Recent Reviews in Dover, New Hampshire

weekend with friends at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2016

Every year a group of us book the entire inn; Pam and Jim take excellent care of us, are very helpful and make us feel so welcome. We always hate leaving on Sun, and can't wait to return next year. Thanks so much, Pam and Jim!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend for our 50th Reunion! at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Silver Fountain Inn during our 50th reunion at Berwick Academy. Pam and Jim were wonderful hosts to the members of our class who stayed at the Inn! We had wonderful breakfasts and it was like staying at a very welcoming home! Thank you Pam and Jim for making this such a special time for us. I am already looking forward to the 55th!

View more reviews for this inn


MISS IT ALREADY! at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2013

My wife, Kathy and I spent the past Labor Day weekend with Pam and Jim at their beautiful B & B. We had come to Dover to visit our son who lives there. I found the Silver Fountain Inn on the internet. It was described as an excellent place to stay. We have stayed at many B & B's and excellent just doesn't cover it, heaven is more like it! From the moment we arrived, and were greeted by Pam's secret communication method, and stepped into what would become a place of comfort and friendship over the next few days! Aside from the charm and eloquence a warmth prevails that is hard to describe. We had a wonderful time in Dover with our son. We had also made two lifelong friends, Pam and Jim! When the time came for us to leave, we had a very difficult time to do so because we felt like we were leaving family. It was made easier with the knowledge that we will certainly see them and the Silver Fountain Inn again! BY THE WAY JIM, NEXT TIME DON'T FORGET YOUR PART OF OUR BONDING EVENINGS! I DID BRING THE REFRESHMENT! Love you guys, Rod and Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2013

This place is such a gem! The staff was accommodating, sweet and generous. The rooms are gorgeous! We had the vivienne and duchess. Both have such charming and inspiring decor, so comfy and delightful. Breakfast was fresh and filled with so many little treats. Every nook and cranny to this place is memorable and pleasant. It is an absolute no brainer to stay here. The staff does one brilliant job. Bravo! Leanne & Jorge

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend away from it all at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Silver Fountain. We were in town for the weekend for a family wedding, and loved the proximity of the Inn to town. The rooms were lovely and looked just like they did in the pictures online. The owners were so friendly and welcoming. They even helped me put the finishing touches on a special gift I was preparing. Way above the call of duty! They made us feel like family. Breakfast was delicious and we would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Place you'd like to go back to... at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

My first time to stay at a B&B, and I would like to go back here again. Pam is such a gracious host. Breakfast is always good, the waffles, pancakes and french toast were so fluffy. Just how I like them! The room we stayed at is very clean, we got in very late....the AC was turned on already cooling our room. Weather wasn't so great but Pam gave us tips on where to go and what to do - they were all great! Would love to see more of New Hampshire and will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


What Can You Say! Your Good.. Your good. at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2013

My wife and I just can't say anything but, We love this place.. Our home away from home. Keep up the good work!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, charming elegance and comfort. Very accessible at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2012

Jade welcomed our wedding party and we relaxed enjoying the ambiance and wonderful food. The comfortable setting allowed us to gather, share stories by the fireplace, or flow into more laughter and stories at the dining table with a delightful breakfast. The accommodations couldn’t have been more in any way and Jade a delight to meet and work with. Our stay here was part of the memorable experience of our daughter's wedding and we appreciate your contribution. Thank You - MOB Fran

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant Stay in Dover at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2012

We visited friends in the Dover area who were unable to provide us with a room and they suggested Silver Fountain Inn. Great suggestion! The Silk Room, bottom floor rear, was large with plenty of furnishings, including a good size bathroom with a marvelous looking tub, queen size bed, and tv. The room was clean and quiet. We arrived after hours, found the key to our room, and quickly settled in. We found cookies and bottled water. The next morning we had breakfast cooked to order. The owners were very pleasant and informative. We had a wonderful time and recommend this B&B to everyone. Christopher D Chamberlin

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite Bed n Breakfast! at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2012

By far the best BnB my wife and i have ever visited. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. Jade is doing an amazing job and we wish her all the luck in the world. The bed, room, and bath were very nice (we booked the Oak Room) but the breakfast and service was the best. We will definately make a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


What a treat! at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2012

What an absolute treat it was to find the Silver Fountain Inn! Our room was comfortable and the home was amazing. Our breakfast was made to order :) Jade is putting her heart and soul into this home! If you are in the Portsmouth/Dover area, stay here. You will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Experience at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2012

Stayed at the Inn for two nights and had outstanding service!! Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. We will be booking again in the near future. Thank you Jade!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond expectations. at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2011

Stayed 7 nights. Breakfast was great every day (try the blueberry pancakes) Jade, the innkeeper, hosts a first rate inn. Our family came from 5 states to attend a wedding and the Inn was the perfect central location for the event. The hospitality of the entire staff was consistently great. Every request was met instantly. The furnishings are everything one could expect. The inn is centrally located to the whole region. The room rate is more than fair and the property could easily charge more. We highly recommend The Silver Fountain Inn and hope that you get a chance to enjoy it. This Inn was superior to any Bed and Breakfast that we have ever visited.

View more reviews for this inn


A great night's stay. at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2011

The Inn is furnished beautifully. Rooms were very nicely done. The breakfast was beyound our expections. I would suggest to that you stay at the Silver Inn for and enjoyable experience. Will not be disappointed. Downtown Dover and the neighbor is very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful inn - will not disappoint! at Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2011

We are from Ohio and planned a summer vacation to visit New England. I chose the Silver Fountain Inn by searching B&B's online and was impressed with the pictures and reviews. We stayed here 4 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The reviews certainly did not disappoint. What a gem! The Dorothy Brown room was wonderful. Loved all the details. Jade and her staff were more than accommodating. Breakfasts were superb - a welcome change from the usual motel "free breakfast". We really felt like royalty in such a stately, warm, loving atmosphere. The inn actually reminded me of my beloved grandmother's home that I spent several summers at in New Brunswick, Canada. We celebrated my 60th birthday there, and enjoyed every minute. One I'll always remember, and hope it can become a yearly venture. We will surely return. A top-rate inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Silver Fountain Inn (4.88)
Top
}