Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Dallas, Texas

Our Yearly Anniversary Staycation at The Guesthouse on Allen Street (Dallas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 26, 2014

We love staying at this B&B where we stayed on our wedding night. The one-room guesthouse provides solitude even though it is within the vibrant Uptown Dallas area. We love that we can stay in a peaceful place, yet walk to a number of restaurants along with other Uptown residents and visitors. This is a benefit because parking can be tricky, especially on the weekends. The last two times we stayed, there was construction going on that had us frustrated, but only temporarily. We had unfortunate timing. The breakfast NEVER disappoints. It is always beautiful AND delicious. We will be back each year as long as possible!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful inn with tonnes of character and such warm owners at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2014

This really is a lovely place to stay at. The house is beautiful with so much history and the owners are a delight. But in fact the real diamond of the Daisy Polk is the chef, Michael. His breakfasts are so tasty and varied and you can while away hours just chatting to him. I couldn't recommend this bed and breakfast more - stay there whenever you're in Dallas! So much nicer than anaemic hotel with no character and unfriendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Get Away From It All Without Having to Worry About Anything at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. We had such a wonderful time. Jim is a great host - talking to him is like chatting with an old friend. He does an amazing job ensuring that everything is perfect for your stay. He even got us dinner reservations at a wonderful local restaurant including a complimentary appetizer. We loved visiting with the alpacas, the great pyrenees, and especially the really friendly cats. Our cabin was comfortable, cozy, and private. It felt like we were in our own little world. It snowed the night of our stay, and sitting in the hot tub in the snow was the perfect way to spend our evening. This was probably the most relaxing place I've ever stayed. I'd recommend it to anyone who loves animals and nature and is looking for a place to get away from it all without having to worry about anything.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place for at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We were in Dallas from November 9 to 12 November,after new York and Miami,came from Russia!Hotel Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana can be found on the Internet,struck the interior of the hotel,you will be in the Museum,slept on the antique bed, like a Princess!We are tired of the big hotels, where you are one of hundreds of clients,Alla feel at home!Delicious and healthy Breakfast(I was a kid), garden,Jacuzzi!We have a very remarkable impression about America with such hospitable people, as Alla!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location! at Locust Street Inn (Denton, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 14, 2014

The location was awesome! Never once had to use our vehicle. The room was great too. There could be some improvements on cleanliness but nothing major. I'm pretty easy on that. Any place is usually cleaner than my house! Breakfast was good, however, I wasn't a huge fan of the brunch on Sunday. Some of it was rather fancy and it wasn't labeled so I wasn't sure what it all was or was for. So the positives are the location and the room. the not as positives (but not negative, rather areas for improvement) are the cleanliness and the Sunday brunch.

View more reviews for this inn


Good people and Cool animals. at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We stayed two nights and the operators are really good folks. You will enjoy the alpacas, they are super quirky and cool. Very hospitable treatment here! Happy camper here! -Brock

View more reviews for this inn


Great option in Denton at Locust Street Inn (Denton, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We usually stay in "stand-alone" b&b's for the privacy factor. We really enjoyed our stay in this older home. Never heard our neighbors. The bed was very comfortable and the food, particularly, was outstanding. We will recommend Locust Street Inn to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Return customer ---- Still impressed! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We have stayed here twice, in two different rooms. We returned after the first visit because we felt welcomed, well accomodated, and catered to. The inn keeper is knowledgable about the area and was even able to direct us to a driver for the night at a reasonable cost. Our second visit was enjoyable as well. The breakfast was fabulous from the herbed sausage, peach pancake, seasoned potatoes, and rolls. The house was full and the company was enchanting; ranging from within the Dallas/Fort Worth area to returning customers from Australia! I know we will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Quaint at Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2014

We go to Dallas every year for a Cowboys football game and this year we decided to try a B and B. This was a lovely property in a quiet residential neighborhood. Very accommodating, clean and totally met our needs. We plan to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Dallas at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on November 06, 2014

The Corinthian Inn is a lovely house with a gracious host. The room was decorated with care to preserve the theme of a grand manor, the bed was very comfortable. The only problem was the temperature -- the air conditioning blew too cold, so that we had to plug in a space heater. The breakfast was beautifully presented and tasty. Cookies and sweet breads were always available. The Inn was located within a block of a bus route to downtown. We would definitely stay at the Corinthian Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween Party Fun! at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2014

My partner and I, along with 2 friends from out of town, rented two rooms for the Halloween festivities in the Gayborhood right around the corner from the Daisy Polk. It was very loud due to the music, but that's why we were there! The Daisy Polk has private parking which is a huge benefit for any major event happening in the Gayborhood. This property is romantic and there are TONS of restaurants nearby, along with dance clubs, bars, the public library and a grocery store all within walking distance. We stayed in the main house, our room was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable! I loved the antique furniture and the beauty of the entire property is amazing. Continental breakfast was a waffle with fresh fruit, coffee, and juice. A full breakfast menu is available for an additional $20. I will pick the Daisy Polk from now on, rather than staying at the Warwick Melrose Hotel. Wayne & Patrick were very nice and accommodating hosts, thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this new experience! at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Gorgeous home in the Oaklawn area close to everything! Amazing service and the accommodations exceeded out expectations! The value of the room was better than the gamble of Priceline or hotels.com! We paid $129 and got free parking fabulous breakfast and the convenience of being around the event we were attending¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Locust Street Inn (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

From the delicious pesto benny for breakfast to the accessibility of the square, Locust Street Inn exceeded my expectations! I loved being able to walk everywhere I needed to go in Denton!

View more reviews for this inn


QUIRKY,FUN,ROMANTIC,UNIQUE!! at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

We were celebrating our 9th wedding anniversary and stayed at the Nancee Gee Cottage. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Bed was soft and comfortable. TV was great. It had cable and a DVR and it was placed perfectly for watching in bed. Lots of pillows to prop up with. Loved that it had a decent sized mini frig and microwave and coffee maker. Good water pressure in the shower. The hot tub was private and a nice way to end the evening. Jim made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast in our room was NICE! We love sleeping in. The animals on the property were fantastic! We loved them ALL. Valentino was our favorite alpaca though. Very friendly and affectionate. Loved petting him. Loved watching the Great Pyrenees "work" and protect the herd. Do the "alpaca experience". It was loads of fun and very informative. Loved spending time with Jim's personal dogs, Cookie the schnauzer, Rascal the schnoodle and BBA (grin) (the standard poodle). I made friends with a black cat too. Watching the 2 kinds of geese (about 7 total) waddling around was amusing. There were ducks in the pond. My husband got to get in some fishing time while I walked around petting and watching animals. Love the fountain in the pond and fountains in the gardens by the office and bar. Love the gardens and lights.Lots of fun things to look at in the gardens. Fun decor. Very pretty at night. Enjoyed visiting with everyone at the outdoor bar at the end of the evening. I was looking for quirky and fun and quiet and romantic and I found it all in one place. I was so glad we stayed 2 nights. Bring your sense of humor and be prepared to laugh.

View more reviews for this inn


Zeeeeen at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Beautiful place! Peaceful! Beyond comfortable! Food amazing! Host and Hostess amaaaazing!! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


I wish I was there, again! at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

The experience there was amazing! Very friendly staff, cozy and warm rooms...Just like being at home. Didn't have time to try out the breakfast menu, too bad for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Very quiet and comfortable. The Innkeeper is knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. at Locust Street Inn (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We use this inn as a base to visit family because it is more comfortable than an hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Wife and I stayed for 3 nights celebrating our 11th anniversary. Had a great time! Breakfast - served in bed - was superb. My wife is an animal lover and really enjoyed spending time with the alpacas. Overall quite a memorable experience!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent stay in dallas at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

very nice stay. close driving distance to downtown/midtown. hospitality very good. rooms a little small and bed to too comfortable. very good breakfast. Overall i definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Bailey's the Bomb! at Bailey's Uptown Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We almost couldn't believe there was a B&B among some of the finest dining and bar venues in Dallas. What a beautiful place to stay...all of the instructions were clear and always felt like the owners were a call away if needed. Our room was spacious and one of the cleanest places we've stayed. Thank you for offering Bailey's to folks like us--truly an Uptown experience:)

View more reviews for this inn


Treated Like Royalty...What an Experience! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

From the minute we arrived, we knew our stay would be full of fabulous experiences. Walking in the door, the beautiful decor' takes you back to an earlier era. We were given a tour of the house and told to make ourselves at home to the canisters of fresh-baked cookies, candies, wine, and refrigerated beverages. Our room, the Presidential Suite, was more than we ever could have expected...spacious, comfortable, and full of amenities. Each morning the breakfast were scrumptious and the hospitality and conversations with other guests made us feel right at home. Dan and Laurel were always available to offer suggestions for sightseeing and delicious eateries. We highly recommend the Corinthian Bed and Breakfast to anyone that is looking for a place to celebrate a special event or just a place to getaway. We so anxiously await our next stay...Two thumbs up to the Corinthian!

View more reviews for this inn


great privacy at The Guesthouse on Allen Street (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Several restaurants within walking distance. Kay was very nice and makes a mean French toast! The room was clean and quiet. Nice little getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


thanks alla at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Thanks for the most relaxing few days I've had in a very long time. I will, be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Breakfast I Have Ever Had! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

We tried Alla's B&B almost 2 years ago and had a fantastic time. The house was clean and filled with things from all different era's (Enjoyed watching the Olympics on an original black and white TV). Alla herself is charming and you can tell she truly loves what she does. But above all, we remember that breakfast. I am a breakfast enthusiast and this was the best meal I have ever had. I have had fresh sourdough in San Francisco, fish tacos in Key West Florida, and shrimp gumbo in Louisiana, and nothing compares to this home made breakfast. Everything she can is grown by her, she gets up at 5am to make it, and the spread is incredible. Everything paired well with everything else, and the jellies were just delicious. The best part, we didn't need to eat for 26hrs straight! And we weren't even bloated like one would expect. Just the shear amount of vitamins and nutrients in the meal held us over until the next breakfast. We can still taste it sometimes. So if you are even thinking about getting the breakfast you NEED to. Great experience all around. Thanks Alla!

View more reviews for this inn


State Fair Weekend at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

You cannot go wrong staying at the Daisy Polk Inn. The owners are friendly and helpful at all times! The inn is clean, quite and very comfortable. I love the historic feel of the main house and the cottage. I really recommend the cottage because it is a great way to meet other guests. You will be glad you chose this inn as your home away from home while visiting Dallas, Texas!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Alla's! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed with Alla for three nights in September. She is quite the hostess- charming, considerate, welcoming & a terrific cook! We loved our delicious breakfasts. Her B&B is filled with lovely antiques, and Alla will give you your own personal tour. Alla's husband, Rick, is a great guy, too. Duncanville is a nice little area right outside of Dallas- a quick and easy drive on the interstate. Alla and Rick recommended a great little Italian restaurant for dinner our first night- it was in walking distance of the B&B. Alla's B&B is a comfortable alternative to impersonal hotel chains.

View more reviews for this inn


Lodging while attending State Fair of Texas at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Outstanding, very clean and outstanding friendly host, also a very good value, quite and a place where one feels at home

View more reviews for this inn


Great friendly & warm experience at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Had a great experience met up with an old friend he wasn't too impressed but, I definitely had a good time loved the homemade breakfasts and casual talk. was my first B&B experience. I will make sure I stay here on my next trip to Dallas Thanks again for the outstanding experience, KG

View more reviews for this inn


Another great day at Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast at Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

I stay here routinely as our corporate office is located nearby and the location is very convenient for me. The rooms are beautifully appointed and are a great value compared to other hotels in the area. They are always clean and the coffee is the best! The owners are very friendly and accommodating when I need to extend my stay on short notice. Highly recommended!!!

View more reviews for this inn


denton at Locust Street Inn (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Very welcoming and friendly host lovely rooms and ambience with a 5 star breakfast. Almost perfect

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}