Hollinger House B&B Bewertungen

Insgesamt
4,2

Details anzeigen

  • Gästezimmer4,1
  • Dienstleistungen4,3
  • Preis4,0
  • Sauberkeit4,3
  • Vor-Ort-Essen4,3

Bewertungsaufschlüsselung basierend auf
26 Bewertungen

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Great place to stay

4,0 am Oktober 12, 2012

Overdecorated to my taste, but the rooms and beds are very comfortable. Excellent breakfast, free snacks, soda, coffee & tea available at your convenience. Small guest fridge in the hall. You get so much, along with friendly, personable service. If anything, they try a bit too hard. We have visited six times. After staying here it's hard to go someplace impersonal and corporate.


Great girls getaway weekend.

4,6 am Oktober 04, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet country inn with plenty of charm and wonderful company, stay at the Hollinger House. Stayed in the barn with 8 women and it was wonderful. Breakfast in the main house is always a treat. Fun to mingle with other guests and owners, Cindy and Dave. Close to shopping and restaurants. Can't wait to go back.


Great Stay at The Hollinger House!

5 am September 17, 2012

From the inviting feel of the home to the wonderful hospitatlity, everything was amazing! And the breakfast was immaculate.


Our Amish trip

4,8 am September 06, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed at this bed and breakfast while we toured the Amish country side. Loved it


Love that they welcome small children!

3,2 am September 01, 2012

The outside looks run down, but our room was nice, with bottles of water and chocolates on the dresser. They provide a small fridge with sodas, plenty of snacks, and coffee maker right outside the room! Inn keepers are very nice and went out of their way to make our small children (especially since most B&B's only welcome children 16 or older...that's not what I would call "kid friendly")be a part of breakfast offering highchair, booster, sippy cups, silverware and plates. The breads and muffins were delicious, loved the fruit salad, but we had the same main dish two days in a row. Would have liked something different the second morning.


Lancastr County trip

3,0 am August 22, 2012

The B&B was lovely but a little too close to the highway. When sitting on the porch we could hear the rumble of the trucks. The hpouse was a little too cluttered for my taste.


A Wonderful Getaway

5 am August 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hollinger House for the weekend in the Jeffrey room. It was so beautiful, and you can't help but feel welcome. The food is amazing too by the way - we would definately reccomend this place!


Review of Hollinger House B & B

5 am Juli 24, 2012

Excellent B & B. The stay was so relaxing!! Just what we needed. The B & B is approximately 15 minutes away from major attractions in Lancaster County. I highly recommend this B & B


The awesome Hollinger House

5 am Juli 09, 2012

We were, unfortunately, only able to stay one night, rather than our planned 2 nights. Beautiful home and wonderful food!! Lively conversation with the owner/operator. It was great. They were also very helpful with directions and ideas for our time there. Would love to come back when I have more time!


Nice room - clean and neat

2,6 am April 29, 2012

Our room overlooked a busy road and was a bit noisy. Our room and bathroom were very clean and neat. Our 'full country breakfast' consisted of french toast, sausage, fried apple slices and coffee. We were expecting more for the price. David and Cindy were welcoming.


Our stay at Hollinger House

4,0 am März 04, 2012

Was very comfortable. A tad run down but at the same time adds to the charm. Breakfast was awesome. Host and Hostess were great


Cozy B&B

4,4 am Februar 22, 2012

Had a great stay at the Hollinger House. Breakfast is very satisfying! Dave and Cindy are excellent hosts and will do what they can to make your stay comfortable. The room my wife & I stayed in was very cozy. It's a great old house outside of Lancaster. I recommend it!


Beautiful relaxing stay

4,8 am Februar 22, 2012

The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing! My husand and I planned on staying 2 nights but extended an aditional night since we had the time and were so relaxed there. The owners were very helpful giving us information about places we could go and things that were open. It was the relaxing break we were looking for.


Lovely stay

4,6 am November 16, 2011

My daughter and I stayed recently and had a wonderful time. The best french toast breakfast ever! The owners and family are very kind and my daughter had some nice playmates that evening. The home does need some touch ups perhaps some paint and minor dry wall fixes but it didn't bother us or effect our stay. Our room was lovely! We will definitely stay again! Anna B- NJ resident


Very pleasant stay at Hollinger House

4,2 am November 02, 2011

Although we only stayed one night, we enjoyed our stay and the copious breakfast with all kinds of freshly home made products. We were warmly welcomed by our guest who took the time to provide us with valuable advices on what to do and where to dine (given the too short time we could spend in this nice area). The house is large, has some personality and the garden is vast. The room had a private bathroom and a nice porch. Although not too far from the road, there was little noise as the room and the porch were on the opposite side. Definitely a nice place to spend some time and to discuss with the other guests around the large breakfast table.


Hollinger House

4,6 am Oktober 31, 2011

This was a great "get away" B and B. Our room (Irish Room) was very nice with a ver, very comfortable king size bed. Cindy and Dave were great hosts and Cindy's breakfasts were scrumptious! In the 4 days we stayed, we never ate lunch! Only thing that detracted "somewhat" from the overall experience was the clutter in the dining room and the fact that the doors to the outside and other first floor rooms were filthy with fingerprints. I would most definitely stay there again!


Out in the barn

3,2 am Oktober 29, 2011

We had a great time staying in the B&Bs renovated barn. It provided plenty of room for 9 of us. Location was central to all the sites. Breakfast up at the house in the morning was a treat. Look forward to going back


Guest House

4,0 am Oktober 19, 2011

Our stay was wonderful. We stayed in the guest house. Cindy and David were most accommodating. The house was well equipped with everything you could possibly need. I was not able to walk to the main house for breakfast due to a leg injury, but they were most accommodating by sending it down to me with a family member. Never felt more at home. I


Clean, good service, very comfortable

3,6 am August 23, 2011

The room was very clean and comfortable. The service was good. This was my first bnb experience and iwas happy with the results. The breakfast was good but more food variety was needed to appease all appetites.


Great 1st time at a B&B!!

4,6 am August 03, 2011

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and we will be doing this again! The food was good and the people where great. The room was good and the bed was great even had the same ac unit in the window and made the same noise.


Nice and friendly B&B

4,0 am Juli 04, 2011

A very nice family that really wanted the best for you:-) We enjoyed it very much.


A step off the beaten track

4,6 am Mai 17, 2011

I enjoyed my stay in the Hollinger mansion. I was delighted to spend time in a mansion full of history and walk through the quaint village down the road. The breakfast was phenemonal and my hosts, delightful. Great location, too, since it's only minutes away from popular Lancaster County destinations!


Nice but run down looking

3,8 am April 29, 2011

The house is very run down and cluttered. Our room was quite nice. Lancaster is not really the best place to stay for the Amish activities.


A charming weekend at the Hollinger

3,8 am März 28, 2011

This B&B has a lot of charm. Our room was bright and sunny, and we particularly enjoyed the gas fireplace. The living room area/parlor is very pretty and inviting if you want to linger with a book or play a board game (they have a few you can use). My favorite part of the stay was the breakfast - it was served in the high-ceiling formal dining room, with antique china on a beautifully set table. The breakfast sausages were to die for! The hosts were very accomodating and gave us many tips for things to do in the area. Overall, we had a lovely time at the Hollinger.


Hollinger House

3,8 am März 02, 2011

The only thing I did not like about my stay was that there were lights on an outside balcony that kept the bedroom illuminated all night.


Review of Hollinger House B&B

5 am November 17, 2010

Excellent B&B, the finest one we've been to, though we have not been to very many. The Irish Room was quite delightful, and the breakfast were superb! The proprietors, Cindy and Dave, as well as their children are quite delightful to interact with. We look forward to going there again soon!


Hollinger House B&B

Details

  • Übernachtungspreise $125 - $325
  • Bewertungen (26) 4,2
  • Zimmer 5
  • Akzeptiert Geschenkkarten

Gastgeber kontaktieren

  • Telefon 1-7174643050
Nach oben