Recent Reviews in Damascus, Virginia

Had an Absolute Blast at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

This was our first bnb stay, and we had a fantastic time. We came into this not knowing what to expect, but this place was perfect. The inside of the house was gorgeous, and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring all of the cool little decorations. We particularly thought the library was cool. The outside grounds were just as beautiful, and we spent a good portion of the evening after exploring Damascus, just sitting on the swing suspended from the tree in the front yard. Breakfast was great, with incredible food, and the best cup of coffee that I've ever had in my life. It was unbelievably good. I immediately asked the recipe (it's a special blend made by Dr James, and went to the store shortly after to buy one of the particular brands of coffee necessary for the brew. Damascus is an incredible little town with plenty to do, especially if you are into outdoors-esque stuff. There's a lot of other bnb's around there, but both of us would say you're truly missing out if you're not staying here. It's a sure bet.

View more reviews for this inn


USA Trip October 2015 at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2015

Very friendly hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable, many thanks for that.

View more reviews for this inn


Millsap-Baker Estate Review at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2015

The rooms are lovely. The breakfast was delicious. Enjoyed seeing the furnishings and the location is beautiful. The hosts were very helpful and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Gorgeous!!! at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2015

We stayed in February 2014 for a romantic getaway. We stayed in the Yellow "bridal" suite. First, I want to say the hosts were Extremely Warm and Welcoming! Dr. James and Connie Baker really welcomed us and made us feel at home! They showed us where extra blankets & pillows were to help make our stay comfortable. They asked us if we had any special dietary needs for our breakfast meal which was greatly appreciated as a vegetarian! The food that Connie made us was excellent! It was very cold that February, but we managed to keep warm. I absolutely adored the furnishings in house! I really can't get over how beautiful they were! My absolutely favorite room was the Library! I would Love to rent the entire location for a murder mystery party for friends and family! The whole place has real ambience!

View more reviews for this inn


The food is great! at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2014

Love the food! Connie is a great cook.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2014

Thus is by far, the most gorgeous bed and breakfast. Their staff are not only prodessional, but personable as well. Very friendly and helpful. I've recommended this grrat place to everyone that comes to Damascus.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2014

One of the best places on the East Coast.This is an outstanding place worth all five stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Exccellent at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

All I can say is this is the best Bed and Breakfast I have ever seen.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet getaway at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on December 22, 2014

The Baker's were very friendly & helped make us feel like home away from home. Lovely home & grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2014

Our computer wouldn't let us rate five stars, but it should have been!

View more reviews for this inn


Dedinitely recommend at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2014

Delightful bed and breakfast! Our hosts went beyond what was expected to make our stay relaxing, enjoyable and memorable. We've been back a second time and were equally as impressed. Definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


We'd stay again at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2014

We stayed two nights at this lovely B&B while attending the 2014 Virginia Highland Festival. Very comfortable home in a great setting. The hosts are warm and engaging - preparing a hearty home cooked breakfast each morning. Many extras. We will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

This is a very beautiful home. We enjoyed the privacy of the location. The owners were great hosts. Our breakfasts were delicious. I highly recommend staying at the Millsap-Baker Estate.

View more reviews for this inn


Very impressive! at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2013

This house was so very impressive! I was there for an evening event, but we got there in time to see the outside. It was landscaped beautifully. There were two old fashioned porch swings in the trees and a cool looking barn. There was a big open field to park a lot of cars. The house was really neat, it was decorated with all kinds of antiques that fit it well with the time period of the house. I liked almost all of the food and the owners were very nice and friendly. I had a really good time.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely experience! at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2013

I stayed at the Millsap-Baker Estate for the weekend about a month ago, and the place is absolutely gorgeous! The woodwork of the kitchen cabinets is lovely, (the kichen is HUGE) and the cabinets go from the ceiling to the marbled floor. I was entranced by the victorian style dining room chairs...so ornate! But my favorite room had to be the library. It's a very atmospheric room! Everybody was extremely nice to me over my stay. I very much enjoyed my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here on a trip through the area. Not only is Damascus a wonderful area but this house was a highlight of our trip. It was beautifully restored and furnished with some of the most georgous furniture I have ever seen. The owners were very nice and friendly. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Another nice thing is that you can hold events there like weddings... which of course really interested my fiance! All in all, a VERY nice place to stay, in a wonderful town!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a nice party. at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2013

We held a family party at this beautiful home. It was like going back into time. The home was decorated in early 1900's . It was so elegant and even picture perfect. There was plenty of room for the eighteen of us. We were able to utilize the entire bottom floor. We did look upstairs and the rooms were very nice. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to host a nice party or club event.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Millsap-Baker Estate (4.89)
Top
}