Recent Reviews in Dallas, Texas

An Amazing Bed & Breakfast!!! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

This was our very first Bed & Breakfast experience, and our stay at the Corinthian was amazing. Our room, the Mayors's Suite, was located on the first floor of the carriage house behind the main house. Laurel greeted us when we arrived and she welcomed us with a brief history and tour of the main house. Then she took us back to our room. She gave us the key to our room and another key giving us access to the main house at all times. We were shown snacks in the kitchen which were available to us at all times. Our suite was wonderful - with a bedroom, sitting room, dining room, kitchen and bath. We had the most delicious breakfast both mornings served with fine china and crystal, prepared by Laurel. We highly recommend the Corinthian - the bar has been set very high for our next B&B!!

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary!! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

The day before I was to stay at the Corinthian, Oklahoma had its biggest earthquake to date, and my house was only 20 miles from its epicenter. I had to cancel my stay at the very last minute due to damage to my house. Laurel was very understanding and kindly offered me a gift certificate so I could enjoy my stay there later. I'm extremely appreciative of this and looking forward to using it before too long. Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for R&R at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

This was our first getaway to a B&B! And it was awesome! Jim is so very warm and pleasant! He took his time to welcome and set us up for a great stay! Perfect little getaway for time away with the one you love. The farm is a working farm, however it’s well maintained no offensive odors and the alpacas are super friendly! Jim went over and beyond to ensure we enjoyed ourselves and had a great stay! Rita provided us with a great and filling breakfast on the day of checkout. Already looking forward to our next visit. ~The Fields

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

I can't say enough about my stay. The experience exceeded my expectations. I stayed in the Mayor's room. OMG I loved it!!! I even read the antique children's books. The house manager is the best!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Relaxing at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

I love staying at B&Bs because of the personal service and "home-like" atmosphere and The Daisy Polk Inn did not disappoint! The house is beautiful and full of history that is a joy to learn about from the owner, Wayne, and the inn keeper, Patrick. We were greeted by Wayne and Patrick on our first night and they were two of the nicest people I have ever had the pleasure meeting! My boyfriend and I stayed for a weekend and we enjoyed every moment. Patrick was there each morning with a delicious organic breakfast and lovely conversation. The location is perfect for exploring Dallas and then coming back to a quiet and cozy place to rest. We were only minutes away from all of the activities and sight-seeing we planned for the weekend. We absolutely loved our stay and have every intention of returning in the future. Thank you Patrick and Wayne! Natasia and Scott

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Great night at the Corinthian. In Dallas for treatment at Baylor Hosp and the nice stay at the B&B helps to remind of the good things in life

View more reviews for this inn


The most charming B&B at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I cannot recommend a more charming and relaxing place to stay. Howard and Mary have created a little slice of heaven for their guests to feel at home. This B&B is nestled in the historic heart of town, so it's extremely close to the square with all its great shops and Restaurants . The rooms are beautifully done and extremely clean. The beds feel as though you are sleeping at home with wonderfully soft sheets and over stuffed pillows. Howard and Mary go out of their way to treat you as though you were old friends staying for a visit. If you are looking for a five star luxury place to call home for a few days, look no farther . You will not be disappointed . I am looking forward not only to stay in their beautiful home again but to see two of the sweetest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Book it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Corinthian B and B at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Excellent. Very quiet and clean. All 3 breakfast meals that were served during my stay were very good. Company and conversation at the table was always engaging. Dan and Laurel were always helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome above and beyond expected! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Great atmosphere and the morning homemade breakfast were exceptional! Taking a step back into time. Service and recommendations were excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasure at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The house is quite cozy,the staff Is great and the breakfast is wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Beautiful place. Nice town to visit

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We stayed in the Presidential Suite and I cannot rave enough! Laurel was the perfect host and the food she prepared was top notch. She was very helpful with local travel suggestions and directions. The house was beautiful and conveinently located for all our sightseeing stops. And our room...oh, our room...it was perfect. We were sad to leave and will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Safe, secure, serene, and beautiful! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

The Corinthian is our home away from home in Dallas. Laurel and Dan are great hosts and help us locate interesting things to do and places to eat. Breakfast is a delight. The kitchen is always open and well-stocked for early coffee and tea or late-night cravings, including Bailey's Irish Crème. Safe, secure, serene, and beautiful. Suzanne Broadbent and Jack Werner, Oklahoma City

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Plus at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Wayne made our stay at the Inn a truly welcoming and memorable experience. Our flight was delayed and he couldnt have been more obliging welcoming us with glass wine after long flight. Accommodations were beautiful and home cooked breakfasts. We recommend the Inn for anyone who enjoys the B n B experience.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely weekend! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We came in for a conference, so weren't really there during the daytime, but the suite was perfect and comfortable; the food was outstanding; and Laurel was so welcoming, we felt like we were staying in the beautiful home of a long-time friend. Thank you for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

I met up with a longtime friend for a quick overnight get away and concert in Dallas. The Corinthian was the perfect getaway location for us in every way. The inn is fabulous and the service was impeccable. Dan, the innkeeper, was the perfect host, and the breakfast that he served was absolutely amazing. I will definitely stay at the Corinthian again on future visits to Dallas!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at The English Merchant's Inn (Waxahachie, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We would certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

My husband and I decided last minute to stay over night and called Alla! She always treats us like family! Husband and I have stayed at Allas multiple times. This bnb is our home away from home!! Husband is a history buff and loves all the antiques. I love the warm atmosphere and the AMAZING European organic breakfast! You MUST try it! Alla makes everything from scratch! Alla and Rick make the stay at their bnb as comfortable as possible!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get away! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We had such a wonderful day/night at Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast in Duncanville, Tx. She is such a high spirited woman and the history in the home was amazing. It was a very inviting and comfortable experience. ¿ The food was delicious and organic. I was only able to take a couple pictures before my phone died. I missed my hubby so much and this is exactly what we needed. Thank you for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Corinthian B&B - Dallas at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Accommodations, service and food were excellent. We appreciated the personal care and hospitality of Laurel and Dan.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

I could not be happier with the Corinthian. We have always stayed at the Fairmont, but this lovely little B&B is replacing it for us. It's beautiful, the service is wonderful, and it's close to everything. Check it out!

View more reviews for this inn


Like Home away from Home at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

This is my second one week stay at Alla's and it feels like coming to visit old friends. Alla and Rick are very welcoming and hospitable. The rooms are very comfortable, cozy, and quiet. My room had a private bath which was a huge bonus! The delicious organic breakfast was made by Alla and chickens roaming in the backyard supplied our fresh eggs. Shopping is very close and Dallas is only minutes away. Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast will always be the place I stay whenever I'm in town and where I would recommend to all my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

This B&B is wonderful! Dan and Laurel are great hosts. The breakfasts were amazing and the Corinthian is in the perfect location for visiting the Dallas highlights.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Accommodations were great. Service was beyond expectations as Dan and Laurel provided services for personal requests. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

My husband and I went to Alla's for our honeymoon, upon arrival Alla was so welcoming and outgoing, Alla and her husband Rick make you feel right at home and are so funny. The house has a beautiful large porch to enjoy and inside is filled with very beautiful antiques, we stayed in mama pelts room and the bed is so comfortable. We can't wait to stay at Alla's a second time in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


fun times in dallas at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2016

a nice splurge near the bars and you save because you don't have to rent a car. very good time jerry carson

View more reviews for this inn


Wicked at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

The rooms were lovely and the inn keepers very knowledgeable about the area. It was an awesome experience.

View more reviews for this inn


So much better than a hotel at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Travelled to Dallas for a conference and was not looking forward to 3 nights in another hotel. The Daisy Polk Inn offered a very reasonably priced alternative that proved to be much more hospitable, interesting and enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Always wonderful! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Stayed on May 1st through the 4th of 2016. We have been staying since the summer of 2010. Every trip has been enjoyable! Dan and Laurel are gracious hosts. The food is perfect and the rooms could not be better. Can't imagine staying anywhere else when we come to Dallas!

View more reviews for this inn


great place. great location. at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 03, 2016

again- great plae- great location jerry carson

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}