Melange Bed and Breakfast Bewertungen

Insgesamt
4,8

Details anzeigen

  • Gästezimmer4,8
  • Dienstleistungen5,0
  • Preis4,7
  • Sauberkeit4,9
  • Restaurant 4,9

Bewertungsaufschlüsselung basierend auf
49 Bewertungen

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Lovely B & B

4,8 am Juni 03, 2014

Beautiful old mansion and gardens filled with antiques and paintings. Spent one evening sitting in the huge parlor sipping wine. Peaceful and quiet. Property is also secluded.Our hosts were very friendly and helpful Food was gourmet. We would go back in a heartbeat !!!


Gracious couple, beautiful home

4,8 am April 14, 2014

Most beautiful and painstakingly cared for turn of century mansion. Beautifully appointed with antique furniture, pictures, stained glass, china, Turkish tile, gardens, fountains and candles. Mehmet and Lale are most gracious, friendly, down to earth couple you'll ever meet. We look forward to returning soon!


An evening to remember....

5 am Dezember 27, 2013

We wanted to host a special dinner for our out-of-town family and dearest friends. We knew if we wanted the best of the best, it had to be at Melange. And it was successful beyond our expectations. The elegance of the European furnishings, the ambiance and warmth, and the exquisite cuisine - Melange delivered. NO WHERE can you get the kind of experience that Mehmet and Lale create. They made our precious time together unforgettable. Hands down, the best of the best!


FANTASTIC!

4,6 am Dezember 20, 2013

Beautiful rooms, excellent ambiance and the best food. We love the gardens and the service was fantastic. We're definitely coming back!


CLASSIC OASIS

5 am August 21, 2013

A perfect Oasis offers walking access to main street activities, beautiful rooms, excellent breakfasts, garden and grounds charming. Offers optional outstanding 5 course dinner at additional charge.


Enchanting Stay

5 am Juni 11, 2013

The Mélange B&B will always hold a special place in our hearts, from the beauty of the grounds to the owners. A must stay!


Quaint B&B

4,0 am April 09, 2013

Enjoyed the many treasures collected by the hosts.


The Most Romantic Getaway

5 am Januar 27, 2013

My husband and I were married at Melange in 2009 and we plan to return for our anniversary this May. The decor is exquisite with a very European feel, the food is so delectable my mouth waters whenever I think of it, and the hosts, Mehmet and Lale, feel like old friends. I cannot imagine a more fitting place to have our wedding. We are delighted to return! Liz and Kevin


Extraordinary

5 am Oktober 08, 2012

5-star experience -- old world charm. Wonderful hosts -- stress-free experience. Do not miss this magical place!


3 days stay in heaven

5 am August 28, 2012

I left this magical place 5 days ago but ...I am still there with my mind and spirit! Unforgetable,feast for the senses(all of them!!!) Prices (based on what is offered)way below my expectations !! My thanks to the owners ! They obviously have thair SOULS in Melange !


Delightful, Warm, Beautiful, Scrumptious

5 am August 13, 2012

My husband and I were in Hendersonville on business and house hunting. Lale's delicious 2-course breakfast started our days perfectly, and Mehmet's perfect hospitality completed them! The house and grounds are lovely and the Rose Suite gorgeous.


What a splendid place

5 am Juli 19, 2012

What a splendid place, from the rugs and antiques to the china used to serve the wonderful (absolutely gourmet) Romantic Candle Light dinner on the Mediterranean Courtyard to the completely delicious breakfast. House: The bedrooms are all furnished with excellent mattresses that slept wonderfully. We happen to have bad backs and usually one night in a strange bed does us in, but not here. The king size bed in the Scarlet room was perfect with a soft topper and firmness and support beneath. Each room has its own bathroom and two have balconies. Fortunately, the Scarlet Room was one. What a plus that was. We love outside and enjoyed the privacy of having a balcony room to sit and enjoy (most rooms in B&B’s don’t provide that- and two rooms here do). The open public rooms of the house are filled with a fascinating touch of the Near East. The Turkish rugs abound complemented with antique groupings. I was wondering when the magic one was going to take off and fly me away, but I think it already had, for the time spent there was magical indeed. Food: Talk about a chef and gourmet meal. The menu is set up so that you can fulfill your dietary needs from normal, religiously restricted to vegetarian. We saw all the items we loved but chose to select something that we did not have out or at home. The serving was unobtrusive. See if you can find the secret serving passageway. Only an old mansion would come with one of those. Owners: Lela and Mehmet Ozelsel are such gracious hosts making sure they are catering to you and your needs and living up to their promise of unforgettable impressions. Thank you for a memory that we will carry for a long time. Hope to see you again soon.


Wonderful & Friendly

5 am März 16, 2012

Had a wonderful stay, staff outstanding and caring -- big plus for the area.


Wow!

5 am März 16, 2012

Perfect in every way: beautiful setting, warm & thoughtful service & great breakfast.


melange is great

4,4 am Februar 20, 2012

Our stay at the Melange was great. When you walk in it is like a beautiful mansion. The owners are very welcoming. Although it was very cold out, our room had a nice balcony, the grounds were beautiful and the room was great. We felt comfortable and relaxed. After getting back late from the movie they even left dessert out for us! The next morning the breakfast was wonderful and full of flavor. Great visit!


great bed and breakfast in Hendersonville

4,4 am Januar 13, 2012

Great place to stay. Hosts were wonderful-very genuine. Rooms were all very nice. House was beautiful and full of antiques. Food was delicious. We will be back.


Best place I have ever stayed!

5 am November 10, 2011

In Hendersonville, NC, on business, it was my very good fortune to stay at the Melange Bed and Breakfast. In my travels never have I been so satisfied with an accommodation. A sign as you enter the drive way to this old Victorian says it all: stress with the international sign for “no” across its face. From the moment you enter the front hall, with its beautiful winding staircase, you know you are in for a treat. Off this hall are two living room areas and a dining room, where the tables have linen table clothes, good china, and where breakfast is a culinary experience. Upstairs are the guest rooms furnished in period antiques and beds that require sheer will power just to get up in the morning. My bedroom had its own large private porch. Beside and behind the house are beautiful gardens. The owners, Lale and Mehmet Ozelsel, are the most gracious of hosts, always asking if they can provide any little thing to make your stay more enjoyable. In my case, it meant meeting me in the front hall, after a hard day, with a glass of wine, and Lale serving me an early breakfast before normal hours because I had to leave for work. Truly, this isn’t just a place to stay. It is a destination in and of itself. I look forward to my next opportunity and this time will bring my wife so she, too, can enjoy it. There is but one problem with staying there. At some point, you have to leave, and that’s not easy. Gene G.


A crown jewel

5 am Oktober 23, 2011

Wonderful property, well-maintained, luxurious amenities, outstanding breakfast. The owners are very hospitable and welcoming.


My Favorite Home Away From Home

5 am August 10, 2011

My husband and I got married here 5 years ago. We just recently went back for our anniversary. I must say, this is truly my favorite home away from home. Lale and Mehmet go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. From the moment you walk in the door, they put you at ease and allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. This is not your ordinary bed and breakfast. Outside, you will find lush gardens and intriguing fountains. You are awakened every morning to their amazing culinary delights, and if you choose, you can wind down with a romantic candlelight dinner at night. I can't think of a place that makes me feel more comfortable that I feel when I am there.


30 miles from home seemed like worlds away

4,6 am Juli 28, 2011

This was a most wonderful way to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary. Our hosts were so kind and made us feel very special. There is no way to really describe in words how beautiful the house and grounds are. I took so many pictures. We loved the breakfast, our room, the jacuzzi........everything! It was a most enjoyable experience and we can't wait to come back again.


Outstanding hospitality....intimate setting.

5 am Juni 28, 2011

The experience that we had at The Melange was second to none in reference to hospitality, accommodations and cuisine! Mehmet and Lale are the consummate host and hostess, and we will not consider staying anywhere else when we come to the area in the future. Actually, I wish I could just move in!!


Best.Getaway.Ever

5 am Mai 06, 2011

My wife and I have traveled a great deal and stayed at B&B's around the world, but we can't think of a more relaxing, fulfilling, invigorating experience than the one we just enjoyed at Melange. This was our first trip with our daughter, and Lale and Mehmet were so good with her and such erudite hosts in general. We were able to have family come visit us for a day and the candlelight dinner we were able to share with them was magical. Prepared by Lale and served by Mehmet, the food and setting were exquisite. Beautiful house and owners. Couldn't have asked for more.


We will definitely be back!

4,6 am Januar 03, 2011

What an unforgettable experience we had at The Melange. Not only was the facility truly beautiful, but the service and food were absolutely outstanding. We were fortunate enough to spend several days including New Years Eve at the Inn, and the breakfasts and holiday dinner was truly one of the best we have EVER had. We travel extensively, and have stayed in many B&B's, hotels and Inns. This one is a standout.


Feels like home!

5 am August 26, 2010

Melangé is our FAVORITE place to stay in the Hendersonville area! Lale and Mehmet always go beyond the call of duty to make sure my family feels welcome. I really can't say enough nice things about this place. The food is to die for and the rooms are gorgeous and well kept. We were in the area for a funeral, and Mehmet knew how sad I was feeling about things. He took the time to bring a pint of ice cream up to our room to try and cheer me up. We have stayed at many b&bs over the years, but none have ever matched the "welcome home" feel of Melangé.


Wonderful B&B

5 am August 09, 2010

Melange is a beautiful, homey B&B with European charm and gourmet meals. Lale and Mehmet were impressive hosts. We felt at home while being spoiled. We will definitely return! We loved it.


Fabulous Getaway

4,6 am August 09, 2010

We spent 4 days here and will return. I cannot begin to tell you how graciously we were treated. The food was superb to say the least. Our hosts could not do enough for us and we felt at home immediately. We loved it all!!


Mountain Jewel

5 am Juli 30, 2010

Classy and elegant inn in an unbelievable setting. The innkeepers are gracious and provide a once in a lifetime experience! Truly gourmet and first class!


Wonderful Weekend

5 am Mai 28, 2010

We spent a very relaxing weekend at the Melange. Lale & Mehmet were very attentive to our needs, and the food was fabulous. The evening dessert was a really special touch, which we enjoyed greatly. We plan to return in the future and have Mehmet cook his 5 course dinner for us. I would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to the Ashville/Hendersonville area.


Wonderful!!!

5 am Mai 06, 2010

Absolutely wonderful stay, incredible food!! Great time!


PEACEFUL GEM

5 am April 27, 2010

I recently spent three nights at Melange and couldn't be more pleased. It was a slice of heaven in every way. The inn itself is spacious, pristine, tasteful and welcoming. The rooms are so varied in their decor, each one is like a museum exhibit ready to be discovered. The grounds are immaculate in their landscaping and are paradise on earth--perfect for a serene getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city or for any kind of celebration. You are surrounded by nature and the relaxing symphony of birds singing was almost surreal. Every meal--from the breakfast parfait, shrimp casserole at lunch or salmon soup for dinner--is delicious in its innovation and prepared from scratch by the owner herself. I will never forget the taste of the freshly baked blueberry muffins. I was treated like royalty by the very attentive innkeepers but also had the opportunity to relish and enjoy my privacy. I would highly recommend this hidden gem to anyone and can't wait to go back.


Perfect B&B!

5 am April 18, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Melange Inn! We have stayed at numerous B&B's and this has been one of our best and most enjoyable experiences! Mehmet and Lolly are absolutely wonderful hosts, and their customer service is second to none! They are truly delightful people, and their goal is to ensure you are comfortable in their "home". The breakfasts were superb, each morning something new and delicious. Our room, The Pearl Room, was spacious, very comfortable and complete with a fabulous bathroom with double sinks and plenty of room! This is a place that we look forward to visiting again and again!


Our Wedding

4,8 am Februar 27, 2010

We had an October wedding here and it was amazing. The owners worked very hard with us to make this a very special day. In order to have the wedding we had to rent out the whole place for the weekend. It was pricey for us and certainly pushed our budget some, but it was worth it. The house itself and all of the rooms have a lot of character. The owners, Lale and Mehmet, are from Turkey, but the house has a middle European feel to it. The rooms can be a little small, but with large beds and luxurious restrooms, this was never a problem. Breakfasts in the morning were always a treat. They offer more than just the traditional eggs and bacon. Fresh fruit, excellent breads and some interesting egg creations were the standard. One drawback is because of local laws, the owners don't allow you to bring your own food on the premises. They are not very lenient in that regard, which was frustrating at times. The wedding came together very well. They created a wonderful meal for us, which pleased the vegetarians and the picky eaters at the wedding. The food was expensive, and we did feel a little limited in creating our menu - however - several people told us the food was the best they had ever had at a wedding. From our 6-year-old nephews to our grandmothers, everyone raved about the chicken tarragon, the rice pilaf, and spinach salad and the stuffed portabellas. Melange will long carry wonderful memories for us and will be a place for us to go back to again and again.


Wonderful Stay!

5 am Februar 05, 2010

Lale and Mehmet really made us feel welcome. Beautiful home and grounds. Will definitely be back.


Beautiful home, wonderful food

5 am Januar 08, 2010

This is the most tastefully decorated bed and breakfast we've ever stayed in. It's full of Turkish rugs and one-of-a-kind furnishings. The food is creative and delicious, and the hosts couldn't be more gracious.


Extraordinary

5 am Januar 08, 2010

Tired of the ordinary, Melange Bed and Breakfast is the extraordinary. Your surroundings inside and outside of the home are filled with Old World Charm. The food will delight your palate with breakfast and exceptional fireside meals. All the while, the owners make your stay one of memories.


Our Autumn Adventure

5 am Dezember 15, 2009

Staying at the Melange is like a quick trip to Europe. Mehmet and Lale share their beautiful home, gardens and great food with such finesse.


Outstanding

4,0 am Dezember 11, 2009

Birthday celebration with closest friends. Wanted something special. Reurn for most of the group a cherished memory.


Five Star Elegance

5 am Dezember 10, 2009

Treat yourself to classic urban hospitality reminiscent of Paris at it's best. Find caring innkeepers, artisitc gardens and collections, and a fabulous kitchen at this mountain retreat.


Heaven on earth

5 am Oktober 06, 2009

My wife and I have 4 children and lead a very stressful life but we make it a point to connect with each other by going away even if it is just for a weekend. We have been to many B&B's but the Melange by far is the best. We frequent there and the Melange has a very special feel and Lale and Mehmet make the experience unbelievable. It is truly a one of a kind destination. The dining experience you also will never forget! Grady


You get more than you pay for.

5 am September 13, 2009

My wife and I chose Melange for a night away from our 18 month old. The minute you walk in you know you are somewhere special. We stayed in the Cinnamon Room, it was amazing. The windows on either side of the room provide amazing light, yet the trees provide the right amount of privacy. The service is outstanding just the right mix of care and concern. The three course breakfast will prepare you for the coming day. You can bet we will be back.


Just wonderful!

5 am August 19, 2009

Extraordinary beautiful house with excellent food (the best breakfast I've had in years), an interesting European atmosphere with beautiful antique furniture, very caring and friendly people -- feels like home.


What an amazing stay!

4,0 am August 18, 2009

It was our third visit to Mélange Bed and Breakfast. Our prior visits were romantic weekend getaways. This time we included my family from New York and Miami. We were greeted at the door by Mehmet and Lale with the warmth and smiles reminiscent of returning home for the holidays. After catching up over a glass of wine, we were escorted to the Pearl Room. It was an amazing room! The marble bathroom with jacuzzi was the ultimate in luxury. The bedroom was spacious, with beautiful upholstered walls, a great collection of books and a flat screen TV for the guys. The bed… oh, the bed… it was the best rest that I had ever experienced away from home. When I return, this will be my room of choice. There had been renovations since the last time we visited. I especially loved the new outdoor lounge area. The gardens were still breathtaking, perfect for pictures. We watched the kids playing football outside and having a grand time. Mehmet came out and watched too but he did not play :-) Breakfast is not to be missed. The gourmet food is unlike anything you’ll experience on vacation. I guarantee that you’ll always be pleasantly surprised. We had lunch in the very quaint downtown area which is within walking distance. The Mélange is not too far away from the Biltmore Estates, Asheville and numerous waterfalls. It’s the perfect location and less than 2 hours drive from Charlotte, which is where we live. My family and I had a great time and I would highly recommend this place. You will find customer service that is unmatched and hospitality that will make you want to return again and again. When you do visit, you must ask Mehmet for a slice of his most amazing, creamy, worth every calorie cheesecake!


Esquisite Accomodations, Surroundings and Cuisine. Will Def Visit Again!

5 am August 12, 2009

I'm usually not one to write reviews, but felt compelled in this case...What a fantastic visit...Melange Bed and Breakfast in Hendersonville exceeded our expectations. The house was particularly elegant, wonderfully decorated with a European flair, and the gardens were absolutely breathtaking. Delicious gourmet food left us with little more to desire..even our nine year old asked me to get the recipe of the breakfast parfait! Our stay was enhanced even further by the hospitality of the hosts - Mehmet and Lale...cannot believe that you get that much service for the price - I think we've discovered a hidden gem :-). We will definitely stay here again.


Wedding weekend

4,0 am Juli 13, 2009

Our hosts were wonderful and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. The rehearsal dinner and wedding reception was flawless and one of the most memorable we have attended.


An amazing place to stay and have the wedding of your dreams!

5 am Juni 16, 2009

At first I was hesitant to have my wedding at a place that was 4 hours away but Mehmet and Lale, the owners of the bed and breakfast, made everything so easy. They gave me a list of local vendors and were eager to answer any questions I had. The Mélange is absolutely gorgeous and they were incredibly accommodating. They even went out of their way to make special meals for my 8 year-old nephew. My wedding was everything I have ever dreamed. The food was amazing and the bed and breakfast is an ideal place for a wedding or to just get away. I recommend it highly and thank Mehmet and Lale for making my day and weekend special.


A fantastic experience!

5 am April 30, 2008

My husband and I were fortunate enough recently to spend a night at Melange Bed and Breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our visit. The owners are a very delightful and accommodating couple who make you feel right at home. The room was luxurious and the food was divine. I can't wait to go back again!!


First Class B&B

5 am April 23, 2008

We stayed at Melange for four nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. The owners, Mehmet and Lale, made us feel so welcome. Breakfasts were well planned, unique, and very, very good. Melange is a lovely B&B – up-to-date accommodations, lots of places to hang out with friends, beautiful grounds. Everything was first class. Melange was the perfect place for our daughter’s wedding. Lale and Mehmet were so, so helpful to us in planning the event which ended up having about 125 guests. Everything was well organized, the food was wonderful and the place was beautiful. I highly recommend Melange to anyone wanting to just get away for a weekend or to host a memorable gathering.


Elegance, Charm and Hospitality!

5 am April 23, 2008

My wife and I were lucky enough to have gotten married at the fabulous Melange Bed and Breakfast. I've been to many B and B's in my time, but none compare to the warmth and hospitality that Mehmet and Lale provide at Melange. Beautiful rooms, exquisite Mediterranean dishes and the comfort of being with "family" are what await you here. We stayed for several days and took advantage of the great location by walking into town, going hiking and shopping. Don't miss this one!


Wonderful experience

4,6 am Oktober 22, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at Melange. The host couple could not have been nicer and they even invited us to join them for dinner! The place is very clean and we will return.


Melange Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Übernachtungspreise $179 - $225
  • Bewertungen (49) 4,8
  • Zimmern 5
  • Akzeptiert Geschenkkarten

Gastgeber kontaktieren

  • Telefon 1-8286975253
  • Mobil 1-8286992101
  • Mobil 1-8286992100

Website besuchen »

Details anzeigen

Nach oben