Acorn Bed & Breakfast Bewertungen

Insgesamt
4,7

Details anzeigen

  • Gästezimmer4,6
  • Dienstleistungen4,8
  • Preis4,7
  • Sauberkeit4,6
  • Vor-Ort-Essen4,7

Bewertungsaufschlüsselung basierend auf
26 Bewertungen

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Wedding 6/23/2016

5 am August 10, 2016

Our wedding and stay was just perfect. Great place and very beautiful area! Thank you for everything.

Antwort des Gastgebers

So glad we made your wedding and stay perfect. Your pictures reflect how happy you two were that day. Thank you for your kind review.


We will definitely be back!

4,0 am Juli 21, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Acorn Bed & Breakfast. Marietta and Hal were the sweetest hosts! I felt like we've known them all our life. They were so willing to offer advice about restaurants and things to do while we were in Boerne. The country breakfast was so delicious. We were so full that we didn't need to eat anything until much later in the day. I would definitely recommend staying at this charming guest house.

Antwort des Gastgebers

Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed meeting you both and "visiting" in the morning. Hope to see you both again.


Wonderful Place and Amazing People

5 am Juni 17, 2016

Acorn B&B and Hal & Marietta McCall were amazing! We had our wedding at the Acorn. Hal performed a wonderful and intimate ceremony while Marietta documented it with pictures. The wedding was beautiful and above & beyond our expectations. The arch and garden made the perfect setting and we had tons of beautiful photos. Marietta was amazing in making sure it was exactly what we wanted! The suite was gorgeous and breakfast was fantastic! We cannot wait to go back for our anniversary!

Antwort des Gastgebers

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. So glad the ceremony and wedding was exactly what you wanted and more. We loved being able to share and witness your joy of that special day.We look forard to seeing you both again on your anniversary.


Very cute!

5 am Mai 25, 2016

Very clean and cozy place! Great hospitality. We will definitely be back!


Best Boerne BandB

4,6 am März 12, 2016

My husband and I were married at the Acorn this February. Marrietta and Hal made our private ceremony so amazing. We both describe the weekend we spent there as 'perfect.' The house was very clean and charming. Breakfast was delicious each morning. We would choose this location and having our wedding with M and H again and again.


Fun & safe B&B

4,4 am Februar 24, 2016

This is a B&B in a great location for visitors to Boerne. The owners are attentive and pleasant. The bedroom/kitchenette/sitting area are neatly laid out. It is quiet and the small deck patio is a nice place to relax. The jetted tub had some debris in it that bothered us a bit but everything else was clean. Sum of it all...give it a go if Boerne is your destination for a weekend.


Our Little Temporary Home

3,6 am Oktober 15, 2015

Marietta and Hal did all they could to make our stay a very pleasant one! We appreciate them making it possible for us to stay in their little get-away cabin where it was easy to get to services and activities because we were not very far from Boerne.


Love this little place!

4,6 am September 22, 2015

My husband and I got married here 7 years ago and we went back and it's still as cute and sweet as I remembered it. The backyard is so beautiful with lush trees and vegetation. The pond is adorable with the fish swimming. The people that own it are so helpful and sweet. They will make sure you know what you can do in the area and if you are Gluten Free will not only make you an amazing gluten free breakfast the next morning but will provide places around you that you can eat at. It was so enjoyable to get away from city living for a couple nights away. I highly recommend it!

Antwort des Gastgebers

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We so enjoyed having you both come back again and revisit where you got married 7 yrs ago. It was great catching up. We especially liked "visiting" with you both and exchanging "gluten free" info on products and places to eat.We look forward to seeing you both again.


Charming BnB

5 am Juni 30, 2015

Outstanding accommodations! Extreme attention to detail. Warm and friendly hosts. Breakfast was awesome and more than we could finish. Room service was a real treat. Our stay proved to be more than we were expecting! We will be going back!


wonderful experience

4,6 am Juli 27, 2014

we stayed at Acorn b&b twice recently, and were very satisfied with the accommodations. The breakfast is really good: eggs fixed to your specifications, toast, hash browns, sausage and bacon, and fresh fruit, juice & coffee and it is served right on time, exactly when you arrange for it, even if you are early risers like we are.


A great little get-a-way place

5 am Juli 26, 2014

Stayed here a few days in a beautiful yard setting, away from town, but close enough to all the entertainment you might want. Food was excellent, rooms comfy and large. Owners very accommodating and helpful with things to do and see in the area.


C & C 2014 Boerne trip

3,8 am Juli 25, 2014

Pleasant, quite and comfortable accommodations. Host & Hostess were very hospitable and very helpful.


Cozy bed and breafast

5 am Juli 21, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast. It has a very a homey, cottage-like feel...a home away from home. Hal and Marietta are excellent hosts. Really, couldn't be happier. Very enjoyable experience and would definitely go back.

Antwort des Gastgebers

So glad to have met these guests. Pleased that they enjoyed their stay. We strive to make the Bed and Breakfast experience a special one and enjoyable.


Anniversary Week-end

4,6 am Dezember 04, 2013

Had a truly lovely week-end at the Acorn ! Hal & Marietta are amazing hosts ! Talk about a fabulous breakfast ! Huge soaker tub, lots of hot water, comfortable bed....close enough to town to be convenient, but far enough out to feel like country. Great advise and recommendations on where to go, as well as short cuts to how to get around ! And, if you need to be gluten-free, they are totally in touch with that, and will plan accordingly. A wonderful treat to celebrate our anniversary !


A hidden gem

5 am Oktober 26, 2013

This charming cottage offered much more than the other bed and breakfast locations I researched. You have an entire cottage in a beautiful surroundings all to yourself. There were seasonal decorations in every room, very homey. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and Hal and Marietta not only saw to our requests, but had literature available for day trips and local activities. There are also menus in the cottage for local restaurants. Breakfast arrived promptly at the requested time and was prepared exactly as we like!. Wonderful place, wonderful hosts. We feel as if we made new friends. Highly recommend.


A Great Weekend

4,8 am September 03, 2012

Warm, friendly hosts, outstanding food, lovely setting. We will definitely be going back.


Wonderful Place

4,8 am Juli 28, 2011

We went for our first anniversary and had an incredible time! Hal and Marietta were so nice and hospitable. The breakfast was outstanding; more than we expected. They truly wanted us to enjoy ourselves, and tried to help out in any way possible. We will definitely stay there again!


Most accommodating!

4,4 am Juli 11, 2011

A friend and I spent a "girls-get-away" in Boerne and really enjoyed the Acorn B&B. We felt this was a great value, since it is a guest house, complete with kitchen, living area and bedroom. It is very private. The innkeepers are the most accommodating couple I've ever met. Marietta probed for our needs when I called to make the reservation, then did research and had a packet of information for us upon arrival! She had printouts of restaraunt menus, spas, and other attractions. The breakfast was outstanding. If you are gluten-intolerant, this is the place you want to stay. They bend over backwards to make a gluten-free breakfast complete with gluten-free toast and granola.


Our wedding

5 am März 25, 2011

We had our small intimate wedding at Acorn $ Breakfast. We wanted a no fuss, no stress but meaningfull and pretty wedding. We were not disappointed! It meant our expectation and more. Marietta kept in constant contact for months. We came from out of state, so Marietta sent us information of hair salons, places where our few guests could stay and dining recomendations.We literally just showed up. Beautiful grounds, the pictures does not do it justice. We spent 2 nights there. It was immaculate and quiet. Marietta and Hal delivered us breakfast at the time we requested. We could not have asked for a more perfect day, we would do it all over again in a heart beat!now how many couples would say that? Hope to go back for an anniversary!


Acorn Bed and Breakfast

5 am März 20, 2011

This was our second time to visit and stay at this delightful getaway. We were there five years ago and decided sort of last minute to go again. It was just as we remembered! Marietta welcomed us as we drove up and the grounds were just as beautiful as they were before. The cottage was still so lovely,clean and spacious. You feel as though you are literally in the country..it is so quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was yummy and tasted so good! Hal and Marietta are excellent cooks! The entire experience was truly enjoyable. We definitely will visit there again!


New Year's Eve Proposal :)

5 am Januar 21, 2011

I thought that it would be a good way to celebrate our five year anniversary and bring in the new year to stay at a B&B in Boerne. To my surprise i got proposed to here at midnight bringing in the new year. This is truly a place we will never forget. Marietta was very helpful and the extra touches she added made our stay even better. Hal is an EXCELLENT cook! The breakfast was amazing. We loved the Acorn B&B and have recommended it to our friends. We will definitely be back. Thanks Marietta and Hal for a wonderful and memorable stay :)


A Beautiful Wedding Venue

5 am März 25, 2010

We had our wedding at the Acorn Bed and Breakfast and could not have been more satisfied. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous, through much care on the part of the owners. Even in January, the trees and ivy were picture-perfect. Marietta worked with us and was always beyond helpful and kind. She wanted to make sure every detail was right for our big day and it was. You would be hard pressed to find a more friendly proprietor who makes it their goal to make sure you enjoy your time at The Acorn. While we didn't stay overnight at The Acorn, we did dress and prepare in the guest house for the wedding. It was wonderfully decorated, fully furnished, and immaculate. We fully plan on visiting our wedding site again in the future and I know we enjoy our stay there. Oh, and I haven't yet mentioned all of the extra touches. Hot cider for our wedding guests, great photos of the ceremony, and a photo album lovingly organized. We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our experience!


Tesas trip

3,0 am Dezember 14, 2009

Marietta was very nice. The breakfast was delivered to our room by Marietta and Hal. We needed a B&B for a one night stay on a Saturday night and Marietta accommodate us


Comfort and Privacy in Boerne

5 am Oktober 24, 2009

What a find! Our own private cottage with all the amenities-large, eat in kitchen, large master suite, cozy living room and two baths.Marietta and Hal serve a delicious breakfast. The Texas Hill Country and San Antonio are one of the most interesting areas in the USA.


Acorn Bed & Breakfast

5 am April 22, 2009

Everything was excellent!! We had a wonderful stay at Acorn. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Thanks so much!


Lovely, just lovely!

5 am Januar 25, 2009

We just spent 2 nights at Acorn B&B and found it to be just a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast was delicious and the place was warm and inviting. Great accommodations and even better hosts. The landscape was beautiful (even in the off-season), can't imagine how much better it will be when it warms up. We had a great time and found plenty to do just a mile down the road in Boerne. We will definitely be back. Had a lovely stay....Cindy & Rumaldo Serna


Acorn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Übernachtungspreise $135 - $150
  • Bewertungen (26) 4,7
  • Zimmer 1

Gastgeber kontaktieren

  • Telefon 1-8302490470

Website besuchen »

Details anzeigen

Nach oben