Nice & central Copenhagen Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

good location

4.2 on October 24, 2013

my husband and I stayed one night chez Frederic.We enjoyed our stay,everything was as we expected.Very comfortable bed,overall impression very clean and cozy The host himself is a very helpful and kind person..Highly recommended !!! Maija and Evert


Fabulous stay

4.4 on March 15, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Frederic's apartment in December 2012 and had the most warm, welcoming, fantastic time! Frederic took time to tell us where all the arty, cool, nice places to eat and visit were. He was laid back and kind. The apartment block felt safe, clean and homely and the apartment was decorated in a very interesting and unique way. (Very cool!) It is also right near a tube station and not too far a walk from central Copenhagen. (Although do allow a good half an hour walk into central Copenhagen, if you are a slow walker like myself- and in the freezing temperatures this wasn't fun.) The only sticking point was that breakfast was not included- but the kitchen was open for us to use and buy/ cook our own food, I think i might have just got the details wrong before arriving. The room we had was a good price.. and we generally had a great time.. so much so, that my fiance proposed to me in room 2! (Even if there was nothing else, the room is now full of love and good memories!)


Fantastic Stay in Copenhagen

5 on September 25, 2012

My mother and I booked the larger room at Frederic's flat in Copenhagen. He made it up for us with separate beds upon request. The flat is in a lovely neighborhood, on the ground floor which was very good for my mother who has trouble with stairs and has access to a pleasant shared courtyard. The room was very clean, large and airy. It came with a fridge and a kettle but Frederic also allows use of the kitchen. The metro station which is fairly close has a grocery store nearby and there are two delicious bakeries very close as well so we were able to prepare our breakfasts and many lunches which was very helpful in this expensive city. The bathroom is shared but we never had any problem or issue and it was kept very clean. We had a large wardrobe, television and a dining table for four and still tons of space! Frederic greeted us upon arrival and was very warm and welcoming. He gave us good suggestions for places to eat and things to see as well as a map. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for affordable accommodation in Copenhagen, and if (when?) I go back, I would definitely stay with Frederic again!!


Fantastic Stay in a beautful part of Copenhagen

5 on July 14, 2012

We rented out 2 rooms in July 2012. The apartment was absolutely beautiful . The lady was extremely friendly and helpful. She helped us map out the sight seeing destinations in Copenhagen and offered us some good advice. The apartment was fantastic, very clean, quiet and a comfortable place to stay. It was very close to the train station and within walking distance to downtown Copenhagen where most of the sightseeing is. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great place to stay at a great price in an expensive city! I would definetly stay here again.


Great location, great value, very secure and quiet.

4.0 on January 04, 2012

Our welcome was really nice and we got all the information and maps we needed for our city visit. The apartment is a short walk to the city and good value restaurants. Very quiet, clean and safe. Having the ability to make breakfast and a snack for lunch saved us plenty in an expensive city. We would definately stay again, highly recommended.


Great place to stay in Copenhagen!

4.2 on October 22, 2011

We stayed in Frederick's apartment (in the large room) in September 2011. We were very pleased with the price, cleanliness, and size of our accommodations. It is also very central to both Fredericksberg (about 10 minute walk) and downtown Copenhagen (about 15 minute walk to the pedestrian area, 5-10 minutes to the reservoirs). Frederick was extremely helpful before and during our stay, giving us plenty of information on what to do while we were there and making us feel very at home in his apartment.


Nice and pleasant room

3.6 on June 16, 2011

very nice, quiet and comfortable place to stay, and Frederic has a lot of tips to give you when you arrive. The place is not far from the centre, so you can walk round easily.Our stay there was a real pleasure.


Great location, nice owner

3.6 on April 26, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this BnB during easter. The owner, Frederic, is friendly and had useful recommendations for restaurants and sights. The room is spacious and clean, very nice to have a kettle to make yourself some tea and a refrigerator. The (shared) bathroom is also clean and we didn't had the idea we had to share it with somebody else, because it was available when we needed it.


We'll be back!

4.4 on January 05, 2011

My fiance and I stayed between christmas and new year. This is a wonderfully located apartment which is in easy walking distance of the city center. It is in a great neighbourhood with plenty of amenities. Frederic is a really nice guy who makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The appartment is very clean (and warm in winter!). We are planning on visiting Copenhagen again and will most definitely be staying with Frederic when we do


cozy, nice and central

4.2 on October 03, 2010

Really central in a very charming area of Copenhagen. The house is very cosy and Frederic is such a nice and friendly person. I can't wait to come back.


"super-nice"

4.4 on September 20, 2010

Nice & Central Copenhagen fullfilled all the requirements that you normally expect: clean, nice location, comfortable bed... plus you get all that extra service: Frederic was super-friendly and helpful and especially our 1 year old son enjoyed his stay there! We stayed there for a whole week and at our next visit in Kopenhagen we would stay there again.


Superb

4.0 on August 31, 2010

On our two days stay at Copenhagen we have very well been informed by the inn-keeper Frederic about interesting places to visit and to eat. The room was clean, a bit small but with enough space for my wife & myself. B&B was at walking distance of central city.


brilliant!

5 on July 21, 2010

Oh, I wanted to be the first person to write a review! I stayed with Frederic for one night on the last day of June 2010 and i have nothing but great things to say about his place, the location, the room, his help, everything... Frederic is a designer so his house is very beautiful, clean, aesthetically pleasing and colorful, with lots of plants in a lovely garden and the room is just lovely and restful in every way... The building the apartment is located in as well as the surounding buildings are also very beautiful. The location is brilliant, so close to the center and everything that i wanted to see. Getting around by bike in Copenhagen is definitely the way to go and Frederic was also very helpful and generous with that and gave me the best tips for seeing Copenhagen and making the most of my one full day that i had there... He was generous with his time and energy he put in to being a host. The weather was brilliant. I would recommend Copenhagen, it is a beautiful city full of parks, bikes, great food and fresh air and i would totally recommend staying with Frederic while you are there! With my Warmest Wishes, Xenia Aidonopoulou Alternative Therapist and Healer www.wearestars.com


Lovely!

4.0 on July 08, 2010

Have just stayed at Nice and Central Copenhagen and can recommend it. Frederic was extremely helpful and friendly and gave me lots of great tips about places to go in the city. The house is beautiful and decorated with great style, and my room was clean, light and the bed very comfortable. It is indeed very central and seemed to me good value - though note that breakfast is not included. (however there are several nice cafes in the area.) I would definitely stay here again.


Nice & central Copenhagen

Details

  • Nightly Rate DKK 450 - DKK 450
  • Reviews (14) 4.3
  • Rooms 1

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 45-61659129

View details

Top