Sleepover Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
41 Reviews

Write A Review

homely stay at Sleepover

4.6 on July 28, 2014

Dear Jette, having had a short, but superb stay (one night) at your lovely house, we enjoyed your hosting a lot. The apartment is lovely furnished and was clean. The kitchen makes it even possible to cook a little dinner or prepare the breakfast. Unfortunately the toilet with the bathroom is very little, and in summertime the upper bedroom gets a bit warm. But we were so pleased with the rest that we put easily up with these things. You were so lovely to explain us about the bus, with which it is in fact very easy and comfortable to reach the centre of the lovely Copenhagen. But not only did we get your explanations, you also sold us the bus tickets, which prevented us from the search for the ticket shop. Thank you as well for the breakfast buns, the free access to coffee and tea as well as for the welcome drinks. One can feel that you like to host guests. You spoiled us with coffee in the garden, provided naps to prevent from the wind in the garden and you have even lighted the cosy oven and the candles to create a warm and enchanting atmosphere in the garden. We can highly recommend the stay at your house. Thank you a lot for the good time we spent under your roof! Lukas, Renata with Simon, Linus and Janis from Switzerland

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for all your lovely words. It wasa a pleasure to have you. Sorry for the butter :-) Kind regards Jette


Pleasant Stay in Lovely Copenhagen

4.8 on May 31, 2014

We stayed at Sleepover for five nights in late April/early May. Although not in the center of the city, it was very easy to get where ever we wanted to go. The bus and S-train were both very convenient and ran frequently. It was also nice having bikes available. It was nice to stay in a residential area away from the center of the city. We stayed in the larger room and it was very comfortable for two people. I think renting the whole apartment would be perfect for a family. Jette was very warm and welcoming and provided lots of useful information. If we ever make it back to Copenhagen, we would try to stay here again! Mary and Jeff

Innkeeper Response
Hello Mary and Jeff. Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of my place and all the nice words. I am glad you liked Copenhagen and staying at my place. Kind regards to Eric too. Have a nice Summer. Regards Jette


You are actually at home in sleepover!

5 on May 24, 2014

There is no doubt about the conditions of Hardware in sleepover, you find everything you have at home: comfortable bed, nice writing table, big TV, high equipped kitchen, DVDs, books, iron board for shirts... However, I don't think this is the most attractive factor of sleepover, I think the most comfortable reason that makes every guest like here is the nice and friendly host, Jette. She is so nice and always willing to help you for information of visiting copenhagen, for helping with your laundry, for inviting you to have a drink in her nice and beautiful garden, she is also willing to chat with you, talk about the news, the movies, and the TVs... Living in her house you always feel like at home with your family. That is the reason why many guests come back to her house again and again, I am quite sure you will like and have a nice memory of Sleepover!

Innkeeper Response
What can I say to all the kind words.... I am grateful that you like my place, but you and all my other guests are making my place worth visiting, because everybody are so kind I like to continue my work. Thank you for staying here, and I hope to see you again. Until then... best regards Jette


Probably the best place to stay when visiting Copenhagen

4.4 on May 08, 2014

Spending three days in Copenhagen have been turned into a wonderful experience by staying in this nice, charming and very cosy B&B. Jette, the owner, welcomed us warmly, was helpful with information and any service needed at any time. No matter if looking for a place to crash over the weekend or needed for a longer stay, this place can definitely be recommend as the best place to stay in Copenhagen - not at least due to the very nice hosting of Jette herself. Thank you for all your help and support throughout our stay. See you soon!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks a lot for your nice words. It was nice meeting you. Have a nice Summer in Germany. It would be nice seeing you again, you are always welcome. Kind regsrds Jette


a home away from home September 2013

4.8 on September 26, 2013

Once again I enjoyed my stay at sleepover and it was great to see Jette again. The apartement is cosy, warm and clean and has got everything needed - from a fine bed, thick towels to good kitchen equipment and coffee.Not even a shoehorn is missing! "My" bicycle was waiting for me and made it easy to travel Copenhagen, a city well worth visiting. Thank you Jette for making my stay so enjoyable. Heinke

Innkeeper Response
Thanks Heinke for the nice words. "Your red bike" is waiting for you, and I hope that the sun will be here too, next time you are cycling around in Copenhagen. Kind regards Jette


Perfection in Copenhagen

5 on September 15, 2013

We left Denmark thinking that we could have not found a more perfect place to stay than Sleepover. We rented the entire apartment for our family of four visiting from the US. There was more than enough space, everything was spotless, and the kitchen was well appointed. Jette is the perfect host and we enjoyed getting to know her and her family. My girls loved playing the backyard. Jette helped us figure out the local transportation (so easy) and suggested some wonderful sights. When we left a charger there by accident, Jette even offered to come bring it to us. It was great to come home at the end of a day of sightseeing to such a clean, comfortable and warm place. Sleepover is truly the best spot for a family to sleep over.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review of my place. All the best - to Ella and Liz, too - from me.


An enjoyable place

4.8 on August 28, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Sleepover on the 17th of August 2013. We were with 2 adults and 2 children en had the whole 2nd floor to ourselves (2 large rooms, a bath room and a kitchen). The rooms where light, clean and cosy. The owner (Jette) was very friendly. We had free buns, a cold drink and access to free coffee and thee as much as we wanted. The bikes which you can use where ideal : you don't stay in the busy center of Copenhagen but because of the bikes, you are only approx. 15 min. away from the center. Really a place to recommend to anyone! Thank you Jette.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you, Annick, for the nice words about Sleepover. It always makes me happy, when my guests like their stay in Copenhagen at Sleepover. Kind regards to you all.Kind regards Jette


Sleepover is a delightful place to stay in Copenhagen!

4.8 on July 27, 2013

Jette was warm and welcoming with great tips and suggestions on what to do and see. Easy walk to bus and grocery store. We loved sitting out in the garden area and enjoying the long, beautiful evenings. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking your time to write about your staying in my house. It is always nice for me to meet wonderful people from abroad. All the best to you all. Kind regards Jette


Great vacation, great accommodation!

4.2 on June 16, 2013

The larger room, where we slept, is big and cosy; the whole accommodation is clean and neat. Mrs. Lindgaard, the host, is such a nice person, always willing to help. She gave us good advice about the stores near her house, and also about the way to get to the city center. We could recommend The Sleepover to anyone who wants to visit Copenaghen and experience Danish lifestyle.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks a lot for taking your time to write a review, and thanks for your nice words. Have a nice Summer. Kind regards Jette


Family holiday in Copenhagen

3.8 on April 30, 2013

We have booked Sleepover for our short holiday in Copenhagen. This was an ideal place to stay for our family with a small boy 3y old. Enough room to sleep and play, a small kitchen, but all included, free parking in front of the house, free wifi and close to public transportation. The host was flexible with our wishes and so helpful to make our stay perfect. The apartment was free only for us and this was ideal. If two families with children stay in the same time, can be too small and noise. We recommend to rent the entire apartment if with children. Wonderful stay!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay at my place. I'm gateful,and it is always nice to meet people from abroad. Kind regards Jette.


A fantastic apartment

5 on April 19, 2013

We arrived after a long day travelling. We were met at the door and shown round the apartment. It was lovely and airy and bright. The kitchen was small but had everything required to feed our family of 5. The bathroom contains all amenities and is well set out. The bedrooms are a great size and the loft room was great for the two youngest kids. A great range of DVD's is available and the wireless internet is good quality. Just around the corner is a convenience store that stocks just about everything. Also close by are bus stops to catch the bus into Copenhagen. The trip takes about 20 minutes and for our family ranged from 48 Kroner to 70 Kroner depending on the driver. Jette is a lovely lady and it was a pleasure to stay at her house. I would recommend this apartment to everyone.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks a lot for taking your time to write this review. At the moment I am in Umbria, Italy. My daughter Jannie, is taking care of my small place for the week I am here, and it is a great pleasure to me to read about your satisfaction about your stay. Kind regards to all of you from Jette.


Sleepover!

4.2 on March 07, 2013

Very friendly and welcoming owner, very clean apartments and nice and cosy! Highlight would have to be the use of the bikes, fantastic city!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks all four of you. And thanks for the nice flowers which were on the table, when you had left. Best regards Jette


Wonderful sleepover at Sleepover

4.8 on November 23, 2012

My wife and I had the most wonderful night at Sleepover. The room was lovely bright and quilts so comfortable that we could hardly get out of bed. I can strongly recommend Sleepover.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks a lot for your nice words. It makes me happy,when my guests like my place. Kind regards Jette Lindgaard


Superb place to stay while visiting Copenhagen

4.6 on October 28, 2012

We stayed at Sleepover for 3 nights and totally enjoyed it. Jette, the owner, is just great: she warmly welcomed the four of us (I was travelling with my sister and my parents) and showed us around her cosy flat. The two rooms are very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the bathroom, even if a bit small, has everything you may need. Jette gave us also plenty of good tips regarding public transport and places to visit in Copenhagen. I will definitely suggest Sleepover to all my friends. Thanks Jette!!! Sonia & family (from Italy)

Innkeeper Response
Thank you, Sonia, for taking your time to write the nice words.And thank you for staying here.Nice meeting you all. I do appreciate that you and your family were satisfied with everything. All the best to all of you. Kind regards Jette


The best part of our holiday in Danmark

4.8 on October 05, 2012

Jette made our stay in Copenhagen the best part of our holiday - perfect hospitality, clean and well equipped rooms with everything you might need, good bicycles and a lovely garden.... Jettes Sleepover ist ein absoluter Geheimtipp, nicht weit vom Zentrum (mit den ausleihbaren Fahrrädern gut zu erreichen), mit gemütlichen Räumen (die Betten unterm Dach sind zwar nichts für Riesen, aber sehr "kuschelig" mit eigenem Fernseher!), ein recht kleines Bad, einer perfekt ausgestatteten Küche und allem, was man brauchen könnte. Außerdem hat Jette für alle Fragen ein offenes Ohr. Sehr zu empfehlen!!!


GRANDE JETTE

4.8 on August 29, 2012

Abbiamo soggiornato 4 notti in questo bellissimo B&B nel quartiere di Valby. Jette, la padrona di casa, si è dimostrata, fin dal primo contatto via email, molto disponibile, simpatica e attenta alle necessità degli ospiti. Affinché potessimo avere tutto l'appartamento a nostra disposizione ci ha proposto di affittarlo ad un prezzo ridotto rispetto alla somma dei prezzi delle due parti dello stesso, cosa di cui abbiamo approfittato volentieri. Le stanze sono ben arredate, nel classico stile nordico, i letti comodi e con biancheria di qualità, la cucina è dotata di tutto quello che occorre per preparare una colazione o una cena; nel frigo abbiamo trovato bibite, burro per la colazione e nel freezer del pane. Il bagno, sebbene molto piccolo, è ben usufruibile. Jette è stata prodiga di indicazioni e consigli su come spostarci con i mezzi pubblici, ci ha messo a disposizione le sue biciclette ed il barbecue in giardino; una sera, dopo cena, dato che intendevamo andare al parco di Tivoli e che lei a sua volta stava uscendo di casa, ci ha addirittura accompagnato lì con la sua macchina. L'ultima sera ci ha invitati nel suo appartamento dove abbiamo chiacchierato e mangiato delle ottime fragole. L'indomani mattina, giorno della nostra partenza per l'Italia, ci ha fatto trovare fuori dalla porta un bel biglietto con cui ci augurava buon rientro e dei cioccolatini per il viaggio. Non avremmo potuto trovarci meglio! Se ne avremo l'occasione, ci torneremo senz'altro.

Innkeeper Response
Good afternoon dear former Guests. Unfortunately I don't understand Italian, but I will ask some of my Italien friends to translate it for me. Anyway I thank you for taking your time to write a review, and thank you for staying here. Kind regards Jette.


The best part of our stay!

5 on July 28, 2012

Our stay in Denmark was perfect thanks to Jette, the wonderful owner of the apartment we leased. Jette thought of everything to make sure we were comfortable. We were 3 generations, including my 77 year old father. The apartment is cozy, comfortable, and can even offer a little privacy, with different sleeping areas. we enjoyed using the kitchen facilities, the outdoor deck/garden, the bikes, and the proximity to the fantastic bus stop. Jette was on top of all emails and phone calls, and I am very grateful to her for her warm hospitality! I hope to be back one day! Kristi, California USA

Innkeeper Response
Dear Kristy and family. Thank you for your staying at my place. It is not difficult to be happy, kind and with warm hospitality to you and all my other guests. You are all very kind, too. And it is so nice to meet you all. Thank you. Kind regards //Jette


Great place to stay in Copenhagen!

4.4 on July 19, 2012

We loved our stay at Sleepover with Jette! It was perfect timing, that it landed in the middle of our 2-week whirlwind European vacation. After being on the go, it was nice to relax at Jette's apartment. There was plenty of space for our family (2 adults, 2 teenagers). The bathroom was extremely small, which is really our only criticism...but, it didn't ruin our time there! Jette's hospitality was fantastic. She gave us maps and general sightseeing information, we had the use of her bikes, and even umbrellas for the rainy days. We enjoy staying a bit out of the "hustle-bustle" of the city, so the location was perfect for us. Very quiet, but yet a short bus ride away to anything we wanted to see. We even took the train (30 minutes) and did a side trip to Sweden! We would absolutely stay with Jette on a return trip to Copenhagen, and highly recommend Sleepover to anyone!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for taking your time to write a review. It always makes me glad that my guests like my place. Have a nice Summer, no matter where you are now. Here in DK it is 28 degrees to day.


Even more delightful than the pictures!

5 on July 11, 2012

Charming and refreshing apartment with perfect little garden. Jette was more than gracious in hosting my family and I. She had a bus ticket waiting for us, maps, recommendations, bicycles and helmets, AND cold beer in the fridge. Perfect, perfect, perfect place! Perfect, perfect, perfect location! Perfect, perfect, perfect getaway! Love from the July guests

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words.I'm glad you liked my small "hotel". Have a nice Summer. Greetings Jette


Lovely, welcoming B&B.

4.8 on July 09, 2012

An absolute gem of a find. The owner, Jette, is very welcoming, speaks excellent English (she used to teach it), and went to great lengths to make our visit enjoyable and memorable. With five of us we took both apartments, which worked out very well. Situated in a quiet suburb, but with conveniently closeby access to both the train and bus, which get you into central Copenhagen in a matter of minutes, the location is perfect as a base for your stay in Copenhagen.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your nice words. I'm glad you liked my small "hotel". Have a nice Summer.Greetings from Jette


Good Value in Expensive Copenhagen!

4.2 on May 22, 2012

The owner and her daughter went to exceptional lengths to accommodate us on our recent 3-night stay. The apartment is just one block from the #26 bus that takes one almost anywhere a tourist would want to go in Copenhagen. While the metro is also easily accessible, the half-hour (or less) commute on the bus is much more interesting., The Carlsberg Brewery is just a few bus stops towards downtown and we found both the tour and the cafe exceptional. Older and physically-challenged US visitors should be aware that the apartments at Sleepover are on the 3rd and 4th floors (remember in Europe what we call the "1st floor" is the ground floor, and the 1st floor is one flight up!) and they are accessible via a rather narrow staircase. We recommend that you consider booking both apartments as they share a very small (but lovely) bath. Both apartments have attractive residential views from their wide windows, and are nicely furnished Ikea-style. We would be delighted to return to Sleepover anytime we were in Copenhagen.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking your time to make a review, and I'm glad you liked my small "hotel". Greetings to both of you from Jette


preiswerte, private und saubere Unterkunft nicht weit des Stadtzentrums

4.8 on May 07, 2012

"Sleepover" ist eine gute und günstige Alternative zu den teuren innerstädtischen Hotels. Ein Bus fährt regelmäßig (auch an Sonn- und Feiertagen) an der nächsten Straßenecke bis zum Hauptbahnhof und weiter in die Innenstadt, mit dem Fahrrad, das Jette ihren Gästen in einwandfreier Qualität gerne zur Verfügung stellt, sind es bis ins Zentrum 15 Minuten-und auf dem Weg liegen schon einige touristische Attraktionen wie die Carlsberg Brauerei. Man kann aber auch mit der S-Bahn fahren. Die Zimmer selbst sind schön und sauber. Das Badezimmer und die voll ausgestattete Küche werden nur von den Gästen der beiden Gästezimmer genutzt. Auch für Kinder sind die Zimmer ideal - auf Wunsch gibt es Hochstuhl und Beistellbett. Es gibt Informationsbroschüren vor Ort und Jette hilft bei allen weiteren Fragen. Wir würden jederzeit wieder zu ihr kommen!!

Innkeeper Response
It is long ago, but anyway: Thank you for taking your time to make a review. I'm always glad that my guests like my place. Have a nice Summer. Greetings from Jette


Home-like ( Comme à la maison)

4.4 on May 01, 2012

Very strategic choice ! It is at 2 train stations of the city center, and the bicycles are available if we want to get somewhere without pressure. It is placed in a calmful neighborhood. Sleepover is a very nice nestle. The quality of the linens is really high. Jette is really a welcoming person. Thank you. Pelin Family Français : Choix très stratégique ! C'est à deux stations de train du centre ville, et les vélos sont disponibles pour se ballader sans pression. C'est placé dans un quartier très calme. Sleepover est un petit nid et la qualité des draps est grande. Jette est une personne très accueillante. :)

Innkeeper Response
It is long ago, but anyway (and I know that you understand English!): Thank you for your nice words. Have a nice Summer. Greetings from Jette


Better than a 4 Star Hotel!

4.8 on January 27, 2012

I have stayed at many a 4 star hotel on my business travels, but Sleepover made me feel right at home. It was very comfortable, clean and Jette's hospitality is superb. Transportation to all the sites in Copenhagen and surrounding areas is convenient and easy to use. I highly recommend Sleepover and hope someday to return.

Innkeeper Response
it is long ago now, but anyway: Thank you for your nice words. Have a nice Summer. Greetings from Jette


Very nice stay !

4.4 on January 05, 2012

Our first experience in a guest room is a great success ! Jette propose us a high quality service with a nice smile. Valby is a very accessible and quiet place. (nearby the Carlsberg museum and close to the 26 bus stop to go ... everywhere). Just try it and you'll love it. Thank you again Jette

Innkeeper Response
Thank you you, too. Greetings from Jette


Stop searching,...this is it!

4.8 on October 23, 2011

We stayed with Jette in Sept 11. KPH was our first city in our Scan vacation. We were off to a great start! She bent backwards to accomodate us! The cozy/safe suburban home with garden was a perfect retreat from big city sightseeing. Preparing meal from goods purchased at near by market, saved a bundle in expensive KPH. Straight shot on train from the Central Station. When you arrive in Valby station, with your back to the train, you want to take the lift on the left. The address is in the NE quadrant as you leave the station. (station has no area maps to guide you). We asked directions from the friendly Danes and got there pretty quick. You can also take the scenic route. I believe its bus #26. It will go to the Central Station/Tivoli and the Karlsberg Brewery is on the way. The bus will take you all the way to the Little Mermaid. Don't forget to buy your Copenhagen Card! Very convienient and money saver. Sleepover is very comfortable and cozy and you will save a bundle. Jette is a woderful host. Had Beer and B-fast buns ready for us! My girlfriend is very picky...and she loved it! Highly recommend Sleepover! Paren de buscar! Bueno, Bonito y Barato. Cerca a la cuidad y transporte. Limpio y acogedor.


Wonderful....simply put!

4.4 on August 30, 2011

I stayed with Jette (the owner) for three nights over the summer. My friend and I were constantly impressed with how wonderful she was as a host. We rode bicycles everyday (which Jette has for you to borrow), and every night we ate dinner in the garden waiting for it to get dark. On the day we left, Jette was having a garden party with her friends. She was kind enough to invite us for high tea and some champagne. A perfect closure to a perfect time in Copenhagen. Oh, and the kitchen facilities made it really easy for my friend and I to cook and save some money in an otherwise very pricey city. Yon won't be disappointed.


Drei schöne Tage in Kopenhagen

4.0 on August 23, 2011

Das Appartement liegt sehr ruhig in einem Wohnviertel in Valby. Die Anbindung an die Innenstadt ist perfekt. Jette gab uns sehr nützliche Informationen für den Aufenthalt und so fühlten wir uns rundum wohl. Wer Innenstadthotels nicht mag, sollte diese Unterkunft ernsthaft in Erwägung ziehen.


cosy, simple, and nice

4.0 on August 05, 2011

Sleepover is a lovely place located in a central area of Copenhagen, easy to get from the airport and Copenhagen Central Railway Station by public transport -or even by bike. If you love biking, you can go to the most interesting places in the city riding a bike from this B&B. The available rooms are luminous, well decorated and equipped; in the kitchen you have everything you need for a short or long stay. My favourite place is the garden, where you can have breakfast, lunch or afternoon coffee in a sunny day, and even a romantic dinner if you wish. Jette, the innkeeper, is just wonderful, friendly, warm, and generous, with an amazing sense of humour. You will enjoy this place if you are looking for a peaceful, nice, and simple space where to spend your days in Copenhagen for a reasonable price.


Muy Buen Lugar

5 on May 08, 2011

Nuestra estadía fue increíble,mejor de lo esperado. La dueña muy amorosa y con muy buena disposición. Todo muy limpio y con una notoria preocupación. Muy bueno y totalmente recomendable.


We loved our stay at Sleepover!

4.4 on October 30, 2010

October, 2010 My husband and I had a wonderful two-week stay at Sleepover when we flew from the USA to explore Copenhagen! The first thing we noticed about Sleepover is how clean Jette keeps it and how fresh the rooms smell. The beds were extremely comfortable, and Jette was very nice at making sure we got everything we needed. The shared kitchen was very well-equipped. Everything is provided for cooking and eating, even though we ate out most of the time (to experience the interesting foods in Denmark!) The whole-grain buns she provided when we arrived were delicious, and we made sure we bought more for our breakfast each day. Jette speaks excellent English and was very helpful at explaining the transportation system and how to get to the various tourist locations. The nearby bus stop gave us access to everywhere we wanted to go in Copenhagen, so we didn’t need the train or S-Tog. We really appreciated the use of her umbrellas! She also offers bicycles for those skillful enough to join the other bikers on the streets (we were not...haha). We loved our two weeks in Copenhagen, and if we are ever there again, we will stay with Jette!


Wie zuhause, absolut empfehlenswert / Feel like home, highly recommended

5 on September 21, 2010

Wir haben uns bei Jette absolut wohl gefühlt !!! Die Wohnung ist sehr schön im skandinavischen Stil und gemütlich eingerichtet mit hohem Comfort. Die Tipps unserer Gastgeberin für Umgebung, Shopping, Sightseeing etc. waren Gold wert und unsere Gespräche haben viel Spaß gemacht. Wir kommen ganz sicher wieder zu Jette nach Kopenhagen !!! We felt absolutely home with Jette`s house !!! The apartment has been furnished very nice in typical scandinavian style, cosy and highly comfortable. It´s been great pleasure talking to our host and all her hints for shopping, sightseeing etc. were very handy. We´ll surely visit Jette in Copenhagen again !!! Inga + Kristian


EXCELLENT, Our house in Copenhague

5 on September 06, 2010

Jette is the best, we feel like in our house. Is the best place we stayed in Danmark. Jette es una persona muy hospitalaria, simpatica y amable nos informo de como coger el autobus, nos dejo su bono y nos dejo su tele peaje para ahorrarnos una pasta cuando fuimos a Malmo. Hemos estado encantados en Copenhague, es un sitio muy bonito para ir con niños pequeños, todo fue genial.


Wundervolle Woche in Kopenhagen

5 on August 22, 2010

Bei unser Ankunft wurden wir sehr freundlich von Jette empfangen, die uns wertvolle Tipps für Ausflüge und die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel gab. Die Wohnung selbst ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet, es fehlt an nichts. Zur S-Bahn sind es nur 5 Minuten zu Fuß und auch Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind in nächster Nähe. Wir haben uns mehr als wohl gefühlt. Herzlichen Dank an Jette für die nette Betreuung es war wunderschön bei dir. Roland, Annette und Jessica aus Deutschland


Feel at home!

5 on August 19, 2010

We (family of 4) spent only 2 nights in Copenhagen but hope we will be able to come back and stay in Vestre Allé 3. It's a welcoming place where you can feel at home. For a family we recommend to book the whole flat which is very comfortable, cosy and clean. The kitchen provides everything you may need. The house is located in a green and quiet area so that you can have a rest after your city-experiences. There are lots of infos about Copenhagen and surroundings and you can even borrow one of the colourfull umbrellas if it's raining! Best of all, if you go there, you will have the pleasure to get to know Jette and she is a person we are very happy to have met! A German-French family living in Belgium :)


Super apartment

4.4 on August 11, 2010

Spacious and very clean apartment situated in quiet neighbourhood but still very close to shops and transport to central town. High quality furniture, parking just outside the apartment, and very friendly and helpful owner. Great apartment for family with kids.


HOME AWAY FROM HOME

4.8 on August 08, 2010

i STAYED HERE WITH MY TWO YOUNG CHILDREN,JETTE MADE US FEEL WELCOME STRAIGHT AWAY,HER WARMTH AND SINCERITY WAS A REAL PLEASURE TO ENCOUNTER. THE FACILITIES AND PRIVACY WERE EXCELLENT,WE WERE THE ONLY GUESTS THERE SO IT WAS VERY PRIVATE. THE TRAIN AND BUS ARE VERY NEARBY,SO GETTING TO THE CITY WAS EASY,WE EVEN WALKED TO THE ZOO,THOUGH THE KIDS THOUGHT IT WAS TOO FAR! JETTE IS A WEALTH OF KNOWLEDGE AND LOCAL INFO. PERFECT ACCOMODATION.


Fra en svensker der ofte kommer her .

4.6 on June 15, 2010

Allerede første gang jeg kom her følte jeg mig meget velkommen . København er rigtig nem at cykle i og Jette har cykler til fri afbenyttelse til sine gæster , og det sætter man jo pris på . Når man så kommer hjem om aftenen så kan du tro at der er fred og ro og man kan nyde de friskbagte boller i fryseren Bengt J.


Volveré con mi esposa

4.2 on April 18, 2010

No solo, que la casa es limpia confortable silenciosa con un bonito jardin donde en verano puedes disfrutar del autentico estilo de vida danes. Los detalles de la señora de la casa hacen la estancia muy agradable, me acuerdo entre otros de uno, encima de la cama con unas toallas limpisimas había dos caramelos en señal de bienvenida.


To be recommended!

4.2 on April 06, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Copenhagen thanks to the pleasant stay in the cosy place in Vestre Alle 3. We found everything we need: good beds, well furnished room, a lot of travel information, nice kitchen and easy access to central station. Within the reasonable price lots of tourist information in the hall. Even for four persons a place to go to. Thanks


Very good - We will be back again !!

4.4 on March 29, 2010

We (2 adults and 2 children) have just been visiting Sleepover this weekend and it was a very nice experience.. the appartment/rooms where very satisfying and clean and we didn´t miss a thing during our stay. The service was kind and helpfull beyond expectation. We can higly recommend this.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your nice words. I'm always glad to hear the opinion of my guests,also if there is something I can do better. Kind regards Jette Lindgaard


Sleepover

Details

  • Nightly Rate DKK 1000 - DKK 1200
  • Reviews (41) 4.6
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +45-28566225

Visit Website »

View details

Top