Creole Inn Bewertungen

Insgesamt
4,3

Details anzeigen

  • Gästezimmer4,2
  • Dienstleistungen4,5
  • Preis4,8
  • Sauberkeit4,3
  • Vor-Ort-Essen3,6

Bewertungsaufschlüsselung basierend auf
45 Bewertungen

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Loved it

5 am Juni 10, 2016

Like staying at an older Aunty's house. The price is wonderful as is the location. Everyone is so friendly. This is not the Four Seasons, this is a charming older home. No breakfast is served, but for the price, no problem. We will be staying there again.


As Always, Excellent!!

4,6 am Mai 09, 2016

Kim and Charlie are the best innkeepers in NOLA.


Amazing location and price

4,4 am April 27, 2016

I kind of hope this place stays a secret because it's such a hidden gem! From the moment we were shown our room right up until check out, Kim and Charlie were exceedingly helpful with recommendations of where to eat and drink. The most amazing fried chicken is less than 5 minutes from the inn and is 2 pieces for 1 dollar. Crazy amazing and I'm not talking about the price;) This place suited our needs perfectly and we will definitely be back. We have already referred friends and family:)


The Creole Inn rocks!

4,2 am April 19, 2016

Very nice room close to the French Quarter...hosts were very helpful and always ready to give advice, info, etc.


Great Stay in NOLA

3,4 am April 13, 2016

Excellent value and in a great location. Faubourg Marigny is close enough to walk anywhere in the French Quarter, but there was so much to do and see and eat and drink in the Marigny that this was our best NOLA experience so far. Kim was a big help as we got checked in and she provided a lot of information about the neighborhood.


Historic Creole House

5 am April 13, 2016

Great location Very welcoming Comfy beds Great value


Creole Inn nails it!!

4,2 am April 06, 2016

Excellent - met all expectations.


Perfect Location to visit New Orleans by walk

3,4 am März 29, 2016

Very close to the french quarter but not close enoght, so you will be able to sleep at night :-)


Frequent Guest

5 am März 17, 2016

This has been my forth stay and each visit has been a delight. The rooms are of a wonderful era gone by. History lives in each room. Coffee is provided but no food. The rooms are equipped with a small refrigerator should you choose to bring something to snack on. There are several places to dine within a few blocks of the Creole Inn.


Forth stay as wonderful as the first.

5 am März 04, 2016

This past weekend was my forth stay and each room was different on each visit. My daughter was getting married and she loved it as much as I did. Every time I return to New Orleans I will stay at the Creole Inn. The managers, Kim and Charlie are warm and friendly. They make you feel at home..


Creole Inn

4,2 am Februar 21, 2016

This is a beautiful place to stay, we have stayed there many times. There is no food here, it is just a good place to stay at a very fair price for New Orleans! Kim and Charley are wonderful hosts and will give you information on anything you ask. We will be back in again in May!


Awesomely Affordable Stay in NOLA

3,4 am Januar 21, 2016

This is not a fancy B&B. It is a classic NOLA home, where you're treated like part of the family. Kim welcomes you to the house, shows how everything works, and then leaves you alone. It was quiet, comfortable, and a great value compared to hotels in the area. We'll be returning on our next visit to the Crescent City.


Historic Creole Inn

4,6 am Dezember 20, 2015

Located in Marigny & walking distance from Frenchman St. & the French Quarter. Good, local cafes blocks from inn. Kim will tell you about Cake--ate breakfast there 2 times. 4 nights in room, Memories. Room had antique furnishings reminiscent of the period which the over 100 year old, double shotgun house was built. Inn & room were comfortable & clean. Charming patio available for sitting or self catering. Inn excellent value Microwave in sitting room. Dishes & silverware available. Coffee & tea provided. Kim & Charlie were great hosts. Kim made reservations for Swamp Tour & Plantation Tour for us; told us about discount if we booked both tours at same time. Stay at Creole Inn was great.


Great Stay in the Marigny

4,0 am Dezember 18, 2015

This is the third time I have lodged here. I was supposed to change rooms midway through my visit, but Kim somehow made it work for me to remain in the same room for the entire stay.


Inn in Marigny; Walking Distance From Quartter

4,2 am Dezember 09, 2015

Stayed 4 nights in upstairs room, Memories. Décor was charming. Had dresser, closet., en suite bathroom & mini fridge . Downstairs had sitting area, tour info. brewed coffee, tea & microwave. Characteristic outside patio behind house offered opportunity for al fresco self catering. Kim recommended swamp & plantation tours & made my reservation. Creole Inn is a good budget value with gracious hosts, Kim & Charlie. Kim will provide you with names of local grocery & cafes in the Marigny. It is in walking distance to Frenchmen's for jazz ,the Quarter & Burbon street, to iconic Jackson Square, & Café du Monde. with


Very nice

4,6 am Dezember 05, 2015

We only stayed one night, but the room was great. The house is beautiful and the on site property manager was very helpful and kind. For the price we paid, it can not be beat. I would absolutely stay here again.


Creole Inn stay in Oct.

4,0 am Oktober 24, 2015

On street parking not difficult to find. Great location to walk downtown & to local restaurants(which are plentiful). Room was clean & satisfactory. Enjoyable stay.


Great place to live like a local!

4,2 am September 03, 2015

I discovered the Creole Inn looking for an affordable place to stay for my husband's band, The Oski Foundation. It exceeded our expectations for location and staff. We couldn't have found a better place to stay and mingle with the locals so close to the French Quarter that was ten minutes away on foot. We will definitely be back soon!


Creole Inn

3,2 am August 31, 2015

Great place to stay if you like the scene on Frenchmen Street. They do have coffee in the morning, but there are a couple of breakfast places nearby, too.


Cowboy Suite

5 am August 01, 2015

This is my home away from home and I have stayed in a different suite each time until I find "mine" and so far they each have something unique and cozy that I love! The Cowboy Suite is tucked away in a corner of the house on the second floor...the beds are large and comfortable and the room location makes it a quiet part of the house. I have chosen this suite twice so I would say it is becoming my favorite. Kim and Charlie are the greatest! I always feel like I'm at home when I walk through the door!


Great place to stay in the Marigny

4,2 am April 15, 2015

Spent a total of 6 nights at the Creole Inn. It was exactly as advertised - clean, no nonsense and no-frill. The onsite caretaker couple of Charley and Kim were both very friendly and helpful. I called ahead and arranged for an early drop-off of luggage until check in time. Kim took a few minutes to point out some interesting locations in the Quarter and provide a local map for me so I roamed the French Quarter until check-in. The neighbourhood was quiet and comfortable but also an easy 10-minute walk to the French Quarter. There were also several local bars and cafes for the various meals. Kim and Charley know where they all are and were a great source of information. Simple accommodations, convenient location and good value.


Sweet Dreams at Creole Inn

5 am April 08, 2015

We didn't stay in the Sweet Dreams Suite - but I felt this is an appropriate title.This little place is in a safe neighborhood, and not pretentious in any way. Kim & Charley are wonderful, polite and informative. Great value, and the place is very clean. I grew up in an old TN home and I know how much work these people do to keep this quaint little peaceful home nice and clean. Last year I stayed in one of the major hotels in New Orleans with every amenity you could think of and you better believe, I paid dearly for months after I left. This was a welcome relief to feeling like I was stuck in the movie the Matrix last time. Don't get me wrong, the Matrix is impressive but I want to sleep someplace I can feel like I know where I am when I wake up, and don't have to pay extra for the special effects. Very welcome with down home attitude and friendliness. I will be back!


Great place to stay

4,6 am Dezember 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a couple nights in May, it was wonderful. The rooms are a little tacky but in a completely charming way, and everything was clean. The location was great-- the coffee shop right down the street has great breakfast, and you're within walking distance from the French Quarter, which has some rather wonderful dining options. I'd recommend this to anyone that wants a nice, safe place to stay without paying crazy high prices. I'd take this over a hotel room any day.


thanks Creole Inn.

4,6 am Dezember 02, 2014

I love it!


New Orleans best kept secret!!

5 am Juli 29, 2014

We stayed there in July. The caretakers are the nicest people you want to meet. They were very informative about the area. You have no need for a car. you are in the middle of everything.. Me and my family will stay nowhere else.


Great Place to Stay

5 am April 30, 2014

Stayed here April 21 - April 23 2014. Clean rooms, nice people, reasonable price, convenient location, and great neighborhood. What more can you want? I will return.


Cool spot near Frenchman

4,8 am April 07, 2013

I put outstanding for the food but this is not a breakfast offering b&b....but you wouldn't want that because there are awesome breakfast spots a few blocks away. Food in NOLA is supreme. The Inn is an amazing value for a really sweet spot with the nicest staff ever and in a really great spot. A quick stroll to Frenchman and pleasant walk to French Quarter. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!


Wecoming, inexpensive, unpretentious, clean and comfortable

4,6 am Oktober 12, 2012

We've just had the most enjoyable stay at the Creole Inn for 11 nights. Bottom line is, we would be back in an instant. With backroom bars, cosy cafes and righteous restaurants all close by, as well documented on websites. The innkeepers, Kim & Charley, were most welcoming on arrival and more than helpful throughout, with any problems quickly resolved. The owners, Silas & Ray, have made a good move, in appointing them. In booking the stay with Gayl couldn't be faulted. free WiFi and the Inn's guest computer is a big bonus to food reviews and gig guides. The Inn's website was pitched just right & we were made well aware of what to expect. A sound night's sleep in a comfy bed, but with NO hotel atmosphere or pretenses, no breakfasts, far enough from the hubbub & hullabaloo (the battleground of Bacchanalia). But, close enough to walk to , or stagger back from, if need be. Having been to New Orleans many times over countless years, and experiencing Inns, B+B's, plus modest, boutique and select hotels, from the CBD to the Quarter, from Decatur to N.Rampart and on Bourbon, all have been noisy in the early hours, with the traffic of all night delivery & garbage removal, with the occasional fight & the odd gunshot. - even the Garden District has the all night street car trundling rattle & hum (U2 can experience this). At the Inn, the distant sounds of the train toots shunting and the ship's whistle floating off the river a more welcome and preferable lullaby. Yes, some parts of the Inn are worn & weather-beaten, but with Silas & Ray employing Charley, with his experience as a master craftsman,to effect repairs & maintenance, and with Silas & Ray seemingly being pro-active in modifying the Inn - this evident in the recent installation of the new A/C system - the place can only go from strength to strength.


Great Deal and Location.

4,4 am Oktober 11, 2012

Clean and nice rooms. The location is very good as it is close to Frenchman Street and not far from the French Quarter. Very good restaurants nearby. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Of course the price is a real bargain.


service was great

3,8 am Juli 11, 2012

Could have been a little cleaner but the great service made up for that... I bring my own cleaning supplies and sheets anyway....


Bed and Breakfast this is not.....

3,8 am Juni 25, 2012

Please DO NOT book this lovely INN if you are expecting a B & B expericence. Not sure why this is listed under B & B. Please read all information on the Inn closely. We did, and we loved it. We were able to book the entire Inn for a week (we made plans a year in advance). What a great bargin. We had a great family experience, would do it again in a heart beat and would highly recommend to freinds and family. Gayl was/is great. She is no longer the inn keeper but does take care of bookings. She received a promotion within the company --- congrats to Gayl for a job well done. We were the lucky group to welcome Kim and Charlie as new Inn keepers. They are very friendly and I'm sure will do a great job as well. Thanks to all who made our stay great. This is a wonderful little place, off the beaten path. If you don't mind walking I'm sure you will love it too. Our stay was 6-18 thru 6-22. D's bunch from Texas


Loved it! Great location, Price, and Hosts!

4,4 am März 12, 2012

We arrived at the Creole Inn to find what we thought was a cool little local guest house! Now we have to tell you that you MUST read the website before booking!!! Otherwise you run the risk of not being happy if you are wanting to stay at a modern day bed and breakfast. They don't offer breakfast and as a result they keep the prices low so they dont have to provide that service. Afterall who would want to eat at the BNB when there are so much creole food to explore! In addition the lobby was very pretty but it is small. The room we stayed in was smaller than what I normally stay in but we stayed here for the price not the size of the room. The bed was memory foam and the most comfortable bed I have every stayed in for a hotel! I didnt want to get up!!!! The area is close to everything in the French Quarter but whatever you do if you are handicapped or just cant walk then you probably will want to go with the expectations of getting a cab. If you are able bodied you can walk everywhere from here. The famous Frenchmen Street is just a few blocks away and thats where alot of local jazz artists perform. The host was Gayl and Silas. I think Gayl is the housekeeper and Silas is the owner. He sat and chatted with us for a while and told us all about the area. The rooms were very clean and we couldnt have been more pleased. If you are going to New Orleans to stay in your hotel room I wouldnt stay here becuase there is nothing to do in the Inn, but if you want great rates, kindess, and super hosts then this is your place! We cant wait to come back!!!!!


Amazing place to stay!!

4,0 am März 05, 2012

Quite area very convient, nice rooms and great customer service close to Deench Quarer and all attractions!!


NOT A BED & BREAKFAST and Deceitful Photos

1,2 am Oktober 24, 2011

Not a bed a breakfast. Place needs a lot of basic maintenance (brokne bathroom window with no curtain/blinds; under bed dirty; noisy- vents over doors lets in ALL of the noise of neighbors. Back patio isn't; falling apart. Water Pressure in shower non-existent. Not convenoent to French Quarter; about a mile walk.


Awesome Place

4,4 am Oktober 04, 2011

We loved the Creole Inn!! It's a great place to stay and the area is perfect. The room was the perfect size for my husband and me. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit. Thank you!


Fun Stay

4,2 am Februar 19, 2011

Rooms were clean, especially the bathrooms. It could have been vacuumed a litltle better. The beds were comfortable and the antique look was nice. The TV's were small and a bit dated. There was no information about channel selection. The overall visit was an excellent value for the cost.


Incredible Location!

4,4 am Dezember 30, 2010

I just experienced my first stay in a VRBO on my second trip to New Orleans. The Creole Inn is in the perfect location - much preferred over the location of my last stay in a hotel! Walking to the French Quarter via Frenchmen Street was an enjoyable activity in and of itself. The Innkeeper, Gayl, said you 'can literally eat your way all the way down', and she was right! (Of course, there's much much more than local eateries on Frenchmen Street.) I took my three grown children with me on this trip, and we couldn't have had a more enjoyable three night stay - Gayl is a wonderful hostess. I would recommend the Creole Inn for its location, value, and ease of booking.


Great little place

3,4 am September 24, 2010

Not fancy, but very affordable and within walking distance of the French Quarter. Loved it!


New Orleans Stay

3,4 am Juli 17, 2010

Very well priced accommodations within walking distance of the Quarter. Located in an "artsy" residential neighborhood with corner cafes, etc. People out and about in the neighborhood at all hours. Safe and picturesque. Great stay!


What a bang bang for your buck

5 am Juni 22, 2010

Great location just about 4 blocks from Frenchman. Clean, friendly neighborhood. Mrs. Gayle, the housekeeper is an added bonus. We stayed in the room with the four bunk beds and the larger bed in the front. Totally clean was not creeped out at all. The bathroom was clean and the walls were thick. Could not hear the couple in the front room. Really private....loved the locked front door and the courtyard.


Home away from home

4,0 am Juni 21, 2010

We had our second stay with the Creole Inn this past weekend 6/17/10 to 6/19/10 since our last stay here in Feb. they got new courtyard furniture. We just love this place and look forward to staying here whenever we visit New Orleans. Thanks Gayle for your great hospitality. Hope to see ya soon. The Heberts


Lovely Surprise!

4,8 am August 17, 2009

My first stay at the Creole Inn was in December of 2008. I wasn't expecting much and picked it pretty much exclusively because it was so cheap and the pictures on the website made it look alright. I ended up loving it so much I stayed there again in May 2009, and I'll be going back again this December! I've stayed in three rooms (I made a switch halfway through the first stay) and all of them were clean and well-decorated. Breakfast is available downstairs and the owners are easy to talk to and quick to give good recommendations. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking to have a great time in New Orleans without breaking the bank.


Thanksgiving Stay

5 am Dezember 09, 2008

This was absolutely a wonderful experience. Myself, husband, daughter and grandson all stayed here and none of us had one bad thing to say about it. Evenings we were in the courtyard before going our way for a chat and drinks with other roomers and the great husband and wife team that live there. Hospitality was wonderful and I can't tell you how many times we said "This is so much better then a hotel".


best kept secret

3,8 am September 23, 2008

I was very surprised this place was as nice as it turned out to be. The price was very low and it shocked me that they had a private bathroom in every room. It was almost like staying in a hotel. Noone bothers you and you never see the Inn Keeper. It's a come-as-you-wish place. They also have a free computer with internet in the lobby for anyone to use and wi-fi in the rooms! The parking here is FREE and not the typical $20 I usually pay when I stay at hotels. It's low stress and very laidback. The breakfast is continental but for the price and location only a 5 min walk to the french quarter and frenchmenstreet its well worth it. The area is pretty good, but its like anywhere in new orleans its old world style...


Very nice and affordable

5 am Mai 29, 2008

Stayed here over the weekend and the place was upgraded a lot since last year. The beds had memory foam on them and the sheets were the softest cotton! The place is very laidback also and the customer service is very nice.


Creole Inn

Details

  • Übernachtungspreise $49 - $79
  • Bewertungen (45) 4,3
  • Zimmer 5

Gastgeber kontaktieren

  • Telefon 1-5049410243

Website besuchen »

Details anzeigen

Nach oben