Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Danville, Ohio

Romantic Weekend Getaway at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

My boyfriend and I just stayed at The White Oak Inn on June 6-8th. It was absolutely wonderful! We stayed in Cabin B. It was clean, comfortable and very quaint and beautiful! We had chocolates and roses by the Jacuzzi tub, and rose petals scattered on the bed. They are very happy to answer any questions about the surrounding areas and if you need anything they are right there to help you! We had dinner one of the nights of our stay and it was wonderful! Everything is made from scratch, and delicious! Breakfast was just as delightful! The butterscotch pecan muffins were to die for! Thank you so much for our wonderful weekend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at the White Oak Inn at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2013

We went back again to the White Oak Inn and as usual everything was superb! They are so gracious and the food is the best ever. We took our friends which have never been to a B & B before and they were a little nervous, but Yvonne and Ian made them feel so welcomed. They are already talking about going again. We will definitely be going back. If you haven't been yet please do and you will know why I think it is the best ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect wedding and honeymoon! at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2012

We had our wedding/honeymoon (elopement) at the White Oak Inn on March 17, 2012. It was perfect!!! The cabin was so cozy and private. The food was freshly prepared and delicious. Our wedding took place in the gazebo beside the Inn and the ceremony was beautiful, as was the weather. We had a cute little reception with delicious home-made wedding cake and sparkling cider in the Inn right after the ceremony. Our wedding pictures turned out wonderful. The innkeepers took care of everything and made us feel so welcome and special. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend! Looking forward to visiting again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Peaceful Getaway at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2011

We just got home from "The White Oak Inn" and I can't stop talking to our friends about the wonderful time we had. We were greeted by Ian, which was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Later on we met Yvonne also very nice , but can she cook. Oh my!! the meals we had were just awesome!!! It was definitely a 5 star Bed"n Breakfast. All I can say you will not be disappointed at this Inn. You will feel like you have landed in paradise. We will go back again. We have not stayed at one that was we feel like compares to the White Oak Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever Bed & Breakfast at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2011

We discovered the White Oak when we were celebrating our 25th anniversary. We loved it and have been back many times. We have attended the Murder Mystery weekends and the Christmas Carol play. The Murder Mystery weekends were fun and entertaining. The food is wonderful--Yvonne is a gormet cook. Ian and Yvonne are great hosts--warm and comfortable to be with. We feel like we are visiting friends when we stay there. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Can't think of a thing to complain about!!! This is our favorite bed and breakfast and we have stayed in many of them all over the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful even with child at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2011

Spotless accomodations, delicious breakfasts and lovely setting made our trip wonderful even in the gray dark winter. Our 7 year old loved the house dog and cat. Ian gave her crackers to feed the sheep which she has talked about ever since! It's a great get-a-way.

View more reviews for this inn


What a WONDERFUL Place! at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on February 06, 2011

We just spent a fabulous weekend at the White Oak Inn as part of their "Murder Mystery Weekend". So much fun! The breakfasts were delicious (french toast bananas foster, anyone?) and Saturday night's dinner was absolutely perfect. We also loved the "Chocolate Friday" evening buffet - a great way to start the weekend. Yvonne and Ian are perfect hosts; their staff is friendly and helpful, and the Inn itself is charming. We highly recommend this Inn to those who wish to experience a special weekend. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


We return and return again. at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2010

The service is superb and the genuine personalities of the innkeepers are an added plus. If you need to rest and refuel this is the place to come. We have never been disappointed with our rooms our service or dining. We have enjoyed Murder Mystery weekends, & New Years was just grand too. Being veteran B & B enjoyer, since 1984, We know the goodones in the Midwest and White Oak Inn is one of the very best.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL stay! at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2010

While I was deployed, my husband and I traded emails on "the perfect vacation" to pass the days. He put together a baseball trip to Cincinnati that was great fun, but I looked for the perfect bed and breakfast. I found the White Oak Inn and decided it was The One. Yvonne and Ian were incredibly helpful from the first time I contacted them through checkout- I really felt that we were treasured guests. The Acorn Cottage was the perfect getaway to shut out the world and just enjoy being with my husband after so many months of separation- the little kitchenette was perfect for us to pack a few snacks and drinks, the bathroom was plenty toasty (I HATE cold feet in the morning!), the bedroom was very homey, and the living room was perfectly stocked with great touches! As for the food? Lovely! We had the dinner basket the first night, and it was just what I had hoped for. I remember the DELICIOUS muffins at breakfast the next day, and everything was just wonderful. It's been a couple years- I've been remiss with this review- so I don't remember details well, just the lingering memory of tasty and filling food with great company. If you're considering some time away from hustle and bustle, this is the perfect place to slip away to!

View more reviews for this inn


Great honeymoon experience! at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on October 14, 2010

As a surprise honeymoon vacation my then fiance, now husband, planned a two night getaway at The White Oak Inn. We had a wonderful experience! Our room was in the upstairs of the main house, it was very quaint, clean, and quiet. The main living room was cozy and inviting and was a perfect spot to enjoy our morning coffee and meet some of the other guests. All the meals we had there were delicious, full of variety, and we never left the table feeling like we needed more. We will definitely come again!! Thank you Ian and Yvonne. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, Relaxing B & B at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

3.2 reviewed on August 25, 2010

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast each morning was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfectly quiet, relaxing get away. at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2010

We arrived very late and were welcomed and shown to our room. The room had all the amenities that you would expect at a nice hotel and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We were able to lazily sleep in until 9:00 and had a great breakfast before starting our busy day. Highly recommended and will return again.

View more reviews for this inn


White Oak Inn is a gem of a find in Mid-Ohio at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2010

We stayed 3 nights in a spotless, spacious, comfortable cabin - simply and beautifully designed. Grounds are lovely with birds and wildlife literally on doorstep. Hosts were incredibly warm and welcoming. Breakfasts were fresh, home-made and delicious. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful with information on local area. Our work means we travel and stay away from home a great deal - this is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Overall a lovely stay at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

3.0 reviewed on August 05, 2010

We had a wonderful time a the White Oak Inn. However, our greeting was a bit cold, and the bathroom in the room left quite a bit to be desired (sink wouldn't drain). Dinner was quite good, and a very nice atmosphere and experience -- Ian is an excellent host!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Get-Away at The White Oak Inn (Danville, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2010

My husband and I spent a two night get-away at The White Oak Inn. All we can say is that it was a wonderful bed and breakfast and we were treated wonderfully by Yvonne and Ian, the owners. It far above exceeded all of our expectations. The food was incomparable to any we have ever tasted before and the surroundings were absolutely beautiful. You will not be disappointed by staying here. Loved every minute and my husband and I plan to return for another stay. Aaron and Dana Oxford, OH

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The White Oak Inn (4.52)
Top
}