Swann House, Historic Dupont Circle Inn Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Best wedding location

4.8 on March 11, 2012

My wife and I hosted our wedding at the Swann House last year, and Rick did everything in his power to make it phenomenal (and he succeeded!). We stayed in Il Duomo, which felt absolutely opulent. The Swann House truly felt like an escape from reality. All of our guests stayed here as well; everyone still raves about it, and one couple we invited later held their wedding here as well. Many fond memories of poppyseed waffles, as well!


The Best!

4.0 on December 28, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Swann House for many years and we always have felt like we've arrived at home when we walk through the front door! The staff is amazing and make you feel like family. The house is beautiful and the breakfasts are delicious. There is great pride texhibited in this Inn. The rooms are comfortable and worth the cost. We give this 5 stars!


Great Staycation

3.6 on January 25, 2010

Beautiful room & property; great location with easy access to DC attracions & restaurants. Very good service; we had a great time!


Wonderful way to see Washington DC

5 on July 30, 2009

The Swann House is a wonderful place to stay when in Washington DC for business or pleasure. Rick, Patrick, Ashlie and staff are experts at serving perfect breakfasts and recommending just the right restaurant.


Delightful Inn in Good Location

4.4 on May 12, 2009

My stay at The Swann House was enjoyable in every way. I stayed in The Jennifer Green Room with an oversized bathroom which is just amazing! I also liked the private balcony, overlooking pool area, in this room. The innkeepers/staff at The Swann House are wonderful and make every effort to make guests feel welcomed and special. Afternoon refreshments are offered each afternoon and are always tasty. An excellent breakfast is served each morning in the formal dining room. The location of The Swann House, in Washington's historic Dupont Circle, is outstanding and within walking distance of excellent restaurants. This is definitely an inn I would stay at again and recommend to others. --Maxine Pinson Contributing Editor, BedandBreakfast.com


Swann House

4.2 on May 05, 2009

A great experience-start to finish-terrific staff


Swann House

4.2 on January 14, 2009

Lovely B&B in Duport Circle. Delicious breakfast and afternoon sweets. Has computer. Short taxi ride to points of interest. Great neighborhood restaurants. Outstanding, warm, gracious welcome by staff. Rick, Patrick, and Ashley are special


My recent stay

5 on January 08, 2009

Our family enjoyed our stay at the Swann House, and felt right at home. It was amazing how tranquil and stately the environment of the inn was, despite its location in the middle of bustling Washington, DC. We have been to the nation's capitol many times, but no hotel could match this stay!


Great First B & B Experience

4.2 on January 07, 2009

This was my husband & my first B & B experience and it was outstanding. All of the staff were very nice and very helpful. We will make this our place to stay when in DC.


Most wonderful B&B

4.2 on January 06, 2009

This lovely victorian house with the most charming and warm rooms is only surpassed by the kindness, courtesy and generosity of the innkeepers and staff. Do not hesitate to stay in this B&B when travelling to DC. All the rooms are different and each have their own flavor, all with featherbed tops, private bath, spa treats, fresh flowers and beautiful classical music upon entry. The breakfast has a wide variety of treats and fresh baked goods served in a beautiful dining room, there is tea service in the afternoon, and a nice bottle of sherry for a nip before you go up to your bedroom. It is like staying with family in the home you wanted to grow up in and return to over and over again. Much kudos to Rick, Ashlie, Anna and Pat who each made my stay exceptional and memorable.


Swann House-nice

3.6 on September 01, 2008

The Swann House is a nice place to stay. The innkeeper is very friendly. Refreshments are provided in the evening. Parking is limited...only 4 spaces if you pay for onsight parking, which I suggest. It's hard to find a spot on the street.


Excellent

5 on August 20, 2008

The Best Place in D.C.


Central City Charm

4.4 on July 03, 2008

The Swann House is a delightful respite from generic urban lodging, a friendly, efficient, charming B&B minutes from all the nation's capital's landmarks in a vibrant neighborhood.


Swann House

4.6 on June 06, 2008

Excellent B&B located in a wonderful area of DC. We would stay at the Swann again.


Beautiful B&B in a great location

4.0 on August 26, 2007

My husband and I stayed her in august for one night for our 2nd Anniv. The property is even nicer than in the photos. We stayed in the Regent room and it was very large and the bathroom is great with the double showerheads. The bed is very comfortable and the manager was very helpful in any questions we had and also recommmending a restaurant. The breakfast is more than just continental on weekends(we had stuffed french toast with raisins and nuts very good)The location is very safe and residential but not far from anything. We would definently stay her again for our next visit in DC.


Swann House, Historic Dupont Circle Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $165 - $395
  • Reviews (15) 4.3
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2022654414
  • Fax 1-2022656755

Visit Website »

View details

Top