Recent Reviews in Dallas, Texas

Quite lovely at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Daisy. Patrick and Wayne were very accommodating when we called ahead the day of check-in to see if we could bump our time up a bit, as we were on a road trip and would be arriving earlier than predicted. Patrick welcomed us warmly, gave us a little history of the house and showed us to our room upstairs, the Daisy room, which seemed to be the largest of the three with an ensuite bath. The bath is a little tight, but manageable. The house is beautifully appointed with period furnishings and we thoroughly loved dining in the morning with our included breakfasts prepared by chef Michael. The first day we had waffles, the second pancakes, both with juice and fresh fruit. We do prefer protein with our breakfast, but nonetheless it was so delicious we really didn't miss it. While some reviewers have complained about outside noise (which is why they provide earplugs in the room, I suppose) we only heard the occasional airplane from Love Field, and it certainly wasn't enough to bother us from inside our room. We really loved relaxing on the front porch in the early evening and the great WiFi signal in the room. The only miss for us was a rather hard and uncomfortable bed and cheap, hard pillows (not feather or faux feather). But we would stay at Daisy again without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Dallas trip at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

I recommend if you stay in Dallas stay at the Corinthian. It's a beautiful house. My room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's 5 to 10 minutes from downtown Dallas and deep ellem. I didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Everyone is so nice, the place is crazy clean, the food is awesome and I slept great!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn and fabulous staff at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 19, 2016

The Daisy Polk Inn was one of the nicest properties I've stayed at in a very long time. I stayed with my boyfriend and we had a peaceful visit. We drove up to the Daisy to find a sweet home with a large porch and pretty landscaping. We were met by Patrick and Wayne, the inn-keepers, who were so nice. They took the time to show us around the downstairs and tell us stories about Daisy and different design choices they had made for the remodeling of the house. They showed us to our room, the Reagan Room, which was spacious and airy. There were two comfortable chairs, a huge bed, and a few dressers. The Reagan Room also has sole access to the hall bathroom, which has a great old soaking tub that was a huge relief for our walking-filled days. There is also a shower for those that choose. Breakfast each morning was served by Michael, who was not only a great chef, but was a fountain of knowledge about everything Dallas-related and very easy to talk to. The breakfast itself varied but always had some homemade item (waffle, muffins, etc.) with fresh fruit. Michael also makes THE best cup of coffee ever. We loved the neighborhood that the Daisy was in. It was an easy walk (for us, who come from walking-heavy East coast cities) to the downtown area, museums, restaurants, bars, and other cool little neighborhoods. There are great restaurants within a few blocks for when we wanted to stay close to home. If we didn't want to walk, we took a cheap Uber. If I had to find a negative, I would say that the area around our hotel got pretty loud when the bars/clubs closed at night. My boyfriend got woken up a few times by happy drunk people in the street, but learned to use the earplugs we found in the bathroom (thanks, Daisy!) Overall, we will absolutely visit Daisy again and hopefully stay in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

I loved my stay at the Corinthian. Laurel was wonderful and very accommodating of my schedule. She even set out a breakfast for me because I was leaving too early for the regular breakfast. The room was adorable, complete with a classic bathtub and fun balcony. If I get the chance, I would love to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

I was on an assignment to shoot the Ennis Bluebonnet Trails April 8-10, 2016. I had the most welcoming and generous people, Sam and Joanne are so wonderful and kind. I will definitely return to the Moore Ventura B&B in the future. I do recommended anyone traveling to Ennis or passing by to visit this beautiful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Guesthouse on Allen Street at The Guesthouse on Allen Street (Dallas, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 08, 2016

I was very impressed by the professionalism, cleanliness, location, comfort, and amenities. Breakfast was served on time, hot, and was good but not incredibly great. Overall, all of my expectations were met, and even of a few of them were exceeded. I would recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity and Relaxation at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

A very serene getaway. An awesome place to unwind and unplug. Can be as private or as interactive as you want. Jim and Rita are amazing hosts. They are experts in making one feel welcome, comfortable, and at home. Loved the Alpaca experience and meeting all the pets. Will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2nd visit, with many more to come!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

This was our second visit to Alla's! It's our favorite bed and breakfast! The organic breakfast was out of this world!! Alla and Rick are such fun and interesting people! We had a great time playing with the chickens! The cabana hot tub was so relaxing! We are looking forward to our next visit! Mama Pelts room was so comfy, we had our delicious breakfast and fell asleep until noon! That is just how wonderful it is here!!

View more reviews for this inn


The best girls weekend! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We decided to visit Allas B&B for a girls weekend. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. Alla gives great attention to every detail. The house is decorated with many period pieces so it is like traveling through time. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The wine was delicious and the company was refreshing. Make sure you get Allas organic breakfast. By far the best breakfast I have ever had. She has all of her beautiful chickens in the back, so you know the eggs are fresh!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Heart of Dallas at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Laurel was outstanding host. Room was great and common areas extraordinary. Food was great! Sandy and Russ

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

My wife and I had an excellence here while visiting Dallas. The breakfast was great and Jim entertained us while we ate. The rooms were cozy, clean, and the mattress was VERY comfortable. My wife loved the Alpaca Experience and it is definitely a must if you are staying here. The animals were very friendly and cuddly. We definitely recommend this place if you are visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


More fun than a pasture of llamas at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Our innkeepers Jim and Rita went out of their way to show us a good time. We tried fishing their lake, kissing a Llama and listening to an Irish joke or two over a sumptuous breakfast. So much fun to be truly in another world!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2016

My wife and I spent 2 weekend nights "in the city" at The Corinthian B&B recently and loved it. Laurel is an A class innkeeper. We enjoyed the throwback in time in this 1905 home. We Ubered up to St Martins on Lower Greenville for a fantastic and altogether pleasant dinner. Conversation with other guests in the beautiful formal dining room over an excellent breakfast was very enjoyable as well. Such a peaceful way to stay in Big D! PS, thanks for the ever present fresh baked cookies!

View more reviews for this inn


Foxes, Chickens and Charm at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Alla is a true joy to be around! As soon as we pulled up to the bed and breakfast, Alla greeted us on the front porch with a warm hug and made us feel right at home. The tour of the property was very interesting and the rooms were beautiful. Alla has the most interesting stories and had us laughing and smiling the whole time. Her breakfast was delicious and the spa package is a must. We will definitely be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Getaway at Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on February 19, 2016

The room was immaculate and we had everything we needed. The surrounding area make in dining choices as well as breakfast options for early risers. We absolutely should our stay and the efficiency of the check in and out process. One key downside fit us was the outdoor hot tub was out of service and appeared as it has not been used fit years!! But, the whirlpool bathtub in the unit was outstanding and also came with supplied bubble bath! Overall the room and our stay was a very relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at The Corinthian at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on February 10, 2016

Breakfast was incredible. Perfect mix of sweet and savory.

View more reviews for this inn


A little gem in dowtown/ deep ellum district at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

We went here for our wedding night. It is a great little gem in such an urban area. we were looking for something special, but not just the average Hilton or Anatole type hotel. This place is very personal. Great Service, and the breakfast is outstanding. We stayed in the governor's suite which gave us our own access, so coming in late was not a problem. The suite was very spacious, with a kitchen, dining area, soaker jetted tub. plenty of space to spread out. We would've loved to stay here longer than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed the ambiance, staff, location, historical architecture and breakfast at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2016

We had two rooms in the main house. Great historical architectural and antique furniture - one bed was carved, 1857, from France with super-comfortable mattress. Chef Michael subbed for the owners when we arrived, and was hugely knowledgeable about the Inn and the area. He cooked a very tasty waffle breakfast with fresh blueberries, juices and coffee. He chatted on a wide range of subjects as we ate -- photographic equipment, European visits and places, bed and breakfast differences in the US versus Europe, and the unique history of the Inn. The Inn has a great location minutes from Love Field as well as many Dallas restaurants and night spots, but having your own car would help.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite address in Dallas! at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on January 12, 2016

I come to Dallas every few months for work and I always stay at the Daisy Polk Inn. It is authentic, old fashioned in the best way possible and the breakfast is outstanding. This house has a soul! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2016

With a truly thoughtful, attentive staff, our stay at the Daisy Polk Inn has been one of the best Bed and Breakfasts that I have experienced. Arriving late during severe storms, we were greeting and giving a detailed tour of the property. They communicated with us to ensure that we were attended to properly, and remembered the details - such as I only drank tea at breakfast while my friend had coffee and orange juice. The rooms were very clean, and service was seamless. Everyone we came in contact with was extremely nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 22, 2015

My husband and I spent 2 nights in the Presidential Suite for our anniversary and had a delightful stay. The Presidential Suite was so beautifully decorated, and the attached bathroom was large and luxurious, with a separate shower and jetted tub. The breakfasts that were served were delicious, and the lovely dining room was a perfect setting for everyone to enjoy a leisurely meal. Snacks, including wine, soft drinks, and bottled water were available at all times, and we felt pampered and special. We highly recommend the Corinthian to anyone who wants to be close to the action but yet tucked quietly away in a neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Oasis at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 19, 2015

This B&B was the perfect place for me while my wife had surgery and throughout her stay at Baylor. The innkeeper was warm, welcoming, and very accommodating. It's very convenient to the hospital, dining, and movement throughout the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Retreat at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2015

We stayed in the house out back and it was quiet and private. The breakfast was vey good and the fellowship with other guests was fun. This is a totally non-smoking facility (grounds included). It would be nice if there was a small space designated for us folks who still 'have the habit'! We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2015

The Daisy Polk Inn is a great place to stay. I am a business traveler to Dallas and I love the central location with everything you need close by, the home away from home feeling and the delicious breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on December 13, 2015

The B&B was a lovely place to stay. Nice, plush beds with wonderful luxurious towels. The sunporch was a delightful, bright sunny location, the hospitality of the inn keeper was very good. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Irish BandB, Denton, TX at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Was a rainy cold day unfortunately but they did everything possible to make our stay a pleasant one including upgrading our room to one with a hot tub. Very pleasant place with some farm animals and a few small ponds. I would recommend to anyone looking for a quick get away.

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Anniversary at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2015

My husband and I were treated to this wonderful Bed and Breakfast for our 29th anniversary. The Ventura's were amazing hosts and went out of their way to make our stay special. Our room was AMAZING and GORGEOUS! It was huge with a working fireplace and an attached sun room. There was a Keurig coffee machine, small refrigerator and pantry with treats just outside our door. Breakfast was completely 5 star. The hosts used to own a restaurant and breakfast showed off their gift for preparing amazing food, service and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at the Moore Ventura B&B at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2015

The owners of this beautiful home thought of all the details to make my stay special and well worth the visit. It was obvious they were committed to making this a memorable stay from beginning to end. My breakfast in the dining room was fit for royalty. I hope to return to this special home!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2015

My wife and I stayed on November 20th and it was a great experience. It exceeded our expectations and the breakfast was better than we ever had!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}