Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Sayre Mansion Experience at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Be prepared for very thin walls. I was hoping that this establishment was on a bigger property further away from the town. I was able to hear the trains and cars throughout the stay. Nevertheless it was still a charming building and met my expectations. Bethlehem is a nice town with an old school feel. I can't comment on the breakfast because we opted to spend the morning relaxing in their super comfy beds. Overall experience I'd rate a 7 out of 10.

View more reviews for this inn


Sayre Mansion in Bethlehem at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was amazing--an extremely comfortable pillow top bed. We slept like logs. The next morning I thought we were having a simple continental breakfast, but it turned out to be a hot buffet breakfast. In addition, there were various juices, coffee, tea, pastries and fruit salad. So yummy! Everyone that worked there was very warm and courteous. Definitely would stay there again. Very close proximity to historic Bethlehem which is a real gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful 12th anniversary weekend at The Sayre Mansion and it exceeded our expectations. Every aspect of our stay starting with the service, our room, and the breakfast were outstanding. And we had the wine package which was a nice treat to start our stay. The Sayre Mansion provided a wonderful backdrop for our romantic weekend. We will definitely return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on August 21, 2014

This was a good choice for my wife and I to get away from the usual and spend some time in downtown Bethlehem which we love. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Recently stayed for the weekend and we loved it. Staff was extremely attentive and warm- Room was amazing- Great ceiling detail in Room 20.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 15, 2014

The room was beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious. We were in the carriage house, which was bit difficult to drive in and out of, and it's right on the road, so there was a fair amount of traffic noise. In parts of the suite, the walls/floors are quite thin, so we could our hear the other guests. The person who showed us our room didn't explain anything about the room (e.g., how the internet, TV, air conditioner worked), so we had to figure it out ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


3A's for 3B-Bethlehem Bed&Breakfast at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Always a pleasure to stay at a beautiful place as Sayre. Not only is the staff accommodating but Lola is adorable. Look forward to Christmas visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Charmer with Modern Amenities! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

The breakfast for each our visits has been delicious, bountiful and beautifully served whether buffet or upon ordering. The people who are employed by the Sayre Mansion are pleasant and helpful. The beds are cozy and clean. The bathroom amenities are top-notch. I ask myself upon the close of any stay in any given Inn or Bed and Breakfast if I've gotten my money's worth, as this is truly the bottom line (no pun intended!). The answer is yes and we will return regularly in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Second time not a charm at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We had a wonderful experience in February when we stayed at Sayre but this time we were disappointed. The parking lot was full when we returned from having dinner. Why?? No one was available for complaints. The room that we were in had an A/C that kicked on and off all night and it kept my wife awake. The mattress in the room was listed as a queen but in fact was a full . It was also the softest mattress we have ever been in and kept rolling into the middle. Not fun. Sadly, we will probably not return.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

I have stayed at The Sayre Mansion Inn many times, both on business and for pleasure with my wife. It is always a wonderful ecperience. The Inn itself is beautiful, and the staff is superlative. Rooms are well furnished and meticulously clean. Free wifi is a bonus.Breakfast is always delicious, and the choices are excellent. There are many truly excellent restaurants nearby. I always look forward to my next visit

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise Birthday Getaway at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2014

This is a little piece of tranquility in South Bethlehem. My friend grew up in South Bethlehem and always wanted to go into the home. I gave him an overnight there for his 61st birthday. The room was above our expectations. We had a nice leisurely breakfast and spent time on the front porch enjoying the architecture over coffee. We walked the grounds admiring the abundant flowers and flowering shrubs before leaving for the day. The staff was attentive and we felt welcomed. This truly is a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful b & b in Bethlehem at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Lovely grounds and furnishing, responsive staff and a fabulous breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Beautiful and Welcoming at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Sayre Mansion. The staff was friendly and attentive, our room was beautiful and clean, the property was meticulously maintained, and breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in the area. It's located right across the bridge from downtown Bethlehem. It is possible to walk into town, if you like longer walks, but I think most people would choose to drive. Our room was one of the least expensive, located on the third floor. It was very spacious and featured a lovely view, a very comfortable bed, and a sitting area with two chairs (very nice for watching a little TV in the evening). Our room was toward the front of the house, and we did note that the train that passes by several times a day can be heard. Considering the history of the house and its original owner, the proximity to the railroad makes perfect sense, but it is worth noting if that is something that would bother you. We definitely plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, serene, weekend at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

I was simply looking for a place to stay the weekend for a business trip that wouldn't kill my budget, but was a nice place to stay. I got way more than I bargained for at the Sayre Mansion Inn. The staff was eager and helpful, friendly beyond compare. The room was cozy and quiet. The surrounding grounds are beautiful and perfect for reading or catching up on emails. To top it all off the breakfast was probably the best I've had in months! My only regret is that I wasn't able to extend my meeting so that I could have spent more time there! I will be returning here in the very near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Hotel at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on July 04, 2014

The staff and innkeepers were pleasant, and Lola the house dog was a real treat. The rooms are kept very clean, although there were a few stains on the blanket. The king-sized bed was great, and the mattress could not have been more soft or cushioned. The food was average, nothing to brag about, and I only wish they left out more pastries in the day. Overall it was a pleasant stay, and I would likely revisit sometime in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Sayre Mansion at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 23, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Sayre Mansion. The rooms were very nice and the breakfast was great. We would definitely return if we find ourselves in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely quaint and timeless at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Gorgeous setting an nd the porch is perfect for enjoying a cigar and company.

View more reviews for this inn


My Review at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on June 12, 2014

Excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


will come back, very friendly staff at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Place was located close to various attractions, and also had a very interesting history

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Was in town overnight for a show downtown and elected to stay at the mansion vice a local hotel. The room was great, and in spite of being in a busy part of town it was quiet and enjoyable. Breakfast the next day was excellent. Would gladly stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Old world charm and relaxation in the city at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

Everything about this place is wonderful! The rooms are beautiful, the food is fantastic, the beds are so comfy and the service is awesome. We stayed in room 28, one of the least expensive but it was still a fantastic stay. Worth every penny!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy home away from home. at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on March 10, 2014

I was attending a weekend class, and my husband needed a break from work. He was so surprised not to be at a hotel (I didn't tell him where we were going to stay.) He loved the ever-present cookies, and said the breakfasts were wonderful. It was nice, for me, to come back to a cozy fire and welcoming couches. We loved our room, and everyone was so hospitable — from innkeepers to wait staff. We'd love to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Valentine Weekend at Sayre Mansion at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2014

We arrived on Friday evening and even though they were hosting a wedding and looked to be very busy a host came outside and insisted on helping with our bags. The parking lot and walk ways had been cleared of snow which was no small feat as they have had a lot of snow in Bethlehem. Room 27 had 2 beds and had a nice view and a sitting area. The bathroom had a shower only but a very nice size room. Beds were comfortable. The room was an easy one flight up from the front door. Breakfast was fantastic both mornings and plenty to eat. The staff was awesome. During nice weather you could walk into town. Bethlehem is a wonderful place to visit. Great shopping and dining and very historic. We can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 14, 2014

I took my wife here on our 20th wedding anniversary, She was totally blown away. It's quaint, quiet and very very inviting. Money well spent.

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2013

You can't ask for a better value in an historic town at an historic B&B. the staff was friendly, the food was wonderful, the rooms were beautiful. We were even upgraded, for free, to a larger room since the B&B was not booked to capacity. We had a room with a king size bed and personal library!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2013

beatiful room, very helpful staff and perfectly lovely breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay! at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on May 23, 2013

The Sayre Mansion is lovely. I stayed in Room 24, which has a sitting nook with an old fashioned loveseat and desk. It was perfect to sit there and read next to the large windows while sipping wine. The staff is friendly and helpful, room is clean and well kept. The only potential negative is that the mansion faces a very busy street. I expected it to be more secluded and it is not. However, inside is lovely and comfortable with minimal outside noise. There is a nearby, quaint downtown area with restaurants, spas, and shopping. There is a Sands Casino about 10 minutes away as well. Overall a great visit!

View more reviews for this inn


First Friday Week-End Stay at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on March 08, 2013

Wonderful week-end...... Enjoyable and comfortable in all aspects

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Sayre Mansion Inn (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2013

I live in Delaware and I took my boyfriend to Sayre for 2 nights for his birthday. We had an absolute ball! The place was spotless and the staff was delightful. Wonderful location - just minutes from the Sands Casino and Steel Stacks and right smack in the middle of the Lehigh Valley Wine Trail. Has it's own parking lot where we sat in my car each night and marveled at the stars and gorgeous view overlooking historic Bethlehem. Breakfast was amazing! We'll definitely be back in the spring!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and very welcoming Inn Keeper at Old Hargrave House B & B (Doylestown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 07, 2013

I have stayed at the Hargrave House on a number of occasions and have found the innkeeper, Lorna Woodson, to be very welcoming., warm and accomodating. In fact, I think she is one of it's best assets. The location could not be any better...central in Doylestown and close to shops and wonderful diverse restaurants, which can more than meet the requirements of any foodie. I agree that the interior would benefit from a freshening but the Inn is clean and warm and perfectly comfortable. I know it is my first choice when traveling to Doylestown.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Sayre Mansion Inn (4.33)
  2. Old Hargrave House B & B (4.30)
Top
}