Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Dana Point, California

A wonderful place to stay at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 12, 2014

We stayed here two nights and couldn't have had a better stay. The wine and cheese in the late afternoon was wonderful with great appetizers (more than just cheese) and the full breakfast was good. The Inn is located above the bay an had a beautiful view. We spent one entire day walking the bay area and going on a whale watching boat ride. Laguna Beach with all the art galleries, is a short drive away. the only complaint I would have is that our room had various levels divided by steps. There were steps to go into the room and steps to go into the bathroom and I used caution not to fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice area, but inn looks better in pictures. at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

2.8 reviewed on December 22, 2013

Just stayed in one of the tower rooms. Rooms were nice, but not spectacular.The view was awesome, but some of the furnishings were dated and a little cheap. Ex: large PLASTIC plant in room by the fireplace. Smelled like plastic too. And from what I understood, we stayed in one of the nicer rooms... Food was not great, unimaginative and not very tasty. Wine was decent and plentiful. I've stayed at nicer, more quaint B&B's and other than the view, this one was not great in my books.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn with an Awesome View at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2013

This is a very lovely Inn. The common spaces are huge and well equipped, with plenty of room to lounge in the dining area, the sitting area, and another large area with a big screen television. Outside, there are several patio spaces with outstanding views of Dana Harbor and the Pacific Ocean. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is free wi-fi. Breakfast was good, with a nice selection of breakfast foods plus a hot dish every morning. There was also a late afternoon 'cocktail' hour with wine and some very nice hors d'oeuvres. We stayed in one of the Pacific rooms which was wonderful. It was very large, with a shower and hot tub, fireplace, large television and small sitting area. While these rooms all have a view of the ocean, ours was minimal and really only accessible when sitting or standing in that corner of the room. It was still stunning but, if you want the kind of view you see on the website, you may want to ask ahead. In any case, the room had a back door with a patio from which you could go to a larger patio with fine views of everything. I would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn is great--what happened to the breakfast? at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 19, 2010

Inn was beautiful beyond expectations. Afternoon wine and cheese was a welcome treat. Breakfast,however, was disappointing..just the same cold pastires available at many hotels and onion flavored eggs. Probably the nicest bnb we have ever visited!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quite, comfortable, great staff and value at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2010

For a special overnight get away we enjoyed the Blue Lantern Inn very much and would recommend it. The room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Our room faced the Dana Point boat harbor for a wonderful view. Breakfast included fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, potatoes, various,breads and toast, coffee juice and more than can be listed here. Free DVDs movies are available in the desk/library. Free bicycles too. Wonderful patio available overlooking the harbor and Dana Point. Enjoyed morning coffee in the warm morning sun on the patio. A good value and would recommend for locals or visitors from out of town. Beats any hotel in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2009

More like a small hotel than a bed and breakfast. Large rooms with great views and fireplaces. Excellent free breakfast and free afternoon wine and cheese. Free bike use. Great restaurants, harbor and parks within easy walking distance. Surfing nearby. Used their weight room quite a bit. Very luxurious. A must stay in Laguna.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Bed & Breakfast in Dana Point at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2009

Recently, my husband and I enjoyed our first stay at a B&B. We selected the Blue Lantern Inn based on location, amenities, and quality of services provided. The entire staff; front desk associates, housecleaning, and dining room employees, work together to provide their guests with the most delightful stay! Next time we plan another stay at a B&B, we will most definitely be guests at the Blue Lantern Inn, Dana Point.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2009

We chose the Blue Lantern Inn for our 51st anniversary getaway. It was everything and more than we expected. Views from our room were fabulous and the staff went out of their way to please.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway!! at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2009

Fabulous views of the ocean and harbour. The entire Inn is spotless, the staff attentive and friendly. Breakfasts a full meal and wine and cheese plentiful, beautifully served with fruit and other snacks. Each room is beautifully appointed and updated. We will stay here over and over, for sure. Even one night would be a joy!! Young and old here, and everyone was happy.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious, comfortable and attractive b&b at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2008

Blue Lantern Inn exceeded our expectations for a bed and breakfast. Our room and bathroom were large, but the atmosphere was still warm and cozy. The entire inn has a warm, inviting ambience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2008

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and it was fantastic. The views, rooms, decor, dining and hospitality of the Inn was superb. I plan to visit again. The Inn was amazing and this site was wonderful and tremendous resource.

View more reviews for this inn


Love is in the air at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2008

We love this quaint inn! We stayed there on our wedding night 8 yrs ago and decided it was the perfect getaway to celebrate our 8th anniversary

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2007

We stayed recently at the Blue Lantern and could not be happier. The service was excellent, and accomodations nearly perfect. This is truly a wonderful place. Although it is a bit pricey, if you stay during the week you can save a lot and parking is free. Many of the hotels in the area charge $20-30 a day to park. We stayed during the week instead of the weekend and saved a bundle of cash. We will go back as soon as we can.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Inn at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2007

Lovely rooms,worth the extra $$$ for the view, nice bathrooms and toiletries, wonderful wine and cheese reception, great breakfast! Front desk was very helpful in selecting a restuarant for my birthday dinner. Overall stay was outstanding 4 stars all the way!

View more reviews for this inn


ver y cozy at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2007

even from the 1st floor i had a great view! staff were nice, homemade cookies always avail., nice touch turn down service with chocolates. warm robes, fireplace, patio, the works. my mom and i were very pleased as it is our 1st time at a bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing-pampered at Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Dana Point, California)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2007

Have stayed here repeatedly. Fresh cookies tea and coffee available on arrival. Wine, appetizers, veggies,sweets in afternoon. Breakfast always a delight!!Great view,flowers around Inn gorgeous.Wonderful experience everytime we have stayed. Pampered, relaxing, calming stays.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Blue Lantern Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (4.54)
Top
}