Aktuelle Bewertung in Buffalo, New York

Terrific B&B bei Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast (East Aurora, New York)

5 Bewertet am August 25, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Whispering Woods for one night on a long road trip. The house is lovely, spacious and nicely decorated, the room was large, immaculate, and very comfortable. Breakfast was terrific (especially the bacon) and the innkeeper was pleasant and engaging. Highly recommended!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Amazing Place bei Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

4,8 Bewertet am Juli 31, 2016

My family stayed there for just one night, but we wish we could've stayed longer. The view you wake up to is amazing. The hostess is extremely kind and caring. Overall just an amazing stay. Great and cozy home away from home

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Das Rally BMW Motorcycle Owners Association lodging bei Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast (East Aurora, New York)

5 Bewertet am Juli 17, 2016

The house was amazingly well built, clean, and spacious...the pool was amazing, the breakfast and home baked goods were off the chart...the owners were very involved with making the stay extra special...the location is very close to many outstanding restaurants and venues just outside of southern Buffalo...would highly recommend staying there...if we are ever in the area again...it is definitely at the top of the list...the property is immaculate and very well kept...

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Country near city. bei Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

3,8 Bewertet am Juni 30, 2016

This was a very nice stay in the Suite. Breakfasts were homemade from a kitchen that reminded me of Grandma's and eggs from on-site chickens! The Guest House is right near the Eternal Flame (which is why we were visiting Buffalo), the location is roughly 17 miles outside of Buffalo with easy access to thruway/highways so going into the city is fairly painless. Catherine had lots of suggestions for what to do and where to eat and she is very approachable. (As a side note, we enjoyed the zoo and the Navel museum very much). The grounds are extensive meadow and forest with a beautiful view into the valley. There is also a pond with singing bullfrog that we got a real kick out of! To save some money, a couple could be very cosy in the upstairs room as long as you don't mind potentially sharing a really cool bathroom with other guests.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful stay! bei Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

5 Bewertet am November 02, 2015

We spent the weekend at Chestnut hill and it was AMAZING. I surprised my Fiance' with this B&B and he was so in love with everything about this place! The house and grounds sit on a hill, so peaceful, charming and safe! The views and foliage are gorgeous !! We slept with the porch doors open to enjoy the fall breeze. Breakfast was remarkable, eggs were picked from the chickens outside and I cant even put into words how incredible they are. Our room was so cozy and it felt like home. ... Best of all was Catherine, such a loving, sweet soul! Her kindness and thoughtfulness was so appreciated. She truly made us feel like family. We will definitely be back soon!!!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Felt right at home bei Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

3,2 Bewertet am September 09, 2015

Thanks to Denise and Karl Takacs, my son and my visit to the Niagara Falls/Buffalo region was thoroughly enjoyable without breaking the bank. Oma's Guest House is very reasonably priced and a reflection of Denise and Karl's generous graciousness as hosts, who know how to take care of guests. Quiet, cozy, and low-key, Oma's Guest House was perfect for my son and I to feel rested and ready for the next day of activities from August 16-21, 2015.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Great place to stay and eat! bei Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 Bewertet am Juli 28, 2015

I am originally from Western NY, and recall eating at The Asa Ransom House some 30 years ago.We decided to over-night here on our way to the Finger Lakes. The dinner we had met all of our 30 year old expectations, the room was charming, and the breakfast was exceptional.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Three beautiful rooms and one the size for one person to be comfortable. bei Marienthal Country Inn (Eden, New York)

4,4 Bewertet am November 09, 2014

The Artisan Inn had three lovely rooms (as shown in their photos), but we were the unlucky couple to get the forth room, that was so small we could not walk around. The bed was against the wall which made it very difficult to get up during the night to go to the bathroom. The bathroom was spacious but the shower small. I really felt our room should have been discounted. Now with that said, the hosts were WONDERFUL! They were very friendly, extremely helpful and the food was like going to a gourmet restaurant. Louise and Vince went out of their way to make or stay enjoyable. Looking forward to returning next year.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful Gem in the Countryside bei Marienthal Country Inn (Eden, New York)

4,6 Bewertet am Juli 21, 2014

The room in the parsonage where we were originally in was the smallest of them, but had a beautiful attached bathroom, TV and was still plenty of room for two people. Lastly, there was a building (which I believed housed nuns originally), that has been converted into a bit of a retreat centre. There were a half-dozen or so double rooms with a full kitchen upstairs, and a large meeting area downstairs with another great kitchen, big screen TV with satellite, and lots of couches. We even had access to a great little jacuzzi in the back. This place is an absolute gem in the middle of nowhere. There’s a little grill next door if you want to grab some food, but otherwise there is almost nothing in the immediate vicinity. You can drive about half an hour if you’re looking for things to do, but if you really want to just get away in peace and quiet, where you know you won’t be disturbed, this is absolutely the place to do it. Location and buildings aside, the hosts are really what makes this place special. Both of them go way out of their way to be accommodating. Louise’s breakfast was very likely the best breakfast I’ve ever had in my life. Homemade apple turnovers, local sausages, and the fluffiest, cottage-cheese pancakes that still make my mouth water. And Vinnie is a very entertaining fellow to talk to – he has absolutely no shortage of hilarious stories to tell. The two of them were great to have as hosts. The next time we need a quiet getaway, there’s zero doubt about where we’ll end up.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Basis for a lovely weekend bei The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

4,2 Bewertet am Juli 20, 2014

Beautiful place, great location, knowledgeable and helpful proprietor

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Best Get Away Place Around bei Marienthal Country Inn (Eden, New York)

5 Bewertet am Juli 17, 2014

My Wife and I stayed there for our anniversary. Awesome, A must stay. Quiet, clean, and great food. Plan on going back at ten year anniversary too.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Perfect B&B bei Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Bewertet am Juni 13, 2014

I have been with my parents on a trip to Niagara Falls and we spontaneously decided to stop at Buffalo. During dinner at about 9pm I called Oma's guest haus and we got rooms for that evening without problem. When we arrived we were positively surprised by the friendliness of the owners, the rooms, and the hot tub!! We had a great night and perfect bacon and eggs breakfast in the morning! We will stay for some more days and I can highly recommend Oma's guest Haus to everyone who wants to spend some days close to Buffalo or the Niagara Falls!!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Not for everyone but PERFECT for my family! bei Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,6 Bewertet am Januar 06, 2014

We happened upon Omas Guest Haus by accident and I am glad we did. My husband and I love Bed and Breakfasts' but we have a lot of tattoos which the average person that stays at B&B's really frown upon....but not here! Carl and Denise are so open and welcoming they really make you feel at home. You have to remember this is a regular house that a family lives in that has opened their home to you as a guest....that is why we loved it so much. Our 6 yr old LOVED Carl, Carl took him out to feed the fish in his pond and our son chose to sit with Carl, Denise and their son in the family room to watch TV together and play with their dog...it was like visiting friends or really cool family. We will stay here over and over. We all can't wait to go back BUUUUUT if you are looking for a traditional country like B&B this is not for you....if you are looking for a safe, fun place to stay with an awesome hot tub and tiki bar with warm hosts that make a KILLER breakfast then stay here, you won't be disappointed if you keep an open mind.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast bei Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast (East Aurora, New York)

5 Bewertet am Dezember 20, 2013

Ten Years now- immaculate, welcoming hosts, delicious breakfast.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A touch of bliss! bei Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast (East Aurora, New York)

5 Bewertet am Oktober 17, 2013

This is the nicest place. Great beds, breakfast, common area and the hosts are wonderfully personable. We love our stays here and keep coming back.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Just wonderful! bei Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast (East Aurora, New York)

5 Bewertet am September 04, 2013

On a cross-country trip I stayed here one night, having found the inn online. I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay! Pat and Bob have a beautiful property, my room was beyond comfortable, and Pat's breakfast was sublime. I am a quite fussy person and my standards were more than met by this B and B. I do not hesitate to recommend Whispering Woods.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Excellent Stay! bei Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast (East Aurora, New York)

4,8 Bewertet am August 28, 2013

Our first stay at a B&B. Awesome place - awesome food and great hosts!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Very relaxing bei Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4,6 Bewertet am August 21, 2013

I loved how it felt that you were miles away from everything but it was in the middle of Main Street. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delightful. Everyone was very polite and helpful.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


When the Canadians come to NY for "Family Day" bei Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast (East Aurora, New York)

4,8 Bewertet am August 17, 2013

There is a shortage of hotel space in the Buffalo area. This proved to be a perfect excuse for staying at a B&B. Pat and Bob have a lovely home and made it a special weekend. Many thanks!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Where to stay in Buffalo! bei The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

4,4 Bewertet am August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Elmwood Inn last fall, and it was a perfect weekend getaway. Karen, the owner, is a consummate guide to the city's restaurants and cultural offerings, and goes out of her way to make your stay a wonderful experience. The neighborhood is charming, the rooms are elegant and the breakfast generous and delicious. As soon as we left I immediately starting planning my next excuse to go to Buffalo!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Lovely historic B&B bei Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4,4 Bewertet am August 11, 2013

My recent stay at the Asa Ransom B&B exceeded my expectations with the decor, food (both breakfast and supper) and the general helpfulness of the staff. The only problem that caused frustration for both my husband and me was the extremely feeble wifi that needed repeated refreshing, often every minute or two. If that could be remedied, I would have no problem recommending this B&B very highly.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful place to stay bei Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast (East Aurora, New York)

4,8 Bewertet am Juli 26, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Whispering Woods a couple of weeks ago while visiting family in the area. The owner was a very gracious and helpful host, the house is splendid, and it's located near enough to the city but far enough away to enjoy the beautiful countryside. Even our grandfather loved it!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


What an awesome find. bei Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,8 Bewertet am Juli 24, 2013

Happened upon this B&B during Taste of Buffalo when every hotel was booked or rates were doubled and tripled. We were desperate since we had Bison tickets. We are so happy we found this site and will never stay in a hotel in Buffalo again. Well worth the value. Couldn't rate dining since we didn't eat, but it sure smelled great. It is so close to everything in Buffalo. Our hosts were the ultimate hosts. Even the dog is accommodating and friendly! Will def. be down for a Bills game.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Wonderful Inn bei The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

5 Bewertet am Juli 17, 2013

Lovely stay, highly recommend this B&B. The Inn is comfortable and exceptionally clean. We had the room with the private bath across the hall. The Inn is quiet, clean, and tastefully decorated. Thank you, Karen, for the hospitality!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Amazing bei Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast (East Aurora, New York)

5 Bewertet am Juni 14, 2013

Great home, wonderful hosts. Food was wonderful. Peaceful and tranquil. Super hospitality. Just a real pleasure to stay there.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Peaceful Perfection! bei Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast (East Aurora, New York)

5 Bewertet am Juni 12, 2013

We spent a peaceful Saturday night at Whispering Woods. Pat greeted us warmly and lost no time making us feel right at home. The Maples room was pure luxurious comfort. The bath amenities were top-nothch and our breakfast was delicious. Their home was still holiday resplendent and stunning. I'll recommend this B&B to friends, family and business associates—why sty at a hotel when this warm cozy option exists?

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Home away from home bei Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast (East Aurora, New York)

5 Bewertet am Juni 11, 2013

We truly love being able to stay with Patricia and Bob at their bed and breakfast in New York. It is so inviting and so relaxing—and the food is wonderful! We do feel very spoiled. Hope we can visit a third time.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


A lovely experience bei Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,8 Bewertet am Juni 06, 2013

Our visit to Buffalo wouldn't have been so awesome if it wasn't for our lovely hosts Carl and Denise! They made us feel at home and helped to make our stay more fun and easy every chance they got. It was my first visit to the USA and I had just come to Buffalo from New York City. Denise helped us navigate the Buffalo public transport since we didn't bring a car. Spent three nights and four days at Oma's Guest House. The house had a personality of its own. The decorations were very creative. We got a twin room. It was really comfortable, clean and cosy. I hope to visit Buffalo again soon and stay at Oma's Guest Haus.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Oma's Guest Haus! bei Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Bewertet am Mai 06, 2013

Totally the best bed and breakfast ever! Karl and Denise were just fantastic, absolutely lovely people. It's so interesting how a person's true self just shines through immediately, and I felt at home right off the bat because I could tell how genuinely kind the two hosts are. This bed and breakfast has very spacious rooms, a very warm atmosphere, and very kind hosts. If I am ever in the area again I will stay with them, and you should too!

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


B&B Stay bei Whispering Woods Bed & Breakfast (East Aurora, New York)

5 Bewertet am Februar 24, 2013

Whispering woods is a beautiful, relaxing place to stay.

Weitere Bewertungen für diese Pension anzeigen


Nach oben
}