Recent Reviews in Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Anniversary Get Away at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I booked the Conservatory as an overnight get away for our 10th wedding anniversary. The entire experience exceeded our expectations. The room was exceptional with it's three sided glass views of Bethlehem. We fell asleep to the Bethlehem star on the mountain, the half moon thru the trees and thousands of stars shining above us, and we woke up to the most amazing sunrise. The bed was more comfortable than ours, and that's saying a lot. The owners and staff were polite and professional. We were unable to stay for breakfast, but there were chocolates and cookies and tea available all day/night long, for a nice homey touch. I would definitely come back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hosts & staff go out of their way to be helpful at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

The hosts were so helpful and knew so much about the area, it made our short visit very special. We would love to stay there again and explore more of Bethlehem and the surrounding area. Joe & Carole East Aurora, NY

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay when visiting! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Doing some college shopping- we enjoyed our stay and if he chooses to go to Lehigh, this will be our home away from home when visiting!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get-Away with Friends at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2016

This is an upscale B&B with large, comfortable rooms. The bed was exceptional and we were able to reserve one of their rooms with a king bed. All of the Inn's furnishings are exceptional with nice touches everywhere (for example, coffee is available until 5:00 PM with small pastries while tea service is 24 hours). The dining & common seating areas (inside and outside) were available at all times to the guests. The morning breakfast was expansive with multiple choices each morning and the service was exceptional. We loved our stay and will be back again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely historic property at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Stayed one night with a companion for a weekend getaway. Stayed in room 35 - it felt very secluded and private due to being at the end of the hall. Perfect for a romantic escape. The shower was a little cramped but when you're retrofitting a historic property you have to work within the structure, so given that constraint, it was fine. Breakfast was fantastic. The property is lovely, the people who work there were great, we have already booked another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite stop! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2016

The Sayre is a gem of a place! The breakfast menu is 5 star and the history and location make the visit extra special. Walk around the neighborhood and you are transported back to the Golden Era even though the once single-family homes are now apartments. The "bones" are still there and are architectural delights. There is also an incredible Italian restaurant close by. Ask the hosts for directions.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Charming B & B at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We stayed recently in room #35 - after a glorious review on trip advisor. This was our second time staying in the same room and it was just as wonderful as the first time. The breakfast is fantastic!!! The service is fantastic!! The location is ideal to drive to Sands or downtown. The innkeeper was very responsive with sending me recommendations for dinner which were outrageous. The cookies are wonderful --and they can always be found in the living room. Great mommy and daddy getaway!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic weekend at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

My boyfriend surprised me with a stay for Valentine's day weekend. It was amazing. We stayed in the solarium room and it was absolutely breath-taking! We were able to see the stars at night and watch the sunrise in the morning. The breakfast was great. The service is also very good. Everyone is exceptionally friendly and accomodating. I would go back in a heart beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Room nice and quiet. Breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and relaxing at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 02, 2016

Can't beat the feeling of being right at home in upscale decor and comfort. Food was delicious, service excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW! WOW! WOW! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

This place was wonderful! My wife and I will definitely stay here again. Everyone on the property was very nice and very attentive. The rooms were large and clean. They did not allow me to rate this place the way I wanted to I wanted to give it a 6 out of 5 stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2016

Our experience was exceptional at Sayre. Beautiful room, courteous friendly staff, and breakfast was excellent. My daughter goes to Moravian college and we have been staying closer to campus at a chain hotel but we will be staying at Sayre for any future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Always perfect at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2016

Whenever we are in the Allentown PA area we stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn. The place is beautiful, the staff is wonderful, and the breakfast is awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas at Sayre Mansion at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2016

This is our second holiday stay at Sayre Mansion. It is beautifully decorated for Christmas, the breakfasts are fantastic, and the room was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas get-a--way. at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2016

location was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


An inviting bit of old world luxury at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 02, 2016

Such a pleasant alternative to the chain hotels! A beautiful room full of antiques, a roaring fire in the living room, tea and cookies and a full breakfast in the morning! The Sayre Mansion is truly a diamond!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent...as always! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2015

We stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn every year and it is always a perfect experience.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved it at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

We had to check in late, and Jean was very accommodative. The huge room was very comfortable. The breakfast selections were gourmet.

View more reviews for this inn


Sayre Mansion! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2015

No complaints, everything was absolutely amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 16, 2015

My wIfe and I have stayed at the Sayre Mansion several times. As always, it was a great trip from start to finish. The rooms are clean, the staff is warm and courteous and the breakfasts are delicious!! We will definitely be staying again and highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient Location, Beautiful Inn and Friendly Staff at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on December 10, 2015

We visited in December to enjoy the town of Bethlehem. This inn is in a very convenient location to downtown Bethlehem as well as the casino. The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 25, 2015

Lovely place to stay when enjoying events at Lehigh University. Nice ambience, friendly but unobtrusive staff, and clean, welcoming rooms. Will definitely plan a stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Like coming home! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2015

Great location! Comfortable accommodations, pleasant staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Bethlehem residents for 35 years and our first, but not last, visit. Beautiful B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms but breakfast is lacking at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 14, 2015

The place is great and has an amazing setting in the city. What I found lacking was the breakfast. It was eggs and pastry and that's it. I kind of expect some bread or bagel with breakfast. None offered. Also, no options for egg whites, you got some scrambled eggs and that was it. So my first trip was to a grocery store.

View more reviews for this inn


Boyd Review at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2015

The Sayre Mansion was a picturesque and convenient location from which to visit historic Bethlehem and the area of the Lehigh Valley. Well worth the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Sayer Mansion at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2015

The breakfast was very good, as was the size of the room. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best stays at Pensylvania at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

It was one of the best stays of my life. I went to Bethlehem for business, and staying at the Sayre Mansion was like being on vacations. The service was outstanding, everything was clean and perfect. I definitely would come back with family.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time this year - memorable experience! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Both times my boyfriend and I stayed, there was a wedding ceremony keeping up the vibrant atmosphere. the place is always full and booked which says a lot about visitors' satisfaction. Each customized rooms are special & beautiful, toiletry supplies provided are exceptionally thoughtful (from q-tips, makeup removers to shoe cleaner!), front desk and services are helpful and friendly, breakfast is served hot and delicious, lovely baked goods and coffee/tea always generously in reach at the dining area - Overall much better than any stay at nearby hotels! 6~7 minute drive to Sand's casino - wouldn't recommend taking the cabs as they take forever- Only downside is that the wall is kinda thin. you could hear conversations from your neighbors. Whatever the case, we would stay at Sayre Mansion again and definitely recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


best B&B in Bethlehem at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

we stay here at least once a year. They preserved much of the historic architecture. The rooms are nicely appointed and spacious. The staff is very friendly and personable. And the breakfast is always good.with interesting seasonal dishes. We highly recommend The Sayre Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Sayre Mansion Inn (4.37)
  2. Hargrave House B & B (4.29)
Top
}