Recent Reviews in Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania

Beautiful B&B at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

If you are looking for a very peaceful B&B, then this is the place! Julia and Stan are wonderful hostesses. The property is absolutely serene. The breakfast was top notch, seated at your own table overlooking the backyard with waterfall. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a great getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for more at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

Absolutely exceeded my expectations. The house is beautiful, the staff are welcoming and friendly, the breakfast was 5 Star - best we ever had at a B&B, the grounds were lovely and the room and home was clean as a whistle . . . or should I say a whistling swan. The wrap around porch was delightful and my daughter and her beau enjoyed visiting us there. My hubby and I ate one meal in the Gazebo admiring the garden. Tom and Ros, you have got one wonderful gardener. Don't hesitate to stay here. You will absolutely want to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet place! at The Inn at Millrace Pond (Hope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2016

I unexpectedly decided to stay in the area after a visit to a local farm one Friday afternoon. The rooms at the Inn are very nicely decorated, and the 18th century feeling is very restful and beautiful. My dinner was wonderful, and the service was great. The servers for both breakfast and dinner were very helpful with my asking for substitutions. The folks working there helped me print out my directions back home, and the room was a comfortable temperature. WiFi was great. It was nice to have a full breakfast as part of the overnight room price, not just a continental breakfast as most bnbs serve. Lovely area. I would go back again if I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

What a great place surrounded by natural beauty. Can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting family.... at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Stan & Julia are amazing hosts! We were celebrating our 2nd anniversary and it was our 1st time at a B&B. They made our stay memorable starting with Julia's delicious homemade breakfast. Stan and Julia make you feel like family. The house is immaculate and beautiful. We look forward to staying with them again soon. Thank you for everything, Stan & Julia We highly recommend anyone to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


3 days in Stanhope, NJ at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Tom could not be more friendly and accommodating. As compared to other places, this B&B offered tasty, full breakfasts. The always open common lounge area was welcoming and well stocked with cookies and soft drinks, tea or coffees, even sherry. There was an extensive collection of DVDs too. The wrap around front porch and grounds were wonderful too. We had a very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


First time staying at the Whistling Swan at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We went up as three couples from the same family, and loved our stay. The rooms were clean and inviting, Roz was a very welcoming host and breakfast both days was delicious. Cookies and brownies and coffee available whenever we wanted them. I recommend this Inn to anyone staying in the Skylands area of NJ.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

We stayed for a long weekend 3/25 -3/28/2016. Ros was amazing. The décor and the breakfast that was prepared each morning was truly wonderful. She really would make you feel right at home. Very pleasant staff. I would definitely return and recommend this to everyone. My husband and I rode bikes along the canal which are complimentary. We also went to Bushkill Falls which is about 40 minutes form the hotel. Lots to see. Very cozy!!!

View more reviews for this inn


One night at Whistling Swan at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on April 03, 2016

The room was beautiful. It had everything you would need. Breakfast was delicious. Wsh We could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2016

This was the first B and B my wife and I ever stayed in. It was absolutely perfect. The room was great, and the breakfast was incredible. We were on a "babymoon" and received in room massages. Overall a great experience and we will definitely be returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Get away at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on March 04, 2016

Felt like home away from home. It was a relaxed, friendly environment. Our host was very welcoming and down to earth. My husband and I both enjoyed our winter get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it. at The Wooden Duck Bed & Breakfast (Newton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

We could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. I know we'll return. George Dunn

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic as ever at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

I stay here several times a year - and when I am over from the UK - this is my home away from home. I feel truly at home here.

View more reviews for this inn


A grown-up getaway gift... at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

The inside story to my recent stay, before my review... I was given a weekend stay gift card by a very dear friend of mine... She knows that I'm basically a jeans, t-shirt and sneakers type of guy, and was hoping to broaden my horizons with a stay at the inn... My plan was to enjoy a relaxing 'no plans' weekend away and see what came up... We checked in mid-day on Friday and were greeted by the very gracious Ros, she filled us in on everything and showed us to our room... And we just settled in for a lazy night, complete with some very yummy freshly baked cookies and brownies and a fine glass of sherry... Saturday morning we headed down for a breakfast that left us full, and every tastebud tickled... We headed out to explore the local area and came back after a few hours to find our freshened up room... The room well it was quaint and comfy, with a bathroom that we kinda wanted to sneak home with us... We asked Ros for a recommendation for an Italian restaurant, and wow she sent us to an awesome one... So to sum it up, we totally enjoyed our stay, and are looking forward to future visits to further explore the area, knowing we'll enjoy great hospitality, an awesome breakfast and a relaxing stay away from our everyday... Thank you Ros...

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic clean bed and breakfast! at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

My fiancé and I just had a wonderful weekend here. Stan and Julia are very nice and accommodating. The house is beautiful and spotless. We would definitely come back and recommend to all our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding outstanding at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Wonderful place for a great romantic Evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2015

Wonderful place to stay. Every friendly. Great rooms. Great dinner. Perfect night

View more reviews for this inn


Ultimate Romance & Relaxation at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

We wanted to relax and enjoy some time together... and our expectations were exceeded. This B&B has old world charm that lends perfectly to romance and relaxation. Our suite was very unique, comfortable, spotless and with great amenities. Ros and the staff are welcoming, kind and attentive, while allowing plenty of privacy. We were pampered with delicious breakfasts - the lemon pancakes are to die for!! We also enjoyed dinner at nearby restaurants that Ros recommended. It was the perfect getaway, one we hope to return to one day. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely a place to revisit! at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on November 16, 2015

The Whistling Swan Inn was one of the recommended places to stay for my nephews wedding, and all I can say is that I am so happy that I chose here. The Ros was great the place is beautiful and clean. I will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable!!! at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

We had a great time:) Beautiful grounds and beautiful people! As a Vegan it was nice to have someone go out of their way to feed me!!! The breakfast was perfect!!Thank you!!! We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Alternative for the Business Traveler at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on November 02, 2015

The Whistling Swan Inn is a welcome alternative to the chains for the business traveler. Tom maintains a fleet of bikes which can be used on the nearby Morris Canal bike path which connects to the Sussex Branch Rail Trail. Much better than the fitness room. After your morning ride, read the papers on the front porch with you first cup of coffee which is available 24 hours.The rates are competitive with the nearby chains but those hotels can't match the home cooked breakfasts prepared by Ros. Breakfast conversations are always enjoyable with like minded travelers. If you have an early departure, she prepares breakfast to go with a delicious hot egg sandwich. Finish the day with one of Ros' killer brownies on a platter by the beverage station. A microwave is available for a convenient dinner if you don't have the time or energy to dine out.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Pocono getaway at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Cherry Valley Manor. We took a fall road trip from Pittsburgh to Boston. Our stay at Cherry Valley Inn was our first stop. It set the tone for our trip. Stan and Julia's B&B is absolutely beautiful inside and out! They both have a gift to make strangers feel welcome in their home. Julia's cooking is outstanding! The grounds surrounding their home are lovely - so colorful in the fall!

View more reviews for this inn


October Midweek Getaway at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 25, 2015

My husband and I booked a Spa Suite and were very pleased with the room. We have previously stayed at the French Manor and have never been disappointed. The room was very comfortable and spacious and the deck had a great view of the grounds which were gorgeous, especially with the fall foliage.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome home at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2015

Ros is awesome...super sweet and helpful...I am a total breakfast girl and Ros did not disappoint. The inn is beautiful but not stuffy. You feel at home and more than welcomed.. The 24 hr snack bar is a great touch and the brownies to die for. If you are looking for a welcoming relaxed place to unwind your search is over. Next time we stay we are going to do Jacuzzi suite for complete relaxation. I had the best time doing nothing with my hubby for our anniversary .. Thanks Ros.

View more reviews for this inn


best getaway ever at Cherry Valley Manor (Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

I give five stars to everything My new fiance booked it especially for his proposal. It was located 5 minutes drive from the gorgeous Delaware Water Gap, where he proposed in front of our friends and a beautiful fall foliage lookout. Returning from the our hike to this bed and breakfast was fantastic. The room is gorgeous and clean. The double capacity jacuzzi was the perfect romantic event after a hike. The hosts were so amazingly friendly and happy for us. The food were amazing This will always have a special spot in our heart. Thanks Julia and Stan!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Romantic B&B at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2015

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and really needed to relax! The Whistling Swan Inn exceeded our expectations for comfort, excellent hospitality and good location! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fairy Tale Castle at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on October 17, 2015

My husband & I just came back from spending my birthday which was a total surprise for me at your Manor. I was totally impressed with the room and the property and loved every minute of it . Our one disappointment was the dinner, not so much as the cost, but the quality for the price. We had the Filet & Lobster combo, the steak was average and the Lobster was far below our expectation. For the price of the Enchanted Evening package a couple of bottles of water in the room would have been appreciated. These were provided upon request.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed&Breakfast at The French Manor (South Sterling, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful stay! We will return on our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Get Away at Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2015

My daughter and I stayed here one night for a Mom/Daughter weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Roz, out hostess was very welcoming and friendly. Our room was lovely and we enjoyed the electric fireplace. The only reason the room doesn't get 5 stars is the lack of facial tissues. A silly thing but we missed them. The breakfast was delicious with many choices and yummy eggs benedict. My only disappointment was that we weren't staying a second night. Definitely would recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Ist Visit at The Wooden Duck Bed & Breakfast (Newton, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on September 09, 2015

Great 2 days . Pool was very refreshing and area was very relaxing. Lots to look at

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}