Aktuelle Bewertung in Port Clinton, Ohio

Highly Recommended! bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am Juni 13, 2016

We've just completed our 2nd 2 night stay at A Touch of Italy and it was as wonderful as the first. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts were excellent. The hosts have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful B&B Experience bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4,8 Bewertet am August 09, 2015

Gary and Mary Jane

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A Very Comfortable and Relaxing Place to Stay bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am Juni 01, 2015

My wife and I very much enjoyed our 3 night stay at A Tough of Italy Bed and Breakfast. The beautiful rooms are very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts were wonderful and delicious. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We highly recommend this B & B and look forward to return visits.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A joy to stay at! bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am Januar 01, 2015

We stayed on New Years Eve 2014. The room was outstanding, bathroom as well. Deb and Jim are wonderful host! Deb made reservations for us at a local restaurant and was the perfect fit for bringing in the new year! We will be heading back to spend more time and enjoy the area attractions so. A Touch of Italy will be the only place for us to stay when we are in the area! Double thumbs up!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best weekend bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am November 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at A Touch of Italy for our birthdays. Debbie and Jim are absolutely wonderful. They took care of us and made all our arrangements. The breakfasts are phenomenal and fit for Royalty!! The rooms are decorated beautifully and very private. We went island hopping between Put-In-Bay and Kelley's Island. The Bed and Breakfast is close to downtown Port Clinton and the local bars, all within walking distance. Debbie arranged for our cab ride to Mon Ami Winery for dinner and had a bottle of chilled wine waiting for us upon our arrival. We love this place! We've been here a few times and will be back!! Can't wait to see Debbie and Jim again!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best Birthday Ever!! bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am September 01, 2014

This was our first experience with staying at a B&B and it was fantastic! From the relaxing atmosphere on the front porch, to the delicious breakfasts Deb creates each morning... This is truly a trip we will never forget! We cannot wait till we get to come back again! Thank you so much Deb and Jim for making our trip remarkable! Amanda and Gordon

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


You have to stay here bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am Juli 20, 2014

Best B & B in a long time. So relaxing, peaceful and comfortable. Rooms so pretty and clean and include everything you might need. The house and grounds are awesome. The front porch was a favorite for my husband and me.. The soft music, water fountain, foliage, candles, Italian decor and SWING was so relaxing. It is so close to the Jet Express ( Lake Erie Island transport) that you can walk and not have to park in the parking lot. The wonderful breakfast left us feeling totally satisfied. You will not be disappointed Debbie is a fantastic host. We can't wait to go back !!!!!!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


First time at a B & B bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4,8 Bewertet am Juli 05, 2014

Having never been to a B&B, we did not know what to expect. What we got was a nice and quiet two days of relaxation. From the moment you arrive, Deb takes care of everything. Her suggestions were right on target. (Mon Ami on Sunday night is wonderful) Our room was clean and very well maintained. If you forgot something, don't worry as they had everything from Q-tips to lotion. We did the romance package with wine, roses and cake. The roses were so fresh, they lasted another week after we got home. Jim takes great care of the grounds. The star here is breakfast. Fresh fruit, juice, coffee, and a creative entrée served at exactly the time you ask. My favorite was the Italian toast with peaches and bacon. You will not go away hungry. Thanks for the experience Jim & Deb. Jim & Brenda

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Weekend in March bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4,0 Bewertet am Juni 09, 2014

My husband booked a night while he was working an outage at the local power plant. Deb made us feel so comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. Loved the conversation, made us feel like we were at home. Rooms are very comfortable and service was great.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Perfect Weekend Getaway bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am Mai 02, 2014

I enjoyed every bit of this B&B. Will be recommending this spot to friends and family. The rooms were clean & cozy, the veranda was perfect to relax and enjoy a glass of wine and the owners (Debbie & Jim) were simply amazing. They assisted with dinner reservations at MonAmi, suggested cab services & recommended local spots to dance and let loose. Oh... And the homemade breakfast was delicious!! So much flavor and variety. Truly one of the best!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best Valentine's day ever! bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4,8 Bewertet am Februar 19, 2014

Stayed at A touch of Italy for Valentines day. Deb & Jim were the perfect hosts. She booked massages, dinner at MonAmi winery, and had flowers and chocolates waiting for us. So romantic and fun! Thanks you guys!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful Getaway bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 31, 2013

This B&B is one of the very nicest I've ever stayed. The owners make you feel very comfortable like friends, yet special like you're the only guest there. The food is fabulous! Very highly recommended!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Welcoming bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am September 10, 2013

It is a welcoming, quaint and cozy atmosphere. Debbie makes you feel right at home and special. Breakfast was a private affair on a beautifully presented table with a delicious, full size serving. Our room was a little on the small size, but everything you need is creatively at your fingertips with personal touches.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Touch of Italy B & B Port Clinton bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am September 02, 2013

My husband and I did a quick end of the summer get away. I searched the internet and found a lovely B & B in Port Clinton. A Touch of Italy is exactly that--from the beautiful landscaping and quaint neighborhood to the red wine awaiting us in our room and finally a delicious Tuscan style breakfast. Deb was so accommodating to our plans and helpful in booking us dinner reservations and providing us with all of the local information. I am recommending this B & B to my daughter as she makes wedding plans--great place for her and her bridesmaids to have a planning weekend.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Bed and Breakfast bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am August 25, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the bed and breakfast! Wonderful service!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


cute and homely bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4,8 Bewertet am August 25, 2013

Very cute place fully decorated in Italian decor. Debbie was a super friendly and awesome host. This bed and breakfast came fully accommodated for a comfy stay. Definitely a great value. Will return for another stay :)

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great weekend get away bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am August 04, 2013

Stayed twice, both times we had a great experience. Enjoyed two different rooms, along with beautiful music, relaxing atmosphere, great breakfast and wonderful host and hostess.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A Memorable Weekend bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am August 02, 2013

Our Xavier High School Army JROTC Cadet Rifle team still speaks glowingly about their stay at "A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast" this past winter. Deb prepared the most wondrous breakfast spreads for the teenage riflemen, and they established incredible team camaraderie by staying under one roof, instead of in sterile hotel rooms. The game room on the third floor was one of the main attractions as well! We hope to reserve spaces for the National Competitions again in 2014 as soon as they announce the dates!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


BEST B&B EVER!!! bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am Juli 19, 2013

Most would assume that B&B's are for couples, but that is clearly not the case! Four of my single girlfriends spent four days at "A Touch of Italy" and had a PERFECT stay. The owners are accessible, but give you your privacy. They are fun to socialize with, and give great advice on how to maneuver around Port Clinton, and Put in Bay. The home is GORGEOUS., Yet you feel at home as a guest. There are several outdoor areas to sit and enjoy.( loved the bird feeders). There are even grape vines lining the area of the swing out on the porch. Plenty of parking, which rocks! But the food was the "topper!" The owner made the most beautiful breakfast dishes, a different one every morning, and served it to us privately according to our request time. Loved that. These were dishes that looked like they belonged on the cover of a magazine. Beautiful....will return, as will the other girls. Hopefully, for New Years Eve!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Un meraviglioso posto tranquillo e speciale per rimanere bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am Juni 27, 2013

A marvelous quiet and special place to stay. Everything was perfect from the time we walked thru the door and were greeted with such a wonderful smile and promise of a wonderful visit. We were not disappointed at all. Food was exquisite and special both days we were there and the extra touches to make our stay a treat were wonderful as well. I don't know how you could be disappointed!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Awesome time... bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am Juni 16, 2013

We had an outstanding time here and loved every minute of it. The rooms were clean the service was great and the food was amazing.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


The Best B &B EVER! bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am Juni 14, 2013

My husband and I are regular visitors to a Touch of Italy! We love the rooms, and Debbie and Jim! They always treat us like we are their family. They truly go out of their way to make sure your stay is the most wonderful possible stay. I cannot imagine going anywhere else finer than a Touch of Italy. It is truly like being treated like royalty and being at home. I love you Debbie! :-)

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great Experience, will definitely visit again bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am Juni 03, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Port Clinton for a wedding at Mon Ami. After about 2 hours of vigorous B&B searching I came across A Touch of Italy B&B. They are located the perfect distance from the main roads, close enough to walk but far enough not to hear the traffic. When I called to obtain rates, rooms and policies, the owner was both informative and helpful, and very personable. She made reservations for us in their largest suite, which included a private bath and game room. She also was kind enough to give us options for dinners, lunches and attractions in the area. Complimentary with your room, you are also offered a bottle of imported Italian wine, and a private, candle light, Italian-style breakfast. The prices were firm, affordable and very reasonable. We arrived and the owner was happy to show us around, give us a few ideas for dinner. The suites are decorated in a very homey way, beautiful paintings and statues. The game room had a fooseball table, pool table and a card table. At the end of the hallway is a nice balcony porch, which overlooks the quaint little neighborhood. The house was VERY quiet. According to the owner, she had a full house while we were there, one of the guests even had a few friends over, but we didn't hear them at all. After a comfortable evening and relaxing sleep, we had breakfast in the venetian dinning room in front of a mural that the home owner actually painted herself (it was beautiful)! She was very kind and took photos for us. Breakfast was delicious. Check out time is around 11, but the owner allowed us plenty of time and did not rush us out at all. Over all the experience was perfectly pleasant all around. I would certainly stay here again, and even recommend this B&B to friends and family. FIVE STARS

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Felt We Were Back in Italy bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am April 27, 2013

We absolutely loved A Touch of Italy. Deborah was the perfect hostess. She bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed as well as writing down points of interest and directions. We stayed 2 nights, the breakfasts were superb. Deborah could not have done anymore than she did. She was wonderful. We plan on returning next year. Dale and Jan Hoover Columbus, OH

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


What a spectacular place! bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am April 16, 2013

As newbies that have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, we didn't know what to expect. Upon arrival we were greeted as though we were family - we felt so welcome. The room was immaculate and very welcoming with a bottle of Italian wine chilling. The bed was very comfortable and we slept like babies. The authentic Italian breakfast was absolutely delicious complete with Italian coffee and fresh fruit. And we were able to watch the birds from the window in the dining room. We would recommend A Touch of Italy to anyone that loves the Italian culture or would just like a night away full of peace and quiet. Debbie and Jim were great hosts!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


We're going back! bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4,8 Bewertet am April 15, 2013

My girlfriend surprised me with a weekend away and I was happy she did! We got the room with the attached game room and it was fun! The breakfasts were excellent and there is a lot to do in the area--historical sites, shopping, and a great winery. We're going back next month with another couple!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


OH What A Night !! bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am März 27, 2013

My Husband and I decided very last minute to have a night away from our busy lives and all I can say is OH What a Night!! Not only were Deb and Jim extremely welcoming but our room was GREAT!! I loved all the little details such as the Game Room, free popcorn /soda and of course the bottle of chilled wine upon arrival. Deb also offers a “Lovers Package” that comes with this AMAZING cake, turndown service, roses, chocolates.. All the small things that just make you smile! She was able to secure reservations for us at a local winery, and suggest places to visit. All I can say is that we never made it past dinner; I could not wait to come back to the room and enjoy all that it offered! Don’t even get me started on the breakfast .. YUMMY!! I enjoyed her coffee so much that she sent me a little package home!! Will come back for sure!! E Leonard Jackson Township Ohio

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful Experience! bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am März 10, 2013

I have to say that our first time experience staying in a bed and breakfast was so wonderful. Deb and Jim are awesome and their hospitality is superb! They surely make you feel at home. The house is beautiful and full of history. We will recommend A Touch Of Italy to all our friends and family. Thanks for an awesome and Wonderful Experience!!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Loved it! bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am März 05, 2013

This was our first B&B stay - my husband was very reluctant to stay. We had a wonderful time! Deb was warm and welcoming. Our room was very nice, and included a game room :) She was able to provide many ideas about things to do in the area, as well as things in the summer. We want to go back, and I think Deb converted my husband into a B&B lover.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


What a wonderful time!!!! bei A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Bewertet am Februar 17, 2013

Absolutely wonderful. Debbie was a very gracious host. The room was beautiful and more than we expected for our first bed and breakfast experience. We will definitely return. Thank you Debbie for making our getaway extra special!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Top-bewertete Pensionen

  1. A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (4,80)
Nach oben
}