Recent Reviews in Dennis, Massachusetts

Perfect B & B at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Central location in a beautiful B & B with welcoming hosts, GREAT breakfasts, silky linens, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, homemade cookies and coffee/tea available at all times – what more could one ask for? Very convenient for attending fantastic Cape Playhouse shows. We hope to be able to stay for more than 2 days in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


June 2017 at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Jerry and Judy are very wonderful people who made are stay very personable. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay here and as good as first! at Mulberry Tree Inn (South Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Peter and Mary Beth are outstanding innkeepers. From the booking process, the communication for arrival, the greeting with open arms and the quality of the rooms could not be a better experience. Excellent location, solid breakfast and a most beautiful property. Feels like home on the CAPE! Highly recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


A trip back in time at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The Management & Staff were outstanding. Not only made special arrangements for our very late night arrival but provided us with excellent local information and suggestions of places to go. We were not expecting the age of the home & rooms to be as they are - 100 yrs old. I am sure many like this ageless beauty. It is difficult to carry suitcases up the very old staircases so you may want to request a bottom floor room in that case. Very much enjoyed breakfast with other guests. Would have preferred not having to commit to a 3 day minimum but I guess that is common in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality! Convenient location! at Mulberry Tree Inn (South Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Peter and MaryBeth made us feel welcome from the time we arrived until we waved good-bye. This mid cape location was great for where ever we wanted to go on The Cape and also for getting ferries to Nantucket and The Vineyard. We chose to stay upstairs in Molly's Hideaway as it looked quaint but you do need to watch your head so you don't bump it on one of the original beams. The bed is on the soft side so if you want a hard mattress this may not be the best fit for you. The bathroom is tiny with a small European-style corner shower so if you're a large person, this may not be sufficient for you. The bedroom is large so there is plenty of room to spread out. There is also a separate entrance up outside stairs. We found this very convenient so we didn't have to go through the house. MaryBeth had a different kind of fresh homemade cookies for us each afternoon. Breakfasts were more than adequate. Large 3 full courses of delicious foods were served each morning: fruit salads, homemade baked goods, and an entree + there was granola and yogurt on the table. As it was so delicious and because there was no way we could eat it all... MaryBeth sent the baked goods with us for us to eat later in the day. We enjoyed sitting in the common spaces in the evening. Lots of choices of comfortable chairs and sofas to sit or curl up in. We would heartily recommend this inn and would not hesitate to stay here again if we were in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, value and friendly hosts at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at Isaiah Hall. The location is perfect for exploring the Cape. We enjoyed walking to the beach and visiting with other guess.

View more reviews for this inn


19th century warmth and welcome at Mulberry Tree Inn (South Dennis, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2015

owners are wonderful people...very accommodating and gracious. the home and grounds are beautiful. we'll definitely return...if they'll have us back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn we've ever stayed at! at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

This Inn is impeccably kept. We stayed in beautiful room 9. It was spotless and roomy. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the sheets were the softest I've ever slept in. The gardens are beautiful and we loved walking to Corporation Beach and to dinner one night at Scargo Cafe. Judy and Jerry are so wonderful and accommodating and made us feel like family. We can't wait to go back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Outstanding! at Mulberry Tree Inn (South Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2015

We enjoyed our time there tremendously and were struck by Mary Beth and Peter's hospitality and graciousness. The food, the decor, the setting and their warmth made our time there extremely pleasant. We will gladly recommend Mulberry Tree Inn to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay on thecape at Mulberry Tree Inn (South Dennis, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 26, 2015

Enjoyed our visit to the cape and our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2015

We had a so wonderfull stay in Dennis. Jerry and Judy are so nice, enjoyable and helpfull to their visitors. Their plenty rooms house is so great with old furnished style. We appreciated very much this house and their welcoming owners. Great also to meet other visitors at the so good breakfast. From a French family.

View more reviews for this inn


Avoid this B&B at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

2.0 reviewed on August 21, 2015

Reservations made 6 months in advanced. Assigned a small bedroom, slanted walls, old extremely uncomfortable mattress, room without windows, small 10 by 10 sitting room with 2 chairs worn with stuffing coming out the arms. Charged $200 plus tax per night for three nights! Overall property badly in need of repair. This used to be a beautiful piece of property. Now, badly maintained.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

This B&B is the best in all aspects of cleanliness, quality of food served for breakfast, friendliness, accommodating, relaxation, location, and comfort. It is nearby Corporation Beach which is a short walk from here. It is located central to the Cape so you can reach all points of interest within a short distance or short time depending upon traffic. The accommodations are excellent for those who wish to stay on the premise with a beautiful flower garden to enjoy with a book if so desired. We've been here before and already made reservation to return. The people that operate this Inn know how to run an perfect B&B business.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2015

We've stayed here for 11-12 years now and it has become like a second home for us. Jerry, Judy and Irina do all in their power to make guests feel comfortable and welcome. They bend over backwards to be helpful in every way. Food is great, atmosphere is friendly, and the rooms are lovely. We have made friends over the years with other regulars, and newcomers are always treated just like family as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic as always! at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2015

My wife and I have been visiting Judy, Jerry, et. al. at Isaiah Hall for a few years now, and we won't stop going until they decide to close! Always wonderfully accommodating and friendly...you could not ask for better hosts when away from home. We'll absolutely be back...and you should go too! Jon M. New Jersey

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2015

Stayed at the inn for a wedding in the area. Extremely welcoming and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased overall at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2015

The sitting room had a fire going in the wood stove on a cold night, which was most welcome. I also liked the separate entry so that I could come and go without disturbing anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Breakfast at Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (Dennis, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We really enjoyed the breakfast, the cookies and the tips on what to do and where to eat in the neighborhood!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Mulberry Tree Inn (4.87)
  2. Isaiah Hall B&B Inn (4.62)
  3. Scargo Manor (4.60)
Top
}