Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Dennis Port, Massachusetts

By the Sea was a wonderful experience and added to our enjoyment of our vacation in Cape Cod at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The staff at By the Sea was incredibly fun and helpful. They informed us of attractions and things we could do in the area. The food was amazing, we couldn't wait to see what would be served for breakfast the next day. Our daughter is vegetarian, and they offered her options, made to order! The view and close proximity to the beach really spoiled us; we had our own private beach, complete with all beach equipment! An excellent choice for a vacation in Cape Cod. We will be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT PLACE TO STAY at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2014

WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO BY THE SEA FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND AS FAR AS WE ARE CONCERNED IT IS THE BEST LODGING ON THE CAPE BILL & SUE KUEHN

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Location couldn't be better. Ocean right at door. Private beach wonderful. Don't need to bring anything to beach. Chairs, chase, umbrella, towels, table all provided. Breakfast out of this world. We didn't need to eat until dinner. Staff friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back again--very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast I ever went to at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

This Bed & Breakfast is amazing! The staff is so nice and welcoming, the Breakfast is really, really good. The rooms are so clean and nice, we also had a wonderful ocean view in room 307. If you want to stay at the Cape you definitely should stay at that B&B! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect beach stay at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

I booked "By The Sea" as a birthday vacation for my husband and I. Everything was outstanding. Never had a better time staying at a bed and breakfast!!!

View more reviews for this inn


"By the Sea" is fine with me! at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

My fiancee and I were married on the beach the evening we arrived! The beach, the guest accommodations, the breakfasts were great! We were especially blessed by the warm, friendly, and loving attitudes of the office staff. We switched rooms midway thru our stay. If you are planning a visit, be aware that the third floor rooms (at least the one we were assigned) are considerably smaller - to the point of feeling cramped - than the 2nd floor rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


will return to this wonderful place at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

very responsive made my special request for breakfast just plain eggs without having to ask twice it would have been nice to know before hand that no in room amenities like shampoo, body lotion shower caps were not available. lovely staff beautiful beach

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn! at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2014

This was my wife and I's 4th time here. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to have a nice peaceful trip away.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2014

"By the sea" guests is a lovely B&B on the southern coast of Cape Cod and a great starting point for whatever you're up to on the cape. The room we stayed in was small, but very clean and had nice furniture and a very comfortable bed. I slept like a log every night. Breakfast is different every day and very delicious and the owners and employees are very nice people who know a lot about the area and can basically tell you everything you need to know about Cape Cod. I would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2013

The proprietress is friendly and very helpful. The location is good. Breakfast is excellent and we enjoyed the common spaces.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 17, 2013

This was our second visit and it was as wonderful as the first one 3 years ago. The rooms are close together - but we never heard any "noise" thru the walls. The breakfasts were filling and offered a variety for everyone. Our favorite part is that you can always get sweets or fruit all during the day and evening. The Keurig coffee machine is a great addition. The only drawback (certainly minor) was that other than soap, there were no toiletries in the room. We had to go to CVS to buy shampoo and handcream.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best... at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2013

We love B&Bs and this is our very favorite. Staff is friendly and helpful. Inn is so sparkling I always want to go home and CLEAN! Beds are very comfortable, a feature often overlooked. There are always fruit, treats and coffee or tea available. A bountiful breakfast is served on the porch overlooking the private beach and ocean. Great dining is a short walk away, and By The Sea is centrally located for Cape exploring!

View more reviews for this inn


quiet and restful at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 10, 2013

exceptionallyl clean; beach was lovely and well kept

View more reviews for this inn


stay at by the sea at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

Outstanding in every aspect -- wonderful stay/hosts/breakfast/rooms

View more reviews for this inn


A couple of Alaskans really love your B&B. at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2013

It was our first trip to Cape Cod and we absolutely loved it! Your B&B is a friendly and beautiful little slice of heaven. The entire staff was super friendly, and the breakfasts overlooking the beach were delicious and memorable. Thanks for running a first rate bed and breakfast. We hope to be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A briljant too short stay at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2013

On our trip we had a short stay (2 days) at the B&B. The family is very friendly and helpfull. It's a beautyfull place. It was a pitty we had a scedule, so we couldn't stay longer. The breakfast was outstanding. The rooms are a little bit small, but very cute. It's a pitty that the price for a crib is 15 dollar a night. We definitly would go back to this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast! at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2013

Room was great and the food was wonderful. It is a perfect place to stay when visiting the cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Extra great B&B at Cape Cod at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on September 30, 2013

Looking at the review it might look that it was not that good. But the fact is that we have stayed at By The Sea two times before and we know it is good and this third time it kept the promise since before and met our expectations. In fact you can value our stay by the fact that it was the 3rd time and by the fact that we say THANK YOU to the inn keepers and the staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful week at By the Sea B&B at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2013

We've stayed at many B&B's, and this is now one of our favorites. The staff was so helpful and friendly; the breakfasts were wonderful; the beds so comfy (loved the soft, soft sheets and towels), and it was spotless. What more can you ask for! It's always fun to meet so many new people from all over the US and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Our family had stayed at By The Sea when I was very young for many years. After a 10 year absence I have returned with my family. Helen is a wonderful hostess, the staff are professional and the entire expierence the best anyone can hope for! at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2013

Our family had stayed at By The Sea for many years when I was young until my late 20's. Now I have returned with my family. By The Sea will always hold a special place in our families heart. Helen is a wonderful hostess and leader of a fine team of wonderful working professionals. Everything is great, the rooms, breakfast, little treats left for guests and the attention to every detail. LOVE the View! This is the best place on the entire Cape!

View more reviews for this inn


delightful B&B at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2013

This was our first (and hopefully not our last) visit to this lovely establishment. Not knowing what to expect, we ventured forth. What a genuinely delightful surprise. From the time we entered the front door and four days later said our final goodbye, we had nothing but accolades for staff and surroundings. Breakfasts are unbeleivably creative and delicious. Would recommend without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Home. at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2013

Have returned 5x's. Staff treats you like family and looks out for all your needs. Comfortable accommodations, wonderful bfast, and centrally located on Cape with a private beach. Perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


By the Sea Like Home at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2013

Very clean room, friendly smiling staff. Just the right mix of privacy and interaction for a low key, quiet time by the sea.

View more reviews for this inn


September Getaway at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on September 16, 2013

Very nice, right on the beach, excellent breakfast each day. Wireless infrastructure is lacking, unable to connect on 3rd floor. Was able to get a great signal in the 1st floor common room but as I went higher the signal grew weaker with nothing in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


We Will Return at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2013

This was our first visit to By The Sea. We stayed for four nights in August 2013; weather was beautiful. The inn is charming, warm, comfortable, & clean. Everyone is pleasant & helpful. Enjoying breakfast (which was wonderfully prepared and presented) looking out at the sea is a highlight! We traveled throughout the Cape and returning to our room and the inn itself felt like coming home. Our only negative was that the room was a bit small, we chose the third floor, and having the ocean right outside our window was perfect, but would have enjoyed a larger space. This may have been our first visit, but we know it will not be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


Oceanfront Gem at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2013

After making a last minute decision to go to the Cape, we were excited to find "By the Sea" and to be able to reserve room 310 with a beautiful ocean view. We loved being able to open the windows and have the sound of the ocean lull us to sleep. The room was small but nicely decorated and extremely clean. I'm always a little wary of places I've never stay at before, so I'm happy to give this B&B 5 stars for cleanliness. Delicious breakfasts were served on the enclosed porch. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. They gave us some great referrals for restaurants in the area. The private beach has beautiful sand that is raked daily. Our beach was much larger than other nearby hotel beaches. Some had no beach at high tide, and a few didn't have a beach at all. We will definitely be returning to this oceanfront gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable. Immaculately clean. Nice owners. Good location. at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on August 22, 2013

On a recent stay there, the room and entire place was spotless, the breakfast was good, the owner and workers all friendly, the beach kept clean with the sand raked every morning, amenities of 24/7 baked goods and a Keurig machine were a hit, and a nice air-conditioned "living room" (common room) that would be welcomed in my house. Worth the visit.

View more reviews for this inn


By the Sea at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2013

By the Sea is my favorite place to stay on the Cape. It's spacious, casual, quiet, olf fashioned without being fussy and very beautiful. The third floor rooms facing the water feel like being on a dream ship.

View more reviews for this inn


Love By the Sea at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2013

We loved our stay at By the Sea, rm was clean and we could see the ocean and listen to the waves crashing on the shore. Breakfast every morning was outstanding! Plan on returning there for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


4 days in the suns at 'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Dennis Port, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on July 21, 2013

Very cleanliness place on the beach at Dennis Port. Very nice suite (2B) well located with nice furnitures. Private beach of white sand with chairs and umbrealas available. The only downside is getting into water in the sea. Lots of herbs.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}