Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Dallas, Texas

Unforgettable at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 21, 2014

Alla's B&B was a dream! My husband and I felt right at home the moment we walked in and received a warm welcoming embrace from Alla. It was as if we had known her for years the way she loved on us. Her historical home had antiques from around the world! We shared dinner from a nearby Italian restaurant that provided FREE delivery to the B&B. The hot tub was lovely. Our bed very comfortable and breakfast, oh the breakfast was delicious!!! We will definitely be back to our "home away from home."

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at McKinney Bed and Breakfast (McKinney, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

This was our first ever stay at a Bed and Breakfast. We did not quite know what to expect. We loved our Latte Room. We had a private entrance, which Vicki chose, specifically for us since we were first timers. Breakfast was to die for. I never knew you could have dessert at the third course. I feel so deprived that I missed this my whole life. LOL. The Best part..we could pick our own time for our yummy breakfast or was it the coffee and homemade biscotti delivered outside our room every morning or was it our great host and hostess Vicki and Wayne who are fun, friendly and made us feel so welcomed? We can't decide which it was so I guess this means we need to go back again to figure it out. Michael and Marika

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!! at Bailey's Uptown Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on December 18, 2014

I had a great experience at Bailey's, the rooms were beautiful and so clean. I felt like if I was at home , slept great as well. Very comfortable bed!! I will be coming back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort in the heart of Dallas at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

Great location with so much within walking distance. Rooms are comfortable and there is something for just about any preference (larger rooms with beautiful antique furniture or more privacy in the Dickason Cottage out back). Beautiful historic home is impeccably decorated and managed. Michael was a wonderful host (and an excellent chef) and was very knowledgable about the area attractions and how best to get around. There will be some foot/car traffic noise late on the weekends but that's a result of being so close to the center of any big city. Can't wait for our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and quiet at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2014

In the hustle and bustle of downtown Dallas, the Daisy Polk Inn is a hidden gem! Loved staying there in the Julie Room of the cottage. Coffee was excellent as was the hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


A few nights with Daisy at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on December 15, 2014

Was in need of a room for a few nights while wrapping up a holiday trip to town. The Daisy Polk was convenient to where I wanted to be, so I gave it a shot. It's a typical, well maintained B&B, along with all of the entertaining quirks that come with such an establishment. Breakfast, while sufficient, tried too hard. (Please stop flavoring your coffee!)

View more reviews for this inn


A Sleepless Night in Denton at Locust Street Inn (Denton, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2014

I found the room delightful and charming until I tried to go to sleep. All night long I kept hearing a swoosh sound every time a car passed by and my mind would say 'The window is open, the window is open.' I didn't get much sleep. When daylight came, I checked the window to find it is completely rotten, hence the open window. This is a big problem for this house because each time it rains it comes into the house and down the wall to the lower floor. Not only will it effect the walls, but encourage termites because of the moisture,and raises the energy bills. I encourage you to fix this problem to help preserve this wonderful house. I found Sebastian friendly and helpful and he made a great omlette. .

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on December 10, 2014

This is a very pleasant place to stay. No checking in with anybody necessary upon arrival, just enter the code they email to you and enter the room. Room was spacious and furnishings nice. The same access code gets you in the pantry where all the bottled water, sodas, coffee, and such like are located. These items are included in your stay. Overall, we were very pleased. The neighborhood was quite and there are many places to eat nearby. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Inn at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on December 08, 2014

Comfortable King Bed, Friendly and attentive Innkeeper, Delicious Breakfast Would not hesitate to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Sister's Birthday Weekend at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 01, 2014

The Corinthian exceeded our expectations! We travel somewhere every fall to celebrate our birthdays and this was possibly our best accommodations yet! Laurel couldn't have been more welcoming or accommodating. We held our gift exchange and celebration in the third story family room...it was enchanting! One of the couples we met from out of state goes there several times a year. If you want a charming, pampered getaway, The Corinthian is your place!

View more reviews for this inn


First Class !! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2014

Our stay at this B&B transported my wife and I back in time. Alla is the simply the BEST and is a genuine lady with class. She ensured we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and served the most delicious breakfast with many entertaining conversations. She is hilarious and loving! We will definitely return and recommend this to anyone who is staying in the area. Thank you Alla !!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Yearly Anniversary Staycation at The Guesthouse on Allen Street (Dallas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 26, 2014

We love staying at this B&B where we stayed on our wedding night. The one-room guesthouse provides solitude even though it is within the vibrant Uptown Dallas area. We love that we can stay in a peaceful place, yet walk to a number of restaurants along with other Uptown residents and visitors. This is a benefit because parking can be tricky, especially on the weekends. The last two times we stayed, there was construction going on that had us frustrated, but only temporarily. We had unfortunate timing. The breakfast NEVER disappoints. It is always beautiful AND delicious. We will be back each year as long as possible!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful inn with tonnes of character and such warm owners at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2014

This really is a lovely place to stay at. The house is beautiful with so much history and the owners are a delight. But in fact the real diamond of the Daisy Polk is the chef, Michael. His breakfasts are so tasty and varied and you can while away hours just chatting to him. I couldn't recommend this bed and breakfast more - stay there whenever you're in Dallas! So much nicer than anaemic hotel with no character and unfriendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Get Away From It All Without Having to Worry About Anything at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. We had such a wonderful time. Jim is a great host - talking to him is like chatting with an old friend. He does an amazing job ensuring that everything is perfect for your stay. He even got us dinner reservations at a wonderful local restaurant including a complimentary appetizer. We loved visiting with the alpacas, the great pyrenees, and especially the really friendly cats. Our cabin was comfortable, cozy, and private. It felt like we were in our own little world. It snowed the night of our stay, and sitting in the hot tub in the snow was the perfect way to spend our evening. This was probably the most relaxing place I've ever stayed. I'd recommend it to anyone who loves animals and nature and is looking for a place to get away from it all without having to worry about anything.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place for at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We were in Dallas from November 9 to 12 November,after new York and Miami,came from Russia!Hotel Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana can be found on the Internet,struck the interior of the hotel,you will be in the Museum,slept on the antique bed, like a Princess!We are tired of the big hotels, where you are one of hundreds of clients,Alla feel at home!Delicious and healthy Breakfast(I was a kid), garden,Jacuzzi!We have a very remarkable impression about America with such hospitable people, as Alla!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location! at Locust Street Inn (Denton, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 14, 2014

The location was awesome! Never once had to use our vehicle. The room was great too. There could be some improvements on cleanliness but nothing major. I'm pretty easy on that. Any place is usually cleaner than my house! Breakfast was good, however, I wasn't a huge fan of the brunch on Sunday. Some of it was rather fancy and it wasn't labeled so I wasn't sure what it all was or was for. So the positives are the location and the room. the not as positives (but not negative, rather areas for improvement) are the cleanliness and the Sunday brunch.

View more reviews for this inn


Good people and Cool animals. at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We stayed two nights and the operators are really good folks. You will enjoy the alpacas, they are super quirky and cool. Very hospitable treatment here! Happy camper here! -Brock

View more reviews for this inn


Great option in Denton at Locust Street Inn (Denton, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We usually stay in "stand-alone" b&b's for the privacy factor. We really enjoyed our stay in this older home. Never heard our neighbors. The bed was very comfortable and the food, particularly, was outstanding. We will recommend Locust Street Inn to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Return customer ---- Still impressed! at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We have stayed here twice, in two different rooms. We returned after the first visit because we felt welcomed, well accomodated, and catered to. The inn keeper is knowledgable about the area and was even able to direct us to a driver for the night at a reasonable cost. Our second visit was enjoyable as well. The breakfast was fabulous from the herbed sausage, peach pancake, seasoned potatoes, and rolls. The house was full and the company was enchanting; ranging from within the Dallas/Fort Worth area to returning customers from Australia! I know we will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Quaint at Jefferson Street Bed and Breakfast (Irving, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2014

We go to Dallas every year for a Cowboys football game and this year we decided to try a B and B. This was a lovely property in a quiet residential neighborhood. Very accommodating, clean and totally met our needs. We plan to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Dallas at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on November 06, 2014

The Corinthian Inn is a lovely house with a gracious host. The room was decorated with care to preserve the theme of a grand manor, the bed was very comfortable. The only problem was the temperature -- the air conditioning blew too cold, so that we had to plug in a space heater. The breakfast was beautifully presented and tasty. Cookies and sweet breads were always available. The Inn was located within a block of a bus route to downtown. We would definitely stay at the Corinthian Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween Party Fun! at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2014

My partner and I, along with 2 friends from out of town, rented two rooms for the Halloween festivities in the Gayborhood right around the corner from the Daisy Polk. It was very loud due to the music, but that's why we were there! The Daisy Polk has private parking which is a huge benefit for any major event happening in the Gayborhood. This property is romantic and there are TONS of restaurants nearby, along with dance clubs, bars, the public library and a grocery store all within walking distance. We stayed in the main house, our room was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable! I loved the antique furniture and the beauty of the entire property is amazing. Continental breakfast was a waffle with fresh fruit, coffee, and juice. A full breakfast menu is available for an additional $20. I will pick the Daisy Polk from now on, rather than staying at the Warwick Melrose Hotel. Wayne & Patrick were very nice and accommodating hosts, thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this new experience! at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Gorgeous home in the Oaklawn area close to everything! Amazing service and the accommodations exceeded out expectations! The value of the room was better than the gamble of Priceline or hotels.com! We paid $129 and got free parking fabulous breakfast and the convenience of being around the event we were attending¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Locust Street Inn (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

From the delicious pesto benny for breakfast to the accessibility of the square, Locust Street Inn exceeded my expectations! I loved being able to walk everywhere I needed to go in Denton!

View more reviews for this inn


QUIRKY,FUN,ROMANTIC,UNIQUE!! at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

We were celebrating our 9th wedding anniversary and stayed at the Nancee Gee Cottage. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Bed was soft and comfortable. TV was great. It had cable and a DVR and it was placed perfectly for watching in bed. Lots of pillows to prop up with. Loved that it had a decent sized mini frig and microwave and coffee maker. Good water pressure in the shower. The hot tub was private and a nice way to end the evening. Jim made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast in our room was NICE! We love sleeping in. The animals on the property were fantastic! We loved them ALL. Valentino was our favorite alpaca though. Very friendly and affectionate. Loved petting him. Loved watching the Great Pyrenees "work" and protect the herd. Do the "alpaca experience". It was loads of fun and very informative. Loved spending time with Jim's personal dogs, Cookie the schnauzer, Rascal the schnoodle and BBA (grin) (the standard poodle). I made friends with a black cat too. Watching the 2 kinds of geese (about 7 total) waddling around was amusing. There were ducks in the pond. My husband got to get in some fishing time while I walked around petting and watching animals. Love the fountain in the pond and fountains in the gardens by the office and bar. Love the gardens and lights.Lots of fun things to look at in the gardens. Fun decor. Very pretty at night. Enjoyed visiting with everyone at the outdoor bar at the end of the evening. I was looking for quirky and fun and quiet and romantic and I found it all in one place. I was so glad we stayed 2 nights. Bring your sense of humor and be prepared to laugh.

View more reviews for this inn


Zeeeeen at Corinthian B&B (Dallas, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Beautiful place! Peaceful! Beyond comfortable! Food amazing! Host and Hostess amaaaazing!! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


I wish I was there, again! at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

The experience there was amazing! Very friendly staff, cozy and warm rooms...Just like being at home. Didn't have time to try out the breakfast menu, too bad for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Very quiet and comfortable. The Innkeeper is knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. at Locust Street Inn (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We use this inn as a base to visit family because it is more comfortable than an hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Wife and I stayed for 3 nights celebrating our 11th anniversary. Had a great time! Breakfast - served in bed - was superb. My wife is an animal lover and really enjoyed spending time with the alpacas. Overall quite a memorable experience!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent stay in dallas at The Daisy Polk Inn (Dallas, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

very nice stay. close driving distance to downtown/midtown. hospitality very good. rooms a little small and bed to too comfortable. very good breakfast. Overall i definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}