Recent Reviews in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Best Days of my life...I will go back for sure at Tropical Island Apart-Hotel (Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

I just stayed there from November 13-19th 2013. I will say I felt right at home. Donald and his crew were amazing. Milagro was soo amazing she made me coffee in the mornings and made sure I was ok. Donald was at my service anytime I needed him and always had good recommendations as to where to dine. The rooms were awesome. I loved it. If I could live there I would. The View on the balcony area was amazing. It was beautiful at night you can see the ocean. It was always clean and smelled good. The area was safe to me and I felt safe despite people saying Santo Domingo was not a good area, Its all talk. I loved it there and Im not even Dominican. I felt safe in this place as well because it was always locked and had security cameras all over and barb wires around the driveway area where the cars were kept. I slept well at night. The beds are clean the rooms are big and the Air conditioner was amazing. Sometimes it got too cold at night hahaha. I have to say this was a great place I'd recommend it to anyone that wants to get to know Santo Domingo. I walked around the neighborhood without worries. I will say tho you need a car to get around because the beach is about a half an hour and other great scenery is about a few minutes away but still need a car. I know Donald always had amazing deals on his car rentals. I was very sad when I left but it definitely will not be the last time I go there. This is the place to be. Thanks Donald and Milagro for everything you guys are amazing. :) Fabby from Chicago, IL

View more reviews for this inn


Good Environment and well equipped apartment at Tropical Island Apart-Hotel (Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2013

“Though we are students. Me and my friend stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Very Nice people. Donald will help you with everything you need especially if you don't speak spanish like me. Very Nice and friendly family. Good Environment and well equipped apartment. I'll use them again when I visit Santo Domingo. They always help us with ordering of food cos we dont speak spanish. ohh yea we also got a Free Breakfast on our last day there. Thanks to Donald and his Wife :). They help with everything we need.Please make sure you learn spanish before going to santo domingo because you gonna find it hard to communicate with other locals.”

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderfull Month at Tropical Island Apart-Hotel (Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2013

We stayed there last year. It was wonderfull, great, fantastic....... Really, i know the DR for many years, using a lot of Hotels and Apartments and I can say thats this Place is the best. Near to SD, Airport and Beach and....really good rates for rooms and car. A fantastic Hostfamily. Always helpfull! Anyway, it was so nice thats we coming back now in octuber 2013. Ok, see you soon in Tropical Island!!

View more reviews for this inn


Tropical Island Aparthotel - Best Deal, Nicest Manager at Tropical Island Apart-Hotel (Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

Donald Sanchez is the nicest manager you can hope to meet. He made us feel right at home, gave us a beeper for the automatic garage door opener, keys for all doors and showed a personal interest in making our visit a most pleasant one. My 5 yrs old daughter loved the place too. He spent nearly an hour going over sights to see, changed our US Dollars for us at the most favorable rate we had seen and made his home our home. There is not one spec of garbage anywhere and everything is super clean. It is a family run hotel and we got to meet his son and daughter and wife, who all help out. Donald even had me follow him in his car to a restaurant we were having trouble finding. I will definitely stay here again when we come back to Santa Domingo. I also had a really crappy rental car I had picked up elsewhere, should have rented one of Donald's SUV's that were staring me in the face each time I pulled in, in my crappy Hyundai. Donald, you are doing a great job. Rachel and I had a great time! Kevin and Rachel from New York.

View more reviews for this inn


Buena calidad ,precio at Tropical Island Apart-Hotel (Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic)

3.4 reviewed on September 02, 2013

Buena calidad ,precio,buena familia al cargo Donald da un buen trato, el coche de alquiler sale muy rentable,Cesar y amigos,ESPAÑA

View more reviews for this inn


I LOVE THIS PLACE! at Tropical Island Apart-Hotel (Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2013

My experience at Tropical ApartHotel was a pleasant one!. I do not normally write reviews but I honestly can not think of a better place to stay for the price and over all convenience. Every morning i was greeted by the staff who made sure that i was comfortable, my sheets were changed and towels were washed or replaced, The staff Donald and Milagros also offered us menu's to order dominican cuisine, connecting us to affordable taxi services and made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you Donald!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


very professional and make you feel at home at Tropical Island Apart-Hotel (Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2013

i have been to santo domingo many times its the best place santo domingo i like the family atomosphere that it offers its up close and personell iam very thankful for mr sanchez and his wife what a wonderful team iam very happy and i will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Tropical Island Apart-Hotel (4.71)
Top
}