Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Dallas, Texas

Feels like you're staying with family. at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2014

This was an incredible place to stay. I am a Dallas native and never knew about this gem. The place was cozy, had a lot of history, and was full of Southern hospitality. I didn't find this anywhere when I was researching the place, but it is super LGBTQ friendly. The inn keepers are very interesting and charming people. The organic breakfast is just AMAZING. I highly recommend this place. The only bad thing that I would say is that the beds are too firm and need to be replaced.

View more reviews for this inn


7/5/14-7/7/14 stay at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We had a great time! Reservations for dinner on Saturday evening were made for us at Giuseppe's which was delicious, and we had a lot of fun seeing and feeding the animals the next morning. The room was great and so was champagne in the hot tub. Will definitely return in the future for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we have ever stayed in!!!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Alla's B&B over 4th of July weekend AND IT WAS AMAZING!! We were instantly greeted in the driveway by Rick and he escorted us into the house. Shortly after Alla came from around the corner and greeted us like we were family or long time distance friends. The antiques that they keep in the house are unreal!! The original Thomas Edison light bulbs that still work great and are over 100 years old! Incredible!! We were then given a tour of the house and offered hor dourves and wine. We seriously could have just stayed there the rest of the night talking to Rick and Alla it was so much fun! They recommended a fabulous little italian resturant to dine at and after we came back we began our spa cabana, which was lovely. European chocolate candies are delish so try and get those if you can!! We got to pick the bottle of wine from a wide collection directly from Alla's cellar! PLUS outside was lawn furniture that was already covered in plastic if your hot tub experience gets to hot. We had robes and slippers awaiting in our room just for this purpose. Divine!! The best was very comfortable, there are air conditioners in each room so YOU control the temperature, and don't worry if you forgot ANYTHING because she has literally EVERYTHING stocked already in the bathrooms!! The european king breakfast was a personal favorite. We LOVED EVERYTHING about this experience!!! And will stay NO WHERE ELSE but Alla's when we visit the Dallas area!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Daisy Polk Inn is a real find, and the breakfasts are excellent. at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Michael, the chef is fabulous and makes excellent breakfasts, plus he also gives us fabulous information about the history of Dallas as well as the Daisy Polk Inn. This and the lovely top floor bedroom made my first stay in Dallas one that I will remember.

View more reviews for this inn


This was the most extraordinary place I've stayed in!!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Words can't describe the service and pleasure that I experience while staying at Alla's Bed n Breakfast. Everything was what I expected and more. This will be my choice of lodging everytime I'm in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast pancakes at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Gracious. White glove service. A B&B that makes Dallas proud of its hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2014

We had a great time! This was our first Bed and Breakfast and our honeymoon as well and we loved how old-timey the place was decorated and how comfortable our bed was! Wonderful hospitalify and great food! Ala made me special gluten free breakfasts becuase I'm allergic to gluten and it was so nice of her to go the extra mile to find food that I could have. We will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B in Denton at The Heritage Inns (Denton, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 28, 2014

This place was very cute! The beds were extremely comfortable, and there was a sweet little patio outside to hang out on. I would definitely recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Not the Type of B&B I'm Use Too at Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Clean comfortable room. The breakfast available was more like the type found in a Motel lobby. The food available was located in a storage room. Only available tables were patio table outside or taken back to the room. The places that I have been that advertise themselves as B&B serve hot home made meals at a dining room table usually set with flatware, tablecloths or placemats and napkins. The arrangement was not very appetizing.

View more reviews for this inn


Quirky but fun at The Heritage Inns (Denton, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Charming place with a great location convenient to downtown square. Fix a couple of little things and my ratings go way up : toast, every morning at breakfast, was burnt; and weird Muzak played in the halls all night, necessitating a trip to the drugstore for earplugs (if you need it bc the walls are thin, go with a white noise machine in each room that offers rain, nature, classical, etc) . Overall, I'll be back next time I'm in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Above & Beyond Expectations at Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Excellent accommodations...clean rooms, relaxing mattress, Lee is hospitable, personable, informative and a great person. Will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this B&B recently. The room was beautifully decorated, neat, clean and tidy when we checked in. Patrick was a gracious and friendly innkeeper as well. Breakfast the next morning was expertly and masterfully prepared, and so delicious that I wish I could have breakfast there every morning -- and I typically don't even eat breakfast! We will definitely stay again soon. We had too good of a time not to.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

What a wonderful stay from arrival to departure. Great service. Great room. Great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2014

It was a wonderful experience. The room was fantastic and the environment friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay!!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2014

We had such a wonderful time. Alla made us feel like family immediately upon our arrival. Breakfast each morning was so fantastic that I probably gained 5 pounds! The rooms were so peaceful and beautiful. We purchased the Hot Tub package as well and loved it! We visited the antique stores nearby as well as had fantastic Italian food delivered one night. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded my expectations at The Guesthouse on Allen Street (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

This B/B is great! Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Getaway at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the mayor's suite which had a small kitchen and dining area. The grounds were well kept. Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding 2nd Visit at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

This was our second stay at Daisy Polk. The hosts were very accomodating with every request. Thank you Daisy Polk!

View more reviews for this inn


Whimsical setting in trendy Dallas neighborhood at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on May 22, 2014

Lovely stay. Just wish some rooms with separate twin beds had been available. The owners are delightful, and the breakfasts included were super.

View more reviews for this inn


A diamond in the rough!!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2014

Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast is truly a wonderful place...the hospitality provided by Alla and Rick was beyond my expectations!!! Upon my arrival, I was greeted as though I was a lifetime friend!!! I was graduating from Dallas Baptist University with my MBA and wanted to stay close to the university when my search for reasonable prices in the vicinicity led me to Alla's!! I could not have asked for more...we celebrated my special day with the other guests and it was simply amazing!!!! I felt like I was so special and have now met new friends for life!!!! Alla is the sweetest woman I have ever met and if you guess where she is from, remember it starts with a "U." Awesome accomodations that surpassed my expectations!!!! Chose this place off the beaten path and you will not be disappointed!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Urban Oasis at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 15, 2014

The Inn is a beautiful home in historic Oak Lawn neighborhood convenient to downtown, restaurants, clubs, and Love Field airport. The manager and chef are friendly and know a lot about Dallas. Breakfasts are culinary delights.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Bday weekend! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

The Corinthian is an amazing and wonderful B&B. The home is beautiful, the bed is the most comfortable, and the breakfast was splendid. Laurel made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


delightful B&B at The Heritage Inns (Denton, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 05, 2014

The Inn keeper was absolutely wonderful. Went above and beyond our expectations and breakfast was amazing. Would recommend and stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


best B&B in Denton at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2014

There is something magical in the air that happens at night around the pond.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice choice in Dallas at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2014

This was more delightful than expected. Booked for a weekend, had a very peaceful stay in the house. The owners and keeper clearly value this diamond in the rough! Close to Cosmic Cafe and train lines. Good conversation over a warm masterfully yummy breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect honeymoon! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2014

This was the perfect getaway for my new husband amd myself. Alla makes you feel right at home as soon as you arrive. The food that she prepared was amazing. She even provides anything you could possibly need during your stay incase you happen to forget something. We cant wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Atmosphere with Animals!! at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2014

We had such a good time here!! I am a lover of animals and to be around the Alpacas and get to learn about them was a great experience! (Not to mention the geese, dogs, cats, etc. just added to the experience!). Jim was very nice and was eager to answer questions we had about the animals, surrounding areas, etc. He was very accommodating and friendly! We WILL be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing property, welcoming owners and lovely food at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2014

What a lovely stay - I just wish it could have been longer. The owners were incredibly welcoming, the property is very tastefully restored and decorated, the food was fantastic and the location excellent. I'd love to come back. Thanks very much Wayne and Pat for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at McKinney Bed and Breakfast (McKinney, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed in The Sweet for a night celebrating her birthday. We live in McKinney, but had not stayed here before. Vicki was a friendly hostess and great cook. We didn't get to meet Wayne. The whole place was beautiful. Our suite was comfy. We highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Peaceful at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2014

Very private getaway for couples that want to unwind and enjoy the alpacas, dogs, cats, geese and ducks. Away from the city but not too far to enjoy eating out and seeing the surrounding cities. Jim and Rita are great host and always sees that you have everything you need and enjoying yourself. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}