Aktuelle Bewertung in Rockport, Massachusetts

This is a gem bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,0 Bewertet am September 07, 2014

If you are going to Rockport, give serious consideration to the Sally Webster. The garden area is lovely, pkg is immediately adjacent to the home. Breakfasts were yummy and homemade. The owners were very helpful and pleasant. I am hoping to return for a longer stay.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Hospitalitty, Class, and Comfort Galore down to the last detail!!! Did I mention the Superb Breakfasts?!? bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am September 02, 2014

Deb, Nick, and Crew certainly know how to treat their guests to a first rate, tastefully elegant, yet charmingly homey New England experience. The Inn is walking distance from the granite rock strewn shore, and is only a few blocks away from Bearskin Neck. The old New England architecture lining the streets, adds to the charm as you glimpse there, Rockport's historied past. Even though we stayed in room 9, the last room available, and one of their smaller rooms on the comparatively busy first floor next to the breakfast area, we were just so impressed with everything from the uninterrupted morning and evening quietness, to the "down to the last detail" elegance of the room and adjoining bathroom, to the comfy, amply pillowed bed with just the right touch of overhead lighting for reading/computer browsing just before nodding off! We absolutely loved the whole experience and highly recommend Seven South Street Inn! To adequately describe the breakfasts would require the vocabulary and repertoire of a connoisseur of gourmet cooking. Fresh fruit from their garden garnished our delicious breakfasts, cooked to perfection. SHOUT OUT TO THE COOK!!! We also enjoyed the breakfast fellowship with sojourners from near and far, sitting around the table each morning.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fabulous time bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 22, 2014

I stayed here for my first vacation in years. I loved the service and the fact that there was a fresh water bottle in my room every morning. Debra and Nick were extremely knowledgable about the area. My favorite part though was breakfast, its variety and the fact that it was a family dining section. that's something that I have missed doing with my family for several years. I look forward to returning again next year.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nice place to stay with short walk to town center. bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

3,0 Bewertet am August 19, 2014

Nice comfortable bed and very convenient to downtown.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


nice stay in Rockport bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

3,6 Bewertet am August 19, 2014

We had a 2 night stay at Sally Webster Inn. The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast rich and good, and as a plus we had the opportunity to had it in the small cosy garden. Definitely to recommend

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A Rockport Gem bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 14, 2014

Suzan and Dean are perfect hosts and make you feel very comfortable. Location is perfect and accommodations are above what you would expect in a B&B.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Pleasant Stay bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,6 Bewertet am Juli 25, 2014

Spent two nights and enjoyed ourselves, the hosts Susan and Dean were very friendly, great location near town, no need to drive.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Highly recommend bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Juli 16, 2014

We had a wonderful time. The innkeepers were incredibly hospitable. The inn was quaint and warm. The inn is easily walkable to the center of town and some of the beaches, which is essential since there's little parking in Rockport.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Charming and comfortable bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am Juli 12, 2014

Thank you for the comfortable accommodations, personal touch, and clean surroundings in the greatest town in Massachusetts-Rockport!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A step into peace .... bei Emerson Inn By The Sea (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Juli 10, 2014

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend one night at the Emerson Inn by the Sea in July, 2014. We were enthralled. The Inn's staff were friendly - remembered our names immediately ... coffee and tea was available 24/7 in the living room .. the dinner was one of the best we'd had in months (and we're tough judges of food) and the spectacular breakfast -- can you think ham and cheese quiche with Hollandaise sauce, French toast with just-made raspberry sauce? was included. Sitting on the porch or lawn in one of the many chairs facing the ocean ... our only complaint was we were only able to spend one night. We'll be back.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great Time bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Juli 09, 2014

One of the best visits that we have had to Rockport. Will be coming back.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Comfortable Rooms and Great Location bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,6 Bewertet am Juli 09, 2014

Room is clean and attractive. Bed is comfortable. Location is excellent with easy access to downtown Rockport. Hosts are very friendly and helpful.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Beautiful Location bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am Juli 08, 2014

The B&B was clean and in a great location. The innkeepers were very nice and had great knowledge of the area. Breakfast was always delicious and they were very accommodating. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


You'll love this place! bei Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am Juni 29, 2014

The only potential drawback is that you do not have a bathroom in your bedroom (it's shared in the hall) - that was not a problem for us! The room itself is impeccable and the rest of the home is lovely and warm. The garden is remarkable and as far as we could tell the only one of its kind in Marblehead. And Bob and Lisa are just about the nicest people and most gracious hosts you could ever meet!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Just what we needed bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,6 Bewertet am Juni 17, 2014

Suzan & Dean were very accommodating & treated us like family. Our 1st floor, king size bed & private bath were very comfortable and worked quite well for us. We would go back in a heartbeat. Breakfasts were always good & they had something for everyone tastes. Very close to Rockport center on a beautiful ( but busy) street.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


OK bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

3,0 Bewertet am Juni 16, 2014

We did not see the notice at the bottom of the web page concerning the presence of a cat, which is a concern for us.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very quiet bei Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

3,4 Bewertet am Juni 06, 2014

Quiet, clean, charming hosts, within easy walking distance of restaurants and waterfront. The only downside is a shared bathroom but with only two guest rooms it's not a big problem. We had a great time and would gladly go back again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


One of the BEST inns we've stayed in! bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Mai 27, 2014

Debbie and Nick are such gracious hosts! The rooms are spotless and so beautifully decorated, as we were given a tour of the unrented rooms. Debbie's breakfasts are AMAZING fours courses of deliciousness!!! Loved the blueberry stuffed french toast! This was our first time in Rockport and definitely will not be our last! Oh, and I can't forget Debbie's homemade spiced tomato jam, so yummy! Highly recommended!!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


An amazing weekend. bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Mai 15, 2014

I have to say staying at 7 South St Inn was a great experience. The food was great, the room was nice, and the host Jim was amazing.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Renewed our faith in B & B's. bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Mai 04, 2014

We had just about given up on B & B's when we stayed at Seven South Street Inn last week. Thank you for a wonderful stay. A beautiful room decorated so nicely with everything we needed to feel at home. A breakfast that was so good, including fresh yummy smoothies every morning. And, Jim saw to it that we were comfortable, well fed, and headed in the right direction every morning to begin an adventure in such a lovely area. Thanks Jim. Thanks Seven South Street Inn. See you again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful place to stay! bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,4 Bewertet am April 11, 2014

Inn keepers are very helpful and friendly. Inn is within walking distance to downtown shops and beaches. Very lovely decor and much more breakfast than we could ever eat at one sitting with lots of choices.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Ever had pineapple-stuffed french toast? bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am Januar 31, 2014

Seven South Street is a fantastic place in a scenic historic area, and walking distance away from the rocky coast that gives the town its namesake. Debbie is always very friendly and is quick to offer pointers for things to do. In fact, she was so incredibly friendly through email that we though we would stay there while visiting the Rockport/Salem area. The rooms are beautifully decorated and always clean. Be advised that, staying true to the historic style of house in the area, the rooms aren't terribly large. Of course, they don't need to be. Of course, this review would be outright dishonest without even mentioning breakfast: every morning, Debbie serves a delicious and creative homemade breakfast, where you can often chat with the other guest over soothing background music and relaxing lighting. I've not had anything quite like the titular french toast before, and the poached eggs with Hollandaise sauce was amazing. If you're thinking of staying in the area, give this place a try.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Romantic stay bei Yankee Clipper Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,4 Bewertet am Januar 23, 2014

On a cold winter's weekend, we had a warm, romantic getaway. Our room featured a great ocean view! The innkeeper was very hospitable and accommodating. The staff helped with dining plans. We definitely would not hesitate to go again and will recommend highly.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Love! bei Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am Januar 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in August 2012. Bob and Lisa are amazing! We instantly felt right at home. We had major car trouble driving up from NJ, and they didn't hesitate to help us with anything and everything, including chauffeuring us around while our car was getting repaired! We cannot wait to go back, hoping to reserve our room in October. Bob and Lisa were just the best hosts, and I can't wait to see them again. Thanks again for making our honeymoon so special! Laurie & Rusty

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A memorable Christmas bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Januar 05, 2014

This was our first stay at Seven South Street Inn during Christmas. Yes they were open Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We have stayed here before but never in the winter. It turned out to be a very enjoyable week. The Inn was all decked out for Christmas with tasteful decorations throughout the house but particularly in the public rooms. We stayed in the suite, room 7, since we were going to be there for a week. Again it was very comfortable and made us feel like we had a home to go back to each day when we needed to rest or thaw out from our walks around town. The bed was very comfortable with great linens and the bathroom had great towels and lots of amenities. I got a chance to see all of the rooms before the Christmas crowd came in and they were all lovely and of varying sizes and prices. The entire inn was spotless. Take a look at the website to pick the room that meets your needs. The location is excellent as you can walk to town and in the summer to three beaches. Of course one of the best parts of the stay was the breakfast. Deb still provides a many course meal with tasty and innovative foods. You will never go hungry. The dining room was cozy and the other guests were great company. Deb and Nick were excellent hosts throughout our stay. Since we were there in advance of Christmas we had the place to ourselves for a couple of days and they seemed to go out of their way to engage in conversation and make us feel at home. On Christmas morning all guests received a little gift at our door of Deb's famous homemade Tomato Jam and she also made some of us Sweet Potato pie to take with us to our Christmas dinner. It was the little touches like this that made it a memorable Christmas.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Emerson Inn By The Sea bei Emerson Inn By The Sea (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 19, 2013

Lovely surrounding. Great staff.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


BEST EVER! bei Emerson Inn By The Sea (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 18, 2013

After being burned at The Bates Hotel, called the Ocean View Inn, we found this little historic gem- Emerson Inn. Beautiful- Historic- CLEAN- Great Food- FREE Bkfst & Great Help! "Simply the best we had stayed at"

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR ANNIVERSARIES!! bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am November 21, 2013

From The MV. It was an anniversary gift from my in-laws,The service was wonderful we would not change anything. We enjoyed and loved the breakfast and talking with the owners Dean & Suzan. They are willing to go out of their way to work with you. So if you have any food allergies just need to let them know ahead of time and be specific and they will make it happen. We loved the room décor it was very relaxing, The amenities were just what we needed, and the bathroom was very clean. I would definitely recommend the Inn to our friends and family, They have a cat but you can’t even tell that he lives in the Inn because he stays on their side where they live, He also hangs out side if needed but they keep the place so clean you can’t tell there’s a cat living their and I know because I have really bad allergies to cats and I have asthma and the cat fur did not bother me at all. The Owners they keep the place clean and very neat.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


My First Time bei Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Bewertet am November 09, 2013

This was my first experience in a B and B what a wonderful introduction to this form of accommodation. Lisa and Bob made us feel so welcome, gave useful insights into the local area adding to pleasure of our stay. Although the room was a little small and could benefit from a chair at the the desk it was very charming and comfortable. Breakfast was wholesome and delicious.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


An excellent stay in Rockport bei Sally Webster Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am November 06, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Sally Webster Inn in Rockport for 3 nights because of a wedding we attended in the area. It was such a lovely stay and very affordable! We stayed in the Williams room which is larger than it seems in the photos. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfasts that were provided were really delicious, had a variety of different foods and were served promptly without being too early or too late in the morning. In general we felt comfortable lounging around the inn, when we had spare time, as there were a few outdoor areas to have coffee/tea/snacks and a living room indoors. As for the location, it couldn't be better- only a 10 minute walk to the Bearskin retail area/pier point and even less to other restaurants/shopping in the area. Last but definitely not least, the innkeepers, Suzan and Dean, were extremely courteous and attentive. They helped to answer all our questions about amenities in the area, directions, attractions, etc. We have stayed at b&bs before and this was our best experience yet. Suzan and Dean live at the inn so they're available for most of the day and early night (this has not always been our experience), and are very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay at the Sally Webster Inn and would definitely visit again in the future!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nach oben
}