Aktuelle Bewertung in Greencastle, Pennsylvania

Wonderful time bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Juli 17, 2016

This was our first visit to a B&B so we weren't sure what to expect. What a wonderful surprise we got. Our hosts, Gerry and Pam were very welcoming from the minute we walked into their home. We were asked if we had any special requests for breakfast and even asked what time we wished to eat. We were then shown to our room which was absolutely beautiful and inviting. We had reserved the Davidson Room. The bathroom was huge and had a separate shower and jacuzzi. The king bed was extremely comfortable with the softest sheets we have ever felt. Breakfast the next morning included fresh fruit, juices, coffee and the tastiest Belgian waffles. Since we were going to Gettysburg for the day, Gerry was very helpful and provided tips and recommendations on where to eat. His recommendation was spot on. Upon our return that night, we were greeted with fresh cookies. The next morning we had another wonderful breakfast which included fresh fruit, juices, coffee, and spinach quiche. We were also treated to some delicious blueberry scones. Before our departure from this incredible B&B, we were treated to a copy of a book which was written by Gerry. We were treated like family as we left. Gerry and Pam were such wonderful hosts and now our friends. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in the area.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very nice! bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Bewertet am Juni 21, 2016

The White Hall Manor B&B is lovely. The owners were fantastic. Room was perfect. Last but not least - the breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay...only wish we stayed more than one night! Thanks Pam & Jerry!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Anniversary Getaway bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Juni 17, 2016

We were looking for a relaxing place to connect as a couple...this was over and above our expectations.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nice people good place bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Bewertet am Juni 15, 2016

I thought the B&B was very nice. Room was great and the owners were good people. A good experience overall and would recommend

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wow! What a find! bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Mai 24, 2016

I was traveling into town on business, and called White Hall Manor B&B at the last minute (2 hours before arrival) to see if they had a room for three nights. If you know Gerry & Pam, you know they said, "Well of course! Come on by!" If you don't know Gerry & Pam, you should. They are the most lovely couple and their house is an amazing, well-appointed charmer at a price that beats the local hotels in nearby Chambersburg. Gerry & Pam provide great options for entertainment and friendly conversation, and then genuinely care about the comfort of each and every guest. The breakfast in the morning is absolutely outstanding, and a great way to start each day! I was so happy and so impressed that my co-worker called to book a room after I'd bragged about my experience all day. The town of Greencastle is also quiet, quaint, and walkable. Zero complaints, extremely happy with my stay, and will definitely stay again in the future... I will likely go out of my way just to stay with Gerry & Pam again!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A pampered stay bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am April 20, 2016

Was traveling by myself for a class. Felt quite comfortable staying with Pam and Jerry. The home is beautiful and a great location. Food was outstanding. Hosts are exceptionally pleasant and caring. Felt like I was visiting friends rather than staying at an inn. Thanks to them for a very pleasant weekend!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very charming and delightful B&B bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Bewertet am März 16, 2016

White Hall Manor B&B is an amazing place to get away for a night, or longer. The current owners, Pam and Gerry, are incredibly hospitable, social, and welcoming. From the moment you arrive you will feel right at home and as a part of their family. The Davidson room was just right for my wife and I's anniversary. The B&B itself is well-stocked with snacks, books, and DVDs. If you desire more, cute little shops and places to eat are just a quick drive away. Similar to many other reviews, the breakfast was fantastic! They will also cater to any special food needs/requests you may have. Both my wife and I HIGHLY recommend staying in Pam and Gerry's home if you're in/coming through the area. If we could, we would certainly buy this home off of their hands (as it is for sale)!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very charming and delightful B&B bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Bewertet am Februar 23, 2016

White Hall Manor B&B is an amazing place to get away for a night, or longer. The current owners, Pam and Gerry, are incredibly hospitable, social, and welcoming. From the moment you arrive you will feel right at home and as a part of their family. The Davidson room was just right for my wife and I's anniversary. The B&B itself is well-stocked with snacks, books, and DVDs. If you desire more, cute little shops and places to eat are just a quick drive away. Similar to many other reviews, the breakfast was fantastic! They will also cater to any special food needs/requests you may have. Both my wife and I HIGHLY recommend staying in Pam and Gerry's home if you're in/coming through the area.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Gem of a B&B bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Bewertet am Februar 20, 2016

Enjoyed my stay - the room was well-appointed. Breakfast was divine! Hosts are warm and friendly.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A charming quiet getaway bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Bewertet am Februar 19, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night over Valentine's Day weekend and it was a very lovely place. The hosts are friendly and warm, the breakfast was delicious, and the room was immaculate. I couldn't have asked for a better stay or better hosts! Keep in mind - the area is very sleepy. But only 20 minutes to adorable Hagerstown and a 20 minute drive to Whitetail for skiing. Lovely!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful overnight getaway! bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 12, 2015

My wife and I needed an overnight getaway to refresh and to recharge. Although it was a short stay, it is just what the Dr. ordered! Beautiful place and Gerry and Pam were very gracious and kind. Wonderful hosts! - Brian & Michelle

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


We had a wonderful stay bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Bewertet am November 20, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at White Hall Manor B and B. The house was beautiful. Our room was gorgeous and very clean. The bed was more comfortable then my own! Pam made us a lovely breakfast and was so sweet and helpful. We will be back!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Spoiled - to the extreme! bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am November 13, 2015

Pan and Gerry will spoil you! Lovely hosts; beautiful home - you could not ask for any better. This was our first stay on our journey and all the other stays were a disappointment - nothing could compare. The only complaint, our planning - we wish we could have stayed with you longer! We hope to see you again!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful hosts, beautiful clean and updated home. Outstanding! bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 09, 2015

Our stay at White Hall Manor was perfect in every way. The breakfast was amazing, room was beautiful, spacious and clean and Pam and Gerry were wonderful hosts.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Welcoming and warm B&B bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Bewertet am September 30, 2015

We stayed one night and were treated like long lost friends. The home was very nicely decorated and comfortable. The Innkeepers were very friendly and attentive. They went above and beyond to help us celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


White Hall Manor was outstanding! bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Juli 11, 2015

We had an opportunity for a last minute getaway and could not have been happier with the room, service and breakfast. We loved the town and surrounding state parks also. We will be back!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful Stay! bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Bewertet am Mai 28, 2015

We loved our stay at White Hall Manor. We stayed in the Davidson room and it was clean and comfortable. The house itself is beautiful. Gerry and Pam were so welcoming and breakfast was delicious. We would stay again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great place and great people. bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am März 25, 2015

We had a wonderful stay. The owners were awesome and made us feel like family. We will definitely be back!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great people, great food bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Bewertet am Februar 18, 2015

After staying here for 2 nights I can easily say I would recommend this place and come back again. Gerry and Pam were a very sweet nice couple. They were both easy to talk to and very accommodating. As far as breakfast goes, you wont leave that table anything but stuffed and happy. I had both the french toast and the pecan waffles. Both were excellent.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Would gladly stay again. bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Bewertet am Dezember 25, 2014

Beautiful, beautiful residence in the heart of Civil War battle fields. Wonderful hosts and delicious breakfast.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Outstanding Experience! bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 16, 2014

Attentive hosts, super clean, super beautiful and historic mansion. Surprised the rooms don't cost more.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great place to stay bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Bewertet am Oktober 30, 2014

Very nice room and facilities. Excellent hosts. Overall great experience.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Can't wait to go back! bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 28, 2014

When looking for a place to stay to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday I stumbled across White Hall Manor. We had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before so we both weren't exactly sure what to expect. When we arrived both Gerry and Pam were very welcoming and we felt comfortable right away. The house was beautiful and very clean. We stayed in the Cumberland room which was also very nice and clean. The breakfast in the morning was amazing and was way beyond our expectations. We are already planning another time to go back and stay there again!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Superb B and B bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 28, 2014

Excellent hosts...very welcoming....... beautiful house, situated in a lovely small town...highly recommend it.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A perfect stay.... bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 21, 2014

My husband and I wanted to visit Gettysburg and Antietam - and found White Hall Manor to stay. We cannot begin to say how wonderful our stay with Pam and Gerry was! The are so warm and it was so comfortable - we didn't want to leave! Pam is an exceptional cook - our breakfasts were Raisin Bread French Toast, lemon stuffed pancakes (OMG - they are so delicious!), and spinach quiche. You definitely do not go away hungry. The house is immaculate and the rooms are wonderful. We are looking forward to returning very soon!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Just Lovely bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 17, 2014

We stayed at the B&B in Sarah's Room and had such a wonderful time. The outside of the house is just beautiful as the inside! Our room had a private balcony which was perfect for first thing in the morning. Gerry and Pam are so friendly! We have stayed at a few B&Bs before and have never had the owners be so friendly. They sat with us while we enjoyed our delicious breakfasts and we had very enjoyable conversations. The breakfasts were fabulous! I definitely hope you get to try the lemon-stuffed pancakes. The idea would have never occurred to me, but they were so amazing! We would definitely recommend them to friends who are staying in the area or planning on going to Gettysburg!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely Place, Nice Stay bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Bewertet am Oktober 09, 2014

White Hall Manor was very clean, the innkeepers were very welcoming and pleasant. The place was peaceful and displayed the rich architecture of the building. The breakfast food was very exotic for someone like myself who likes to keep life simple, but what I consumed was delicious. I would encourage anyone looking for a nice time to stay here!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Classic and clean home with AWESOME breakfast bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am September 03, 2014

Pam and Gerry provided a warm welcome, a clean room, delicious apple pie in the evening, and a hearty breakfast in the morning. Thanks for the great stay!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Our anniversary getaway bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am August 25, 2014

The hosting was great and the cleanliness excellent.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


We will be back! bei White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (Greencastle, Pennsylvania)

5 Bewertet am August 07, 2014

Wonderful hosts in Pam and Gerry! Beautiful home! Would love to come back to base ourselves for day trips to the innumerable historical sites in the area. Quiet. Beautiful garden area. Very relaxing. Great breakfast which got us through to early dinner! We will be back! No doubt!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Top-bewertete Pensionen

  1. White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast (4,83)
Nach oben
}