Recent Reviews in Dallas, Texas

The most charming B&B at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I cannot recommend a more charming and relaxing place to stay. Howard and Mary have created a little slice of heaven for their guests to feel at home. This B&B is nestled in the historic heart of town, so it's extremely close to the square with all its great shops and Restaurants . The rooms are beautifully done and extremely clean. The beds feel as though you are sleeping at home with wonderfully soft sheets and over stuffed pillows. Howard and Mary go out of their way to treat you as though you were old friends staying for a visit. If you are looking for a five star luxury place to call home for a few days, look no farther . You will not be disappointed . I am looking forward not only to stay in their beautiful home again but to see two of the sweetest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Book it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Corinthian B and B at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Excellent. Very quiet and clean. All 3 breakfast meals that were served during my stay were very good. Company and conversation at the table was always engaging. Dan and Laurel were always helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome above and beyond expected! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Great atmosphere and the morning homemade breakfast were exceptional! Taking a step back into time. Service and recommendations were excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasure at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The house is quite cozy,the staff Is great and the breakfast is wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Beautiful place. Nice town to visit

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We stayed in the Presidential Suite and I cannot rave enough! Laurel was the perfect host and the food she prepared was top notch. She was very helpful with local travel suggestions and directions. The house was beautiful and conveinently located for all our sightseeing stops. And our room...oh, our room...it was perfect. We were sad to leave and will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Safe, secure, serene, and beautiful! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

The Corinthian is our home away from home in Dallas. Laurel and Dan are great hosts and help us locate interesting things to do and places to eat. Breakfast is a delight. The kitchen is always open and well-stocked for early coffee and tea or late-night cravings, including Bailey's Irish Crème. Safe, secure, serene, and beautiful. Suzanne Broadbent and Jack Werner, Oklahoma City

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Plus at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Wayne made our stay at the Inn a truly welcoming and memorable experience. Our flight was delayed and he couldnt have been more obliging welcoming us with glass wine after long flight. Accommodations were beautiful and home cooked breakfasts. We recommend the Inn for anyone who enjoys the B n B experience.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely weekend! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We came in for a conference, so weren't really there during the daytime, but the suite was perfect and comfortable; the food was outstanding; and Laurel was so welcoming, we felt like we were staying in the beautiful home of a long-time friend. Thank you for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

I met up with a longtime friend for a quick overnight get away and concert in Dallas. The Corinthian was the perfect getaway location for us in every way. The inn is fabulous and the service was impeccable. Dan, the innkeeper, was the perfect host, and the breakfast that he served was absolutely amazing. I will definitely stay at the Corinthian again on future visits to Dallas!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We would certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

My husband and I decided last minute to stay over night and called Alla! She always treats us like family! Husband and I have stayed at Allas multiple times. This bnb is our home away from home!! Husband is a history buff and loves all the antiques. I love the warm atmosphere and the AMAZING European organic breakfast! You MUST try it! Alla makes everything from scratch! Alla and Rick make the stay at their bnb as comfortable as possible!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B--Stay Here!!! at The Guesthouse on Allen Street (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

There really needs to be more stars to rate this marvelous experience. A hidden gem in the middle of a busy city. Overall decor so inspiring with art nouveau and detailed touches. Loved the garden and fountain, birds, squirrels. Daily breakfast served on patio with beautiful presentation. Very helpful hosts Jack and Kay. Would go back in a hot minute. Also recommend Si Tapas next door for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get away! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We had such a wonderful day/night at Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast in Duncanville, Tx. She is such a high spirited woman and the history in the home was amazing. It was a very inviting and comfortable experience. ¿ The food was delicious and organic. I was only able to take a couple pictures before my phone died. I missed my hubby so much and this is exactly what we needed. Thank you for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Corinthian B&B - Dallas at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Accommodations, service and food were excellent. We appreciated the personal care and hospitality of Laurel and Dan.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

I could not be happier with the Corinthian. We have always stayed at the Fairmont, but this lovely little B&B is replacing it for us. It's beautiful, the service is wonderful, and it's close to everything. Check it out!

View more reviews for this inn


Like Home away from Home at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

This is my second one week stay at Alla's and it feels like coming to visit old friends. Alla and Rick are very welcoming and hospitable. The rooms are very comfortable, cozy, and quiet. My room had a private bath which was a huge bonus! The delicious organic breakfast was made by Alla and chickens roaming in the backyard supplied our fresh eggs. Shopping is very close and Dallas is only minutes away. Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast will always be the place I stay whenever I'm in town and where I would recommend to all my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

This B&B is wonderful! Dan and Laurel are great hosts. The breakfasts were amazing and the Corinthian is in the perfect location for visiting the Dallas highlights.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Accommodations were great. Service was beyond expectations as Dan and Laurel provided services for personal requests. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

My husband and I went to Alla's for our honeymoon, upon arrival Alla was so welcoming and outgoing, Alla and her husband Rick make you feel right at home and are so funny. The house has a beautiful large porch to enjoy and inside is filled with very beautiful antiques, we stayed in mama pelts room and the bed is so comfortable. We can't wait to stay at Alla's a second time in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


fun times in dallas at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2016

a nice splurge near the bars and you save because you don't have to rent a car. very good time jerry carson

View more reviews for this inn


Wicked at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

The rooms were lovely and the inn keepers very knowledgeable about the area. It was an awesome experience.

View more reviews for this inn


So much better than a hotel at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Travelled to Dallas for a conference and was not looking forward to 3 nights in another hotel. The Daisy Polk Inn offered a very reasonably priced alternative that proved to be much more hospitable, interesting and enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, relaxing, wonderful secret spot! at The Guesthouse on Allen Street (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2016

This is the greatest find for inexpensive high quality room in Dallas. The location is great! There is only the one room so you don't hear doors slamming and suitcases rolling down the hall. I go to Dallas once a month and plan my trip around the availability of the Guesthouse! There is no dining per se however there is a great Tapas restaurant next door and plenty of other places to eat within a 10 minute walk or 3 minute drive. Bed is comfortable and everything about the room is high quality. The view from the room is the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Always wonderful! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Stayed on May 1st through the 4th of 2016. We have been staying since the summer of 2010. Every trip has been enjoyable! Dan and Laurel are gracious hosts. The food is perfect and the rooms could not be better. Can't imagine staying anywhere else when we come to Dallas!

View more reviews for this inn


great place. great location. at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 03, 2016

again- great plae- great location jerry carson

View more reviews for this inn


Quite lovely at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Daisy. Patrick and Wayne were very accommodating when we called ahead the day of check-in to see if we could bump our time up a bit, as we were on a road trip and would be arriving earlier than predicted. Patrick welcomed us warmly, gave us a little history of the house and showed us to our room upstairs, the Daisy room, which seemed to be the largest of the three with an ensuite bath. The bath is a little tight, but manageable. The house is beautifully appointed with period furnishings and we thoroughly loved dining in the morning with our included breakfasts prepared by chef Michael. The first day we had waffles, the second pancakes, both with juice and fresh fruit. We do prefer protein with our breakfast, but nonetheless it was so delicious we really didn't miss it. While some reviewers have complained about outside noise (which is why they provide earplugs in the room, I suppose) we only heard the occasional airplane from Love Field, and it certainly wasn't enough to bother us from inside our room. We really loved relaxing on the front porch in the early evening and the great WiFi signal in the room. The only miss for us was a rather hard and uncomfortable bed and cheap, hard pillows (not feather or faux feather). But we would stay at Daisy again without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Dallas trip at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

I recommend if you stay in Dallas stay at the Corinthian. It's a beautiful house. My room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's 5 to 10 minutes from downtown Dallas and deep ellem. I didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Everyone is so nice, the place is crazy clean, the food is awesome and I slept great!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn and fabulous staff at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 19, 2016

The Daisy Polk Inn was one of the nicest properties I've stayed at in a very long time. I stayed with my boyfriend and we had a peaceful visit. We drove up to the Daisy to find a sweet home with a large porch and pretty landscaping. We were met by Patrick and Wayne, the inn-keepers, who were so nice. They took the time to show us around the downstairs and tell us stories about Daisy and different design choices they had made for the remodeling of the house. They showed us to our room, the Reagan Room, which was spacious and airy. There were two comfortable chairs, a huge bed, and a few dressers. The Reagan Room also has sole access to the hall bathroom, which has a great old soaking tub that was a huge relief for our walking-filled days. There is also a shower for those that choose. Breakfast each morning was served by Michael, who was not only a great chef, but was a fountain of knowledge about everything Dallas-related and very easy to talk to. The breakfast itself varied but always had some homemade item (waffle, muffins, etc.) with fresh fruit. Michael also makes THE best cup of coffee ever. We loved the neighborhood that the Daisy was in. It was an easy walk (for us, who come from walking-heavy East coast cities) to the downtown area, museums, restaurants, bars, and other cool little neighborhoods. There are great restaurants within a few blocks for when we wanted to stay close to home. If we didn't want to walk, we took a cheap Uber. If I had to find a negative, I would say that the area around our hotel got pretty loud when the bars/clubs closed at night. My boyfriend got woken up a few times by happy drunk people in the street, but learned to use the earplugs we found in the bathroom (thanks, Daisy!) Overall, we will absolutely visit Daisy again and hopefully stay in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}