Recent Reviews in Dresden, Ohio

Perfect Getaway at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

The Pines owners offer complete catering to each guest aby making every effort to make you feel comfortable during your stay. The food is beyond mouth watering and the desserts are scrumptious.

View more reviews for this inn


our Anniversary at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

The privacy was nice private deck to hang out. I feel it would be a great place for a wedding for the bride and groom and it's party to stay great outdoor to have a reception.

View more reviews for this inn


A great find at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

I grew up in Dresden, and was coming home for a visit. I found The Pines doing some internet searching, and I am glad that I did. The entire stay was great. My wife and I, with our two boys really enjoyed everything about The Pines, from the quiet atmosphere to the fantastic breakfast, would love to stay again, Marin and Alli are welcoming and attentive hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B to stay in Ohio at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The owners are very friendly and greet you by name. The breakfast are outstanding, Marin is an excellent chef and Allison (Allie) is the perfect hostess. If you can stay for dinner. It alone is worth the trip. If you like a nice quiet neighborhood or town, you will love Dresden and the Pines. All the animals are friendly and well behaved. If ever again in the area we would definitely stay at the Pines.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

As always the service and amenities were wonderful. We had a relative with us visiting from England and it was the highlight of her trip. My husband and I thoroughly enjoy the quiet, relaxing atmosphere or lively conversation when we want. Not our first stay at the Pines nor our last. Thank you Marin and Allison.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Just a wonderfully welcoming, comfortable place to go. And Marin's food is delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure! at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

My mom and I have stayed here 4 times now. Allison is the perfect hostess, attending to all of our needs. Marin's food is many times better than anything I can make at home! I recently had gastric sleeve surgery, leaving me with a 5 ounce stomach. They accommodated my special needs happily and without incident, If you love English bulldogs and cats, you will find special friends during your stay. (If, however, you don't have an affinity for the fur babies, they will take measures to keep them away during your visit.) Thank you! We will definitely return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and it was wonderful. Ali and Marin are excellent hosts and really make you feel at home. The room was very clean and we enjoyed Marin's delicious breakfast a lot. We recommend it to anyone looking for a place in that area!! -Bruce and Rachel

View more reviews for this inn


Always a joy! at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

This is the fourth time my mom and I have stayed at The Pines of Dresden and we will return again and again! Allison and Marin are wonderful hosts. They interact with guests just like we're old friends coming for a visit. The meals are superior to anything else you can find in the area. I had bariatric surgery recently, leaving me with only a 5 ounce stomach. Marin happily made me smaller meals so I didn't feel as though I was wasting food. Stories of their adventures are usually a part of the stay and you will be entertained! Cissy, the English Bulldog, is a constant companion (unless you have allergies and they will accommodate your needs). The setting is beautiful and Dresden is a quaint town worthy of a morning or afternoon walk. We're already looking forward to our next stay at The Pines of Dresden!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect setting for an anniversary at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast. Having stayed here once before we thought it would be a perfect place to celebrate our 40th. Ali, Marlin and their bulldog sissy and cats were the perfect hosts thinking of everything to make it memorable for us. From the moment we arrived we were pampered and treated like a part of the family. Ali takes strict attentions to the guest needs. She makes you feel right at home. She is such a delight. Marin is a remarkable chef with professional qualities The food and drink combination was excellent in presentation as well as flavor. All the meals prepared were of exceptional cuisine. A culinary wonder. It would be hard to find a better place to stay and or eat. We had such an wonderful experience that we are planning on returning . .

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect setting to unwind & eat some excellent food at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Ali & Marin are the perfect hosts & thought of everything. Their home & our room was cozy, welcoming & just what we needed to get away & unwind. Marin is an EXCELLENT cook. He uses quality ingredients & you can tell he cares a great deal about serving up the best dish every time. You won't regret booking a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines at the Pines at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on February 29, 2016

Second time staying at the Pines. The service, atmosphere, company and food are all amazing. That is all I have to say. Can't wait to return. Thanks Allison and Marin for a great day and amazing service and food!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous getaway at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

This was a wonderful place for an overnight getaway. Marin and Allison were wonderful hosts, and the food was fabulous. I highly recommend The Pines of Dresden!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed and Breakfast, Bar None! at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2016

I have been to several bed and breakfasts around the country during my travels. I have never found more accommodating hosts then Marin, Allison and Sissy. From the moment we pulled in the driveway of this magnificent, charming home, we were pampered and felt like family returning home for a reunion! The ambience at The Pines of Dresden is awesome! Allison pays strict attention to decorative details and the needs of her guests. Marin is an exceptional chef (although he refers to himself as an amateur cook, which is up for debate in my book). The food and drink combinations are spectacular in flavor, as well as presentation. No matter what meal is being prepared, be it breakfast, lunch, dinner or an impromptu snack, you will not be disappointed! My wife and I had such an excellent experience that we plan to return sometime in the near future, not because work is beckoning, but simply to relax and enjoy the company of our new friends at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast. Jeff & Laura Roemer Cincinnati, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Lovely at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on November 29, 2015

This B & B was just a delight! From the complimentary pumpkin roll dessert when we arrived (so cozy and beautiful, we were instantly comfortable) to the fireplace, to our beautifully appointed old-world room, to the sweet kittycats and bulldog and our very delicious, fresh homemade breakfast we were charmed and extremely happy & content with our stay. Everything was very enjoyable and I booked another stay for June '16 before we left! If you love the charm of a layer back century-old home, dogs & cats and delicious food, you will delight in this place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Over night stay at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on November 15, 2015

I was over whelmed by the home style atmosphere and the effort put forth by the owners (Marin and Allison) to make my stay so enjoyable. The food was above excellent! Jeff Barkley

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B!! at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

This was our second stay at The Pines and we absolutely LOVED it! Alli and Marin are both wonderful and the Inn is so warm and inviting. My Grandma, my Aunt and myself stayed here for our second time while visiting the Longaberger Homestead and the basket shops in downtown Dresden. We love The Pines and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! We really enjoyed their sweet dog Sissy and their amazingly friendly cats Oreo and Toby. This is a great home away from home! Marin is an amazing cook - dessert the night of our arrival and breakfast the next morning were delicious!! He is a top notch chef - very impressive!! We stayed in the Blue Bird room and it is beautiful. All the accommodations from home that you could want. We truly hope the Longaberger Homestead stays open for business so we can return again next year! Thanks so much to Alli and Marin for making our second stay wonderful and memorable!! - Virginia

View more reviews for this inn


The Pines of Dresden at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

We had a great time. Couldn't have asked for more wonderful treatment and Alli and Marin are the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Getaway at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2015

The Pines of Dresden is an excellent getaway destination in the heart of Amish Country. Marin and Allison are great hosts and we enjoyed every bit of our stay. The breakfast was superb and of something never experienced at before at a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE!!!! at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2015

We have had another wonderful and relaxing weekend get-away! The Pines of Dresden feels like a world of its own, from the amazing food to the beautiful garden, the Pines will forever be our go to get-away spot! Marin and Ali are over the top fun sweet and truly wonderful people!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectation at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2015

We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you Marin & Allison! at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2015

Thank you Marin and Allison (and Sissy and the kitties) for a wonderful stay at the Pines! I was traveling for work in Zanesville and decided to stay at the Pines. Both Marin and Allison were wonderful hosts, and were especially attentive to my pet allergies and did everything to make my stay very comfortable. The other guests were equally as welcoming (and I was able to introduce one of them to Mint Condition - check them out!). Last but not least, the food was delicious - culinary delight after culinary delight! If you're ever in the area, be sure to stay at the Pines!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding At the Pines of Dresden at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

The atmosphere was homey and peaceful. They were well prepared for our visit and very organized. The hospitality was way above normal and even their pet Bulldog, Sissy, seemed to be trained to please the guests! The meals were prepared and tasted as if at a 5 star restaurant and they were served with grace and etiquette by Allison. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone traveling near the area!

View more reviews for this inn


It was quick trip to celebrate our anniversary and the stay and meals were wonderful. Marin and Allie made the occasion very special. at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

The stay was to celebrate our anniversary. We opted to have dinner. It was wonderful and Allie made sure it was romantic. Marin is an excellent cook (chef).

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best B&B's in Ohio at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2015

A beautiful but cold Sunday evening at The Pines of Dresden! Dinner was, once again, fantastic, and the hosts even better! These two people know how to treat guests! The environment is warm and inviting!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Getaway at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

The best place to go to relax..Marin & Ali make you feel right home and they are very sweet.I leave every time planning the next trip back. Becky

View more reviews for this inn


Feel at Home at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We were treated as part of a family. Alison and Marin were very friendly and took care of our every need. Marin is a gourmet cook and we enjoyed the meals served either on the screen porch or in the gazebo. Thanks for a great stay. Diann and Carl Makariak

View more reviews for this inn


Jewel in the heartland at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

What a way to spend a Wednesday afternoon and evening on our way to Louisville,Ky. We so enjoyed ourselves. It was relaxing, comfortable and the food was so delicious. We will return! The owners were kind, friendly and awesome hosts. We highly recommend this gem!

View more reviews for this inn


First stay, won't be my last! at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast (Dresden, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2014

I have not stayed at the Pines before, but my friend and I truly loved our experience there, and will certainly go back! Ali and Marin are delightful hosts, and their fur babies were very welcoming! Breakfasts were fantastic and the dinner is not to be missed! We loved spending time on the porch. We stayed in the Oriole Room, which is downstairs and the smallest room. It was very comfortable and we slept great! Be aware, this is a very old house, so rooms are not huge. But it worked great for the 2 of us. Loved staying at the Pines, and I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Must Be Experienced at The Inn at Dresden (Dresden, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Affordable luxury. Must be seen to be appreciated! Outstanding hospitality. Special requests no problem.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}