Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
209 Reviews

Write A Review

Absolutely exceeded our expectations!

5 on July 28, 2014

We stayed at the Homestead for our 1st wedding anniversary, and had an incredible time! Joe and David are everything you could wish for in accommodating hosts. The facility is immaculate, their attention to detail with providing beach umbrellas, beach chairs, beach towels and even dog towels and dog bowls so more than I was expecting. The beautiful way they blended the beach and dog decor was exactly how I would style my dream home. Their screened in porch was the perfect way to unwind with a glass of wine. Their breakfast spread was right out of a magazine. They had everything you could think of, and the creative culinary twist on french toast was superb. They even offered suggestions on where to eat, both causal lunch spots, and nice dinner venues to celebrate. They even had a map and showed us exactly how to get everywhere we were looking to visit.


A+ all the way.

5 on July 26, 2014

Stayed for two nights. I can't say anything bad about our stay. Felt very welcome. Joe and Dave are fantastic host. A++++ all the way. And our pooch loved the dog walk and was right at home.


Great Experience

5 on July 24, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at The Homestead and couldn't have been happier. From the suggestions for great dinner spots, to the amazing breakfast, to the comfy room, to the beach supplies they let you borrow, Dave and Joe are amazing hosts. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone wanting to have a great stay in Rehoboth!


Absolutely the best!!!

4.4 on June 21, 2014

Homestead B&B is a gem! Our stay there was absolutely wonderful! We stayed in the cottage, a private and peaceful retreat. Our Schnauzer enjoyed the private fenced in yard and we enjoyed the comfy seating areas provided. Joe and David, the Innkeepers, are fantastic! They see to your every need and are so welcoming! Make you feel right at home as soon as you step out of your car. The breakfasts are to die for! Prepared perfectly, delicious, and the presentation is exquisite. All in all, this is a wonderful place to stay in Rehoboth. I can't praise it enough!!! Deb


Wonderful for a weekend getaway with a dog!

4.6 on June 17, 2014

Joe and David did everything to make this a carefree and relaxing weekend for us and our dog. Breakfast was delicious. The dog walk/park area was perfect. Plus it was so convenient to have beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, dog bowls, and doggie beach towels available. We highly recommend this place and would definitely go back for a visit.


What a nice fine

5 on June 10, 2014

There are no areas for improvement at this very nice B&B. The room and bed were comfortable and well-equipped. The breakfast was very well done. Overall, any guest will be impressed with the care and attention that the owners have taken to make this a very pleasant experience for guests.


The Real Deal

5 on May 22, 2014

Expect to receive a warm welcome and a lovely stay. Everything you could want from a B&B: gourmet breakfasts, accommodating and friendly hosts, comfy and clean rooms, tucked quietly away just a few miles from the beach.


Wonderful Mother"s Day gift

5 on May 18, 2014

My daughter took me and our dog there as a Mother"s day gift. We stayed in the cottage and it was fantastic. The Hosts were so thoughtful. They had everything we could have wanted there. The breakfast were what you would expect in a 4 star restarant. The yard was so big, you could have entertained a pile of people. It was a really great place and a realy time for all of us. Again my hats off to you guys for having one of the best B and B i have been to.


A great stay

4.8 on April 26, 2014

A lovely place with a front porch and rockers. The rooms were lovely and the breakfast was outstanding. The owners could not have been nicer.


April 18-20 Stay

5 on April 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Garden room during Easter weekend. We enjoyed every thing about our stay. The owners keep the B&B very clean and provided our dog Missy with every thing she needed. They had towels, bowls, and a fenced in area for her to enjoy. The breakfasts were amazing. They had so much selection, bagels, muffines, fruit, yogurt, etc. They also provided a hot meal. We had eggs and sausage one day and blueberry pancakes the next. Every thing was very good and honestly left us full until close to dinner time! We plan on stay again next April (we usually go the beach around that time every year) and have told our friends and family all about how wonderful Homestead is. Thanks for everything Joe and Dave!


Welcoming &B

5 on April 15, 2014

Our stay at the Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. The bedroom was lovely and inviting. The homemade blueberry pancakes and fresh jams for breakfast were delicious. We enjoyed sitting on the porch when we weren’t out and about in Rehoboth which was 10 short minutes away. Although our trip was cut short due to an emergency at home, we look forward to staying with Joe and David again. They were perfect Inn Keepers and lovely individuals. We highly recommend the Homestead B&B.


Outstanding

5 on April 10, 2014

This is truly a hidden gem...we loved everything and The Cottage is such a wonderful experience so much so we never went out for dinner!Our dog Gus loved the huge fenced in yard... The breakfasts were to just die for ..Joe and Dave ...just great in keeps/owners....this place is a gold mine and the three of us will be returning!


Great Little B&B

4.0 on April 10, 2014

We stayed at the Homestead B&B just this past weekend. Joe and David are wonderful hosts. The room was comfortable, as was the bed. The breakfasts were great and they were very accommodating with personal preferences. They also suggested some events and restaurants to try out and they were spot on with terrific ideas. It was our first time in Rehoboth and I have to say it will not be our last time. We would definitely stay there again. I wish them the best with their plans for the Homestead!


April Get Away

5 on April 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Homestead for 2 wonderful nights. Joe and David are perfect hosts. The room was beautiful, one the first floor off the screened in wrap around porch. We can't say enough great things about the breakfast. We have definitely put this on our return list for the fall. Thanks so much Joe and David.


Nice Place!

5 on March 16, 2014

My Husband and I stayed at The Homestead for 2 nights. We found it to be very clean and comfortable with many added touches. Joe and David went out of their way to make us feel at home. They were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were excellent. It is a short drive to the beach and shopping. We highly recommend it. Lynda S. Columbia, Md.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much again!


Fabulous Winter Retreat!

5 on February 04, 2014

Highest recommendations for the Homestead - this B&B is clean and welcoming. The location is terrific and the food was wonderful. The hosts could not be any nicer and were kind enough to make wonderful dining suggestions for us nearby. If you are unsure where to stay in Rehoboth - give the Homestead a try. You will be glad you did!


Homey Homstead

5 on February 02, 2014

My husband and I went for a long weekend with our dog and were pleasantly surprised. The cottage we stayed in was decorated beautifully, very clean and spacious. The owners Joe And David were very accommodating. They had well thought-out amenities and many unexpected extras for us and our dog. We ate a delicious breakfast each morning and had great conversations with other guests in the charming dining area. We will definitely stay there again!


Agreat pet friendly B&B

4.8 on November 12, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay with your dog. Joe and David are gracious hosts. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. The Homestead is clean, comfortable and inviting. They welcomed our 86 lb. yellow lab who joined us in the common area. Close to the beach and great restaurants.


The Homestead is a wonderful B & B!

5 on November 04, 2013

Just returned from a week at The Homestead. We were very sad to leave. Joe and David are truly wonderful hosts. The Homestead is an old farmhouse with clean comfortable rooms. They offer free wifi, a dvd with a nice selection of free movies, a small refridgerator, a hair dryer and because they are pet friendly they even throw in some nice things for your pet. Each morning Joe and David prepare a wonderful hot breakfast as well as fresh bread and fruit. Its a lovely place and we highly recommend The Homestead on your next visit to Rehobeth Beach.


Great Experience

5 on November 04, 2013

We were traveling with two Great Danes, and chose the Homestead because it had outstanding reviews. We stayed in the Cottage, a detached suite with a private fenced yard for dogs, and it was perfect for us. We were joined by family and friends who stayed at the main house, and all agreed that the Homestead was a great place to meet and spend a few days. Joe and David were friendly and accommodating, and made all of us, dogs included, feel welcome. We highly recommend the Homestead and would happily return the next time we are in the area.


Wonderful Experience

4.6 on October 23, 2013

David and Joe are wonderful hosts. Their attention to detail made our stay exceptional. They accomodated special requests and breakfast cocktails on Sunday morning were an unexpected treat. Will be staying with Joe and David in the future.


Wonderful

5 on August 15, 2013

some friends of ours stayed awhile back and really liked it so we thought we'd give it a go.To say we loved it is an understatement! So close to everything and pet friendly to boot! This B&B is like one huge hug


We WILL be back!

5 on July 23, 2013

My husband and I chose the Homestead because of their pet friendly policy and the proximity to the beaches. We were pleasantly surprised with all aspects. Mary and Judy made our stay very comfortable. Our room was comfortable, clean and the ladies made sure that we had all we needed. Every breakfast that was provided was delicious and there were enough options. The property was immaculate and landscaped beautifully. There was even items provided for our dog. Thank you Mary and Judy, you made us feel like family.


Pleasant R&R at this B&B

4.6 on July 17, 2013

For my first time using a B&B it was better then I could have imagined. The place was esthetically pleasing and quaint. The inn keepers were alway cordial making sure you had what you needed. I had the smallest room in the place but the closet space and bathroom size more then made up for the size. The good and the bad thing about the location was its further from the beach but I didn't have to contend with the chaotic traffic that's closer to the beach. This place with its adults only policy was pleasantly quite. Im a picky eater so i wish there was more of a food selection but the homemade banana bread was to die for. All and all ill definitely be using them again it was well worth the money and Me and my girlfriend had a really great time.


First time Rehoboth visitors

4.6 on July 06, 2013

This was the first time we stayed in a bed and breakfast. We selected the Homestead as they were pet friendly. We couldn't have asked for better service. Mary recognized that we were early risers and had breakfast ready for us earlier than normal. She packed us a breakfast for the day we left as well. She provided useful information about local attractions. Would definitely recommend the Homestead to anyone planning a trip to the Rehoboth area.


An Awesome Place to Stay!

5 on June 16, 2013

This is the second time we had stayed here and it was wonderful. We brought our 2 yr old husky and took her to the beach.....it was great. We stayed in the Sunflower Room and it is such a great room. Flowers were beautiful outside along with landscaping. If you need a nice place to stay with your pet this if for you!!


Sweet B&B

4.6 on May 02, 2013

My husband and I are new to B&B stays. This was a wonderful experience. The room was smaller, but described as such. It was quite sweet and extremely clean. The breakfasts were wonderful and filling. There were even the special touch of flowers and candies to celebrate our anniversary. Thanks to Judy and Mary for a pleasant stay.


Our first vacation with the pup!

4.4 on March 29, 2013

We stayed for just one night in off-season. We were very impressed with the room (Garden Room), enjoyed a delicious pancake breakfast, and we're able to spend a lot of time at the beach (10-15 min drive) with our pup. Mary is kind, welcoming, and runs a wonderful B&B. We will certainly be back for more!


Great Couple Getaway

5 on February 22, 2013

My sons play baseball at " Sports at the Beach" in Georgetown. We have been coming to Rehoboth Beach for years and this past August was the first time we stayed at this b & b. We ended up getting a dog sitter at home but we will return again with our pooch!


wonderful B&B in Rehoboth Beach

4.4 on November 25, 2012

A b&b that surprises. Reasonable and unlike many other places its about the comfort of the guest. Great Hot Breakfast - we had homemade quiche on morning and scrambled eggs and sausage the next. This is our 2nd stay and we will be back there next year.


Wonderful B&B

5 on October 08, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here in late September. Three days was not enough. The porch area was great in the mornings with a cup of coffee. The garden room was wonderful with its access to the porch. Breakfast was amazing. The details in the decorating were nicely done. Even the dog relaxed in the play area and enjoyed the porch. Can't wait to go back with my family!


Lovely romantic beach weekend, very friendly service, comfortable quarters

4.8 on September 26, 2012

I recently stayed in the Garden Room in late September 2012 with my girlfriend. The location is very nice and quieter than right in the middle of the Rehoboth main drag. The B&B is only a 3 mile drive away from Rehoboth and just a few more miles if you are going further down to Dewey or Bethany Beach. So it's in a pretty ideal location for any beaches in the area. I liked the quietness of the area and it's definitely far enough away from Route 1 to be away from the hustle and bustle of the shopping district. The side entrance to the porch was also very nice for our room and we felt like we had our own little porch area all to ourselves. All the room amenities were very nice as well, in addition to the entrance area that had free coffee and tea and fresh fruit out for us. Dvd's were also out there to use for our room TV. Both morning breakfasts were delicious and the service and staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We did not bring a dog, but there is a great little fenced in area for the dog and plenty of room to run around. In addition, it looked like the cottage room had its own fenced off outdoor dog area as well. The only thing to note is that the B&B is close to the road, so during the day there can be a good deal of traffic at the stop sign, but since you're on a beach vacation, I assume most of you will be out and about anyway during the day. Plus the traffic really didn't bother us in the fenced in porch where we could relax and have a morning bloody Mary from our little bar/fridge provided in the room (drinks brought in separately of course :-).


Great with dogs!

3.6 on September 03, 2012

The room was nice and clean. The place is very dog friendly, though breakfast is more for people without dogs, as it starts at 8.30 am! We liked everything about the setting, hospitality and dog-walk area, but one thing: the air-conditioner in the room window is a real deal breaker. It was very very loud; I am not sure we would return to the same room.


A great three day getaway

4.4 on August 19, 2012

Mary and Lois were wonderful and very welcoming. My husband and I stayed in the Bay Breeze Room. The room was clean and the breakfast was yummy. Only improvement I can see is an updated and quiet air conditioner. The B&B was in a good spot--away from the huge influx of tourists and traffic but not miles away from all the Rehoboth Beach highlights. We would definitely stay there again.


Charming and cozy!

4.8 on August 10, 2012

We have found our new favorite place in Rehobeth. The screened front porch was a delightful place to sit with a good book and cup of coffee early in the morning. The really great thing was my dog was there at my feet too. My husband and I look forward to returning with our adult children at some point in the future. Next time we will rent the cottage which will allow us to grill out rather than dine out. We look forward to relaxing on the cottage patio while our pooches play.


Pet Parent Perfection

5 on August 09, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 days at The Homestead with our 22 month old aussiedoodle, Gracie. It was our first visit and it will most definitely not be our last. We stayed in the first floor Garden Room which is a nice size for two adults and a large dog, and it has very convenient direct access to both the common area/dining room and the screened in porch, and is just a short walk to the fenced pet area. The inn keepers are extremely friendly, accomodating, and helpful, and the home-made breakfasts are delicious and a great way to begin each day! The room was clean and comfortable, the inn and the grounds are very nicely maintained, and we found the location to be an easy driving distance to several dog-friendly beaches and restaurants. The only change we may make on our next visit is to stay in The Cottage. We took a tour and were quickly sold on its roomy size and the fantastic convenience of the private, fenced yard which includes a deck and a grill!


Quaint, human and dog friendly easy access Rehobeth B and B

3.6 on August 08, 2012

Great breakfast, staff was friendly and available whenever we needed them. All the goodies, towels, hoses clean yard and water bowls were available for the pup. Clean, quaint rooms were well maintained.


A Return to The Homestead at Rehoboth

5 on May 23, 2012

We recently returned to the Homestead at Rehoboth after a year's abscence and found the innkeepers as hospitable as ever,the B&B inviting and welcoming as always. It just gets better and better with every visit year after year!


I would highly recommend to anyone, but especially those with dogs

4.4 on May 21, 2012

This B&B is spotlessly clean, with very friendly, attentive staff. We were offered (and accepted) a cooked breakfast each morning, and it was delicious. Our dog was made so welcome, and the pet walk was perfect for playing though I think the cottage would absolutely perfect if you have more than one dog as it has a private, fenced back yard. All in all a very pleasant stay, and we will be back!


A great stay

5 on December 27, 2011

The inkeeper was friendly and made sure we had every need met. We loved the room and the breakfast.


Great place for Dog lovers

4.4 on December 23, 2011

Upon arrival we were met warmly and energetically by Mary the InnKeeper. Our visit was for our daughters 30th birthday. Everything was wonderful. The cottage fit our needs perfectly. The dogs loved the freedom of being able to run in the fenced back yard. The first morning we were able to bring our dogs with us to breakfast. You certainly can't do that just anywhere. Mary is very accomendating and prepares a delicious breakfast. I would recommend this B&B to anyone, especially for those who want to bring their dogs along.


Would stay again ...

3.6 on December 11, 2011

This inn was spotless! We had the added bonus of taking our dog along. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about, just simple continental fare. We would stay again.


Wonderful Pet Friendly Place

5 on October 11, 2011

The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place to stay! They were so welcoming to my and my dog. It's great to have a nice place that is clean and welcoming to stay with a large dog. They even have a large fenced in area for dogs to stretch their legs, play ball and potty. Highly recommend staying here - the value is great!


Big Dog Friendly!! Great Pet Amenities!

4.6 on September 20, 2011

My husband and I wanted to get away the end of August for a few days & our 105 lbs Akita (Indie) needed to come along. This B&B was a great find!!! Not many take larger dogs. The owners were very accommodating, putting us in the Garden Room on the first floor with access to the screened in & secured veranda. Indie loved lying on the deck in the early morning hours. Really expanded our living area. I agree the intersection was busy however our room was nice and quiet. The enclosed dog play area, the outside "dog" shower to rinse him & us off after the beach, and non-stop coffee/tea service were nice amenities. The location was center to shopping & all the beaches, without being on the beach. We were provided a list of pet-friendly restaurants and found a few more by just asking, such as Grotto's Pizza in Rehoboth Beach. Very Clean. We would definitely return & have recommended this to our friends.


Great Time

4.8 on September 18, 2011

We loved it and so did our four year old English Springer Spaniels. We stayed in the Sunflower Room and loved it. The room was big enough for two adults and two dogs. The decor was very pretty and the Inn Keepers were very friendly. It is in a great location with a short drive to all the beaches.


Pet friendly, but super clean

3.8 on August 23, 2011

This bed and breakfast takes pet friendly to a-whole-nother level. My husband, (55lb) dog Lacey and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend stay. The house and grounds are beautiful. Lacey was free to join us downstairs for breakfast in the morning and was able to stay in our room, without having to be crated, while we were gone. For owners that have well behaved pets this place is a dream come true. Nearby Dewey beach has free parking before 10am on the weekends and dogs can run and swim before 9:30a.m (and after 5:30p.m.). This made our family vacation all the more enjoyable as we were able to play with our dog in the morning and enjoy the boardwalk and Rehoboth in the afternoon. Mary and Judy are very friendly My husband and I, as well as Lacey, felt very welcome in their home. The house is also immaculately clean, you would never suspect the place welcomed pets.


Hide-a-way by the beach

5 on August 16, 2011

This was our first experience with a B&B let alone a place to stay with 2 dogs. We had a wonderful experience. Mary was always very helpful and Judy was just a friendly. The breakfast goodie basket was filloed with fresh fruit and fresh baked breads. The "Cottage" was a great place for the dogs. The "Sea Glass" room had a door leading to a fenced in yard, very convenient. I am sure I will need to make my next reservations way in advance once word gets out about this little hide-a-way. Loved it, bragged about it and cannot wait to go back. Woof, Woof the dogs agree!!!


Another great beach getaway with Puppy

5 on August 13, 2011

Once again another wonderful trip. Mary, the place looks better then ever. The new decor was bright and cheery. Our baby dog loves this place. As soon as we mention going to the Homestead, he picks up all his toys, collars and blanket and drags them in his travel bag. Every night we utilized the screen in-porch with our intimate moonlight dinners. Breakfast was delicious. Having coffee and tea made to order 24/7 in the common area is a true treat. The place is always neat and clean. Even though this B&B is off a busy road we had no problems getting in and out of the driveway. Fellow drivers always let us through. We can't wait to comeback. The Homestead is now our Home away from Home.


Days later, I'm still wishing I was back at the Homestead!

4.6 on August 07, 2011

We had such a wonderful stay, enjoyed pleasant company, and are still talking about this place several days later. We brought the puppy with us (you simply will not find a more dog-friendly place) and he enjoyed it just as much as we did. The owner mentioned sometimes people come in disappointed because this B&B isn't full of antiques and there is no full service gourmet breakfast...those people, frankly, must not have seen the website before arriving. The Homestead matched the website descriptions perfectly, and in absolutely no way was that disappointing. I would be thrilled to pieces to return to this immaculate, cozy little piece of the world!


Homestead at Rehoboth

4.2 on August 04, 2011

Beautiful grounds and home. My wife and I had a lovely stay.


Great place to stay with a dog

4.6 on August 03, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our overnight stay and so did our dog who could play in a fenced yard with other dogs. The place is very clean and has everything a dog needs.


WONDERFUL

5 on July 17, 2011

We just returned from the Homestead....can't wait to go back! Very clean and the innkeeper, Mary and her assistant Pam, we so friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough good things about the Homestead.


Greatest place off the beach!

5 on May 03, 2011

If you want somewhere to stay in Rehoboth that's reasonably priced, has no children and is super dog friendly, then look no further than The Homestead. My fiancee and I stayed here for three nights and loved it. From the beautiful screened in porch to the charming elegance of the room, the owners know how to run a B&B. Everything is clean and tasteful. Even though the Homestead is dog friendly, we don't have a dog (nor do we particularly care for them) and had no complaints. No barking, no dog hair; you wouldn't even know there were dogs there at all. However, if you do have a dog, its a wonderful place to take them. It's a short, easy drive to the beach. We stayed in the off season and can see the Homestead being a welcome get away from the crowds of people during the summer. Breakfast is simple and delicious. Very highly recommended!


Wonderful stay at the beach...

4.6 on May 02, 2011

Our stay at Homestead was exactly what we were hoping for. Relaxing, Quiet and Fun. Judy & Mary have a business to be proud of. Our room was peaceful and very clean. They were more than happy to recommend restaurants and activities in the area and the breakfast they provided was far beyond what we ever expected. We will return (hopefully soon).


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 13, 2011

Mary and Judy are excellent hostess's. We have stayed there 2 times now and have enjoyed it both times. We always feel welcomed when we come to stay. The rooms are decorated very nicely. There is a nice fenced in area for the dogs to run and play in. We will definitely go again!


Perfect B&B!

4.6 on April 05, 2011

Staff was wonderful, breakfast was perfect. Great place to bring your dogs. Only downside is that the Garden Room, while delightful, is right next to the front door and dining area, so if there are a lot of guests it might get a bit noisy. Thanks again, what a wonderful weekend getaway!


Lovely Place, Lovely People

4.6 on March 08, 2011

Everyone was so, so nice at Homestead. I can't say enough good things about the staff, and we had a great stay. The rooms and grounds were well kept, and the breakfasts were good. The staff was so helpful, very professional, and extremely understanding. They weren't at all intrusive, but they really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We sing the praises of this B&B whenever we have the chance, and we'll definitely stay again when we're next in Rehoboth Beach.


Excellent Pet-friendly accomodations

4.8 on March 08, 2011

Though slightly more off the beaten path in Rehoboth, this is a wonderful place for those who want to take their pet along. Mary and Judy were very accommodating on our last-minute getaway request, and the dog loved the big play yard at the B&B and getting to run the beach with us. The B&B is slightly away from downtown - nice for us since we enjoy the outlets and the winter traffic is nothing compared to the summer. Will definitely go back!


Christmas Getaway

4.4 on February 09, 2011

Our stay at the Homestead was all that we had anticipated and more. Very, very clean, very attractive rooms and a good set-up in the common room for breakfast. And the whole place was very nicely decorated for the Christmas holiday. The inn keepers were ready to help us any time we needed it. We felt "at home" instantly and very much appreciated being able to bring our dogs with us. The fenced exercise area for the dogs was great - so nice to be able to let them run around off leash. The neighboring streets were also very nice for walking the dogs. We will definitely come back!


Will go back again!

4.6 on January 03, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Homestead! I traveled with two friends who shared the "Bay Breeze" room and I stayed in "The Garden" room with my dog, Mickey. Judy and Mary were welcoming and the house was adorable without being overly fussy (as some B & B's are). We enjoyed every minute of our stay. I recommend "The Garden" room for someone with a dog, as it is on the first floor. I didn't feel like I was bothering anyone when I had to take the dog out during the night, etc. I cannot express how impressed I was with how clean the whole area was - Mary thought of many perks from a sheet to cover the quilt so my dog could be on the bed, to doggie towels to wipe off his feet after romping in the snow. The dog walk area is terrific, too. He enjoyed being off-leash now and then. I would love to return here again -- the sooner the better! Thank you, Mary and Judy!


Another Wonderful stay at the Homestead!

5 on November 17, 2010

This dog friendly B&B has everything going for it...5 minutes from downtown Rehoboth Beach and minutes from the outlets! Wonderful proprietors, clean rooms, good breakfasts, and a fenced in area for your dog to run rounds out this little gem of a place.


Great place to stay

5 on November 16, 2010

great, cozy , homey b and b. very clean. the most dog friendly place we have ever been to (and we've taken our dog to many). definitely a find!


Outstanding Review

5 on October 19, 2010

Wonderful, clean and inviting B&B, would highly recommend! Great for pets.


Visit to Rehoboth Beach

4.8 on October 11, 2010

We hade a great time and the room and the french doors that lead to the screen in porch was really great .Love the porch to eat breakfast.We only wished the traffic was a little lighter especially in the early morning hours.


Outstanding in every way!

5 on October 10, 2010

Could not say enough about our stay. Our doggie also enjoyed his stay. They provided absolutely everything and couldn't have been more helpful.


We'll Be Back!!!

4.4 on September 28, 2010

We visited The Homestead at Rehoboth B&B with another couple and brought our dogs. We loved it! The doggies loved it! We will be back next year! Mary & Judy are so sweet. We had a relaxing stay and two delicious breakfasts!


warm and friendly

5 on September 22, 2010

We live in the country and our lab is used to the wide open spaces. We don't often travel with him because of his size and his comfort level with being away from home. We just stayed at the Homestead for the second time and it ws great. The innkeepers were full of all kinds of information about the area and pet friendly establishments. The decor is charming and beachy yet "farmhouse" chic. We definitely plan return trips. Also, because of the level of cleanliness, we were not concerned about bedbugs.


Cozy, dog-friendly B&B

4.2 on September 19, 2010

Judy and Mary are wonderful and welcomed our dogs with open arms. This is the 2nd time we have stayed with them, and this is truly a dog-friendly place (although you can stay here without a dog too!). Close to the outlets and all the beaches.


A low-key treasure for dogs and people alike!

4.2 on September 09, 2010

We and our dog felt right at home, thanks to the thoughtfulness Mary and Judy put into every detail. Everything from the shaded dog run stocked with balls and frisbees, to the list of restaurant patios that welcome dogs, to the fact that they're OK with you leaving your dog in your room to go out to dinner, made our stay so relaxing. The bed, pillows and towels are all top-notch. Breakfast is simple but healthy and satisfying. Go here if you want a cheery-but-NOT-cutesy B&B that meets all your needs beautifully AND lets you include your pet.


Wonderful place to stay, will go again!!!

4.8 on September 08, 2010

My husband & I were there for three nights with our two baby dogs...should have stayed longer, we will for sure next time. It was a really sweet place... to the room, breakfast, cleanliness, the inn keeper Mary was so nice, didn't meet Judy. Really could not have asked for anything more...it was great. Loved the Garden room it's on the first floor the only thing is our dogs heard everybody that walked in, BUT it has a door directly out to the screened in porch which we loved & were able to enjoy with the dogs since they missed there back yard at home, there is a dog yard for the dogs of course but this made is a little nicer. Thanks for everything....hope to be back sooner than later!!!!


A wonderful experience!

4.6 on September 07, 2010

My husband and I spent three wonderful days at the Homestead. We brought our puppy with us and the entire stay was superb! The room and common areas are impeccably clean, the innkeepers, Mary and Judy are very friendly and always available for anything the guests may need. You won't missing anything from your own home at the Homestead because they provide everything for you ...and your doggie! I HIGHLY recommend it! My husband and I will DEFINITELY go back!


Great B&B

5 on August 31, 2010

We had a great time w Judy & Mary. They were both very friendly and knowledgable about the local area. We loved breakfast and the enclosed deck area, where we sat & relaxed. We were lucky enough that our bog, Bella took us to the Homestead. :)


Homestead at Rehoboth

5 on August 30, 2010

This is a GREAT bed and breakfast that's not only affordable, but also allows dogs! We always have a hard time finding places that allow dogs to stay, and this place far exceeded our expectations. It is extremely clean, the inkeepers are very hospitable and helpful, the breakfasts are amazing, and there is plenty of space for your dogs. The fenced-in doggie area was a hit with ours :) I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you're in the Rehoboth/Dewey area!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 on August 29, 2010

We had a wonderful time at The Homestead in Rehoboth....and so did our dog! The innkeepers are genuinely nice people....who took care of our every need during our stay! It was charming....very clean, quiet, dog-friendly, comfortable and away from the commercial section of Rehoboth (but so close to the beach and commercial establishments when we wanted to be in the hub of the action!) We will definitely stay there every time we visit Rehoboth....no doubt about it!!


Most Friendly / relaxing Doggie vacation

4.4 on August 27, 2010

This was our first visit and will not be our last. By far this has been our best vacation in Rehobeth. It was easy parking, super clean room / bathroom , 24 hour Gourmet coffee / tea. The Screened in porch was a wonderful retreat for an intimate casual dinner with our baby boy dog. All the comforts of home.


What a delightful surprise!

4.4 on August 23, 2010

We had a most enjoyable and comfortable stay at the Homestead. Mary and Judy have thought of everything you might need for you and your pet to relax and have all the comforts of home. The atmosphere is delightful....lovely decor which gives you a real beachy feeling and nice grounds outside for your pet's comfort and pleasure.


Will absolutely recommend to friends and family.

4.2 on August 19, 2010

This stay with Homestead was one of the most pleasant B&B experiences we have ever had. The owners were gracious and extremely helpful, the room was lovely, as were the house and grounds. Our dog had a great time as well and she is already insisting on another visit!


Great Stay!

4.6 on August 16, 2010

Although our pup was not with us for this trip, we had a great stay! Our rooms (we had to switch rooms due to limited availability for our last minute trip) were both extremely clean and had everything we needed. Cleanliness is the most important thing when we go away and our expectations were met. The breakfast was great. Freshmade items were mixed in with the usual fare. The fact that Mary and Judy make the place dog friendly is refreshing--it's nice to see that they really go the extra mile for those travelling with dogs. Highly recommended!!!


Puppy Love & the beach

5 on August 15, 2010

It was all we expected. We most certainly will return.


Perfect Place for Guests With Dogs

4.2 on August 10, 2010

The dog park (fenced area) is a nice place to let our dogs off the leash and romp around. The compound is also big enough for us to take our dogs for walks. I am most impressed with the array of delights served at breakfast. Although the room we occupied was small, it was compensated by the large bathroom. We were able to do the things like cleaning the dogs and grooming them.


we loved it & so did our dogs!

4.6 on August 10, 2010

This is a lovely b&b; very clean, very welcoming & quite charming! The innkeeper's love of animals is obvious; they have a large fenced in area for them to play around in off leash with comfortable seating for the humans! My 2 labs had a ball! It is close by everything, including beaches, shopping, restaraunts, etc. I'm very picky about where I stay, and I would highly recommend the Homestead, even if you don't travel with your dogs! We will come back for sure. Troy & Christina Wildrick


The best B&B

4.4 on August 09, 2010

Very cute, quaint and CLEAN. Mary was very sweet and she served a wonderful breakfast. I felt at home. I love the Homestead and have been telling all my friends about it. I will most definitely be back. Thanks Mary :)


friendly and helpful

4.4 on August 08, 2010

Me, my husband and our dog were welcomed with open arms. The rooms were very pretty, and the innkeepers were very helpful. Even though they accept pets, the accomodations were beautiful. It was a pleasure. Thank you!


felt like coming home

4.8 on July 30, 2010

Just stayed one night. Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Owners were very accomodating. Nice place to stay with or without dogs/cats. Clean rooms and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended. Will stay again soon


Great for a quick getaway. Wish we could have stayed longer

4.0 on July 29, 2010

Beautiful property, great service, good food. SO very accomodating for our dog (even though he threw up on the porch). If you don't have a dog, you wouldn't even know they allow them in the rooms, it's so clean.


Just perfect!

4.6 on July 27, 2010

Our recent stay at The Homestead was yet another most pleasant experience. The owners are delightful and dedicated to providing a great room, excellent service and very good value. Would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful home away from home

5 on July 13, 2010

We've been coming here for several years and have always enjoyed our time at the Homestead. Comfortable rooms, friendly service, and great value.


We'll be back

4.4 on July 08, 2010

Nice rooms, great yard for dogs to play, convenient location to beaches/state parks/shopping/restaurants.


Best scones ever

4.6 on July 07, 2010

Serene, beautiful, clean rooms...cleanest ones of all the hotels/B&Bs we've ever stayed in....the raisin scones are to die for....friendly inn keeper...overall, a tad pricey, but highly recommended! Definitely the best value for people with pets!


retreat from the beach

4.2 on June 24, 2010

The Homestead is a lovely relaxing place to stay while visiting Rehoboth and Bethany Beach. The rooms are very comfortable and there is a large DVD library, but the best thing is the large screened in porch with many comfortable chairs. Just the place to hang out after you've had enough heat and sand.


Home Away From Home

5 on June 22, 2010

My husband and I, and dog Bella, wanted to try a weekend at the beach where dogs would be welcome. What a wonderful fine. Great clean, quiet accommodations and Mary (innkeeper) made us feel right at home. The Homestead is extremely dog friendly. Can't wait until we can stay again. The Andersons


Wonderful place for you and your dog

4.2 on June 02, 2010

Mary and Judy are excellent hosts and offer a very special getaway. The Homestead is aptly named....very homey, cozy, comfortable, and welcoming. We felt at home right away! The Homestead is delightful and extremely well maintained. Our dog enjoyed the fenced in yard and running up the stairs! We highly recommend The Homestead to any dog lover who enjoys traveling with their pet and wants to enjoy a lovely experience in clean, beautiful surroundings. Dogs are absolutely WELCOME here!


Very nice bed and breakfast

4.2 on June 02, 2010

We went to Rehobath beach over Memorial Day and were looking for a place we could take our dog. This place is very clean, and had a very nice breakfast in the morning. The innkeepers are also very nice. It's VERY dog friendly - they provide "doggie linens" and also have a fenced in area on the side for you to exercise your dog. This place is further away from the beach, but it's right by the shopping outlets! :)


may 14 visit

5 on May 17, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay and will return. It was convenient, comfortable and exceeded all of our expectations--both the humans and the canines. Thanks so much. Carol and Ken Tannenbaum


Lovely, cheerful and fun!

3.8 on May 17, 2010

We had a terrific time. The innkeepers are very friendly especially toward dogs! The inn is charming and very comfortable-- a wonderful place to come back to after a long day hiking on the beach and in the wildlife refuge. Great breakfasts!


Homestead - a great place to be

5 on May 13, 2010

My partner and I wanted a nice place to stay in Rehoboth where we could bring our dogs and feel comfortable. The Homestead was perfect - clean, neat and peaceful. Other guests were pleasant but unobtrusive - what a wonderful way to spend a few days at the beach!


Thank you!

5 on May 12, 2010

This was a surprise birthday get-a-way for my partner and I wanted to make sure we found a place where we could take our dog - we had never stayed here before ... It was the positive reviews which prompted me to make arrangements at The Homestead, and, in turn, we truly had a fabulous experience - from the charm of our room and the common areas to the escape of the huge screened in porch to the warm personalitieis of Mary, Judy and the other guests - this was a stay we would definitely like to repeat!


Great BnB :-)

4.0 on May 12, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful stay the Homestead for Mother's Day weekend. Accomodations were fabulouse and the breakfast was outstanding. We hope to return back in the Fall. Thank you again! The Hall's


The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast

4.4 on December 08, 2009

Lovely old farm house in convenient location. Spacious, nicely decorated rooms. The only drawback was the lack of a common area other than the breakfast room, which would have been nice for after-dinner conversation. We ended up going to the largest of the 4 rooms to "hang out."


Abby's favorite B&B

4.0 on December 05, 2009

Abby, the red haired lab, thought this was the most dog friendly B&B she had ever stayed in. Will come back again down the road.


A great place to stay

4.0 on November 03, 2009

We get together with my husband's family every year at an Eastern Shore location for our "family reunion" so we've stayed at a number of B & B's over the years. Our experience at the Homestead was one of our best. Mary was very congenial and made us feel right at home. She even set up a tv in the common room so my father-in-law could watch the football game more comfortably than in his room. It was great to be able to bring our dogs with us.


Very Dog Friendly

4.4 on October 21, 2009

Even though it rained for most of our stay, we had a really great time. This is truly a dog friendly inn. From the fenced dog area to the fluffy dog towels, our pets felt welcomed. The room was immaculate and the 24 hour availability of coffee was super! we will come again!


Always a delight

5 on October 18, 2009

Our stay in Oct '09, despite the nor'easter, was just great. Mary and Judy do an outstanding job of attending to one's comforts. Over the last 5 years that we have stayed, the inn has always been kept to the highest standards; immaculately clean, cozy, comfortable rooms, and amenities usually not found elsewhere - beach items, rain and sun umbrellas, fresh towels for your 'wet' pets, maps, guides, DVDs, books, all day beverages and snacks. Morning breakfast features a full range of choices to satisfy nearly every taste - eggs, cereal (hot and cold), fruit, yogurt, muffins, variety of breads and beverages, and it's anytime between 8 - 10AM, tastefully setting out for you. Mary and Judy provide an extending welcome and let you know that they are available for any help you need. They are customer oriented and sincere in their desire that you have a positive, relaxing stay. The property is kept up, never tired looking and it is evident that they are not just depreciating property for tax benefits. They love what they do. Coming back? Bet 'cha!! Fran and John


very nice experience

3.6 on October 14, 2009

convenient and very comfortable; quiet even though there was a dog in every room! mary was especially hospitable and professional. we will recommend this b&b to our friends.


Lizzie and Jeff- Wedding Week Stay

5 on October 12, 2009

Mary and Jusy (the Inkeepers) are two of the nicest people on earth!! They have a lovely home that they open to us all and they are 100% pet friendly!! We have never found a hotel that could compare to a nights stay at the Homestead B&B in Rehoboth!!


The Homestead at Rehoboth B&B

4.4 on October 07, 2009

Good location and facilities, for humans and their dogs. It's great that more pet friendly B&Bs are becoming available.


Perfect for travel with pets!

5 on September 17, 2009

We stayed 3 nights and had 3 dogs with us. The garden room opens out to the side of the house and is perfect for a quick bathroom break for the dogs. The fenced in dog area is very clean and has fresh water and clean up supplies. There are restaurants that are pet friendly but we ordered 2 dinners and ate on the screened in porch, very comfoortable. The room was very clean and the common area was so nice, hot drinks available day and night and dog cookies for the pets. The breakfast was great and it was fine to have the dogs with us while we ate. We will visit again!


Another great stay

5 on September 15, 2009

This was our fourth year staying at the Homestead in Rehoboth Beach (when we visit we'll stay nowhere else!). Love the quiet atmosphere, the front porch, and the innkeepers. Highly recommend!


We'll be returning!

4.4 on September 09, 2009

Homestead has consistently been a great B & B-- we look forward to returning again in the future!


Cute, comfortable, and welcoming...

3.8 on September 09, 2009

We stayed at The Homestead with our dog without ever worrying about his comfort. The Sunflower Room was HUGE and tastefully decorated. The continental breakfast offered a variety of options to get the day started right. The B&B is close enough to the outlets and the strip without being in the middle of it all. I would definitely stay here again. :)


Feels Like Home

5 on September 02, 2009

Our second visit was just as delightful as our first, Mary and Judy are great hosts. Needless to say, we will be back next year. Les & Karen Finch


Fantastic Stay

5 on August 30, 2009

The Breakfast , room, and service were outstanding. The innkeepers went out of their way to make sure that we were both comfortable and were aware of the sites around Rehoboth. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable.


Very enjoyable

3.2 on August 23, 2009

Very dog friendly. I would come back. Great play area. Everything catered to the dog. Wonderful!!


A great quiet place near the beach, at a reasonable rate!

4.6 on August 18, 2009

This is a really nice little place, few rooms, great atmosphere, nice innkeeper, and an overall wonderful place to stay when you're in the area. We have stayed here several times, originally because we had dogs and they are VERY dog friendly. We no longer have the dogs, but we still found it to meet all of our needs comfortably.


The Homestead made me & my dog very happy!

4.8 on August 17, 2009

The Homestead is a wonderful and charming B&B. My dog and I felt at home while staying there. Mary is a delightful person and innkeeper. We had an amazing stay at The Homestead and will definitely return for future stays!


cute, clean & bright little B&B

4.6 on August 14, 2009

very friendly innkeepers and nice rooms!


Loved the Homestead

4.8 on August 12, 2009

My fiance and I loved our stay at the Homestead. Both the atmosphere and service was excellent. I highly recommend staying here, and I am sure that we will again.


We look forward to another stay at the Homestead

4.2 on August 08, 2009

Our room was pretty, comfortable and clean, with nice amenities like a dvd player and small fridge. We really enjoyed the breakfasts; delicious and plenty of food. It was nice to have a small snack and coffee or tea available at any time of the day. Very convenient to Rehoboth and Gordon's Pond (dog-friendly beach). The screened-in porch was perfect for a lazy summer day or evening. This was the also the cleanest dog-friendly place we've ever stayed. We'd recommend it and will definitely return.


Our visit July 30-Aug 1

4.8 on August 03, 2009

We are always pleased to visit the Homestead. The management is dedicated to making the visit as pleasant and carefree as possible. Our dog, Princess, also feels loved, welcomed and right at home. We'll be back.


Very Nice, Quiet, Relaxing Place to Stay

3.8 on August 02, 2009

I'd recommend this to anyone when going to Rehoboth, especially those with dogs. The place is always clean, good breakfast, close to outlets, restaurants, and beaches.


A relaxing stay

3.8 on July 22, 2009

My husband and I had a great time at the Homestead B&B with our black lab. I was worried about cleanliness because they do allow pets, but it was immaculate! The Sunflower room was perfect for our relaxing few days at the beach, and bringing our dog saved us a good 100 dollars in boarding fees! Overall, we had a great time and would definitely return in the future!


Excellent B&B

5 on July 15, 2009

Rob, Lexi and I had a wonderful stay at the Rehoboth B&B. It was so quaint and lovely. Will definitely be back. Thanks again!


Home Away From Home

5 on July 11, 2009

Mary and Judy are wonderful hosts and innkeepers. They are friendly, welcoming, and so accommodating. The Homestead is absolutely beautiful, clean, quiet, and comfy. We are always concerned about the cleanliness of pet friendly places, but the Homestead put any worries to rest. It is immaculate and we recommend it to anyone with or without a pet. It is also very accessible to the beach and shopping, just a few minutes away. We felt so at home and even reserved another stay this Summer. It truly is Home Away From Home! Many thanks to Mary and Judy!


Charming, cozy home away from home

5 on July 09, 2009

Mary and Judy were courteous and engaging and full of helpful information on the nearby sights and restaurant picks. They even gave a great recommendation on a great running trail! The house and room were clean, bright and full of positive energy. I would definitely stay there again and again with pets in tow! Many thanks.


Super

5 on July 08, 2009

The entire stay was fabulous; everything from the pet accommodations to the orange cranberry muffins in the morning!


Would stay again in a heartbeat!!!!

4.8 on July 07, 2009

Being able to bring our dogs was what made me choose the Homestead...after staying there, the Homestead is now going to be our regular spot to stay in Rehobeth. We LOVED it. Puppy shower, towels, fenced in area with chairs and loungers. Being able to eat with our pet. They were totally apart of our vacation. Very clean, breakfast was great. Snack basket in the room was a very nice added touch. Nice screened in wrap around pourch. Beautiful Atmoshere. Very close to the shore, and town, maybe a 3mile drive if that. Perfect!!!!!


Great B & B!

5 on July 05, 2009

Mary & Judy made us and our dog at home. Their B & B is immaculate, warm and friendly. The screened-in Porch is a nice retreat after a day of beach and/or touring the area and/or after a nice dinner out locally.


Terrific B&B

5 on June 30, 2009

Mary and Judy made us (and our dog) feel very welcome. Our room was cheerful and comfortable, and our breakfasts were yummy...a lovely weekend stay.


Cozy and comfortable

3.8 on June 23, 2009

Very welcoming and friendly the entire stay.


Wonderful

4.6 on June 10, 2009

Not only is this a dog friendly bed and breakfast in a great beach town but, it is spic and span. Very comfortable and accomidating. We plan to return again and again.


Great! Great! Great Beach Experience!

4.8 on June 02, 2009

We felt very much at home at the Homestead. Our dog loved it and moped when we came home. Thanks for a lovely, long weekend. We'll be back!


A wonderful experience

4.4 on April 22, 2009

We have stayed at The Homestead several times, each room, and always have an excellent experience. We (fiance and myself) went the first time on a whim then returned in Summer, Spring even Fall! Lovely place, and the owners are so friendly. Can't wait to return again!


Thanks for the memories...

5 on February 03, 2009

Truly a weekend away for both myself and my girlfriend... And my dog Kelsea just loved the special doggie treats at check in! Thanks again for a wonderful stay! All the best, Frank Krasner Cheryl Peterson Kelsea (woof!)


loved it!

4.2 on January 13, 2009

We had a very nice and relaxing weekend at Homestead! the Innkeepers were very welcoming and even had a bag of cookies waiting for our dog. I would recommend this b&B to anyone - especially those who love to travel with their dogs. we will most definitely be back! my only suggestion if you are a light sleeper is to bring earplugs, the traffic at the intersection could be a little loud but if you bring earplugs, you will be just fine.


Lovely B&B!

4.4 on January 03, 2009

Very clean and peaceful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Rehoboth Beach!


First Trip To A B&B

5 on December 29, 2008

My trip to this B&B was a wonderful experience. The Inn Keepers were so friendly and will to sit and chat with us. They keep a beautiful establishment. Will be there again next year!


Excellente!

4.6 on December 29, 2008

This is a wonderful, small and intimate B&B! We have visited all over the US and would rate Homestead B&B very high on our list. When in lower Delaware, a"must stay" at a very reasonable cost! John and Irene Muthe Jefferson, GA


Fabulous B&B, very dog friendly!

5 on November 27, 2008

Very dog friendly. Great breakfast. Easy access to things to do at the beach. Innkeepers were just so nice and accomodating. Will definitely stay there again.


Excellent R&R

4.0 on November 17, 2008

I enjoyed the Homestead immensely. A very comfortable atmosphere that you don't experience in a regular hotel. My first B&B experience and I know it won't be my last. I know my dog enjoyed it just as much. She also awaits our return.


Wonderful Stay!

5 on November 13, 2008

Stayed for 4 days at this charming, clean, dog friendly B&B and loved it! Comfortable beds, nicely decorated room, in room tv and dvd player, and personalized recommendations of local restaurants from the friendly innkeeper were a big plus. Would definitely stay there again.


Great Rehoboth Film Festival Location

4.2 on November 11, 2008

The Sunflower Room was spacious and very comfortable. Owners were very hospitable.


happy times at the homestead!

4.6 on November 11, 2008

Great time at this B and B. Near everything and conveniently located, away from the hustle and bustle, but easy to get to in a few moments! Breakfast was delish and accommodations were comfy, clean and welcoming. We would go again in a heart beat!!!


wonderful and relaxing stay

4.4 on November 03, 2008

This was our first time in Rehobeth, and it was so memorable that we will come back. Only one suggestion-to put a fence for the dogs to let them run and vent their energies. Other than that I can't think of anything else.


Great place to stay with your dog!

2.8 on October 28, 2008

The B&B was very clean and in close proximity (short drive) to all shopping, restaurants, and the beach. Definitely recommend for those who want to stay somewhere with a dog.


Comfy Cozy Cottage

4.0 on October 21, 2008

Very nice accomodations and our dog enjoyed her stay too! Nice Innkeeper and very clean & nicely appointed environment.


Great Autumn Getaway

3.8 on October 20, 2008

Innkeepers were warm & cordial, and make you feel at home with your pets.


loved our stay

4.0 on October 19, 2008

we stayed with our greyhounds for the greyhound weekend. we enjoyed our stay and the dogs were very comfortable. the dog walk area is very convenient for them & us. we will stay there any time we are going to that area.


Dog Friendly stay

4.2 on October 15, 2008

Spent a nice, relaxing weekend at the Homestead. They truly are dog friendly!


Excellent experience

4.2 on October 14, 2008

wonderful inn and innkeeper. beautiful property and very welcoming to our dogs.


Excellent dog-friendly getaway

3.6 on October 05, 2008

We live in DC and think the Homestead is a perfect getaway when we want to go to the beach with our dog. It's right near Cape Henlopen State Park, which is gorgeous, and allows dogs on some beaches in the summer, all beaches in the off-season. Just 10 minutes to the beach or downtown Rehoboth. The inn itself is basically in a suburban neighborhood - the grounds are pretty but don't be surprised that it's not the middle of nowhere. The owners are very nice.


Can't wait to return

4.4 on September 29, 2008

My husband and I took a belated honeymoon for a weekend at this B&B. We had never traveled with our dog before. Homestead is so dog friendly. Our dog Pixie loved all the attention that she received. The room we were in (Sunflower room) was exceptional. It was very cozy and I got the best night sleep I could remember. We will be back in June and look foward to enjoying this wonderful retreat again.


Love the Homestead-Rob and Robin

4.8 on September 23, 2008

Our room was perfect. We loved the dog towel and sheet for our dog Georgie. We were in the Garden room so we could go out to walk Georgie in the nice dog walking area very easily. Sitting on the porch was very relaxing. Breakfast was great and had many selections to chose from. Of course, the chocolate chip cookies adn lemonade in the afernoon was my favorite.


Enchanting B&B

4.6 on September 17, 2008

We never stayed at a B & B before but if all B & B`s are like this one we are going to stay at them more. The hosts & assistant are so wonderfull and kind. The rooms are clean and so inviting for a relaxing get away. Besides the big plus is, it is also pet freindly which is a big plus for us. My wife and highly recommend staying here and we cannot wait to go back soon.


Lovely Inn

3.8 on September 14, 2008

Thanks for the excellent hospitality. We truly enjoyed our stay. Lovely Inn - will be back.


Piccalo

4.4 on September 10, 2008

Very happy The Homestead is dog friendly!! The pool was cool and refreshing. The wrap around porch is a great place to put your feet and and relax and read a book or converse with the other guests. The common room was cozy and the mid day snacks (especially the home made cookies) and continental breakfast was great. I would recommend The Homestead to all my friends and family.


rehoboth b&b

5 on September 10, 2008

Inn keepers very pleasant and accomodating. provided us with names of excellent eating establishments. really enjoyed our stay


Wonderful place to stay

4.4 on September 05, 2008

My wife and I have wanted to try a bed and breakfast experience for a while and decided to give the Homstead a try. It was a little bit away from the beach, but it was only a short drive there. We always found a park on the beach. The rooms in the Homestead were very, very clean and well appointed. The service was friendly and the inn keeper was a wonderful person. It was what we expected a bed and breakfast experience would be. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.


Good times

4.8 on September 02, 2008

We had an excellent time at the Homestead. The pool and porch were such favorite hangouts with our dog we didn't feel the need to go to the beach. Excellent breakfast and fishing hole tips, will make this a return destination.


Home away from home!

5 on August 31, 2008

This is the perfect place for a relaxing get-away!! This time we only a few days to spare but I'm already thinking about the next time. The room was spotless,everything about the home was spotless. Although I didn't really get a chance to meet Judy, Mary kept us happy and was very helpful with any questions we had. I've already been selling the experience with friends I know will be visiting the Homestead soon. Mary and Judy keep up the good work-we'll see you as soon as we can get away again! Thanks, The Kurtz's


A Must Stay at Rehoboth

4.2 on August 28, 2008

Our stay was exceptional. The innkeepers very people and pet friendly.The room was immaculate. Plenty of space for the dog to walk and run and was given her own bedsheet and towel. We all felt like it was home. We will be back next year for some more R & R


Great B and B!

5 on August 19, 2008

I have been to this Bed and Breakfast twice and have had a great experience both times. I have brought my dog with me and the staff was very accomodating. The Inn is immaculate and it very conveniently located to both the beaches and the outlets. I highly recomment it!:)


restful

4.4 on August 17, 2008

felt like home! relaxed, casual, clean. dogs loved it too


Lovely Stay

4.4 on August 15, 2008

Though we only stayed one night, it was a wonderful time. We would love to come back and stay longer.


Great place to stay.

4.2 on August 14, 2008

The Homestead at Rehoboth is a very nice place to stay. Our dog had plenty of room to roam and was welcome anywhere on the property. Room and establishment was very clean and hostess was very helpful.


Lovely Dog Friendly B&B

4.4 on August 12, 2008

My husband & I only had time for a quick overnight stay at The Homestead, but this clean, comfortable, dog friendly home made us wish we could stay longer. We were in the Garden room which leads directly onto the screened-in porch. There is plenty of room for the dog to play. Dog towels/cleaning area (for after the beach) is easily accessible. Just try finding a hotel that will take your dog and offer the same level of hospitality… ain’t gonna happen!


A nice change from the ordinary beach hotel

5 on August 12, 2008

We stayed here because they're dog-friendly. They were extremely accommodating and genuinely nice people. Rooms were cozy and clean, and the location was quiet and peaceful. It was a really nice alternative to the standard, noisy, sandy, overcrowded beach hotels. The porch and the pool were both great to relax in during the afternoons, and you're a minute or two drive from outlet shopping and great food on the coastal highway; 15 minute drive to the beach without too much traffic. Book a massage (on premises) ahead of time- it's worth it. We're definitely going back soon.


Bring the dog and expect near perfection

4.8 on August 09, 2008

The pro's? How about a totally immaculate room and bathroom with just about every possible amenity provided? The owner gives you dog towels and even provides bedding in case the dog wants to share the bed with you! Plenty of yard space for the active dog to unwind, and the plenty of pool for the people to do the same. Beach, dining, and shopping are minutes away. Screened-in porch offers breezy dining or relaxing. The only downside I can think of is the busy 4-way stop intersection this B&B is situated on. Cars/trucks/motorcycles all day/night can get a little distracting. Still, no fault of the very hospitable owners who will make your stay a memorable one.


The Homestead

4.8 on August 08, 2008

I immediately had a feeling of peace here. I loved the Homestead! They treated my dog so well; just like a member of the family.


Rehoboth Weekend

4.6 on August 06, 2008

A wonderful experience


Homely Homestead

5 on August 01, 2008

Very friendly, would love to return seasonally.


Best Vacation

5 on July 29, 2008

This is our second stay at the Homestead. We love staying there. Everything is clean and it feels like we are at home!! The beach is not a far drive at all and very close to the Outlets. We look forward to our next stay.


Outstanding review

5 on July 28, 2008

Thank you so very much. Our stay was wonderful. We were discussing on the way home how you could eat off the floors, that's how clean it was. We would recommend your b&b to anyone.


A great value, if a bit far

4.6 on July 26, 2008

The service was very friendly, and the innkeeper gave us some great insider tips for enjoying our stay in Rehoboth. The rooms were very clean, bright, and airy. (The cleanliness is even more impressive since the inn is dog-friendly!) The price for our stay was an outstanding value, in light of the summer high season. The inn has nice bonuses like a spa and a bright, clean pool on site. The only minus is its location - several miles away from Rehoboth, off of a very busy highway. That was not a problem when we wanted a couple-only getaway, but when we bring our children we might look for a place closer to the beach (i.e. in Rehoboth proper).


Awesome Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on July 22, 2008

Very clean. Nice spacious room with a nice bathroom. The pool is great! Conveniently located. Owners are very nice and welcoming and are very pet friendly.


Must Do B&B

4.0 on July 19, 2008

Great surroundings, very comfortable rooms and amenities, worth a million after a day at the beach and having a drink under an ancient maple


Upscale and dog-friendly

3.8 on July 17, 2008

Friendly, welcoming owners with many repeat guests. Intimate B&B, extensive tranquility, pool, and very close to Rehoboth and Cape Henlopen State Park, where doggies are permitted to romp and swim. Recommended to all, especially doggie lovers. Outlet shopping is nearby, too.


Wonderful Retreat

4.2 on July 15, 2008

My husband ans I had such a great time at Homestead. We have stayed at a few B&B's around Rehoboth in the past and decided on this one so that we could bring our dogs. We expected to comprimise on quality because they do allow dogs, but quickly realized it was no comprimise staying here. It completely exceeded opur expectations. Everyone was so nice and they provided everything we needed for a great time (i.e. beach towels, dog towels, beach chairs, umbrellas and a great pool!). We can't wait to go back!


Relaxing B & B

4.4 on July 08, 2008

Quiet, relaxing B & B. Great pool in the back! Close to the outlets!


GREAT WITH OUR PET MAX

5 on July 08, 2008

Sylvia and I would stay at your B & B again, Thank you for great place.


world traveller's reflection

4.2 on July 07, 2008

The two evenings spent at the Homestead were truly comfortable and enjoyable. Definitely a place that we would suggest to our friends heading to that area. As a suggestion from B&Bs we have stayed at in Europe and EurAsia, we think that it would benefit from having a sauna (especially for the winter months and a place to chill pre/post a massage). Whirlpools and jacuzzis are nice, but having a nice pool does the trick in that department. The breakfast was very tasty, but a small suggestion here would be to add sliced fresh cheese (ie gouda, edamer) and cold cuts, and maybe some nutella. I know we live in America and generally, the customers ARE americans -- but those of us who have travelled have become accustomed to eating smorgasbord type items for breakfast too. As a highlight - the coffeepot, although I know Mary does not like the noise of the pot, is actually very great. Makes some darn good coffee, tea, or hot chocolate. Oh - and the film selection was tasteful and should appeal to almost everyone. We thank you two again for taking care of us!


Excellent and very reasonably priced

3.4 on July 06, 2008

Very friendly innkeepers, excellent value, strategically located between Rehoboth Beach and the quieter Lewes Beach.


lovely place

3.6 on July 03, 2008

beautiful room, very clean and well-kept, lovely porch and pool, location was good, 10-minute drive to the beach, peaceful and nice. Only slight disappointment was the breakfast.. I guess I'm old fashioned in that the term "bed and breakfast" suggests to me a hearty, home-cooked meal, rather than muffins and cereal, though I assume this is rather average. Otherwise lovely though


Wonderful Getaway

4.4 on July 03, 2008

My boyfriend and I recently visited Rehoboth and had a wonderful stay at the Homestead. The room was beautiful, even more so than the pictures on the website let on. Everything was incredibly clean and the beach was only a short ride away. The owners were lovely and I would definitely go back to this BandB next time. Thanks again!


great place

4.0 on June 24, 2008

My partner and I (and our dog) have stayed at the Homestead three times, and each time was fantastic. The innkeepers are great, the room (we had the first floor "garden room") is beautiful, the front porch is lovely, the pool is clean and refreshing, and access to beach is very easy. The place is completely dog-friendly. It's a real pleasure to stay there for a truly relaxing vacation.


Mere words cannot describe ....

4.8 on June 20, 2008

My wife and I were looking for a dog-friendly place in the Rehoboth area and were directed to The Homestead by a local competitor that was fully booked. What a wonderful surprise awaited us! In the future, we will juggle vacation dates so we can stay here.


Great B & B and Dog Friendly!

4.6 on June 17, 2008

Very charming and welcoming place to stay and even better if you're looking for a place to stay with your pampered pet. They were so welcoming to us and our boxer who loved breakfast on the screened in porch and walks around the maple tree. We'll be back for sure!


Comfortable & Relaxing

4.0 on May 29, 2008

Enjoyed sitting by the pool in the afternoons reading & just relaxing, yet it was about a 3 - 5 mile ride to shopping & dinner.


very pet friendly and homelike retreat

5 on May 26, 2008

we received a warm welcome for us and our 2 dogs. the room had everything we needed, good breakfast and nice large yard to walk the dogs.


Great Dog Friendly Place

3.6 on May 17, 2008

This B&B is both clean and dog friendly, a great and rare combination in my experience. The owners are friendly and make you and your pet feel welcome. I'd stay again.


It just felt like home.

5 on May 13, 2008

Mary & Judy were wonderful hosts. We can't wait for our next stay at the Homestead.


Stay

5 on May 13, 2008

Very enjoyable time. Wish we would have stayed longer. Will definitely be back!


Simply lovely

5 on May 06, 2008

Innkeepers Mary and Judy made us feel so at home. The breakfast they served each morning was wonderful and the entire inn was so cozy and charming - we will definitely return! Truly a wonderful find in Rehoboth Beach!


Fantastic Escape!

5 on May 02, 2008

I simply did not stay long enough! It was the best relaxed days of my visit in the area. And the attention I received from the Innkeepers - they were the best.


Cozy B&B

3.6 on May 02, 2008

This bed and breakfast was a great location to the beaches.


Great B & B

4.0 on April 23, 2008

This is our second visit to The Homestead. Mary and Judy are the best. They make you feel at home and are very accommodating. We chose them because they reported to be dog friendly. That is an understatement. Our dog loves it there. We will return in September. The porch is so comforting.


A great getaway!

4.2 on April 22, 2008

What a wonderful place. Friendly innkeeper. Nice setting-off the beaten path-quiet and peaceful. Will plan to return!


Weekend getaway

5 on April 01, 2008

This is a wonderful place to stay and a welcoming haven for dogs and dog lovers. Where other places charge outrageous pet fees and make you feel like your dog is an inconvenience, The Homestead makes you feel at ease and provides a comfortable, affordable place to vacation with your dog. Thank you!


Charming B&B

4.4 on March 18, 2008

This was such a charming, pet friendly, b&b. They thought of everything and the location was perfect for several beaches in DE. The only down side was its location next to a noisy intersection.


Very Relaxing!!!

5 on March 18, 2008

My wife, two dogs, and I just spent the weekend at the Homestead-had a great time! Close to the shore, but far enough away from noise and traffic. Owners treated us (and more importantly, our "boys") very well. Looking forward to our next visit


Cozy when it's cold outside

4.2 on March 18, 2008

A wonderful, cozy place. We took our dog and loved it. Conveniently located between Lewes and Rehobeth. It was cold when we were there, so we couldn't enjoy the porch or pool, which I'm sure would've made the visit even better. But the cozy room on a cold day was just perfect. Hated to leave.


Charming Farmhouse in Beach Area

4.8 on December 23, 2007

Homestead Bed & Breakfast is a great place to stay when visiting the Rehoboth area. The rooms are nicely appointed, clean, and cosy while the owners are super friendly and helpful. I am a repeat visitor because of these things.


What A Wonderful Find !!

4.2 on December 20, 2007

The business has been up + running for 4 years and it's no coincidence the Innkeepers have hit their marks. Any start-up kinks have long been resolved. This would be a beckoning B&B even if pets weren't welcome. The fact that we were able to bring our dog Jake, made it even nicer. And the cleanliness--no stained or stinky carpets here. Freshly decorated with an attention to detail (both inside and out), made "The Homestead" a cozy place in which to hunker down during a cold December blast. Kudos.


Wonderful Getaway!

4.8 on November 20, 2007

We highly recommend The Homestead. My husband and I were a little uncomfortable when we arrived, we felt like we were in someone's house--we had never stayed at a B&B before. We immediately put that feeling to rest. We checked in and immediately felt totally at ease. Judy and Mary were very welcoming but left us alone to relax and enjoy ourselves--which we loved! The room was wonderful, the entire house is so clean and smells wonderful. I think there was one dog staying while we were there and other than seeing him outside we would have never known he was there. It was peaceful and quiet and simply a wonderful place to stay. We will definitely stay again. You cannot beat the location either!


Overnight at Homestead

3.8 on November 06, 2007

We were very pleased that we could bring our Golden Retriever. We were very surprised that a facility that allowed dogs would be so clean and bright (not our normal experience). We will keep you in mind for subsequent visits to Rehobeth.


First time in Rehoboth

5 on October 03, 2007

Wonderfully relaxing, beautiful screen porch, the whole house was very bright and cheerie. Will definately go back. Innkeepers and Outkeepers were very friendly and informative but gave you your privacy.


Great place.

4.0 on September 24, 2007

Beautiful property. Interiors colorful and relaxing. Judy and Mary made us feel at home.


Delighted

5 on September 14, 2007

I was delighted with the accommodation! I think this in was fantastic. I am planning another trip in the fall!!


Great Place to stay

5 on September 14, 2007

Phenomenal place, location. & owners. Very reasonable. Have a pond. Would visit this again in the future


Comfortable, Cozy, and Convenient

5 on March 29, 2007

My husband and I had a relaxing and pleasant week's summer vacation at the Homestead in 2004 and 2006. We have just booked another for this year. We enjoyed the Homestead itself and its pool plus the delicious buffet breakfasts. Also, Mary and Judy are very nice and thoughtful hosts. We found the location to be convenient to quaint Lewes, Cape Henlopen State Park, and Rehoboth Beach. We both highly recommend this charming and comfortable Bed & Breakfast.


Homestead at Rehoboth Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $195
  • Reviews (209) 4.6
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3022267625

Visit Website »

View details

Top