Recent Reviews in Delaware, Ohio

Comfort and Quiet at The Winter St Inn, A Bed and Breakfast (Delaware, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2015

We stayed three nights in the Vance Carriage room, which is a self-contained "apartment" above the garages at the back of the property. The suite is spacious, high-ceilinged and airy with doors opening to a small balcony. The bed was super comfy and we enjoyed relaxing in the sitting room. Breakfast was served in the main house which is also beautifully appointed. It was a nice, safe walk to and from the high street with many restaurant choices for dinner. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Staycation was great! at The Winter St Inn, A Bed and Breakfast (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2014

We had a great experience. The house is lovely, and comfortable. The breakfast was terrific! Roger was accomodating. Plan to stay again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway for birthday and peace of mind at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

I came across this bed and breakfast as I was looking for a place to get away without the long drive. Forrest and Brenda were a true blessing to us, as they opened up their beautiful home and treated us just like family. The location is not far from the city, yet remote enough that it feels like your in the country. The food was great, the conversation at the table, along with sharing their journey made us not want to leave. If you haven't been to this Inn, do your mind, body and spirit a favor, and spend a night (or more) at this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Quaint at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2012

Brenda and Forrest are wonderful hosts. We truly enjoyed our visit. The Inn is wonderfully decorated and very clean. The bed is so comfy. Very peaceful and relaxing. The gardens are beautiful (can't wait to see them in the spring). We enjoyed the walk in the woods, the fall colors were beautiful and we even saw a few deer. Enjoyed spending time on the porch swing and rocking chairs. Breakfast was yummy and the baked goods are awesome! Looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Satisfactory Stay at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on September 02, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast is very nice if you just want a place to stay. If you want to have a romantic getaway, DO NOT choose this as they allow children and NO alcohol. The breakfast was OK but, nothing to ride home about. This is perfect instead of using a hotel room.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home! at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on November 28, 2010

So cozy. Delightful innkeepers and great breakfast & baked goods.

View more reviews for this inn


I never want to stay anywhere else! at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2010

beautiful, clean & comfortable room & private porch. Quiet, grass you can walk barefoot in. Great breakfast. Wonderful hosts. A breath of fresh air!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful property and great innkeepers! at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on June 06, 2010

The stay was given us as a surprise gift....it was wonderful. Our room was very nice and a bed so comfortable I did not want to get up. Immaculate housekeeping and all our needs already taken care of. The property was such a treat...beautiful landscape and gardens. We really appreciated the prayer prior to breakfast. The innkeepers are lovely folks and certainly professionals at hosting!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome Home Inn at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2009

Perfect, delightful, beautiful friendly hospitality, cannot imagine staying anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Family B&B trip #13 at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2009

Immaculate, beautifully decorated home. Our host & hostess were indeed welcoming. Breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Family B&B trip at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2009

Lovely home, lovely innkeepers, lovely setting. Brenda & Forrest made us feel at home & provided a very comfortable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Escape at The Winter St Inn, A Bed and Breakfast (Delaware, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on October 13, 2009

Very cool old place. Took me back to the Victorian Era. Rodger was very accomodating and unobtrusive. Breakfast was very good and the table was set in Victorain Era silver. Food was good too.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2009

I have stayed at many B&Bs, but Welcome Home Inn exceeded my expectations. Forrest & Brenda are remarkable people. Their inn is absolutely beautiful. I went to dinner and decided to carry it out, since I had a beautiful home to take it back to.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great people at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2009

B&B was excellent and homely. Forrest and Brenda are great innkeepers and take wonderful care in the facility and service to the guests.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent place to stay at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2009

The Welcome Home is just beautiful and welcoming. The rooms are furnished with antiques and very comfortable. the grounds have beautiful flowers and a 1 mile path in the woods. Breakfast is great. We had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


attention to detail at The Winter St Inn, A Bed and Breakfast (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2009

My one night stay in June was capped by: a very clean and comfortable room, a quiet neighborhood, an attentive (but not overly attentive) host, a secure space, a summer's garden, and a more than ample breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Will Return Again and Again and... at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2009

Forrest and Brenda really make you feel welcomed in their home. The food, the cleanliness, and the gardens are amazing! If you need anything, all you have to do is ask, and they will accommodate. We've stayed there five times and will certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing, Relaxing Stay at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2009

This bed and breakfast was wonderful. The rooms, food, and grounds were clean, wonderful, and peaceful. We would encourage anyone to try this getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome Home Inn at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

3.4 reviewed on July 23, 2009

Very nice, comfortable, with beautiful gardens. Plenty of room to wander and spend time alone if desired. Breakfast was served on our timing. Could have had alternate selection to french toast on one morning. It was delicious, but everybody may not like french toast. Overall, very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Extended Christian family at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2009

Very inviting, safe, beautiful, clean surroundings. The food presentation and quality was excellent. The innkeepers were like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay ! at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on June 03, 2009

We had an unplanned stay as we had to travel to Ohio State university to have our dog treated for cancer. Aside from the difficulty of coping with treatment of our dog, we had our car broken into while at a shopping center in Dublin. We had not planned to stay in columbus but due to complications with Reba's treatment we decided to look for a B & B in the area to relax. We called the Inkkeepers late in the evening and they waited up for us to check in at 11PM. The innkeepers are very nice and kind individuals. We had a very relaxing night sleep. We found the rooms very nice and particularly were inpressed with the mattress in our room. We wanted to ask the brand name so we could get one at home. In the morning we were amazed at the beautiful property as we walked out on the deck accessed from our room. Kimberly and I would love to return for another stay, hopefully when we can spend more time and enjoy it. The Innkeepers are Christians and they do say grace before breakfast. I disagree with the review I read that implied they are overbearing in their Christian values. Forrest has a wonderful sense of humor and we enjoyed our time spent there.

View more reviews for this inn


A Place to Rest at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on March 30, 2009

Such a peaceful atmosphere in this place! It was just what we needed, a private room where our baby could cry without disturbing anyone else. Our spirits were ministered to by Forrest and Brenda and we came home refreshed, body, soul and spirit. Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing quiet and accomodating at Welcome Home Inn (Delaware, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on January 12, 2009

I have returned to visit the Welcome Home Inn on several ocassions and never disappointed in the consistent calm and tranquility of a visit there. I think many of the guests are returning visitors for the yearly golf/horse shows in the area, as well as graduations in the Spring. A strong Christian theme is refreshing and never overwhelming. With that theme comes a spirit of good nature in the other guests and inkeepers. Don't miss out on the home made cookies and other treats Brenda brings out on request. This is a very hard to beat experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to Stay at The Winter St Inn, A Bed and Breakfast (Delaware, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on May 01, 2008

Stayed in the Betsy Ann Room while my daughter was on an overnite visit to OWU. Quiet, very comfortable, tasteful and a wonderful breakfast. Parking is on street and was challenging during the winter snow but would stay there again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Winter St Inn, A Bed and Breakfast (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2007

I was here for an extended stay (5 days)we had a wonderful time. We were even able to have breakfast with a guest speaker at the University. Good food, great host/hostess, and a wonderful since of home away from home. (We too have an old Victorian)

View more reviews for this inn


You too will be in Awe at The Winter St Inn, A Bed and Breakfast (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2007

WOW from the moment you enter the foyer until you sit down for breakfast you will be in complete awe of the service and the accommodations. We were in town for Student Orientaion and were lucky to get a reservation at this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


You get what you pay for! at The Winter St Inn, A Bed and Breakfast (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2007

That saying is so true! This is a wonderful home and Roger and Debbie are great! There is no other place within miles that will offer you what they can. I highly recommend this BnB and will be coming back for the next four years due to my son attending OWU.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Bit of Heaven at The Winter St Inn, A Bed and Breakfast (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2007

We enjoyed the carriage house so much. If we didn't know any better we could have been in France or Italy. It is the perfect weekend get away. Debbie and Rodger are the perfect hosts. They made us feel special. We can't say Thank you enough.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful peaceful stay! at The Winter St Inn, A Bed and Breakfast (Delaware, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2007

The carriage house was comfortable and peaceful! You hardly know you're in the city. Rodger and Debbie are the most accomodating hosts!! Thank you!! We'll be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}