Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Perfect Romantic Weekend at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

Spent the past weekend here, it was really romantic and nice. Breakfast was excellent, the room we had (35) was secluded and quite quiet. Bed was comfortable. Staff seemed quite friendly. We'll be going back next year for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

Nice hotel. I got everything what I wanted.

View more reviews for this inn


Great outside, a little worn inside at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on December 13, 2014

Beautiful outside nice and the common areas, a little tattered in the rooms. The walls touch up paints here and there, the bathroom fixtures are nice but the bed bath and beyond versions of vanities etc. Or disheartening, have rust stains, and look a little tacky. Staying at a historic location, you expect old lol but not when it comes to the amenities that were installed apparently in the 80s. Mr he hollow core doors also seemed well worn and not too sturdy. The wonderful employees and their warmth made up for it during breakfast, and in our check in. The water coolers in the hall, set there to save bottles of water from becoming landfill, is an excellent idea, but they were empty in the morning whenyoumwould usually need to get water, and placing them at the top of the stairs (and these were 1980s style ones with big bottles) made going to your room feel a bit like being in a dorm.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 12, 2014

I have stayed at the Sayre Mansion twice now and both times were amazing. This place is like the perfect place to be no matter what the reason for the stay. The staff are super friendly and the rooms are absolutely beautiful. It really is my dream place to stay when in the area and I have stayed at many places but none as unique as this.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful time! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 11, 2014

My husband and I agree that we would love to come back again. Enjoyed our room #21. It was spacious, comfortable and charming. We did the wine lovers package and the white wine was very good, not a cheap variety.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2014

Love the establishment during the winter holidays! Superb as always!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top Knotch B&B at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on December 04, 2014

This was our fourth visit to the Sayre Mansion and our first in the Conservatory room. Beautiful building and decorated well. We always look forward to the breakfast and they have always exceeded expectations. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


I chose the wrong room at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on December 02, 2014

I guess I didn't read the print under the room photo - I chose a room with a queen bed and I thought I got a King bed. My mistake. The photos of the Mansion are absolutely Wonderful! As a professional photographer, I tip my hat to that person or team. The room was nice but a little claustrophobic for me. The bed was comfortable, but very wiggly. Unfortunately we couldn't stay for breakfast because the weather was turning poor, we left at 6:00 AM to continue our trip to the East coast. Can't really comment on so many of your services since we didn't get to experience them.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice inn! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 26, 2014

My daughter and I stayed there on a trip to visit Muhlenburg College. It was very nice and easy. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT place to stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 21, 2014

My wife & I spent a weekend here & absolutely loved it; the room was spacious & bed so comfortable. Loved the mansion overlooking the city of Bethlehem. Bethlehem is charming & we had two terrific meals the evenings we were there. Hopefully will be back before too long!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay in Bethlehem at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We make an annual tradition of staying at Sayre. We stay in a different room each year because they all have their own special character. The included breakfast is top notch and the staff is very friendly. The view of the city is great and access to downtown and the casino is easy and affordable via taxi. Jansen Honberger

View more reviews for this inn


Great night's sleep and delicious breakfast! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

It's a beautiful house and our room was very spacious. My bed was exceptionally comfortable! We enjoyed the warm fireplace in the downstairs living room, and breakfast was prepared perfectly! I would highly recommend The Sayre Mansion Inn to anyone visiting the Bethlehem area. The location is also very convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay - Nice Town at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Nice historic inn...Met my expectations for the value. Nice little town that you can walk to with great shops and many restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstading Inn...Great Place to Stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Wonderful experience staying at the Sayre Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and cozy B&B at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on November 07, 2014

A great B&B located close to everything. Bethlehem, Pa is a beautiful historic sleepy town with all the modern conveniences. A great place to stay and unwind. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful inn at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2014

beautiful inn, delicious breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


a great place to stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Great location with main street Bethlehem and the sands casino both within walking distance!

View more reviews for this inn


Sayre Mansion at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

2.2 reviewed on October 29, 2014

My wife and I found what we believed to be a wonderful bed and breakfast, Sayre Mansion Inn, located in Bethlehem, PA. The website has comments like "meticulously restored", "offers luxury and comfort", "beautifully restored room" and "picturesque grounds". Based on the website we thought we'd enjoy 2 romantic nights in the country gazing at the stars through the glass roof of the Conservatory room. We realize this home was built in the 1850's but we were quite disappointed once we arrived and settled in. The location and overall condition of the room was sub par at best and for $260 per night our expectations were much higher. The mansion sat on the corner of a major highway and very busy street, not the coutry side setting as depicted on the website. The room was decorated with period furniture but could have used a thorough cleaning and the electric fireplace did not work. The bathroom was spacious but lack luster and it had a shower stall was to small for the average 6' man. The floor tiles were patched in numerous areas due to water damage and the guest robes in the armoire were stained. We are acustomed to the Inn keeper/owner spending some time with the guests in the evening and at breakfast discussing the history of the home, the family that lived there and surrounding area. Altough the staff was pleasant we never encountered the owner. This facility was more like a motel with restaurant style dining. The breakfast lacked the unique recipes we usually experience at a bed and breakfast. The first night there was so loud from the traffic, police sirens, trains and people talking on the street that we didn't get much sleep. The stay was so disappointing that we chose to go home after one night. Unfortunately this is one location we will not recommend to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B& B in Bethlehem at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Staff were all friendly and helpful with any needs. Breakfast was delicious and muffins, etc. were outstanding! The rooms were so clean and comfortable. Very roomy. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Eagles Concert at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 29, 2014

We were up for the inaugural event at the PPL center in Allentown. I would recommend staying at Sayre if you are attending something there. While it is not near the center, it is a convenient 15 minute drive. It also gives great access to down town Bethlehem. I am looking forward to returning to further explore the beautiful Lehigh Valley!

View more reviews for this inn


Sayre Mansion Experience at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Be prepared for very thin walls. I was hoping that this establishment was on a bigger property further away from the town. I was able to hear the trains and cars throughout the stay. Nevertheless it was still a charming building and met my expectations. Bethlehem is a nice town with an old school feel. I can't comment on the breakfast because we opted to spend the morning relaxing in their super comfy beds. Overall experience I'd rate a 7 out of 10.

View more reviews for this inn


Sayre Mansion in Bethlehem at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was amazing--an extremely comfortable pillow top bed. We slept like logs. The next morning I thought we were having a simple continental breakfast, but it turned out to be a hot buffet breakfast. In addition, there were various juices, coffee, tea, pastries and fruit salad. So yummy! Everyone that worked there was very warm and courteous. Definitely would stay there again. Very close proximity to historic Bethlehem which is a real gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful 12th anniversary weekend at The Sayre Mansion and it exceeded our expectations. Every aspect of our stay starting with the service, our room, and the breakfast were outstanding. And we had the wine package which was a nice treat to start our stay. The Sayre Mansion provided a wonderful backdrop for our romantic weekend. We will definitely return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on August 21, 2014

This was a good choice for my wife and I to get away from the usual and spend some time in downtown Bethlehem which we love. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Recently stayed for the weekend and we loved it. Staff was extremely attentive and warm- Room was amazing- Great ceiling detail in Room 20.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 15, 2014

The room was beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious. We were in the carriage house, which was bit difficult to drive in and out of, and it's right on the road, so there was a fair amount of traffic noise. In parts of the suite, the walls/floors are quite thin, so we could our hear the other guests. The person who showed us our room didn't explain anything about the room (e.g., how the internet, TV, air conditioner worked), so we had to figure it out ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


3A's for 3B-Bethlehem Bed&Breakfast at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Always a pleasure to stay at a beautiful place as Sayre. Not only is the staff accommodating but Lola is adorable. Look forward to Christmas visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Charmer with Modern Amenities! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

The breakfast for each our visits has been delicious, bountiful and beautifully served whether buffet or upon ordering. The people who are employed by the Sayre Mansion are pleasant and helpful. The beds are cozy and clean. The bathroom amenities are top-notch. I ask myself upon the close of any stay in any given Inn or Bed and Breakfast if I've gotten my money's worth, as this is truly the bottom line (no pun intended!). The answer is yes and we will return regularly in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Second time not a charm at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We had a wonderful experience in February when we stayed at Sayre but this time we were disappointed. The parking lot was full when we returned from having dinner. Why?? No one was available for complaints. The room that we were in had an A/C that kicked on and off all night and it kept my wife awake. The mattress in the room was listed as a queen but in fact was a full . It was also the softest mattress we have ever been in and kept rolling into the middle. Not fun. Sadly, we will probably not return.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

I have stayed at The Sayre Mansion Inn many times, both on business and for pleasure with my wife. It is always a wonderful ecperience. The Inn itself is beautiful, and the staff is superlative. Rooms are well furnished and meticulously clean. Free wifi is a bonus.Breakfast is always delicious, and the choices are excellent. There are many truly excellent restaurants nearby. I always look forward to my next visit

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Sayre Mansion Inn (4.31)
  2. Old Hargrave House B & B (4.30)
Top
}