Recent Reviews in Doylestown, Pennsylvania

A must stay in Bethlehem at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Very historic and accomadating. A must stay when in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We stayed at the Sayre Mansion as a base to go to the Philadelphia Folk Festival. It was a perfect stay, with an easy check-in, a good room and a wonderful breakfast. We would definitely stay there again. I do not think that the B & B offers lunch or dinner but we did not check.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Our third stay at this fabulous B&B. Very convenient for our Musikfest visit. We love this place, super rooms, great food, and a superb staff. We will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Regular favorite at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

One of our favorite lodging. We've stayed 10 times over the years, each time in a different room. Every experience was consistently outstanding. Beautiful comfortable. Music and dining in Bethlehem is always a destination.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Discovery at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I thought this place was really special, a great value, maybe even a bargain. Clean, courteous, welcoming from the outset, staffed by friendly people, and a super-duper made-to-order breakfast with buffet items as well included in the room price. Victorian to the max, not my taste, but so relaxing. Absolutely felt like I was a guest in someones lovely home. Outdoor seating is to be savored, either on the veranda/porches or in the lawn weather permitting. My room - the last to be sold mind you - was a little small but clean and wonderful It's not often I can find nothing I want to see improved.. A great B&B vision, with great execution by the staff. OK, it's a little close to some traffic but I heard none of it. Oh...and the cookies and candy lying around to have with your coffee...priceless enjoyment for me. Discovered quite by accident, but what a superb experience for a very reasonable price. I'm going to try more of the'Select B&Bs around the country based on this experience, and they gave me a paper catalog of all of them. Quite special.

View more reviews for this inn


Yummy! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Breakfast was delicious - and service was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at the Sayre Mansion. Beautiful setting, lovely rooms, wonderful breakfast, and attention to details! It couldn't get any better. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in room 35 for our anniversary. It was a last minute decision that I'm so happy we made! We were able to make the reservation the night before with no problems. The room was adorable - charming with slanting ceilings and beautiful old windows. Our room was quiet and private. The bed was so comfortable that we returned upstairs for a short nap after the delicious breakfast (omelets with Swiss cheese, mushrooms, and fresh spinach with sides of bacon and toast, along with fruit, house baked pastries, coffee, tea and yogurt). The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back to the Sayre Mansion!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Birthday present for my husband. at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Conservatory. We are from Bethlehem and just needed a night to decompress away from life's turmoils. We chose the perfect place... What a gorgeous room! When we arrived, there was a summer rain storm -- perfect timing to just watch the storm from a beautifully decorated room. We cannot wait to return. (One word of caution -- there is a lot of noise from the street due to the windows of this room. This didn't bother us as we were so enthralled with the room. But if you think it might bother you, this is not the room for you.)

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend getaway at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Loved Loved Loved this place. Location perfect for walking to sites and short car ride to the Coca Cola stadium. Did not see everything first trip but plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We stayed overnight at the Sayer inn. Had a very nice spacious room, comfortable bed, and a good breakfast. Very pleased with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Love This Place at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

This Inn is close to all Bethlehem has to offer. Most within walking distance. The staff is knowledgable, friendly, and make every effort to make you feel like you're visiting an old friend. If you want a starched, antiseptic stay in Christmas City, well there is a Comfort Inn in town. If you want a place that you feel like home, away from home, the Sayre Mansion is your best bet!

View more reviews for this inn


History at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Beautiful historic mansion in historic area of Bethlehem, Pa. Very nice rooms. Stayed in the carriage house which is separate from the main building. Very hospitable. Very attentive to guest's needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Our stay at the Mansion was soothing, comfortable and most importantly included blissful sleep in the well endowed beds and linens. What a pleasant surprise to know that care had been taken to provide a bed that was lofty and a dream to sleep in. We will return and look forward to the delicious breakfast what we consider to be the most important meal of the day. Just a wonderful place to spend quality time.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful old Mansion at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Professional staff, a beautiful old mansion. The breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

The Sayre Mansion is very well run and pleasant place to stay. The quality of the breakfast is specially notable. The inkeepers get all the little touches right, from the afternoon wine selections to the books on the shelves in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Great location--close to bars, restaurants, and everything you might like to do in Bethlehem. I love that you always smell cookies or bacon cooking in the kitchen--adds to the homey feel. Whitey was our server at breakfast, and he was so fun to talk to. He had great recommendations for things to do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on May 30, 2016

I travel to Allentown frequently for business. Staying here is a lovely way to make it fell less like a business trip and more like staying with good friends. Very homey. Super friendly. Love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Beautiful property outside and in. We stayed in room number 21 which was beautifully appointed, roomy and had great views. Huge room and the the private bath was perfect. Breakfast was amazing though the selection could have been made expansive. Close to the casino and some pretty good shopping. No complaints at all!

View more reviews for this inn


The Sayre Mansion at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Very friendly staff and beautiful accommodations. Whitey especially was very friendly and made as if I was home.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Our stay at the Sayre Mansion was very nice and relaxing. Service was great!

View more reviews for this inn


It was wonderful! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2016

We came to tour colleges and were pleasantly surprised by the surrounding area. The Mansion was a bright light at the end of a long day. And a wonderful start the next morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get Away at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

I booked the Conservatory as an overnight get away for our 10th wedding anniversary. The entire experience exceeded our expectations. The room was exceptional with it's three sided glass views of Bethlehem. We fell asleep to the Bethlehem star on the mountain, the half moon thru the trees and thousands of stars shining above us, and we woke up to the most amazing sunrise. The bed was more comfortable than ours, and that's saying a lot. The owners and staff were polite and professional. We were unable to stay for breakfast, but there were chocolates and cookies and tea available all day/night long, for a nice homey touch. I would definitely come back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hosts & staff go out of their way to be helpful at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

The hosts were so helpful and knew so much about the area, it made our short visit very special. We would love to stay there again and explore more of Bethlehem and the surrounding area. Joe & Carole East Aurora, NY

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay when visiting! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Doing some college shopping- we enjoyed our stay and if he chooses to go to Lehigh, this will be our home away from home when visiting!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get-Away with Friends at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2016

This is an upscale B&B with large, comfortable rooms. The bed was exceptional and we were able to reserve one of their rooms with a king bed. All of the Inn's furnishings are exceptional with nice touches everywhere (for example, coffee is available until 5:00 PM with small pastries while tea service is 24 hours). The dining & common seating areas (inside and outside) were available at all times to the guests. The morning breakfast was expansive with multiple choices each morning and the service was exceptional. We loved our stay and will be back again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely historic property at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Stayed one night with a companion for a weekend getaway. Stayed in room 35 - it felt very secluded and private due to being at the end of the hall. Perfect for a romantic escape. The shower was a little cramped but when you're retrofitting a historic property you have to work within the structure, so given that constraint, it was fine. Breakfast was fantastic. The property is lovely, the people who work there were great, we have already booked another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite stop! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2016

The Sayre is a gem of a place! The breakfast menu is 5 star and the history and location make the visit extra special. Walk around the neighborhood and you are transported back to the Golden Era even though the once single-family homes are now apartments. The "bones" are still there and are architectural delights. There is also an incredible Italian restaurant close by. Ask the hosts for directions.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Charming B & B at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We stayed recently in room #35 - after a glorious review on trip advisor. This was our second time staying in the same room and it was just as wonderful as the first time. The breakfast is fantastic!!! The service is fantastic!! The location is ideal to drive to Sands or downtown. The innkeeper was very responsive with sending me recommendations for dinner which were outrageous. The cookies are wonderful --and they can always be found in the living room. Great mommy and daddy getaway!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Sayre Mansion Inn (4.40)
  2. Hargrave House B & B (4.29)
Top
}