Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast Bewertungen

Insgesamt
4,5

Details anzeigen

  • Gästezimmer4,6
  • Dienstleistungen4,7
  • Preis4,2
  • Sauberkeit4,7
  • Vor-Ort-Essen4,5

Bewertungsaufschlüsselung basierend auf
14 Bewertungen

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Great Place

5 am Juli 20, 2016

We knew this was going to be a good place when we were greeted by an adorable dog. Our room was clean, Gail and Mary were very friendly, and breakfast was delicious!


Great B&B in Scenic New York

5 am Juni 01, 2016

We completely enjoyed our stay at Temple Hill B&B. Gail and Kathy made us feel at home from start to finish. Clean and spacious rooms, a very comfortable bed, and gloriously full breakfasts were highlights that will keep us coming back to Temple Hill when we are in the area. Temple Hill is also located very close to Letchworth State Park (the best state park I have ever seen), Canadagua, and some great wineries. The home has an interesting history that Gail is willing to share with you through photos and postcards. All in all, a wonderful place to stay. Definitely a good value.


The absolute best!!

5 am Juli 24, 2013

We have stayed here for almost 4 years, trips to SUNY Geneseo. Now that my daughter has graduated I can't believe how much I miss it! This truely was one of the most positive experiences of our time there. I now find myself thinking of going back, 5 hr drive, just to be there again! What a fabulous B&B, outshines all the rest. Stacy


A beautiful B&B in a beautiful setting

5 am Oktober 05, 2012

What a wonderful place. The spacious rooms, sparkling clean bathrooms, inviting outdoor spaces, warm and helpful staff - it just doesn't get any better than this beautiful B&B. The grounds are peaceful and lush. If you visit in the summer you have a special treat, a huge in-the-ground pool set within a natural garden. Each breakfast was made with TLC, fresh produce from the garden, and special diets were gladly accommodated. Mary and Gail are very knowledgeable, with fascinating stories about the local history and recommendations on where and how to spend your time. There are special people in this world and many magical places. Temple Hill B&B is top of the list in both categories.


Warm,inviting, wonderful!

5 am Juli 31, 2011

We found this place on this website and the reviews were outstanding. We were not only NOT DISAPPOINTED BUT IT EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS! The innkeepers Gail and Mary were very friendly and welcoming but respectful of our privacy. The grounds and pool area were an added bonus. The house is elegant and charming in a very old fashioned way. Like stepping back to earlier times. Breakfast each morning was served on beautiful old fashioned china in the dining room or on the veranda. The area is a small quaint village with lots of elegant old homes. Gail gave us great advice on where to go for recreation and to eat. Simply put they made our 30th wedding anniversary very memorable. I would recommend this place highly. We will be back!!


August 2009

4,0 am September 03, 2009

August 2009. My husband and I love our new find. We book this place first when we visit our student in SUNY Geneseo. Inn keepers are friendly, warm and welcoming. Home is immaculate and inviting. Rooms are delightful, fresh and with big clean bathrooms. Breakfast is included with varied delicious home cooked food. They will offer special foods for special needs. Highly recommend this Inn.


Fabulous Getaway!

4,4 am Oktober 29, 2008

We appreciated our gracious hostesses, lovely room, and delicious food. This bed and breakfast is a historic home that feels secluded, but is surrounded by the historic district of Geneseo, which makes for interesting walks. We also enjoyed the proximity to Letchworth State Park. I definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.


Temple Hill B&B

3,8 am Juni 11, 2008

Gracious hosts. Welcomed our college graduates for breakfast. Thanks!


Just like home, only better

4,6 am Mai 13, 2008

The property is lovely, the innkeeper is charming and welcoming. Great location, excellent breakfast.


Can't wait to go back!

5 am Mai 07, 2008

Wonderful B&B. Lovely innkeepers who were helpful, friendly and cordial. The area is fantastic and the historic town a charm. Spotless rooms, delicious breakfast-do yourself a favor and visit this B&B.


Friendly service, tasteful furnishings

4,0 am Oktober 21, 2007

We stayed at temple hill one night and left looking for excuses to come back. The rooms were large and tastefully furnished with many antiques, some of which had been in the innkeeper's family for generations. The breakfast was a special treat, tasty and nutritious, featuring whole wheat pancakes, low fat turkey sausage and home made bread.


Room & Board at its Best

4,0 am Oktober 16, 2007

The gracious hosts have an immaculate home with beautiful surroundings. The rooms are well groomed & the outside space offers a respite from busy geneseo. A wonderful home away from home.


historic ambience in a wonderful setting

4,2 am August 27, 2007

Owner is very knowledgeable about local history, including excellent dinner suggestion.


Wonderful All Round

4,6 am August 13, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Temple Hill Bed and Breakfast for three nights in early August, 2007. We were enormously pleased with our experience. The Inn and our bedroom were spotless. They were furnished and decorated with taste and with a keen eye for comfort and convenience. The entrance hall, stairway, dining room, back porch, upper hallway and our bedroom all gave a feeling of spaciousness. The breakfast varied each morning, but always included freshbaked muffins and breads and fresh fruit every day. Individual tastes and preferences were easily accomodated at breakfast. We stayed in the attractive Oak Room. Our bathroom was large and very well equipped. The innkeepers, Gail White and Mary White, were bright, informative, friendly and very gracious hostesses. While we were not associated in any way with SUNY at Geneseo, we explored the college and found plenty to do in the town and nearby attractions. As a final touch, we were happy to spend time in the Inn's large, private, attractively landscaped pool. This is probably the best all round experience we have ever had at a B & B.


Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Übernachtungspreise $149 - $179
  • Bewertungen (14) 4,5
  • Zimmer 4
  • Akzeptiert Geschenkkarten

Gastgeber kontaktieren

  • Telefon 001-5852430180

Website besuchen »

Details anzeigen

Nach oben