Elsie's Manor by the Bay Bewertungen

Insgesamt
4,7

Details anzeigen

  • Gästezimmer4,3
  • Dienstleistungen4,8
  • Preis4,8
  • Sauberkeit4,7
  • Restaurant 4,7

Bewertungsaufschlüsselung basierend auf
51 Bewertungen

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Most Charming!

4,8 am November 12, 2014

Elsie was a wonderful host that made us feel like family. We enjoyed our stay and breakfast the next morning. She is a warm and lovely lady and we will definitely return next year. The view was gorgeous, and we event got a peek of sunshine over the water while we visited.


A Little Taste of England

4,4 am September 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed with Elsie's beautiful home on the sound and it was such a lovely experience. Elsie and her family are lovely and go to great lengths to make sure of one's comfort. It was hard to leave!! We can't wait to make a return trip.


Home away from home!

5 am Juni 12, 2014

Staying with Elsie is so warm and frendly it's hard to describe. It's location is perfect, a view of the ocean, only a short walk to restaurants and the beach, and a very short, 10min or so, drive to SEATAC. Who could ask for more when staying in the Seattle area, especally when picking up, or droping off, at the airport. My place to stay when in the Seattle area!


Wonderful, so much better than a hotel

5 am Juni 06, 2014

Elsie’s was our first stop on a 3,000 mile road trip down the 101 to Carmel. We were greeted after a 10 hour flight from the UK to a cup of PG tips, proper English tea, wonderful. Elise and her friends and family made us very welcome and feel at home; it was like visiting an aunt you hadn't seen in a while. The lounge and decking have magnificent views over the bay with the Olympic Mountains in distance, something we didn't get tired of and were able to just sit and relax. Our room had the same view which was very comfortable and had all we needed. Elsie made sure we were never hungry with full breakfasts every morning, fruit to take out with us and cake when we got back, even a bottle of wine for the evening. We enjoyed our stay and chats with Elsie and Dale and would return to Seattle just to see them, it was the best start we could have had, so much better than a hotel where all you get is a good morning from a receptionist. A big thank you to you both xxxx


Quaint, peaceful - a delight

4,6 am Februar 26, 2014

Elsie makes the stay at her B&B a delightful experience. Peaceful and private, and the hospitality is wonderful. The Redondo area is quaint, busy & bustling but quiet & peaceful on the beautiful Puget Sound. I will be back!


Elsie's Manor by the Bay

5 am Dezember 17, 2013

Clean, warn and Welcoming! Will come again!


A taste of the past

4,6 am Dezember 12, 2013

Elsie's London accent remains after a half century living in the US. Her sense of humor and vast experience of B&B's makes a night stay worth while.


Like home

5 am Juli 24, 2013

It's a very nice place with ocean view, scene is fabulous esbecially sun set. Elsie is very kind and let us stay like at home. Everything is perfect! I'll be definately come back and stay longer.


Wonderful!

4,4 am Juni 19, 2013

We loved staying with Elsie. The location was beautiful, just a few minutes walk to the beach. Our room was very nice and Elsie was incredibly helpful and kind. Breakfast in the morning was great as well!


A wonderful place

5 am Juni 07, 2013

We stayed at Elsie's on our way to Alaska but next time we will spend the entire week with Elsie! Her place is lovely with a beautiful view of the bay and the neighborhood is just like a beach community. Elsie Dillard is one of those people you meet that you wish you were related to so you would always be in touch. Wonderful stories and great food. I am so glad that I found her place on the web. Patty and David


Great place!

4,4 am Mai 01, 2013

Elsie's is wonderful, quaint, clean, and homey. It's so cozy, and the hostess is sunshine on a gloomy, rainy Seattle day. She's full of tips and information about how to save money and spend your day. Meals are great. The room and restroom is tight quarters. But if you only need a place to leave your bags in a trusting place while you tour and a place to rest your head, then you won't mind. I'd definitely stay there again.


Fantastic stay, Fantastic Hostess

3,8 am März 22, 2013

I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at Elsies! She's a generous and fine hostess. My room had everything I needed and Elsie went above and beyond and made me dinner after a late arrival!


A port in a storm

5 am Februar 08, 2013

Elsie was a consummate hostess. She entertained us with stories of her life while cooking us a killer breakfast. I'm staying there again.


British hospitality

4,8 am Januar 30, 2013

Our magical long weekend experience was heightened by our stay at Elsie's. Though the rooms were small, the convenience of a lavatory in the room that shared a bath was hugely helpful. Breakfasts were outstanding. The delight of Elsie was a major highlight of this time.


Delightful Hostess and Accommodations

5 am Januar 26, 2013

Elsie makes you feel at home immediately and her genuine kindness and great sense of humor only add to the charm of staying in her home. The upstairs rooms are cozy and breakfast is always tasty. The location is perfect - just 15 minutes from the airport and situated conveniently between Tacoma and Seattle.


Wonderful memories!

4,6 am Oktober 08, 2012

Elsie is one of the sweetest ladies I have ever met. She made my mother and I feel so welcome during our stay and we could of spent hours listening to all her wonderful stories. Her breaksfasts were delicious every day and we left with a full stomach out on our adventures. She was also so helpful in giving us advice on where to visit in the area and directions on how to get there. The view of the water from our cozy room was beautiful. If you want a home away from home I would highly recommend Elsie's! Thank you Elsie for many wonderful memories!


Home from home

4,8 am September 30, 2012

A little bit of England in the Pacific North West. As ex-pats, we really enjoyed chatting with Elsie about various parts of England,"Coronation Street" and other things. To repeat the sentiments of a previous reviewer, it was like staying with a favourite auntie. Gorgeous views, with a great restaurant in walking distance.


Peaceful, homey setting at and with Elsie

4,8 am September 08, 2012

My wife and I enjoy Bed and Breakfasts because we like to experience the locations we visit the way the locals do. At Elsie's we got do do just that. Elsie was very welcoming and helpful with information concerning nearby restaurants and attractions. The B and B has a beautiful view of Puget Sound from the spacious living area. And it's only a 1/4 mile walk to the board walk on the sound. We took this stroll every evening (4) and some mornings that we were there. Also conveniently located just one mile from the main highway and half a mile away from the grocery store, should you need it. Elsie's breakfast was fantastic and made to order. We had so much food! We thought about asking her not to prepare so much but it was so good we couldn't. Elsie was also a pleasure to talk to. Funny and witty. She has a tremendous amount of knowledge as she has traveled the world and co-written books on B and B's. The feel of the home reminded me of my childhood at grandma's house. If you like a homey bed and breakfast, You'll love Elsie's.


Excelent!!!!

5 am August 21, 2012

excelent service Elsie is a wonderfull lady, great heart, the house is beautiful, excelent views, totally recomended.


Great location.... including NFL and MLB games!

5 am August 20, 2012

Elsie, owner/hostess of this B&B, is a wonderful lady and fixes you an amazing breakfast each morning... at whatever best suits you. This is a great location, just minutes from Safeco field and the Seahawks Stadium. You can't beat her pricing either! We've stayed here 2 different times and will definitely come again. Bring cash, she keeps her costs low in part by not charging tourism taxes or taking credit cards.


our stay with Elsie at the Bay Manor

4,6 am August 16, 2012

Fiona and I loved the possibility of a glorious sea view. We hadnt really thought too much about the comfort, but it was all a bonus. Our host was delightful, making sure we had everything we needed. She has a wonderful personality, warm, but at the same time extremely amusing, often without realising it. The food was extensive and tasty. Any requests were possible. We wished we had stayed longer. The bed very comfortable.We hope we may go back. Its nice to know the world still has people in it like Elsie, who are prepared to share a slice of their lives with others.


Meeting Stop-Over

5 am August 12, 2012

Elsie and her home are always top-notch. She has become a good friend who provides a warm home with a beautiful view. I highly recommend staying with her any time.


Staying at Elsie's

5 am Juli 30, 2012

We look forward to our next visit at Elsie's. Clean, comfortable rooms and a very gracious, interesting hostess!


Totally Charming

5 am Juni 30, 2012

Staying at Elsie's is like staying with your favorite Aunt. We felf like we at home during our far too brief stay. The location is fantastic, spectacular views of Puget Sound. We look forward to a trip to the Seattle area again so we have an excuse to stay again.


Charming Hostess and Amazing View

5 am März 05, 2012

We spent a wonderful week at Elsie's. Our hostess is welcoming, warm, and witty -- we immediately felt at home. Charming room, spectacular view and very tasty breakfasts.


OUTSTANDING in everyway

4,0 am November 25, 2011

I came, I stayed , and Elsie conquered me with her warmth , humour and kindness: Rod Sabine UK.


Staying at the additional accommodation at Shuryl's

5 am August 31, 2011

Elsie & Shuryl have travelled the UK & Ireland writing about B&Bs. It appears they have picked up every trick going and incorporated them to make your stay wonderful. I'm staying with my mother but would love to come back with my own family. I'm currently writing this lying in the (huge) bed looking out over Puget Sound, simply magnificent. If the weather would oblige then it would be perfect.


Enjoyed our stay

4,8 am August 21, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Elsie's. Elsie is a warm and welcoming hostess , making us feel like family from the minute we arrived. The home has a quaint British theme, with a wonderful view of the bay. Our room though small, had the same fabulous view and it's own bathroom. Elsie and her friend Sheryl offer fabulous breakfastz and converstation. We would recommend this over a Seattle hotel anytime. Thanks Elsie!


English Charm at Puget Sound

5 am Juli 14, 2011

Elsie is a gracious hostess and makes her guests feel special and quite at home. My room was comfortable and charming, with a pot of tea at the ready for me when I arrived. The view from Elsie's Manor is spectacular and it's a ten minute walk down the hill to the boardwalk. I awoke to a wonderful full breakfast and great conversation. I hope to visit Elsie's again soon!


A wonderful place to stay and a great value

4,2 am Juli 12, 2011

We stayed at Elsie’s while the rest of our party of 9 stayed at Shuryl’s and Trisha’s. Elsie is a delightful lady, and her home is quaint and comfortable. Our room was small, and the private bath tiny, but it was comfortable. Elsie fed us a huge, delicious breakfast each morning and made us feel very welcome. The rest of our party enjoyed their stays in beautiful homes with gracious hostesses. The price is very reasonable and well worth it.


Charm and an Amazing View

4,6 am Mai 20, 2011

You don't go to Elsie's Manor for the quaintness, though it is very English-quaint. You don't go to Elsie's because the breakfast is superb, though it is. You go to Elsie's for Elsie. She collects guests like lost sheep, and takes care of you like one of her own. We spent just one night, but it felt as though we'd known Elsie forever. The rooms were small, but comfy, and she'd thought of everything from toiletries to hair dryers. She's an accommodating, charming woman with a great gift of making one feel welcome.


What a wonderful place to stay

5 am Januar 09, 2011

This is such a great bed & breakfast... you can't beat the price or the wonderful hostess, Elsie! We came for a family, overnight, get away and it was great! Located right on the Puget Sound bay. Each room has their own bathroom. :)


Comfy

4,0 am November 28, 2010

We immediately felt welcome, the service was great & Elsie is a real gem. I think I have a new friend.


Excellence

4,4 am August 19, 2010

Homey, friendly, a little elegant, full of charm. We would strongly recommend Elsie's B&B. Con: Narrow stairs to second floor (so pack for overnight) don't have heavy luggage.


Elsie's Bay Manor

5 am Juli 24, 2010

Words cannot explain the wonderful welcome and stay we had at Elsie's - she's just amazing. Everything about our stay, including meeting and sharing a meal with her family, was perfect. Please, go on for ever Elsie!


A charming stay

3,6 am Dezember 17, 2009

Innkeeper Elsie Dillard treated us like valued guests/family! She went out of her way to provide an allergy friendly breakfast for us!


The jewel of the northwest

5 am November 03, 2009

What can I say? Elsie's is just the best in every way. Welcoming, comfortable, helpful -- lots of fun. Above all the magnetic personality of Elsie herself and her many friends.


A delightful stay

4,2 am August 25, 2009

Elsie took very good care of us while we visited for a friend's birthday party. lovely, relaxed home, yummy breakfast, and an exceptionally warm innkeeper.


Bliss by the bay

4,2 am August 24, 2009

With a hearty welcome we enjoyed 3 blissful nights in Victorian comfort overlooking the beautiful Seattle Bay. We set out on our adventures with a full belly and snacks in our bags every day and welcomed home with a smile every evening. Fantastic hospitality & comfort, highly recommended.


good B&B -- the best part is Elsie

3,8 am August 21, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Bay Manor but especially appreciated Elsie and her kind and engaging personality. The bedroom was small but comfortable with a good view of the water. The breakfast wasn't spectacular but was tasty with fresh vegetables from the garden. We'll hopefully return to see Elsie and enjoy another restful night.


excellent!

4,2 am August 13, 2009

Best B&B we visited in the USA. Lovely location and best hostess ever! She made us feel very welcome and was very helpful!


Delightful

4,2 am Juli 30, 2009

We found Elsie delightful and very knowledgeable about the area. The deck had a lovely view as did our room. Huge breakfast with lively conversation. We will definitely go back if we are in the area.


Casual elegance

5 am Juli 30, 2009

This is our first stay at a B&B and we highly recommend staying at Elsie's Bay Manor. Breakfast on china every morning was a lovely touch. Atmosphere is casual but elegantly appointed. A great place to retire after a long day of activity. We will stay at Elsie's in the future.


Our Redondo Beach Retreat

4,8 am Juni 30, 2009

Coming home to the Northwest from Pennsylvania in June for a visit with family is always exciting and can be quite tiring at times. Elsie's home was like a special retreat when we needed some quiet moments to ourselves. The Puget Sound view was spectacular, but the home-like environment was even nicer. We enjoyed conversations and the commonality of family life. If we had stayed a little longer we might have become English tea drinkers! Linda & Ron


Elsie's on Puget Sound

4,0 am Juni 29, 2009

Our party of 12 enjoyed our stay at Elsie's, Shuryl's, and Trisha's. We had a variety of ages from 27 to 77 and we were all accepted like family and with no hassles, except for a minor misunderstanding as to transportation down the road to and from Trish's. Beautiful scenery, immaculate rooms, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast (just keep in mind Trish's doesn't offer full breakfast but has nice selection available for you to "help yourself"), extremely hospitable. We will highly recommend this wonderful place to others!


Elsie Manor

5 am Januar 12, 2009

Elsie treats/considers each guest as if he/she were family. One of the kindest people I have ever met!


Elsie's

5 am November 04, 2008

The warmth and friendliness that comes from Elsie makes her B&B better than any other you could find. We loved her cooking- but loved Elsie even more!


Outstanding Hospitality

4,8 am Oktober 20, 2008

From the moment Elsie met us at the door, we were made comfortable and knew we had found a respit in our hectic schedule. The rooms were quiet, comfortable with all the conveniences. Elsie went out of her way to make sure we were well fed, including a bag lunch for the road... and tea at the ready. Elsie's home is far enough off the beaten path but easy access to the freeways and tourist areas. What a view of the Sound! We felt a part of the household routine rather than intruders with Elsie making herself available with a tip or story to share.


More comfortable than home

5 am September 30, 2008

A beautiful old red brick home on the outside with wonderful warmth and personality on the inside, beautiful view, peaceful atmosphere, but close to everything.


East Coast meets West Coast

4,8 am September 01, 2008

This was my first time at a Bed and Breakfast and it was simply the greatest experience ever! I was a little uncertain about how things would work considering we were in a house so close to other guests. Elsie made sure to answer all of our questions, and told us that we can come and go as we liked. She made us breakfast every morning, which was absolutely better then any breakfast you'd have paid for. The bathroom was a little tiny but with the views and the service, it didn't really matter. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are traveling to the Seattle area.


Like a visit to England

4,4 am Juli 30, 2008

The only down side to our visit was the size of the room. It was small, but the view of the water more than made up for it. The breakfast was simple, but the hospitality was exceptional--especially a July 4th barbeque.


Elsie's Manor by the Bay

Details

  • Übernachtungspreise $55 - $95
  • Bewertungen (51) 4,7
  • Zimmern 5
  • Akzeptiert Geschenkkarten

Gastgeber kontaktieren

  • Telefon 1-2538395237

Website besuchen »

Details anzeigen

Nach oben