Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Del Norte, Colorado

Thre Apple Stay at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Very comfortable and homey. The attendants were so warm and gracious and willing to help us feel welcome. The breakfasts were yummy, hot and very attractively served. Would stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming And Affordable at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Innkeepers were amazing. Called me on my cell to make sure I would be in an area that I could get some supper since I was checking in late. Very Concerned and caring

View more reviews for this inn


Apple Lodge is a good stop at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on June 22, 2014

Apple Lodge is a good stop in southern Colorado near South Fork.

View more reviews for this inn


Colorado getaway at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Husband and I found Applelodge B and B while googling for lodging between Montrose and Colorado Springs. We stayed in the "Red Delicious" room, which has a private bath and king size bed. I slept wonderfully but my husband thought the bed was a little soft. The room and bath were very clean, homey, comfortable and convenient for our travels through central and western Colorado. We would definitely return and spend another night with the Applewhites and their quaint Band B. Sat on the front porch Saturday morning drank our coffee and watched the herd of buffalo and their babies across the highway.

View more reviews for this inn


Passing thru at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2014

Delightful and wonderful hospitality

View more reviews for this inn


Will certainly go again at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on March 24, 2014

I highly recommend this B&B. The Applewhites are absolutely wonderful people who aim to please. I will go back ASAP, and will stay again at this B&B without bothering to look elsewhere. Alan in Waco Texas

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay in Del Norte at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2013

The people were very very hospitable and bent over backwards to make our stay nice. The view and access to the house are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


AppleLodge DelNorte, CO B&B Review at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on September 03, 2013

Great Hosts, facility nice, room and meal was good.

View more reviews for this inn


very warm, too bad they are selling at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2013

We were in the cabin which is a converted garage. More than enough sleeping area (we only had 6 people and there seemed to be 20 beds). Decent kitchen area, plenty of sitting to have dinner (we had friends come over to have dinner). Nice little miniature golf course. Judy and Mark were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Applelodge is the place to stay in Del Norte, CO at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on June 07, 2013

Friendly owners, great breakfast, very clean

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2013

AppleLodge, just outside Del Norte, Colorado, provided an excellent stay for our May road trip. The hosts, Mark and Judy, are a friendly wealth of information about the area and Colorado in general. We stayed in the room with the Jacuzzi, which was clean and worked well. The entire room was very clean, and stocked with all the amenities we needed for our stay. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable. The hosts lived in the house, so were available most of the time we walked through the public space. They make available DVDs for the in-room player and have a large selection of books and magazines. The inn is appropriately decorated and very comfortable in both the public and private spaces. Breakfast was excellent, offering freshly prepared foods. The inn worked perfectly for us as a stop between Great Sand Dunes National Park and Mesa Verde National Park. We hope to return and stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on March 09, 2013

A great value! The service is outstanding! Nice and clean. The staff is friendly and caring! Wonderful for a family or business. Would not stay anywhere else! It is perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional hospitality at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 27, 2012

Hosts were very knowledgeable of area attractions and quick to offer advice on attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


The Night before our camping trip! at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2012

This a quite place to stay Love it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stopover at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on July 27, 2012

Our family of four stayed one night on our way to Durango. Our room was clean, cool, and comfortable. We enjoyed the privacy of our room, the access to comfortable common areas, and the relaxing use of the miniature golf course. The choice of breakfast time (7, 8, or 9am) was helpful in that we needed to get an early start. Mark's breakfast was superb: apple compote, quiche (a family recipe), orange juice, and coffee. Mark and Judy were very welcoming, cordial hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


FRiendly nice place at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2012

We stayed overnight on our way to the Denver airport. The rooms were very nice and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in Del Norte at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on June 17, 2012

The host were very gracious and friendly. The breakfast every morning was excellent and Mark and Judy were great cooks, especially as they were cooking for some Chefs.

View more reviews for this inn


Best deal in the valley at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2011

As I arrived, I noticed some cars across the highway - they were taking photo's of the Buffalo herd across the way. I unpacked and went outside on the deck to watch the sunset and listened to the quiet scenery. I was looking for a peaceful, quiet and clean accomidations- this place had it all. I had to leave too early to enjoy the breakfast, but I can't imagine they didn't shine in the area also.

View more reviews for this inn


Great welcome after camping at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2011

Delightful and gracious hosts who are very knowledgable of the area. Delicious breakfast. A perfect way to be pampered after camping in the woods.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2011

We stayed at AppleLodge for 3 nights this week when in a nearby Monte Vista for business. Our room was upstairs, the Red Delicious room. From the time you arrive, the hosts make you immediately feel welcome in their home. Lovely folks, lovely place. Sadly we didn't have much free time in our schedule to enjoy the many great spots to relax at the B&B. Breakfast was served at a time to meet our needs and Mark & Judy were very accomodating. They have a wealth of knowledge about the local area, history & geography. We had access to a fridge with bottled water and a microwave. The jetted tub in our bathroom was nice after a long day sitting in meetings. You could never get tired of the beautiful mountain views from the front porch, breakfast area, or sitting room. They have oodles of activities in-house including games and books, or just relaxing in one of many comfortable seating areas such as in front of the gorgeous stone fireplace. We've been staying in B&B's for 3 years now and rank AppleLodge at the top of our list. We definitely recommend this lovely B&B. The Whitfords, Jamestown NY

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Service at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on July 22, 2011

The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Both Mark and Judy are very friendly and made us feel at home. My son and I loved the miniature golf next door. Small but fun. Breakfast was great. I loved the baked apple entre.

View more reviews for this inn


AppleLodge at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2011

The hosts at AppleLodge were extremely gracious, accomodating and friendly. The only suggestion we would make is that there was a better light for reading and the light in the bathroom made it difficult to shave. Overall the experience was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Horse Trip to Colorado at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2011

Mark and Judy were superb hosts during both of our stays with them a week apart. We were travelling with two of our horses to a week long training clinic in Pagosa Springs, Colorado. During our first night, we had put in a long and hot day's drive. the "Granny Smith" room was perfect and we had a great nights sleep and a perfect breakfast the next morning with other guests. On our return trip we were beat and very late. Mark and Judy were very accomidating and our stay in the "Red Delicious" room with the jetted tub was perfect after a long week of exciting horsemanship. Our early breakfast the next morning was PERFECT and Mark was our company. It was tough to leave but, at our next opportunity, we will be staying at the AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay a success at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2011

Mark and Judy were very gracious hosts. The room was beautiful and we loved the jetted tub. The breakfast was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very warm welcome at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on April 03, 2011

The hosts are friendly and accommodating, and welcomed our children. There were board games available, and mini golf next door. My children love coming here, and we enjoy it too.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2011

Despite a personal emergency, the owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The building is beautiful and well-kept, and the view from the grounds is well worth the visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing finer! at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2011

Absolutely fantastic in every detail. My daughter even liked the food, and she is very picky!! Although we were there for a funeral, not sightseeing, the owners were caring and considerate and words do not begin to express how comfortable they made our visit. You will not find a finer establishment anywhere in the valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Applelodge Bed and Breakfast - WOW!!! at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2011

Didn't expect much from this bed and breakfast, but the website doesn't do it justice! It was SUBERB!! Hospitable, quiet, clean and inviting -- felt like home! Beds were extremely comfortable and breakfast was amazing! Mark and Judy were very friendly and accomodating. I would recommend this spot for anyone who finds themselves in the area. Don't stay at a chain in Alamosa, come stay at AppleLodge Bed and Breakfast -- you won't be sorry!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Applelodge B&B, Del Norte CO at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on January 13, 2011

Beautiful, relaxing atmosphere, friendly hosts, awesome breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Trip at AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (Del Norte, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed at AppleLodge for two nights while we explored some highlights of the San Luis Valley for the weekend. This was our first bed and breakfast experience, and we really enjoyed it. Mark and Judy were warm and friendly, and provided helpful suggestions about what to see in the area. The room was cozy and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. We'd be happy to return if our travels take us back to southern Colorado.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. AppleLodge Bed & Breakfast (4.50)
Top
}