Aktuelle Bewertung in Rockport, Massachusetts

Positive Stay bei Yankee Clipper Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,4 Bewertet am Dezember 02, 2015

Positive stay.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A wonderful B&B bei Pleasant Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 25, 2015

I spent 3 days at the Pleasant Street Inn in October and it was absolutely wonderful. The house is beautiful and perfectly maintained. The room was spotless and the breakfast was simply delicious. The owner was incredibly helpful and gave us any information we needed whether it was walks along the coast or restaurants for dinner. I would recommend this B&B highly

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best Bed & Breakfast bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 17, 2015

We unfortunately could only stay one night but what a great experience. We had the best breakfast of our whole trip and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


awesome bei Yankee Clipper Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Juli 03, 2015

Amazing room, delicious breakfast -- highly recommend!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Escape Close to Boston bei Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Bewertet am Mai 10, 2015

Lovely home with great garden. Close to shopping, restaurants and harbor. Hosts made us feel right at home!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great Hospitality!! bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am März 23, 2015

Our first stay at a bed and breakfast in was a winner!! Thankfully, they are open all year, and were able to find them in the snow! We were attending a wedding there, and the Inn couldn't have been better. They are very accommodating and "comfortable" Deb, Nick and Jim are also the nicest people. The food and conversation great! I would recommend to all!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Hospitalitty, Class, and Comfort Galore down to the last detail!!! Did I mention the Superb Breakfasts?!? bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am September 02, 2014

Deb, Nick, and Crew certainly know how to treat their guests to a first rate, tastefully elegant, yet charmingly homey New England experience. The Inn is walking distance from the granite rock strewn shore, and is only a few blocks away from Bearskin Neck. The old New England architecture lining the streets, adds to the charm as you glimpse there, Rockport's historied past. Even though we stayed in room 9, the last room available, and one of their smaller rooms on the comparatively busy first floor next to the breakfast area, we were just so impressed with everything from the uninterrupted morning and evening quietness, to the "down to the last detail" elegance of the room and adjoining bathroom, to the comfy, amply pillowed bed with just the right touch of overhead lighting for reading/computer browsing just before nodding off! We absolutely loved the whole experience and highly recommend Seven South Street Inn! To adequately describe the breakfasts would require the vocabulary and repertoire of a connoisseur of gourmet cooking. Fresh fruit from their garden garnished our delicious breakfasts, cooked to perfection. SHOUT OUT TO THE COOK!!! We also enjoyed the breakfast fellowship with sojourners from near and far, sitting around the table each morning.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fabulous time bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 22, 2014

I stayed here for my first vacation in years. I loved the service and the fact that there was a fresh water bottle in my room every morning. Debra and Nick were extremely knowledgable about the area. My favorite part though was breakfast, its variety and the fact that it was a family dining section. that's something that I have missed doing with my family for several years. I look forward to returning again next year.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A step into peace .... bei Emerson Inn By The Sea (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Juli 10, 2014

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend one night at the Emerson Inn by the Sea in July, 2014. We were enthralled. The Inn's staff were friendly - remembered our names immediately ... coffee and tea was available 24/7 in the living room .. the dinner was one of the best we'd had in months (and we're tough judges of food) and the spectacular breakfast -- can you think ham and cheese quiche with Hollandaise sauce, French toast with just-made raspberry sauce? was included. Sitting on the porch or lawn in one of the many chairs facing the ocean ... our only complaint was we were only able to spend one night. We'll be back.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


You'll love this place! bei Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am Juni 29, 2014

The only potential drawback is that you do not have a bathroom in your bedroom (it's shared in the hall) - that was not a problem for us! The room itself is impeccable and the rest of the home is lovely and warm. The garden is remarkable and as far as we could tell the only one of its kind in Marblehead. And Bob and Lisa are just about the nicest people and most gracious hosts you could ever meet!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very quiet bei Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

3,4 Bewertet am Juni 06, 2014

Quiet, clean, charming hosts, within easy walking distance of restaurants and waterfront. The only downside is a shared bathroom but with only two guest rooms it's not a big problem. We had a great time and would gladly go back again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


One of the BEST inns we've stayed in! bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Mai 27, 2014

Debbie and Nick are such gracious hosts! The rooms are spotless and so beautifully decorated, as we were given a tour of the unrented rooms. Debbie's breakfasts are AMAZING fours courses of deliciousness!!! Loved the blueberry stuffed french toast! This was our first time in Rockport and definitely will not be our last! Oh, and I can't forget Debbie's homemade spiced tomato jam, so yummy! Highly recommended!!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


An amazing weekend. bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Mai 15, 2014

I have to say staying at 7 South St Inn was a great experience. The food was great, the room was nice, and the host Jim was amazing.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Renewed our faith in B & B's. bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Mai 04, 2014

We had just about given up on B & B's when we stayed at Seven South Street Inn last week. Thank you for a wonderful stay. A beautiful room decorated so nicely with everything we needed to feel at home. A breakfast that was so good, including fresh yummy smoothies every morning. And, Jim saw to it that we were comfortable, well fed, and headed in the right direction every morning to begin an adventure in such a lovely area. Thanks Jim. Thanks Seven South Street Inn. See you again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Ever had pineapple-stuffed french toast? bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am Januar 31, 2014

Seven South Street is a fantastic place in a scenic historic area, and walking distance away from the rocky coast that gives the town its namesake. Debbie is always very friendly and is quick to offer pointers for things to do. In fact, she was so incredibly friendly through email that we though we would stay there while visiting the Rockport/Salem area. The rooms are beautifully decorated and always clean. Be advised that, staying true to the historic style of house in the area, the rooms aren't terribly large. Of course, they don't need to be. Of course, this review would be outright dishonest without even mentioning breakfast: every morning, Debbie serves a delicious and creative homemade breakfast, where you can often chat with the other guest over soothing background music and relaxing lighting. I've not had anything quite like the titular french toast before, and the poached eggs with Hollandaise sauce was amazing. If you're thinking of staying in the area, give this place a try.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Romantic stay bei Yankee Clipper Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,4 Bewertet am Januar 23, 2014

On a cold winter's weekend, we had a warm, romantic getaway. Our room featured a great ocean view! The innkeeper was very hospitable and accommodating. The staff helped with dining plans. We definitely would not hesitate to go again and will recommend highly.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Love! bei Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am Januar 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in August 2012. Bob and Lisa are amazing! We instantly felt right at home. We had major car trouble driving up from NJ, and they didn't hesitate to help us with anything and everything, including chauffeuring us around while our car was getting repaired! We cannot wait to go back, hoping to reserve our room in October. Bob and Lisa were just the best hosts, and I can't wait to see them again. Thanks again for making our honeymoon so special! Laurie & Rusty

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A memorable Christmas bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Januar 05, 2014

This was our first stay at Seven South Street Inn during Christmas. Yes they were open Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We have stayed here before but never in the winter. It turned out to be a very enjoyable week. The Inn was all decked out for Christmas with tasteful decorations throughout the house but particularly in the public rooms. We stayed in the suite, room 7, since we were going to be there for a week. Again it was very comfortable and made us feel like we had a home to go back to each day when we needed to rest or thaw out from our walks around town. The bed was very comfortable with great linens and the bathroom had great towels and lots of amenities. I got a chance to see all of the rooms before the Christmas crowd came in and they were all lovely and of varying sizes and prices. The entire inn was spotless. Take a look at the website to pick the room that meets your needs. The location is excellent as you can walk to town and in the summer to three beaches. Of course one of the best parts of the stay was the breakfast. Deb still provides a many course meal with tasty and innovative foods. You will never go hungry. The dining room was cozy and the other guests were great company. Deb and Nick were excellent hosts throughout our stay. Since we were there in advance of Christmas we had the place to ourselves for a couple of days and they seemed to go out of their way to engage in conversation and make us feel at home. On Christmas morning all guests received a little gift at our door of Deb's famous homemade Tomato Jam and she also made some of us Sweet Potato pie to take with us to our Christmas dinner. It was the little touches like this that made it a memorable Christmas.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Emerson Inn By The Sea bei Emerson Inn By The Sea (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 19, 2013

Lovely surrounding. Great staff.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


BEST EVER! bei Emerson Inn By The Sea (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 18, 2013

After being burned at The Bates Hotel, called the Ocean View Inn, we found this little historic gem- Emerson Inn. Beautiful- Historic- CLEAN- Great Food- FREE Bkfst & Great Help! "Simply the best we had stayed at"

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


My First Time bei Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Bewertet am November 09, 2013

This was my first experience in a B and B what a wonderful introduction to this form of accommodation. Lisa and Bob made us feel so welcome, gave useful insights into the local area adding to pleasure of our stay. Although the room was a little small and could benefit from a chair at the the desk it was very charming and comfortable. Breakfast was wholesome and delicious.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Family Stay for a Wedding bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am November 04, 2013

This past weekend, my family and I traveled to Rockport for a wedding. Rather than stay at a local motel, we chose Seven South Street Inn. We are glad we did as the innkeepers, Nick and Debbie, were very friendly and accommodating. We reserved four rooms together and each room had its own identity. The rooms were immaculate and tastefully done. The house, 250 years old, made the experience friendly and intimate. The breakfast was gourmet and made from scratch. We were a few minutes' drive from the center of Rockport shopping/entertainment. No doubt we would stay there if we plan to spend more than a day in the Cape Ann area. Bill K.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fantastic Experience Will be back bei Yankee Clipper Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,8 Bewertet am September 19, 2013

I just came back from my stay at the Yankee Clipper Inn. The weather was great and the grounds were beautiful! I stayed with my family in a room called Sovereign of the Seas that had a king and twin size bed. It was very spacious with a patio on the 3rd floor looking at the Atlantic Ocean. Mike and his staff or outstanding. they helped me with dining options and served an awesome breakfast that included eggs, bacon, and Belgian Waffles. Thanks for a great stay!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


New favorite place to stay in Rockport bei Emerson Inn By The Sea (Rockport, Massachusetts)

3,6 Bewertet am September 18, 2013

This was our first stay at the Emerson Inn and it wont be our last. The seaside setting is magnificant and the old inn takes you back to a bygone era. There is a sense of peace and calm that prevades the entire property inside and out. The amenities throughout make this a place where you can do it all without leaving the property. Was particularily impressed with exceptional cleanlienss of the rooms and inn in general.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A+ four nights bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 27, 2013

Our four night stay was A+ The rooms were very comfortable and clean, breakfasts were outstanding and Debbie and Nick treated us like friends. They loaned us beach chairs, flashlights for navigating the headlands to see the fireworks, beach towels and made reservations for dinner. Breakfast conversations were fun - a nice start to the day. They were most accommodating.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great Inn in Rockport Mass bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 22, 2013

Good parking, friendly staff, great location, very clean, super breakfast yummy, priced right, would recommend,

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful and Charming Inn bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

4,6 Bewertet am August 20, 2013

We stayed for a weekend and I wish it could have been longer.The room was tastefully done.Lots of attention to details.Comfortable and very clean. There are different sized rooms according to your needs. The pool was a real plus secluded in the back.Bathroom was very nice had everthing we needed.Loved the location we could walk into town and beaches close by.The Innkeepers are very helpful.The breakfast was delicious,very filling full breakfast each day.This is included which was a great value.I would highly recommend this Inn. I know we will be returning again!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


August 2013 Weekend Stay bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 19, 2013

Lovely B&B. Breakfast is wonderful. Does have off-street parking, but is a tight situation (not a problem if you can park between the lines!). Very clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of downtown and driving distance of many other sites. Would stay here again!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


So Relaxing! bei Emerson Inn By The Sea (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 13, 2013

The decor, service, amenities, music, spa tub and overall tone of the Inn relaxes you from the minute you arrive and the ocean views only help!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Couldnt ask for more. bei Seven South Street Inn (Rockport, Massachusetts)

5 Bewertet am August 12, 2013

My husband and I went to Massachusetts for our 10th wedding anniversary. We stayed at the Seven South Street Inn. We had a beautiful room, the breakfasts were delicious, the staff courteous, fellow guests very friendly which made for great breakfast conversations and the owners Nick and Debbie go above and beyond to make your stay a fantastic one. We plan on coming back again and again. A top notch location too.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nach oben
}