Cinema Suites Bewertungen

Insgesamt
4,1

Details anzeigen

  • Gästezimmer4,0
  • Dienstleistungen4,1
  • Preis4,2
  • Sauberkeit4,2
  • Restaurant 4,1

Bewertungsaufschlüsselung basierend auf
35 Bewertungen

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Disappointed and frustrated

3,4 am Juli 20, 2014

Michael was very nice in completing my reservation and making sure I knew where to come. Instructions were clear and easy to follow, which was good as they were complicated. The driveway into the back parking area has a narrow pinch point. I wouldn't try it with a large car. It was nice to have free parking. I was surprised that there was no note to welcome me. There was no hospitality at all. I never saw anyone who ran the place except the cook. My room was large but the whole house felt stuffy. Open windows were not an option due to the noise from the busy street. All the windows had bars on them. Decorative bars- but still bars. The view out the window looked onto a busy street and the view was awful. My bathroom was spacious but the shower was small and there was no place to set my shampoo and soap. There was not even a water glass in the room! The place felt deserted. I looked for the garden I had seen mentioned in a past review and could not find one. I sat at a tiny patio that was so little used that I had to sweep leaf litter off the table and chair. Breakfast in the dining room was nice. There was a good choice of items and I saw other guests eating very appetizing omelets. The are is not one where you can walk comfortably at night. I would way that if you know you will be going places in the immediate area it is a good choice-but I really can't recommend it otherwise, unfortunately. I can find better options for the price.


Décor oriental

3,4 am Juni 16, 2014

Situé sur un grand axe de L.A., les chambres sont spacieuses et propres. Le petit déjeuner est copieux soigné et convivial. Notez que si vous arrivez le week-end, l'accueil est à minima. Evitez la chambre Shangri-la qui donne sur l'avenue (bruyante du fait de la circulation). Malgré cela, le B&B reste intéressant pour une halte d'une ou deux nuits à Los Angelès.


Nice Place

4,8 am Mai 30, 2014

Nice B&B in a great location in LA. Very close to wonderful LA sights (within walking distance of many). Plenty of parking (and FREE!) which is a rarity in the area. The house was eclectic but nice. The room was comfortable and clean. We only stayed one night on our trip, but certainly could have enjoyed it for longer. The breakfast was delicious. We had wonderful scrambled eggs with spinach and chives, English muffins, a fabulous fruit salad, and fresh coffee. The chef was sweet and attentive. Great price too, especially for the area! Thanks for a lovely stay!


Home away from home!

5 am Mai 07, 2014

It was so peaceful staying here. My husband and I had to be in town for work and was blessed to find this treasure of a place to stay 8 minutes from the office. The breakfast was amazing! It was nice coming back after a long day at the office to a home instead of a hotel. Took some business cards to share with some coworkers when they need to travel here.


Weekend visit

5 am März 07, 2014

The food was outstanding Very quiet and centrally located


Delightful B&B

4,4 am Februar 18, 2014

This was a delightful B&B. We loved our room, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The location also was a plus.


Loved it!!

5 am September 03, 2013

I can absolutly recomend people to go there. Best servis and nice rooms close to Hollywood blv.


Cinema Sweet

5 am Juli 08, 2013

We loved this B&B. Very clean and close to museums and shopping the breakfasts are wonderfully made to your liking. Very pleasant staff and if you're lucky you will get to meet the owner and her delightful grandaughter. !


Jun2013 Visit

4,0 am Juli 02, 2013

We only stayed 1 night at this B&B but would certainly recommend it. The hosts were very friendly and provided very nice accommodations. We stayed in the Casablance room and it was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. A delicious breakfast of eggs (cooked to order), fruit and yogurt was provided. The location of the house was convenient to all of the tourist areas we visited. We would stay again.


Home away from home

5 am Mai 03, 2013

The Management was ready for my arrival. They were friendly and answered my questions as needed to make my stay comfortable. I also valued the nice guests I met at breakfast. I will tell my friends about Cinema Suites and will be there on my next trip to LA


We loved the breakfast!!!

3,6 am August 15, 2012

It's hard to find a decent b&b in LA and we were lucky to find this one. The house is really pretty and well located. Our room was very clean and we had an awesome huge bathroom. The only downside about the bedroom was that it faced the street and for that reason it was pretty noisy (Shangri-la Room). The people were very nice and hospitable. The best part of it was the breakfast; Margarita cooks an awesome breakfast for you and she does fresh squeeze orange juice every morning!


Not my cup of tea

2,0 am April 19, 2011

TV remote didn't work, no curtain on the bathroom window which meant a free peep show to any onlooker, very warm room, stained carpet, icky neighborhood, traffic all night and yowling feral (?) cats (this was supposed to be the quiet room). The worst for me was the odor which must get trapped on warm days so by night time permeates the house. I didn't see pets but that's what it smelled like (pet accidents). That plus incense which didn't mask the odor but just made it worse. Finding the house wasn't easy because I was looking for the picture on this webite, which makes it look bigger and nicer. The location is on a very busy, trafficky street and it was hard to slow down so I drove by several times. The person that greeted me basically said make myself at home and when I finished schlepping my stuff to the room, was gone. I did not explore the house as it just felt a little creepy. Paper signs were tacked up telling patrons not to slam their doors. Sorry but this felt like a low-budget rooming house. I drove an extra 40 miles for this experience as my target destination was near LAX. The final treat was when I took my stuff out to my car in the morning. A strange man was standing closely by my trunk and in going around him, I tripped and fell over the curb.

Antwort des Gastgebers

This guest told us that she worked for a B&B so it's interesting that she is the only one who wrote a negative review on this site. At night when the guest could not find Cinema Suites we ran outside in our pajamas to stand on the side walk & waved her down. (The address is in 2 places) WE not only don't have pets they are not allowed & there is no incense burned ever!! We clearly state that this is a "BIG City B&B" and yes we are Beverly Hills adjacent and there is traffic. As for the bathroom curtain, there is an enormous Fan Palm right outside the window, which blocks all view. But be assured a curtain is going up. As far as the airport being 40 miles from us I just did a google maps search and LAX is 10.1 miles away. Also if a guest ever needs assistance all they have to do is ask, there is always someone here. Last but definitely not least: As far as the "icky" neighborhood the house next door sold for 2 million dollars.


Old Hollywood

2,6 am Januar 27, 2011

The place was beautiful "Old style Hollywood" with antiques. First, I rented the "Mini Sweet #2" room with a private bath. Instead I placed in the Carol Lombard room with bath in hall. The Cable TV was out. I am a woman traveling alone and the there was only street parking which gave me a bit of a concern. It was clean and the was comfortable. I had to leave early so no cereal and fruit breakfast for me.


best place to stay in Los Angeles

4,2 am November 16, 2009

I stayed in Cinema Suites for 16 nights and felt at home. The room in big and spacious, nicely decorated. There is a garden, flowers and fruit trees The owner is lovely and easy going, Diane cares about her guests and her conversation is delightfull, she knows everything you want to know about L.A. she's funny and as beautiful outside as inside. The bus is at min walk The area is great and full of museums, 15min walk from Melrose, otherwise 5 min in bus. I had the best time ever and it's part thanks to Diane and Nicholle. Thank you guys from the bottom of my heart, I won't look for a place to sleep next I come to LA, I know where to go and it will be at yours. Greeting from Geneve Switzerland


What a GREAT FIND!

4,2 am September 09, 2009

On a spur of the moment trip to LA late last month, I jumped onto BedandBreakfast.com to find a place to stay. The first place I found was Cinema Suites. It sounded great, location was great, the Inn looked beautiful and the rate was OUTSTANDING! SO...I booked! The Inn was only about a 10-15 trip from LAX by cab. Upon arrival, Dianne, was at the front gate doing gardening and welcomed me by name...made me feel very comfortable! During my 3 day stay at Cinema Suites, I found it to be a fantastic place to be. Dianne and her daughter made me feel as if I was a very welcome guest in their home and gave me full run of all facilities. It was very easy to come and go at leisure, spend time in the living room, my bedroom, the bath, kitchen or patio. Someone was always available if I had a need, however, many times, I just felt like I had been given my own little mansion in LA....it was "all mine." When I wanted to wake up and have a bite, I just went to the well stocked kitchen and fixed what I wanted, the way I like it, with the goodies I like! There were 3 other guest rooms always occupied, however, I very seldom even saw another soul. It was QUIET, PRIVATE and just wonderful. I found the walk to Beverly Center, Farmers Market, The Grove and West Hollywood to be very pleasant thru tree-lined residential streets with cute bungalows and manicured lawns. Although on a main thoroughfare thru LA, I felt always safe, the Inn was EXTREMELY secure and when I called it a night, I heard very little to nothing. I was AMAZED at how I felt I was in a small American city when I was in the heart of LA. If you are a traveler on a budget, looking for an OUTSTANDING facility that makes you feel as if you have your own "second home" in LA, you MUST visit Dianne and her family at Cinema Suites!!!


Like staying with friends

3,0 am September 03, 2009

If you're looking for a comfortable place in L.A. and don't need luxury or to be waited on hand-and-foot, Cinema Suites is a fine choice. The innkeepers are friendly and stay out of your business -- the feel is very much "make yourself at home." Guests can raid the kitchen whenever they want. The house itself has a classic SoCal/Hollywood style and handsome renovations (such as the newly re-done and attractive first floor guest bath) are underway. If you're looking to sleep late in the morning, be sure to book an upstairs room; the layout of the first floor doesn't allow for that. Overall, I had a pleasant stay!


Great place, great price!

3,0 am Dezember 23, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Cinema Suites. For the price point, it's hard to beat! Parking is tough, but other than that, no complaints.


Home away from home!

5 am November 09, 2008

I do business in Los Angeles and stay here all the time when I come up to LA, which is 2 or 3 times a month if rooms are available! This place is very good! No problems what so ever! All good here!


Cinema Suites: good, but not perfect

3,6 am Oktober 05, 2008

The good: (1) excellent location: close to bus lines, tourist sites (2) reasonable price: good value for product (3) clean, comfortable room (4) distinctive decor--kitschy, but lots of fun (5) proprietress was friendly, unobtrusive, helpful (6) keys and front gate allow for security, autonomy The not-so-good (1) my room's television did not work properly (2) kitchen food at expiration date, not always fresh (3) bathroom without inside lock; potential lack of privacy All in all, Cinema Suites provides a nice place to stay for a reasonable price. The accommodations are by no means perfect or luxurious, though, so make some allowances given the relatively low prices (by L.A. standards).


very comfortable

4,2 am September 20, 2008

very nice and familiar. huge breakfast and nice stay in LA!


Near Beverly Hills

3,8 am August 11, 2008

The location of Cinema Suites is ideal if you are visiting Beverly Hills. The house is on Fairfax Avenue which is somewhat noisy until 10 or 11 AM. The breakfast is a do it yourself affair with the guest taking cereal, joices or coffee by him or herself. It has wifi and cable today. Given the location and the amenities, the price is outstanding.


Well positioned B&B

3,0 am Juli 09, 2008

In a good area with plenty of sites to see that are within walking distance.


Affordable Quality Location Location Location

5 am Juni 05, 2008

Very nice staff greeted us, our room was immaculate and homey. Old Hollywood era is present here and you feel the excitement. Everything of interest on our vacation here was within a 10 minute walk or drive. Breakfast was filling, and included in the low price. I would recommend this place to anyone who is vacationing here and wants to feel the Hollywood/Beverly Hills lifestyle without spending the high prices.


Horrible Experience

1,6 am Mai 26, 2008

Very noisy location right on the corner of 2 major roads. Breakfast was "fend for yourself" style. There was a loud argument outside our room at 2AM. Finally, when we decided to leave early and gave a full days notice, we were still charged for the next day. Do Not Stay Here!


rosy as the rose garden

4,0 am Mai 09, 2008

What a relief. Here I am redecorating my house in beverly hills and I needed a convenient place to stay for several days. Not only a swell place for a vacation, this was the answer to my dream of a home where I could be during my construction. They were very friendly and it is like being in a moviestar home. Great location too.


plesant surprise

5 am April 22, 2008

Treat unto others as you want to be treated. Great attention to service and detail. You will feel at home. Excellent location at a fair price. Try it you'll like it!


STYLE! LOCATION! VALUE!

4,8 am April 19, 2008

Classic Hollywood. Classic Style. Classic Value. This B&B has it all, from the accommodations to the location it is the best value and secret (so far) in town. Truly a friendly oasis to relax in or conduct business from, this stylish location is centrally located and the proprietor, Dianne always has her finger on the pulse of Hollywood. Thank you! John


Got to Love LA!

4,4 am April 19, 2008

Amazing refurbished estate right in the middle of all the cool things LA has to offer. 3 minutes from Beverly Hills. Dianne, the owner of the B&B is fun and VERY interesting. She knows a lot of happenings all around town. The people who stayed there, when I was there, were from all over the world. It seemed like family! I will be returning soon. The TV in my room was especially HUGE! I checked and the prices for rooms in LA a considerably higher. I saved a fortune.


the best LA secret

5 am April 17, 2008

I highly recommend you stay at Cinema Suites. I would love someone to tell me about it. To turn it around, if i had someone tell me about a similar deal in, lets say, London. I would be so happy to find that connection and have a great stay, in a cozy environment. Great idea..Cinema Suites. I am a professional designer and i live in LA. This is a great opportunity for single business people who travel in from Europe and they don't know LA very well. The location is smack in the middle of LA. What could be better. Thanks.... and Bravo to Cinema Suites. Teresa Prater


Hollywood Stealth-Cinema Suites

4,4 am April 16, 2008

This is the secret place for VIPS to book for visits to LA. The owners are celebrity friendly and know about their special needs-and yours. Discreet. That's why our PR firms recommends Cinema Suites.


LA's Best!!!

4,0 am April 16, 2008

If you plan on staying in or around LA, Bev Hills Hollywood, this is the place! Dainne knows everything on what going on where to go, what to see! Great place, will do it again and again!


Great place for TV series clients

3,8 am April 15, 2008

Ive been putting talent up at CinemaSuites when they come in from out of town to work on some series. They love it much more than staying in a hotel, especially if they bring family along with them for any extended stay.


Home away from Home

5 am April 15, 2008

Years and years traveling to L.A. on business I have found my place to stay. Warm, inviting and comfortable. The best location central in L.A. The backyard is like having your own private garden and the icebox is always stocked with goodies to share. Quiet and the price is right. If you can get it.


great B&B

5 am Juni 17, 2007

Love my stay at Cinema Suites.Good location to go stopping at dimond dist. in downown L.A.


Wonderful place!

5 am Februar 12, 2007

This home is a piece of art! My only problem with writing a review for the Cinama Suites is that it is hard to give away one of my best travel secrets in Los Angeles. We stayed there for 3 nights out of a 15 day vacation and this place was the best - and the last 12 we spent in 5 star hotels. The feeling of a "real" Hollywood home is felt here. The whole house was at our disposal and I felt my self being a guest in a private home rather then staying in a bed and breakfast. The room we stayed in was big and there was brand new furniture and our private bathroom was superb. We made use of the homes private kitchen for our breakfast and you just take what you want - and there was plenty to choose from. In the afternoons we relaxed in the wonderful drawing room or in the garden. Dianne the inn keeper is half the expirience as she is a "knows everyone in LA type of person" and she is allways good for a story from her wild days on the town. The spirit of travelling is to expirience new places and when you get under the "skin" of a destination that makes it perfect - and here you get that feeling. I have read the former review of this place and I honestly can not belive any word of it. I would not stay anywhere else in LA then here! So as I now will call this my Hollywood home - feel free to come stay in my room!


Cinema Suites

Details

  • Übernachtungspreise $100 - $145
  • Bewertungen (35) 4,1
  • Akzeptiert Geschenkkarten

Gastgeber kontaktieren

  • Telefon 1-3232723160

Website besuchen »

Details anzeigen

Nach oben