Aktuelle Bewertung in Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Manor Inn is so nice! bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am September 18, 2016

Out stay was absolutely lovely, the innkeepers were the nicest and the property was beautiful!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Quite, beautiful manor bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am September 14, 2016

A lovely inn. Innkeepers are very welcoming and friendly. Our room was beautiful. Love the history there. A beautiful romantic setting. A must stay!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A Wondetful time at the Manor House bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am August 31, 2016

I had the coziest room up under the eve's of the house! The house is spectacular.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Unique and interesting bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,2 Bewertet am August 29, 2016

Fun discovering a new place. Lots of history to explore.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Enjoyable one night stay bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,6 Bewertet am August 13, 2016

Norfolk was the perfect location after a day in The Berkshires and a planned next day in Western CT. Complimentary wine in the backyard, large nicely decorated bedroom and bath, very interesting details in the house, friendly hosts and a wonderful breakfast were enough to encourage us to come back sometime.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wow. No really, wow. bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am August 03, 2016

This is a new part of the world for us, and we were totally pleased. The Manor House is a mansion turned B&B. It summons up the life of the privileged elite of the 1900's summer crowd from NYC and the Gold Coast. Flawless execution from check-in to check-out, wine and snacks in the common area, beautiful grounds. Innkeeping extraordinaire. We will most definitely be back. FYI the "Onsite Dining" only relates to breakfast because that's the only meal they serve. But it was amazing.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


5Kman bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am Juli 20, 2016

Our stay at the Manor House was part of a pleasant weekend which included ,dinner and a show at the Infinity followed by a 5 mile race and family get together the next morning. Sorry we missed breakfast due to the our early start. From an earlier stay we know it is a five star. Friendly, welcoming, inn keepers. Rare, timeless experience.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Enchanting B&B bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am Juli 11, 2016

The Manor House provides a warm, relaxing, and wonderful stay. Located close to town, one can enjoy a dinner or entertainment in town and walk back to the Manor House. Breakfasts are delicious, and the staff very helpful. Great place to stay.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wounderful B&b in Norfolk CT bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am Juli 10, 2016

Went for 2 day stay at the Manor House. Patti is an awesome innkeeper. Very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. We had a terrific breakfast. Lots of hikes in the area and great restaurants. We would come back.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fantastic romantic getaway! bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Bewertet am Juli 05, 2016

Only stayed for one night, wish we had stayed longer! What a great place! The manor house is gorgeous and so inviting. Grounds are huge, and relaxing, the rooms were decorated so tastefully, together with the jacuzzi it really transported us away. Inn keeper Patti was attentive and made our stay extra special. Can't wait to go back!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


The Manor House bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,4 Bewertet am Juni 29, 2016

A very hospitable and quiet stay, only minutes walk from our show at Infinity Music Hall, definitely will be back to do it again.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful weekend getaway bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,0 Bewertet am Juni 27, 2016

Enjoyed a truly wonderful 24 hour getaway at the Manor House. Although we only live an hour away, we were in the area for a local event on Sunday morning, and decided to make a special weekend of it. It worked - we felt as though we were on vacation - peaceful, relaxing. Great hospitality! The only thing we missed was the breakfast Sunday morning (result of the event). Giving my score there based upon the readiness of my much needed coffee in the morning!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A great place to visit bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Bewertet am Mai 30, 2016

We spent the weekend at the Manor House recently and had a great time. It is a beautiful house. The common areas are comfortable, well-decorated and inviting. The hosts are gracious and accommodating. The rooms are beautifully furnished with antiques, functional, and clean. Breakfast was filling and delicious. The town boasts several nice restaurants, a music hall, and local parks that are great for hiking in. We'll definitely be going back there again soon!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely place in a small town bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Bewertet am April 17, 2016

There is a discount if guests are attending a concert at nearby Infinity Hall, so we've been here a couple of times. Very nice historic house in a cute little town. Breakfast was French toast or omelette or yogurt parfait. There is complementary wine and snacks in the afternoon. The main living room has a huge fireplace and lots of comfortable seating. There is a sunroom for quiet reading. Our only disappointment this time was that the innkeepers are moving on. They are very friendly and knowledgable about the house and the area. I wish the owner would make them an offer they can't refuse so they would stay forever!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Beyond Infinity bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Bewertet am Februar 07, 2016

Our one night stay was very enjoyable. Our innkeeper got a fire started in our room's working fireplace which we enjoyed for the evening. The location of the Manor House is extremely convenient. We were able to walk to the show at Infinity Hall. And breakfast was outstanding!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Beautiful place! bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Bewertet am Januar 23, 2016

The Manor House is an absolutely gorgeous structure- from the amazing main room with the giant fireplace to the stained-glass windows and lovely eating room. We went to see a show at Infinity Music Hall (amazing venue by the way) and it is a short walk away. The town of Norfolk is tiny, but charming, with a couple of very good eating options nearby. The innkeepers were friendly, attentive and knowledgeable about the area. There was wine and a fire going each night. We love the Victorian room- very comfy and the giant jacuzzi tub a huge plus. The breakfast was good. Would stay again if in the area, for sure!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Relaixng stay in a fabulous house bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Bewertet am Januar 07, 2016

We spent one night in late December, 2015, at the Manor House. The Innkeepers were delightful: interesting people who are friendly, with good information but not 'hovering'. The breakfast choices were good and the food excellent. We spent the pre-dinner time (before going out to eat) in the main room and both of us felt, with the fire and the wine and the lovely room itself, that it was the most relaxing evening we could remember! It was perfect for the end of a hectic Christmas season.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very Nice Manor home bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Bewertet am Dezember 27, 2015

Very nice home. The new Innkeepers are wonderful people. I will stay again if in the area.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Relaxation! bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,8 Bewertet am Dezember 17, 2015

A complete getaway! Great relaxing place with wonderful hosts to help make us feel welcomed.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nice venue in a picturesque town bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Bewertet am Dezember 01, 2015

Very nice place to stay. A great spot to stay overnight after an Infinity Hall event. The innkeepers are very friendly and accommodating.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Beautiful, welcoming & serene bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Bewertet am November 25, 2015

This is a great B&B and we'll definitely be returning. It was a real pleasure to be surrounded by so much elegance! We stayed in the Spofford room and enjoyed it thoroughly, even though it was a grey November day and poured with rain the entire time. We loved pawing through the library, enjoying tea and biscuits by the fire, and doing a bit of work by the windows in the morning. The innkeepers were also fantastically kind and welcoming. Thanks.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


We Enjoyed Our Stay bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,6 Bewertet am November 09, 2015

We had a large comfortable room. The innkeepers were charming and very helpful in suggesting interesting hikes in the area. Also, the little bar area with complimentary wines was a welcome surprise.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely inn bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Bewertet am Oktober 23, 2015

Manor house was just what we see looking for. Large, interesting home in a central location. Innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. Our large tub was a nice bonus.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Autumn weekend bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Bewertet am Oktober 09, 2015

We were looking for a relaxing weekend, and we got it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Many guests gathered in front of the fireplace to chat. It was a full house, and everything went well.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


The Right Pick Out of the Hat bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 09, 2015

We picked the town and the inn on the internet and got lucky all the way around. The inn is an old manor in an old prestigious summer resort. The house has been well preserved. Rich, the innkeeper, greeted us and told us good bye, helping us with our bags and telling us about other places to see and things to do on our journey. He was consistently kind, never intrusive or too busy. He built a wonderful fire and served breakfast of omelettes, pancakes and other delights, helped by his wife who also does the accounting. We are coming back - definitely.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Exceeded all expectations! bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Bewertet am September 23, 2015

We've stayed here twice and both times have been amazing! Our favorite room is the Victorian. Very romantic, beautiful setting. The breakfast is delicious as well, no matter what you order. Highly recommend this place!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fun in NW CT bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Bewertet am August 26, 2015

Great place to stay if you are going to see a show at The Infinity Music Hall

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Manor House bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,2 Bewertet am Juni 08, 2015

The house is beautiful with period furnishings and decor. Grounds are lovely. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Innkeepers hospital and gracious. Breakfast was just ok. Bacon under cooked, toast was cool. The web site should state somewhere there are no televisions here. Not that we needed one, but other guests might.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Fabulous Two Night Stay! bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Bewertet am Juni 03, 2015

The Manor House is a gorgeous place to stay. We stayed two nights in the English Room which is spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. It was also very quiet and private, which was wonderful. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the hosts were friendly, polite and always accommodating. We had a room air conditioner, which worked very nicely. There was plenty of hot water for showers or a bath. The grounds and common areas are lovely and comfortable as well. The only possible complaint, (which we didn't mind at all) was that our bed wasn't made up between our two nights stay. Overall I would highly recommend the Manor House as a delightful, romantic, peaceful and luxuriant place to stay!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very quiet. A restful get-away. bei Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3,0 Bewertet am April 25, 2015

We stayed one night in the Morgan room. We were surprised to see the bathtub IN the room (which was on the small size) since this concept just seems weird to us. The beds were comfortable but they were full size rather than queen size and we did feel a bit cramped. The little bathroom was clean. There was a deck but it was too cold this April evening to use it and the outside furniture was not out yet anyway. We both like to read but the two rather delicate antique chairs for sitting were not comfortable enough to sit for very long. The house itself is amazing and the grounds are lovely. You can take a very peaceful walk if you'd like.The breakfast was good but wish it could be offered for a longer time period so the guest could sleep in a little longer! We recommend the Manor House; just check out your particular room to be sure it has all you want.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Top-bewertete Pensionen

  1. Wainwright Inn (4,90)
  2. Manor House (4,41)
Nach oben
}