The Towers Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

first visit

4.6 on November 19, 2012

this was our first visit to Delaware and the Towers is a very interesting B and B. Dave is a very nice host and the breakfest were delicious.


sep. 3 2012

4.8 on September 03, 2012

The Inn Keepers christopher and david were great. The breakfast everyday were outstanding. My girlfriend and I would go back and spend another weekend anytime.


Perfect!

5 on July 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a weekend after a very stressful couple of months, where both of us were badly injured and are still recovering. Christopher and David were fantastic hosts, providing all those special extras that made us feel welcome and cared for. They were very informative both about the history of the home, which has a great story to it, as well as things to do in the area. We'll be back!


Fabulous!

4.0 on August 21, 2011

A friend and I discovered this B&B when we needed to stay an extra night near Rehoboth over Fourth of July weekend and everything in Rehoboth was booked or would not let us stay for just one night. Thank goodness for that, because as a result, we found this amazing place. We both wished we could have stayed much longer. The house is beyond description for any antiques and history lover, and the proprietors told us fascinating stories about the history of both the house and the town. This old house has been lovingly preserved; it is like walking into a museum! And incredible touches abound...such as the beautiful soft music wafting through the first floor when we came back from dinner out in the evening. We could have sat in that relaxing parlor for hours! And the breakfast! Magnificent food beautifully presented in a lovely garden room. We felt totally pampered. If you're looking for a unique experience, I highlyl recommend this place - especially if relaxation is your goal. As I said, we wished we could have stayed and relaxed there for a week.


Wonderful Getaway!

5 on September 06, 2009

My husband and I decided to get away to celebrate our anniversary. I must say that the Towers Bed & Breakfast is by far the most wonderful place to go. It's classic. So must history there. It's really quite FABULOUS! Aside from the breakfast being sooooo...... DELICIOUS! Dan and Rhonda (Inn Keepers) must be the warmest and kindest individuals we've ever come across. They were so gracious. Just GO! You will LOVE it! They have their B&B so well keep. My husband and I are going to make it tradition to visit at least once a year, if not MORE!


Hidden Retreat

4.8 on May 17, 2009

Gracious hosts invite you to enjoy every aspect of their unique Inn. You can indulge in piano playing,enjoy the wind up victrola, sitting parlors, outside gardens and they are eager to share their knowledge of the area. Delicious breakfasts in their new garden room were a great start to the day.


Wonderful weekend getaway

4.2 on May 17, 2009

My hubby surprised me with a getaway trip to our first B&B. The Towers was very unique and beautifully decorated. Dan and Rhonda Bond were very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the Tower Room with the magnificant claw-foot tub. It was very relaxing and indulging. Lewes and Rehoboth are close to get to for shopping and touring. Milford has a quaint little riverwalk. We'll definitely come back again.


HONEYMOON IN HEAVEN!!!

4.0 on April 08, 2009

My wife and I spent our honeymoon weekend here. It was truly a treat to have found. The town is quiet, and so serene, I actually thoughtabout moving there. The host was so nnice and hospitable. I plan on taking her back later this year as a surprise. We have already agreed that it would be our one-year anniversary getaway. Try Georgia House for dinner, and Three Little Peppers for lunch. The food was out of this world.


Very Nice

4.8 on August 24, 2008

This was my first bed and breakfast experience. The historice home was very nice and clean. I liked that the inn keepers Rhonda & Dan were very friendly and flexible. Rhonda greeted me at the door and gave a history of the home and the town. The room I stayed in "The Repunzel" was beautiful and has it's own air and heating controls. Everything was very clean and of good quality. I would recommend it for anyone visiting DE beaches. Its just 20 min away.


Historic Beauty

3.6 on May 23, 2008

Upon arrival, Dan gave us a nice tour and answered questions about the unusual home. We appreciated the offer to serve breakfast whenever we wanted it the next morning. The Garden room (with use of a very unique hall bath) was lovely, and had lots of reading material and great view of the gorgeous garden. The upstairs refrigerator with complimentary bottled water and juice was a nice surprise. Eggs benedict the next morning was accompanied by choice of teas and juices; and included a specific dietary request which was made in the online reservation form. Close to DE beaches.


The Towers

3.4 on April 04, 2008

Huge, beautiful building. Friendly innkeepers. Only problem was that our room was quite cold at night.


The Towers

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $175
  • Reviews (11) 4.4
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3024223814

Visit Website »

View details

Top