Get a free $50 Restaurant.com gift card with a $100+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Davis, West Virginia

A Day in Davis at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 02, 2014

The Meyer Suite was open, airy, and very comfortable - coffee, tea, and bottled water were standard. Breakfast was excellent and quite sufficient, could not finish all that was served. Location was the main reason for choosing the Meyer House but would return just for the comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Will Be Back at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Really enjoyed visiting with the proprietor Cindy. Good communication, organized and flexible with our arrival time. Great Experience and Will Be Back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfasts ever! at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2014

We stayed here Memorial Day weekend and the hosts were accommodating, nice and best of all made some of the best breakfasts I've ever had and I'm a huge breakfast-head. Plus the location is great, walking distance to shops, restaurants, hiking and mountain biking.

View more reviews for this inn


Meyer House at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Meyer House in Davis, WV was an extremely pleasant stay. Beautiful house, wonderful small town and area, and very accessible to the Blackwater Falls. Cindy is a great hostess, cook, and conversationalist. We will definitely recommend Meyer House to anyone and everyone who stays in the Davis area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

Friendly hosts, great food, great service, large king size room (Peach Room).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this place. Beautiful place in a quiet setting, a couple of cool places to eat within walking distance, excellent breakfast (I wish I could get the eggs part of my eggs benedict to look like this).

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on May 05, 2014

Lovely place; hassle-free; helpful, hospitable hostess. Thanks for the huge breakfasts, Cindy, we were set for the day :) Cheers

View more reviews for this inn


Charming b and b at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the meyer house. The breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


feel right at home at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on April 04, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Meyer House B&B. The house is completely furnished in antiques, the atmosphere is great. We had free access to dining, living room, and porch. Tea and hot chocolate including cookies are complementary; the house is open all day and we could come and go as we pleased - just like home. The breakfast is wonderful; two courses, homemade and creative, nothing felt rushed. We'd definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Actions speak loudest at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2014

Absolutely my favorite place to stay in this area. That we stay here any time we are in the area should speak volumes. Above all else, Cindy, really makes Meyer House special.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home in Davis WV at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2014

You will be greeted with a warm WV welcome and the hospitality is second to none. Each room has it's own full bath. The breakfast in the morning is superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Snowy Paradise!! at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 17, 2014

Such a great place to take the family for a cool weekend on the slopes and only 2:15 minutes from Manassas area. The new highway really makes this a short, scenic, and easy drive. Super comfortable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2014

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast. It was a wonderful way to start. I will be back next ski season. Overall it was a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 4th stay - our favorite West Virginia getaway! at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2014

A charming 1890s era Victorian, with impeccable service and delicious breakfasts, in the beautiful laid-back Canaan mountain valley that will make you wonder why you'd ever pay outlandish prices to subject yourself to the pretense of a high-fashion ski scene out West.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming B and B at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2014

Warm and friendly host, gourmet two course breakfasts! We enjoyed our stay so much that we returned 4 days after first visit to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on February 26, 2014

The Meyer House is a great place to stay for a ski weekend. We plan on coming back at least once a year. Cindy's breakfast is great!

View more reviews for this inn


Place to stay in Davis at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on February 12, 2014

Have stayed here before and found it just as good as it was previously. Close to ski areas and handy to dining etc in Davis and music at Purple Fiddle. Breakfast was fabulous and Cindy very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back! at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on February 09, 2014

Our stay was outstanding. Cindy was a great host and made us feel at home. Her breakfasts were delicious and made us look forward to getting up in the morning. My wife and I love coming to the Meyer House and have lost track how many times we've stayed there. For the accommodations, great hospitality, and superb breakfasts, this was, and continues to be a great value for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice Bed & Breakfast at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2014

Great hospitality, the house is well renovated too and rich in history.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Yellow room. It was very roomy and comfy. The breakfast was very good, better than any in town. Even with our late arrival the owners were flexible with getting us in and accommodating. Absolutely would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ! at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2014

First time stay. Pleasantly surprised. Excellent hostess and accommodations. I would highly recommend. Alan Clarksburg, WV

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend! at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on January 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our time in Davis WV. We went for a ski weekend and although conditions were not good we had a great time. The B&B is very nice and the service is fantastic. If you like breakfast, this one of the best you will ever have. Short drive to both ski resorts makes it convenient and affordable place to stay outside the resort. We will definitely stay here again and I'm recommending that my friends check it out. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 07, 2014

Wonderful room! Convenient to downtown restaurants. Super accommodating host/owner!

View more reviews for this inn


Meyer house bb review at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Meyer House ! My initial choice of it was because of the one night option on a holiday which Blackwater Falls lodge did not offer, my destination being the first day hike held there on New Years Day. I am so glad fate led me there! I will return and tell others about it. The Peach Room was just perfect and as others have reviewed breakfast is great ( eggs Benedict). Jim Lynn

View more reviews for this inn


Blue Room at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2013

It was excellent service for the price, and very close to the resorts.

View more reviews for this inn


Already looking forward to our next visit! at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

The Meyer House is a charming B&B. The Yellow Room is very spacious and comfortable. Cindy's breakfasts and hospitality were delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B. We recommend. at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on December 08, 2013

Breakfast was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Much needed getaway at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2013

Great place to stay, was a wonderful time of relaxation and rest. VERY close to Blackwater Falls as well as Seneca Rock/Caverns. The town of Davis, WV is pretty neat too. I recommend trying Sinianni's for lunch/dinner and Boomtown for coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Leaf Trip Special Night at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay. It was a last minute decision to stay at the Meyer House B&B but our hostess was more than accommodating. We chose the Meyer Suite. It was warm and inviting on a cold fall night. The antiques in the house are amazing. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding. The stuffed French toast was delicious. Thank you to the Meyer House staff. It was truly a memorable visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Meyer House B&B at Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (Davis, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Charming B&B, Cindy is extremely nice and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Meyer House Bed and Breakfast (4.62)
Top
}