Recent Reviews in Dayton, Ohio

A lovely alternative to chain hotels at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, Ohio)

3.2 reviewed on August 10, 2016

I had reviewed their very informative website and the property met my expectations. A comfortable & friendly place to stay. Lovely decor with lots of antiques, modern bathrooms. I enjoyed having my choice of breakfast on the back deck overlooking the lawn and lush green woods beyond, listening to the birds. Very responsive prior t my visit. Friendly conversation with the host. Has only been open one year, and can use some freshening up, owner Ron was very interested in hearing my suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B with gracious hostesses at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Piqua, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Caldwell House. Stacy and Deb are very personable and welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our home cooked breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2016

This little place is great in a great location. There are a lot of cool little shops you can walk to. The champagne room was great with a hot tub for 2.

View more reviews for this inn


This is not your typical Bed & Breakfast at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

1.4 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We’d like to say that this B&B did not disappoint, but for several reasons, it did. First off we had to park a block away and carry our luggage to the Inn Port as the scant designated parking was taken up by patrons of the wine shop (parking was a highlighted amenity in their advertisement). We were told “first come, first served.” Teri, who was working the wine shop, greeted us and informed us that Leslie or Jeff were not available but provided a phone number to reach them in case there were issues during the night. The entire “Champagne Suite” was in need of cleaning and updating. The chipped paint, scuffed, baseboards, dusty blinds, and fingerprinted doors and walls immediately stuck out. The door and ceiling moulding contained large gaps, and cracks in the paint. The heat vent in the bathroom was covered with rust and dirt, and the toaster oven was filthy with food remnants outside and inside (photos available on Tripadvisor.com). Closer inspection revealed no mattress cover and stains on the mattress. Walking through the suite we could plainly hear the conversations coming from the wine shop next door (a locked door connecting the two rooms). We had booked two nights but told Teri that we would not be staying. She left and returned with Leslie who asked what was wrong with the Champagne Suite. My wife informed her that it was not at all what we expected. Her reply was “this is not your typical Bed & Breakfast”. She then went on to say that she had to charge us a minimum of one night’s stay. Reluctantly we paid, then located much better accommodations within 6 miles.

View more reviews for this inn


A real GEM at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2016

When all the hotels in Dayton Ohio were booked for the Institute of Navigation, ION, June 2016 Joint Navigation Conference, I thought I was going to land in an overpriced dive. But by luck, I stumbled across the Inn Port Bed and Breakfast Suites, www. Innport.com run by Jeff and Leslie (937-224-7678). The location I rented at 22 Brown Street is a stunning two floor Victorian house. I had the Friuli (located at 22 Brown St.) which is the second floor front of the house, and access to the common area on the first floor. Everything was pristine in condition, I was almost afraid to use it. Each morning, in the common area, there are ample yogurts, fruit, toast, jams, Oatmeal, and pop tarts. And you dine in a wonderfully quaint dining area with glass chandelier overhead. From the dining area, living room with turntable and couches, to the bathroom, the bed room with couch and marble fireplace, you just can’t believe what you get for their low prices. And you are located 2 blocks from the downtown convention center. During the day, Leslie has a wine tasting shop, and next door, there is a store called Spice Paradise. You can buy home cooked soups, homemade gelato, and a myriad of unique spices, nuts, and other odds and ends. If you are going to visit Dayton, check out the Inn Port Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute soccer stay at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Piqua, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Great place to stay and the service was great. I like hosts that you can converse with about the local area and even learn history.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful. Yummy. at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

This was my first bed and breakfast. But I feel like my expectations have been set so high now. The room was simple and stunning! I loved the furniture, and the sheets were so adorable and so soft. The room and whole house had such a lovely style and whimsy to it. Super clean, and had everything you'd need. Stacie was so chill and available for whatever needs you might have. Now I must talk about the breakfast. You guys don't even know, it was so good. So good, that I'm not sure I'll be able to give it the justice it deserves in this review. Breakfast is set up for family style (one large table everyone eats at) and you choose the time you'd like to eat. Times range from 7am to 9am, from what I can remember. OK the food, so creative, so yummy. There are options, and it's so hard to choose. I choose the pancakes both days they were different kinds each day, with a scrambled egg on the side. The eggs were so soft and savory and the pancakes were so hearty and flavorful, the second day I didn't even use syrup! OH and the location is perfect, its right on the end of the strip of shops just off a side road. I think if you are staying in Yellow Springs you should stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


great location, lovely place at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We stay at this place for 2 nights for the WGI winterguard competition. It is much better than any hotel. Very well situated, you can walk to a lot of restaurants to eat. Every thing was clean and nice and well maintain for an old house. The breakfast is continental so don't expect to much. I will most likely stay here again if I ever go back to Dayton.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in the Dayton area at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2016

This property is in the Oregon district of Dayton (downtown). The properties are nicely refurbished historic homes. The rooms are spacious and many are entire suites. The proprietors are very welcoming and will interact with you as much as you want. This is a great place to stay whether on business travel or personal travel. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to visit at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

3.6 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Place has a great location so you can walk to several bars, restaurants and various shops. Service was great, very friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on March 16, 2016

Very charming - phenomenal location and very accommodating. Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines night away from home at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Cozy, romantic room, close to home and priced reasonably. Easy check in and out! Friendly owners!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Choice at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Leslie's hospitality and the European Villa at Inn Port were above and beyond my expectations. The Inn is literally steps from numerous bars and restaurants and is in the heart of the Oregon District. I would gladly stay there again when I visit Dayton. Thanks Leslie!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to get away! at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on January 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed here one night. We live close by, but just wanted a quiet place to get away for a night. Inn Port B&B was wonderful! Mrs. Gonya is a lovely woman who greeted us warmly and gave us a brief tour. The room is very pretty, comfortable, and cozy. I especially loved the hot tub! Be aware that breakfast is just continental style, but that was fine with us because we don't usually eat a big breakfast anyway. It's close by lots of great restaurants. Parking is kind of an issue because the inn is also a bar, so customers take up parking spaces. We had to double park outside and wait for one of the patrons to leave, which was annoying because I wanted to go to bed. That said, it was a pleasant stay and we will definitely return for another get away at some point!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Christmas Eve Stay at the Maui Suite at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2016

The Maui Suite was cute and cozy; a perfect place to stay for Christmas Eve! Everything was ready for us when we arrived. Arriving and departing were extremely convenient. The only downside is we arrived late at night and therefore weren't able to meet the proprietors. Highly, highly recommended for anyone visiting Dayton.

View more reviews for this inn


recharging batteries at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on December 31, 2015

it's about 9:30pm... date 12.31.15. stayed here 12.31.15 to 01.02.15. not a big NYE Frenzier/oh-my-gosh-what-did-i-truly-accomplish-this-yearer/i'm-gonna-buy-a-gym-membership-and-not-use-it-consumer; just needed to recharge my batteries. brought a guest and our stay was comfy, homey, chill. from about 6:30 to (it's 10:00pm while i'm typing this review listening to my iTunes... Nina Simone's Love Me or Leave Me) whatever time till other guests return, it's very peaceful. the owner of the property stopped by around 8:00? and was really mellow and kind. i was eating Indian (overseas Indian) food that i ordered from a literal kitchen trailer that took 1hr 20mins to make. (Rolling Stones' Under My Thumb playing now, almost through 1.5mL of chard) the fireplace is keeping me warm. thanks, Gas! anyway, stay here. respect the property. don't do anything stupid in regards to property damage cuz i wanna come back here sometime. (Suite: Judy Blue Eyes playing... fade to black) thanks for reading my review.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on December 07, 2015

see the above rankings

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay In London Ohio at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at Emma's B&B last week. I was met by a very friendly lady who made me feel at home immediately. It was a warm, cozy and beautiful place for us to stay. The kitchen area was perfect and even had coffee available to us. We had a refrigerator so that we did not have to eat out but could fix our meals right there. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Emma's B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Young Hott Couple had a Fantastic Stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

Enjoyed our first stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast, Sydney's Suite was very spacious and fully equipped with all the necessities. Private porch with swing was a plus! Extremely gracious and friendly owner! Loved the story and history of this bed and breakfast. Also robes, they have great bath robes.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

The rooms and the service were outstanding. The best feature was to sit out on the back porch in the evening and enjoy the Lord's beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Antiques Extravaganza at Emma's Bed and Breakfast (Springfield, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2015

We have stayed with Ron, George and Meghan for a few years now, beginning when they were located in London Ohio. Emma's is a wonderful place filled with antique furniture and a friendly warm atmosphere. we thoroughly enjoyed or visit and have become "regular Customers" We are in the antique business and the location is ideal, being close the some on the major antique malls in Ohio. The Owners are friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast is very good but basic., would like to see a little more variety here. Our overall experience was great and we happily recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with my sister at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Piqua, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2015

Great place to stay! Deb and Stacy were very hospitable and made you feel right at home. The house is nestled in the Historic District which is the home of many very beautiful houses. Piqua is a very quiet and relaxing town. Definitely would stay again if in the area. :)

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic getaway at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Just returned from a fantastic girls getaway at Arthur Morgan House B&B! We love Yellow Springs and the surrounding area and staying at AMH was the perfect choice. The rooms and living areas are clean, comfortable and inviting and the breakfast was wonderful. Stacey and Steve were a pleasure to meet! I'm thinking we'll make this an annual trip!! I highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Our perfect wedding at AMH at Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast (Yellow Springs, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

My wife and I held our wedding at AMH last week and weekend. We have been staying there for years. We always loved the place as well as Yellow Springs as our perfect get-away. So we decided to make it our wedding place. We rented the entire place at AMH for our family to share our event. We also inquired about catering and event services which was perfectly coordinated and provided at a very reasonable cost. When some of our guests who were coming in Friday night from out of town, for the gourmet quality pre-wedding dinner catered at AMH, were going to be a little late, AMH staff were completely flexible and accommodating, with foresight and recommendations that were welcome and needed. When we changed the guest count 2-4 people twice in 24 hours Stacey and staff were very understanding and were nothing less than perfectly understanding and helpful. Our wedding was held Saturday at Antioch College with the families returning to AMH for the reception, catered again and coordinated perfectly by AMH. They can do a very high quality menu in their B & B facility. Their staff and service was considerate, friendly, professional and perfect. There were fresh flowers, wedding considerations, help with our family's needs, a general level of comfort and our high appreciation Liz and I are so happy that we chose AMH for our special event and very thankful to the staff. I must say, if you are planning a wedding, family reunion or similar event in or near Yellow Springs, this place and these people get our highest recommendation. Lynn Roose and Elizabeth Roose Married Saturday Aug 22, 2015

View more reviews for this inn


Good location, nice owners at Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast (Piqua, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on July 24, 2015

Deb and Stacy are very nice and accommodating to their guests. They made it easy to check in and out of the room. They had a good breakfast each day in the dining room and we got a chance to meet one of the other guests who was very interesting. They allowed us to take time after breakfast to sit and chat and made sure we had enough food and drink. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2015

We had a wonderful weekend staying at the Inn Port & Vino B&B. Temperature in the room was great, comfortable bed and great location. We enjoyed staying here and would do so again if we ever visit Dayton again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relax and enjoy the Oregon District at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2015

Lovely accommodations in this historic area of Dayton. Many very nice restaurants are within walking distance. Community park is also close by. Leslie was very friendly and shared the history of the Oregon District with us. The Inn Port D'Vino had a unique, comfortable, and very relaxed atmosphere. My husband and I enjoyed it very much!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this well needed get away at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2015

We stayed in the Maui suite & enjoyed the relaxing hot tub, the snacks left for us & the downtown being so close to great dining and atmosphere. We had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn Port Properties at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

3.8 reviewed on May 07, 2015

Leslie was very friendly and helped us get what was needed for our stay, eg. grill, blender, extra chairs. All needs were met in a very timely manner. The place was clean and inviting. Our guests were I pressed with the charm of the house and decorations. A great place to stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location, Price and Lodging at Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites (Dayton, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2015

Fantastic location and easy to find. Beautiful, fully equipped apartment on 102 Green St. Exceeded my expectations, would definitely recommend to those staying a week or more in the Dayton area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}