BB Copenhagen Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful B&B in Copenhagen!

4.6 on September 20, 2014

Jakob and Marie were very kind and respectful. We stayed in their B&B for one weekend in August. They showed us everything in the appartement and helped us with the city map. The appartement has two bedrooms. We slept in Room B and shared the flat with another person, which was no problem for us. The rooms were outstanding, everything is as it is shown in the pictures and every room was totally clean. We had the possibility to cook in the evenings and all the kitchen material we needed was there. Also, there is a washing machine and a tumbler. There was also a flatscreen with Apple TV & Netflix in the bedroom and free Wifi. The appartement is located really nice. It's about a 10 minutes car drive north from the city center. Next to it is a park with a pond and restaurants and grocerie stores are only a few minutes away. Breakfast was not provided but it was not a problem to get it on our own. We would recommend this B&B to anyone at anytime!


Lovely BB in copenhagen

5 on September 03, 2014

We have just returned from a quick getaway Marie and Jakobs place. This place was absolutely marvellous. Charming, clean, simple, spacious with everything you wish for. Marie and Jakob were very warm, friendly and helpful during our stay. We also borough bikes for free to ride Copenhagen which was a lot of fun. This is a GREAT place and we want to go back next year with the whole family. Look forward to see you again Johanne and Frank


Great location with Excellent Service & Facilities

5 on August 28, 2014

We spent 6 nights in the Copenhagen area with a family of 5 (2 adoults & 3 keeds age of 15, 15 & 9) Location - Jacob’s apartment is located in a very nice and quiet location where it is very quick and easy to access both the city center (using plenty of transportation means) & to go out of the Copenhagen region Equipment – The apartment is highly equipped with all the necessary needs for a family to leave. Jacob took carful care in all small things that can help a family with children to stay outside. This include a kitchen with all tools for cooking, bicycles for loan, TV with Netflix programs, wide leaving space including family, sleeping, & toilet/shower rooms (including wash & dry machines) Clean – The apartment is very clean Hospitality – Jacob is very friendly & assists us to learn about Copenhagen attractions and to get around the close important places (e.g. supermarkets). He also helped with any request we raised. Summary – We enjoyed very much to stay at Jacob’s place & we highly recommend for families with kids to stay there as well.


Very friendly and helpful staff

5 on August 20, 2014

On our way back from holiday in Sweden we decided to visit Copenhagen, a last minute thing, so we needed a room for three persons for the same night. Within two phonecalls we were welcomed by Jacob and Marie, unbelievable, we were very happy especially because this B&B was perfect, in every sense! Friendly and helpful staff, clean, fresh rooms, and a trampoline in the backyard. We're definitely coming back!


Excellent address in Copenhagen!

5 on August 17, 2014

We enjoyed a beautiful trip to Copenhagen thanks to the very nice and cozy environment of the B&B, the pleasant garden, and the warm and very friendly welcome by Jakob. Not far from the city center, with quiet natural surroundings. As italians living in Germany and travelling a lot, we found the B&B one of the best places we have been and we are looking forward to come back.


magnifecent stay

5 on August 15, 2014

we had a wonderful stay at jakob and marie 's place , me , my wife and three childeren ( 2,7,9) . it was our last stay in our first holiday in denmark . jakob and marie helped us with everything we wanted to know .they let us use the bikes and trailer ( cool time for our youngest )the childeren played togehter . everything was right , moments to remember . on our next holiday in denmark we are sure comming back .jakob and marie , you are truly very nice persons , a wonderful family . our kids are stil talking about the playing time they had with thomas and julia , eventhough there was a language barier , but they managed to understand each other . greetings from the hostes from Belgium


Perfect place - Thanks :-)

5 on August 08, 2014

We had an extended family weekend at this magic place! GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY. Marie and Jakob were incredible, creating a very cosy and warm atmosphere by their attentive help. The apartment is clean, spacious and nice. Especially the big “common room” with kitchen and sofas is great for family-time. We also enjoyed the garden and the bikes! The house is situated in a quiet and friendly neighborhood; first row to the nature reserve “Utterslev Mose”, which is very nice area for walks and workout. Yet it is central to the city. A bus stop right around the corner, and it only took 15 minutes to get into the city center on the bikes we got from Jakob. The four "fynboer" :-)


Wonderful Place to Stay in Copenhagen

5 on July 31, 2014

We rented a room at the BBCopenhagen for three sunny days in gorgeous Copenhagen. Absolutely Loved the place – fantastic hosts, fantastic apartment – Go there! Marie and Jakob: THANK YOU for making Copenhagen special. - H&J


Five very nice days in Copenhagen

4.8 on July 20, 2014

We spent five very nice days in Copenhagen. Marie and Jakob are very friendly and helpful. The place is very clean and spacious. The weather was very good and we used the garden to play and eat. We took the bikes with the “trailer" around in Copenhagen, which was easy and fun. We really think this was a place where our family got great value for the money we spent. We recommend this place very much to other families. Oslo-Greetings from - Gro and family :-)


Two weeks of wonderful inspiration

5 on July 14, 2014

I was in Copenhagen to seek inspiration for my book for two weeks. BBCopenhagen is a wonderful place, and Marie, Jakob and their kids are wonderful and kind people. The house is situated quietly in the front row right out to the beautiful nature resort “Utterslev mose”, which has a lot of great possibilities for hiking, running and out-door workout. There is free parking, which is nice and it was easy to get around in Copenhagen by car, bike or buss. Thank you. Thorleif


This holidays best stop!

5 on July 09, 2014

Perfect personal service. Free bicycle and close to bus-stop made it very easy to get into the center of Copenhagen. We really loved the nice dining room and the entrance. We really got tanned by sitting in the sofa in the dining room with open door. This was really the best place to stay during our motorcycle trip in south of Sweden and in Denmark. We are sure that we will come back.


Four great days in a warm and welcoming home

4.8 on July 03, 2014

We have just come back from a great 4 day stay at BBCopenhagen. We lived in the ROOM A. The room is comfortable and clean. The shared room was big with a kitchen and sofa group was also clean, very nice and well-functioning. We really liked that is was possible by groceries and cook you own food. One night we eat our dinner on the terrace on in the sunset. Jakob really friendly and attentive both before and during our stay. He really made a successful effort to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere, which we were grateful for. So we highly recommend this place to other travellers. Kerstin and Olof


The best romantic getaway!

5 on July 02, 2014

Marie and Jakobs new rental place is no less than fantastic!! The place is situated close to the centre of Copenhagen is a quiet neighbourhood right next to a lake – where we did a morning run. The room we had was spacious, clean, cosy and simplistic; the bath room is nice and clean. The combined kitchen/living room, where we sat and watch the sun go down was amazing! Marie and Jakob were very friendly, easy going, helpful when needed and fun to talk to – spreading a positive energy. They lended us bikes to cycle into Copenhagen, which was fun and very convenient for sightseeing. To sum it all up: Marie and Jakob – This is best place we have stayed in for a long time. You have created the perfect nest for the romantic getaway wished for. You welcomed us perfectly! We wish you good luck in the future and will definitely come by next time we visit Copenhagen :-) Greetings and Love from Katerin and Johan


Perfect BB for a family

5 on June 26, 2014

We spent here 8 nights and had just great experiences with Jakob and Marie. The rooms are nice, clean, with access to garden and big trampoline for kids. The street is very quiete, green, close to the lakes and many playgrounds, supermarket, swimmingpool and bus-stop. the connection to city center is very easy. Jakob and Marie borrowed us bikes with the trailor for kids, so we could explore Copenhagen better and for free. Jakob and Marie were also very helpful with all of our questions. We strongly recommend their BB, you will definitely like it.


BB Copenhagen

Details

  • Nightly Rate DKK 500 - DKK 500
  • Reviews (14) 4.9
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 45-30791493

View details

Top