Recent Reviews in Dallas, Texas

Charming B & B--Stay Here!!! at The Guesthouse on Allen Street (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

There really needs to be more stars to rate this marvelous experience. A hidden gem in the middle of a busy city. Overall decor so inspiring with art nouveau and detailed touches. Loved the garden and fountain, birds, squirrels. Daily breakfast served on patio with beautiful presentation. Very helpful hosts Jack and Kay. Would go back in a hot minute. Also recommend Si Tapas next door for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get away! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We had such a wonderful day/night at Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast in Duncanville, Tx. She is such a high spirited woman and the history in the home was amazing. It was a very inviting and comfortable experience. ¿ The food was delicious and organic. I was only able to take a couple pictures before my phone died. I missed my hubby so much and this is exactly what we needed. Thank you for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Corinthian B&B - Dallas at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Accommodations, service and food were excellent. We appreciated the personal care and hospitality of Laurel and Dan.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

I could not be happier with the Corinthian. We have always stayed at the Fairmont, but this lovely little B&B is replacing it for us. It's beautiful, the service is wonderful, and it's close to everything. Check it out!

View more reviews for this inn


Like Home away from Home at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

This is my second one week stay at Alla's and it feels like coming to visit old friends. Alla and Rick are very welcoming and hospitable. The rooms are very comfortable, cozy, and quiet. My room had a private bath which was a huge bonus! The delicious organic breakfast was made by Alla and chickens roaming in the backyard supplied our fresh eggs. Shopping is very close and Dallas is only minutes away. Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast will always be the place I stay whenever I'm in town and where I would recommend to all my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

This B&B is wonderful! Dan and Laurel are great hosts. The breakfasts were amazing and the Corinthian is in the perfect location for visiting the Dallas highlights.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Accommodations were great. Service was beyond expectations as Dan and Laurel provided services for personal requests. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

My husband and I went to Alla's for our honeymoon, upon arrival Alla was so welcoming and outgoing, Alla and her husband Rick make you feel right at home and are so funny. The house has a beautiful large porch to enjoy and inside is filled with very beautiful antiques, we stayed in mama pelts room and the bed is so comfortable. We can't wait to stay at Alla's a second time in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


fun times in dallas at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2016

a nice splurge near the bars and you save because you don't have to rent a car. very good time jerry carson

View more reviews for this inn


Wicked at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

The rooms were lovely and the inn keepers very knowledgeable about the area. It was an awesome experience.

View more reviews for this inn


So much better than a hotel at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Travelled to Dallas for a conference and was not looking forward to 3 nights in another hotel. The Daisy Polk Inn offered a very reasonably priced alternative that proved to be much more hospitable, interesting and enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, relaxing, wonderful secret spot! at The Guesthouse on Allen Street (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2016

This is the greatest find for inexpensive high quality room in Dallas. The location is great! There is only the one room so you don't hear doors slamming and suitcases rolling down the hall. I go to Dallas once a month and plan my trip around the availability of the Guesthouse! There is no dining per se however there is a great Tapas restaurant next door and plenty of other places to eat within a 10 minute walk or 3 minute drive. Bed is comfortable and everything about the room is high quality. The view from the room is the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Always wonderful! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Stayed on May 1st through the 4th of 2016. We have been staying since the summer of 2010. Every trip has been enjoyable! Dan and Laurel are gracious hosts. The food is perfect and the rooms could not be better. Can't imagine staying anywhere else when we come to Dallas!

View more reviews for this inn


great place. great location. at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 03, 2016

again- great plae- great location jerry carson

View more reviews for this inn


Quite lovely at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Daisy. Patrick and Wayne were very accommodating when we called ahead the day of check-in to see if we could bump our time up a bit, as we were on a road trip and would be arriving earlier than predicted. Patrick welcomed us warmly, gave us a little history of the house and showed us to our room upstairs, the Daisy room, which seemed to be the largest of the three with an ensuite bath. The bath is a little tight, but manageable. The house is beautifully appointed with period furnishings and we thoroughly loved dining in the morning with our included breakfasts prepared by chef Michael. The first day we had waffles, the second pancakes, both with juice and fresh fruit. We do prefer protein with our breakfast, but nonetheless it was so delicious we really didn't miss it. While some reviewers have complained about outside noise (which is why they provide earplugs in the room, I suppose) we only heard the occasional airplane from Love Field, and it certainly wasn't enough to bother us from inside our room. We really loved relaxing on the front porch in the early evening and the great WiFi signal in the room. The only miss for us was a rather hard and uncomfortable bed and cheap, hard pillows (not feather or faux feather). But we would stay at Daisy again without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Dallas trip at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

I recommend if you stay in Dallas stay at the Corinthian. It's a beautiful house. My room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's 5 to 10 minutes from downtown Dallas and deep ellem. I didn't want to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Everyone is so nice, the place is crazy clean, the food is awesome and I slept great!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn and fabulous staff at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 19, 2016

The Daisy Polk Inn was one of the nicest properties I've stayed at in a very long time. I stayed with my boyfriend and we had a peaceful visit. We drove up to the Daisy to find a sweet home with a large porch and pretty landscaping. We were met by Patrick and Wayne, the inn-keepers, who were so nice. They took the time to show us around the downstairs and tell us stories about Daisy and different design choices they had made for the remodeling of the house. They showed us to our room, the Reagan Room, which was spacious and airy. There were two comfortable chairs, a huge bed, and a few dressers. The Reagan Room also has sole access to the hall bathroom, which has a great old soaking tub that was a huge relief for our walking-filled days. There is also a shower for those that choose. Breakfast each morning was served by Michael, who was not only a great chef, but was a fountain of knowledge about everything Dallas-related and very easy to talk to. The breakfast itself varied but always had some homemade item (waffle, muffins, etc.) with fresh fruit. Michael also makes THE best cup of coffee ever. We loved the neighborhood that the Daisy was in. It was an easy walk (for us, who come from walking-heavy East coast cities) to the downtown area, museums, restaurants, bars, and other cool little neighborhoods. There are great restaurants within a few blocks for when we wanted to stay close to home. If we didn't want to walk, we took a cheap Uber. If I had to find a negative, I would say that the area around our hotel got pretty loud when the bars/clubs closed at night. My boyfriend got woken up a few times by happy drunk people in the street, but learned to use the earplugs we found in the bathroom (thanks, Daisy!) Overall, we will absolutely visit Daisy again and hopefully stay in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

I loved my stay at the Corinthian. Laurel was wonderful and very accommodating of my schedule. She even set out a breakfast for me because I was leaving too early for the regular breakfast. The room was adorable, complete with a classic bathtub and fun balcony. If I get the chance, I would love to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Moore Ventura Bed and Breakfast (Ennis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

I was on an assignment to shoot the Ennis Bluebonnet Trails April 8-10, 2016. I had the most welcoming and generous people, Sam and Joanne are so wonderful and kind. I will definitely return to the Moore Ventura B&B in the future. I do recommended anyone traveling to Ennis or passing by to visit this beautiful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Guesthouse on Allen Street at The Guesthouse on Allen Street (Dallas, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 08, 2016

I was very impressed by the professionalism, cleanliness, location, comfort, and amenities. Breakfast was served on time, hot, and was good but not incredibly great. Overall, all of my expectations were met, and even of a few of them were exceeded. I would recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity and Relaxation at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

A very serene getaway. An awesome place to unwind and unplug. Can be as private or as interactive as you want. Jim and Rita are amazing hosts. They are experts in making one feel welcome, comfortable, and at home. Loved the Alpaca experience and meeting all the pets. Will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2nd visit, with many more to come!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

This was our second visit to Alla's! It's our favorite bed and breakfast! The organic breakfast was out of this world!! Alla and Rick are such fun and interesting people! We had a great time playing with the chickens! The cabana hot tub was so relaxing! We are looking forward to our next visit! Mama Pelts room was so comfy, we had our delicious breakfast and fell asleep until noon! That is just how wonderful it is here!!

View more reviews for this inn


The best girls weekend! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We decided to visit Allas B&B for a girls weekend. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. Alla gives great attention to every detail. The house is decorated with many period pieces so it is like traveling through time. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The wine was delicious and the company was refreshing. Make sure you get Allas organic breakfast. By far the best breakfast I have ever had. She has all of her beautiful chickens in the back, so you know the eggs are fresh!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Heart of Dallas at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Laurel was outstanding host. Room was great and common areas extraordinary. Food was great! Sandy and Russ

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

My wife and I had an excellence here while visiting Dallas. The breakfast was great and Jim entertained us while we ate. The rooms were cozy, clean, and the mattress was VERY comfortable. My wife loved the Alpaca Experience and it is definitely a must if you are staying here. The animals were very friendly and cuddly. We definitely recommend this place if you are visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


More fun than a pasture of llamas at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Our innkeepers Jim and Rita went out of their way to show us a good time. We tried fishing their lake, kissing a Llama and listening to an Irish joke or two over a sumptuous breakfast. So much fun to be truly in another world!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2016

My wife and I spent 2 weekend nights "in the city" at The Corinthian B&B recently and loved it. Laurel is an A class innkeeper. We enjoyed the throwback in time in this 1905 home. We Ubered up to St Martins on Lower Greenville for a fantastic and altogether pleasant dinner. Conversation with other guests in the beautiful formal dining room over an excellent breakfast was very enjoyable as well. Such a peaceful way to stay in Big D! PS, thanks for the ever present fresh baked cookies!

View more reviews for this inn


Foxes, Chickens and Charm at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Alla is a true joy to be around! As soon as we pulled up to the bed and breakfast, Alla greeted us on the front porch with a warm hug and made us feel right at home. The tour of the property was very interesting and the rooms were beautiful. Alla has the most interesting stories and had us laughing and smiling the whole time. Her breakfast was delicious and the spa package is a must. We will definitely be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Getaway at Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on February 19, 2016

The room was immaculate and we had everything we needed. The surrounding area make in dining choices as well as breakfast options for early risers. We absolutely should our stay and the efficiency of the check in and out process. One key downside fit us was the outdoor hot tub was out of service and appeared as it has not been used fit years!! But, the whirlpool bathtub in the unit was outstanding and also came with supplied bubble bath! Overall the room and our stay was a very relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}