Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Dennis Port, Massachusetts

Shore was good! at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on November 11, 2014

2 nights in late October for 2 of us. Comfortable place, super beach location, good breakfasts on the sun porch and an inviting communal living room with fire place. Watched sun rise from their beach, super view. Excellent detailed orientation tour when we arrived.

View more reviews for this inn


Great off season option at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 06, 2014

If you like the cape in off season, this is the place for you. Wonderful breakfast with fantastic ocean side view. We met many interesting people. All the staff were wonderful. Variety of rooms to choose from. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Five star B & B at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

We couldn't say one thing negative about By The Sea B&B! Our first impression was that it was very clean! It was also very comfortable, quaint & picturesque being right on the ocean. The staff was extremely nice & very accommodating! Their breakfast was so delicious & filling. It was our first time to Cape Cod & staying at the B&B just made our trip there even better! We are definitely returning next Fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend!! at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 13, 2014

My husband & I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary at 'By the Sea' and enjoyed every minute. So relaxing! Loved the private beach. Flowers & champagne in room upon arrival - compliments of the staff- what a pleasant surprise! Hope to go back sooner rather than later. Thanks for a wonderful memory.

View more reviews for this inn


By The Sea in Dennis Port, MA at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2014

It had been two years since we have been here. We took a long weekend to celebrate our 25th anniversary and we had a beautiful time. This September we stayed a week. We had such a wonderful time that we booked next year while we were still there. All staff are wonderful, rooms are immaculate, and breakfast is so filling we couldn't eat lunch. Thank you chefs. After breakfast, we would step out onto the beach and take a long walk and went swimming every day. We met some wonderful people from near and as far away as Germany. My husband and I can't say enough about By The Sea and anyone who needs a relaxing place to stay, this is it! Jeff and Andrea Rose, western, MA

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Dennisport at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 20th anniversary. Upon arrival there were roses, chocolates, champagne and a card from Helen, the owner. The room (307) was bright and cozy and overlooked the beach. We were lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves. The room was a bit dusty, we had to remove cobwebs from the ceiling fan and the walls but the rest of the room was very clean. My only complaint about the room was that the pillows were VERY flat. I don't think people understand the value of a good pillow! Breakfast each morning was incredible. There are 2 chefs on the property making the family's recipes and they do a fabulous job. Helen and her staff provide absolutely everything you may need. If you can't find something just ask. This B&B has been around for a very long time and it just keeps improving. There are more modern, newer places to stay on the beach, but if you want to stay in a place where you feel like you are visiting family, you MUST choose By The Sea!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer 2014 at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We had spent weeks looking for the right B&B in Cape Cod for our 40th anniversary get away and we were extremely pleased with our selection of By the Sea. Fantastic location and direct access to the beach. Hostess was very helpful in pointing out points of interest and places to eat. The morning breakfast on the porch was a wonderful way to start the day. We would definitely recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


By the Sea was a wonderful experience and added to our enjoyment of our vacation in Cape Cod at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The staff at By the Sea was incredibly fun and helpful. They informed us of attractions and things we could do in the area. The food was amazing, we couldn't wait to see what would be served for breakfast the next day. Our daughter is vegetarian, and they offered her options, made to order! The view and close proximity to the beach really spoiled us; we had our own private beach, complete with all beach equipment! An excellent choice for a vacation in Cape Cod. We will be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT PLACE TO STAY at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2014

WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO BY THE SEA FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND AS FAR AS WE ARE CONCERNED IT IS THE BEST LODGING ON THE CAPE BILL & SUE KUEHN

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Location couldn't be better. Ocean right at door. Private beach wonderful. Don't need to bring anything to beach. Chairs, chase, umbrella, towels, table all provided. Breakfast out of this world. We didn't need to eat until dinner. Staff friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back again--very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast I ever went to at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

This Bed & Breakfast is amazing! The staff is so nice and welcoming, the Breakfast is really, really good. The rooms are so clean and nice, we also had a wonderful ocean view in room 307. If you want to stay at the Cape you definitely should stay at that B&B! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect beach stay at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

I booked "By The Sea" as a birthday vacation for my husband and I. Everything was outstanding. Never had a better time staying at a bed and breakfast!!!

View more reviews for this inn


"By the Sea" is fine with me! at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

My fiancee and I were married on the beach the evening we arrived! The beach, the guest accommodations, the breakfasts were great! We were especially blessed by the warm, friendly, and loving attitudes of the office staff. We switched rooms midway thru our stay. If you are planning a visit, be aware that the third floor rooms (at least the one we were assigned) are considerably smaller - to the point of feeling cramped - than the 2nd floor rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


will return to this wonderful place at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

very responsive made my special request for breakfast just plain eggs without having to ask twice it would have been nice to know before hand that no in room amenities like shampoo, body lotion shower caps were not available. lovely staff beautiful beach

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn! at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2014

This was my wife and I's 4th time here. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to have a nice peaceful trip away.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2014

"By the sea" guests is a lovely B&B on the southern coast of Cape Cod and a great starting point for whatever you're up to on the cape. The room we stayed in was small, but very clean and had nice furniture and a very comfortable bed. I slept like a log every night. Breakfast is different every day and very delicious and the owners and employees are very nice people who know a lot about the area and can basically tell you everything you need to know about Cape Cod. I would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2013

The proprietress is friendly and very helpful. The location is good. Breakfast is excellent and we enjoyed the common spaces.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2013

This was our second visit and it was as wonderful as the first one 3 years ago. The rooms are close together - but we never heard any "noise" thru the walls. The breakfasts were filling and offered a variety for everyone. Our favorite part is that you can always get sweets or fruit all during the day and evening. The Keurig coffee machine is a great addition. The only drawback (certainly minor) was that other than soap, there were no toiletries in the room. We had to go to CVS to buy shampoo and handcream.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best... at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2013

We love B&Bs and this is our very favorite. Staff is friendly and helpful. Inn is so sparkling I always want to go home and CLEAN! Beds are very comfortable, a feature often overlooked. There are always fruit, treats and coffee or tea available. A bountiful breakfast is served on the porch overlooking the private beach and ocean. Great dining is a short walk away, and By The Sea is centrally located for Cape exploring!

View more reviews for this inn


quiet and restful at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2013

exceptionallyl clean; beach was lovely and well kept

View more reviews for this inn


stay at by the sea at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

Outstanding in every aspect -- wonderful stay/hosts/breakfast/rooms

View more reviews for this inn


A couple of Alaskans really love your B&B. at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2013

It was our first trip to Cape Cod and we absolutely loved it! Your B&B is a friendly and beautiful little slice of heaven. The entire staff was super friendly, and the breakfasts overlooking the beach were delicious and memorable. Thanks for running a first rate bed and breakfast. We hope to be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A briljant too short stay at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2013

On our trip we had a short stay (2 days) at the B&B. The family is very friendly and helpfull. It's a beautyfull place. It was a pitty we had a scedule, so we couldn't stay longer. The breakfast was outstanding. The rooms are a little bit small, but very cute. It's a pitty that the price for a crib is 15 dollar a night. We definitly would go back to this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast! at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2013

Room was great and the food was wonderful. It is a perfect place to stay when visiting the cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Extra great B&B at Cape Cod at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on September 30, 2013

Looking at the review it might look that it was not that good. But the fact is that we have stayed at By The Sea two times before and we know it is good and this third time it kept the promise since before and met our expectations. In fact you can value our stay by the fact that it was the 3rd time and by the fact that we say THANK YOU to the inn keepers and the staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful week at By the Sea B&B at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2013

We've stayed at many B&B's, and this is now one of our favorites. The staff was so helpful and friendly; the breakfasts were wonderful; the beds so comfy (loved the soft, soft sheets and towels), and it was spotless. What more can you ask for! It's always fun to meet so many new people from all over the US and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Our family had stayed at By The Sea when I was very young for many years. After a 10 year absence I have returned with my family. Helen is a wonderful hostess, the staff are professional and the entire expierence the best anyone can hope for! at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2013

Our family had stayed at By The Sea for many years when I was young until my late 20's. Now I have returned with my family. By The Sea will always hold a special place in our families heart. Helen is a wonderful hostess and leader of a fine team of wonderful working professionals. Everything is great, the rooms, breakfast, little treats left for guests and the attention to every detail. LOVE the View! This is the best place on the entire Cape!

View more reviews for this inn


delightful B&B at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2013

This was our first (and hopefully not our last) visit to this lovely establishment. Not knowing what to expect, we ventured forth. What a genuinely delightful surprise. From the time we entered the front door and four days later said our final goodbye, we had nothing but accolades for staff and surroundings. Breakfasts are unbeleivably creative and delicious. Would recommend without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Home. at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2013

Have returned 5x's. Staff treats you like family and looks out for all your needs. Comfortable accommodations, wonderful bfast, and centrally located on Cape with a private beach. Perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


By the Sea Like Home at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2013

Very clean room, friendly smiling staff. Just the right mix of privacy and interaction for a low key, quiet time by the sea.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}