Tenuta la Santissima Bewertungen

Insgesamt
4,9

Details anzeigen

  • Gästezimmer4,9
  • Dienstleistungen5
  • Preis5
  • Sauberkeit4,9
  • Restaurant 5

Bewertungsaufschlüsselung basierend auf
7 Bewertungen

Eine Bewertung schreiben

"Best stay in Italy"

5 am Januar 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Tenuta la Santissima for two nights. We initially booked only one night, but loved it so much that we carved out some time in our itinerary and came back 5 days later for a second night. The room is incredibly clean and furnished with gorgeous antiques. It's simple, but in a wonderfully rustic way. The rooms are private and tucked away in the end of the house, but there is no feeling lonely, you feel very taken care of and made to feel at home. The views are amazing, you can see right to Siena from the windows. Marie (oh how we adore you, Marie!) made us the most spectacular food we've ever had in our entire lives. Her cooking was the main reason we returned for a second night. She is a culinary genius and the spread she provided was knock your sock off. I believe there was something like 7 or 8 appetizers. We couldn’t stop eating and went to bed stuffed and overly satisfied. We really can't speak highly enough about this place. Especially the meals! Breakfast was just as wonderful. All fresh, organic and I believe from her garden. Marie doesn't speak any English but her children are on hand to help translate. This B&B is a shining example of perfect countryside quiet, peace, and lovely hospitality. Marie and her children will take care of anything and everything you could possibly need. We will most certainly return. This B&B is maybe 10 minutes outside of Siena center, driving into Siena is a breeze and there is ample parking available. If you have a car and can make the little trek out into the countryside I strongly recommend that you give the peaceful, quaint countryside a go.


Perfekter Aufenthalt

5 am Oktober 08, 2013

Schon bei der Ankunft wurden wir fürstlich bedient. Eine kleine Platte mit Köstlichkeiten aus dem eigenen Garten und ein kaltes Glas Wein. An unserem "Zimmer", bestehend aus Badezimmer, Eingangsbereich und Schlafzimmer, kann nichts ausgesetzt werden. Siena ist gut mit dem Auto erreichbar (ca. 20 Minuten) und wir empfanden es angenehm, am Abend fernab von der Stadt in einem grossen Landhaus zu übernachten. Bei unserem Aufenthalt schien sich die ganze Familie um unser Wohl zu kümmern, so dass wir uns mehr als Freunde als als Gäste fühlten. Leider waren wir nur zwei Tage in der Tenuta la Santissima, weshalb wir bestimmt ein weiteres Mal in die Toscana reisen werden. Tipp: Von S. Rocco a Pilli weiterfahren nach "Pilli". Das Haus befindet sich genau neben dem Ortsschild "Pilli"


wonderful place

5 am August 04, 2013

La Santissima is a fantastic place. It's just 10/15 minutes away from Siena and it's not far from other interesting cities in Tuscany, as San Gimigniano, Montalcino, Volterra and Montepulciano. The house is amazing, the rooms are big and very clean and the whole family is so kind, they all make you feel at home. The mother is a really great cook and she uses fresh products. I hugely recomend this place, you will have a wonderful experience!


What a find

4,6 am Juli 27, 2013

We stayed two nights and could not have been better looked after. The breakfast would put many hotels to shame. It is not a smart boutique establishment rather we were given the hospitality of guests in their home. Fresh water is provided in the bedroom and at meals.


Super stay near Siena

5 am Juli 17, 2013

We did get a bit lost trying to find the location, but the family was so helpful taking our phone call and coming down to meet us and lead us the their location (our Garmin GPS couldn't find it for some reason.). The room and home is superior and the meals were incredible (breakfast and dinner). I recommend dining with the family. Lovely people.


Book it now!

5 am Juni 11, 2013

Special is the best way to describe our experience with this great family. Special rooms. We stayed in the Lilly room and was blown away with the space in both the room and the bathroom. It was extremely clean and well appointed. Special meals. To say the meals were fantastic just does not seem to do them justice. Momma is an awesome cook! Special family. We felt like family instantly. They went out of their way to make us feel that way and every bit of their hospitality was genuine. Special place. Being so close to not only Siena but also Chianti and Montalcino is fantastic but then to come HOME is even better. If you don't book with this fine family now you will make a huge mistake. They are the best. We missed them the moment we started backing the car out of the driveway. We felt better knowing we will absolutely return to stay there again soon.


A Perfect Experience

5 am Juni 08, 2013

I almost don't want to give Tenuta a glowing review since I feel this is one of the last truly "hidden" gems in the Siena area. Too many great reviews and we'll have problems booking for next year! It may be slightly off the beaten trail but that's exactly what many Tuscany trekkers are looking for. The house lies within a serene stretch of countryside, perfectly located for jaunts to Siena, Montalcino, the rolling fields of the Val D'Orcia and the vineyards of Chianti. If you want to experience what a BnB should be like, don't hesitate to book here. Maria and her sons (plus daughter of course) are friendly, jovial and genuinely great hosts. Even their docile dogs Margo, Stella and Tina add to the atmosphere of laid back living and effervescence of the entire setting. The room size is impressive as well. Even the smaller of the two (which we stayed in) is the size of most single bedroom apartments and is well isolated from the other room. The breakfast spread puts the stale offerings given by all other BnBs to absolute shame. Everything is fresh from the local market or Maria's own overflowing garden, ensuring every breakfast is as unique as it is scrumptious. Don't plan a large lunch....you'll be full until supper. Truth be told, we had tears in our eyes when leaving earlier today. If you're looking for a genuine Tuscan experience, ignore the over-priced chateaus and castles. This place is what you need. Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple


Tenuta la Santissima

Details

  • Übernachtungspreise EUR 100 - EUR 120
  • Bewertungen (7) 4,9
  • Zimmern 3

Gastgeber kontaktieren

  • Telefon 39-577347300
  • Mobil 39-3493939870

Website besuchen »

Details anzeigen

Nach oben