Recent Reviews in Dahlonega, Georgia

Great for weekend getaway! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Amazing! Me and my husband went there for 1 weekend and we had such a great time! As soon as you arrive at look at the house you get the feeling you're in a fairy tail! The house is filled with furniture and decoration from over the world. Our bed was so comfy! I have a back issues and usually after sleeping at a new place I'm stiff in the morning, but here I felt great both mornings. The lady is very nice and she prepared me special breakfast since I'm vegan. Would love to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Mountain Suite for our 35th wedding anniversary. It was the most luxurious place we have ever stayed. The accommodations and views were absolutely beautiful! We really enjoyed the outdoor shower! We felt so pampered! We had couples massages, facials, and "feet in the clouds" treatments in the spa. It was fabulous! The breakfasts were delicious! We had breakfast in bed one morning, and the presentation was so pretty I just had to clap! The owners are a wonderful couple and go out of their way to make sure you have what you need to make your stay as pleasant and as memorable as possible. If you are looking for a luxurious mountain getaway, this is definitely the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Lily Creek Lodge Dahlonega GA at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Stayed a Tuesday and Wednesday night on the spur of the moment. The owner was very nice and treated us very well. The lodge is located in a great location. The best compliment I can give is that we will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A place you'll never want to leave! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

The views are beautiful! The owners (Chuck and Charlie) and the staff were so accommodating. I must watch my carb/sugar intake and Lucille's made sure that the breakfast and snacks met my needs. Meagan was very attentive, during our meals and always with a smile. Patsy was thoughtful to suggest outstanding restaurants and hiking trails. My husband and I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Saturday night stay at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2016

I stayed at the lily creek lodge for a single night with my girlfriend while visiting Dahlonega. It is a really nice B&B for a romantic get away. The pool was great, the room was cozy but comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was really good. If you want a large flat screen TV, an elevator and a pool next to the building stay elsewhere. If you are looking for an intimate getaway in a cute b&b I would recommend it

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We rented this whole B&B for my son's wedding. They took such good care of all of us and let us have an after reception party back here. The views are absolutely stunning, and it was the only place I've ever had a 2-course breakfast. Great desserts waiting for us in the evening, too. My room had a large picture window looking out over the mountains. Just a dream!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Sharon gave us a warm welcome upon arrival. She even directed us to a different room to make sure our needs were met for our stay. The atmosphere was quiet and quaint; breakfast was delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and relaxing get away at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We are return patrons and love getting away for some quiet time. Very relaxing and wonderful service. Love all the different places to sit outside and enjoy nature. Breakfast was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

What an amazing stay! The lodge is beautiful. The inn keeper Sharon was the nicest and such a hard worker. She was filled with hospitality and joy. We loved it so much that we stayed another night! The breakfast is very tasty and generous size. There is fresh coffee, teas, and juices. The breakfast was probably the best B and B breakfast I have ever had. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. There is an awesome pool with a fun waterfall. Sharon serves homemade cookies and wine when you arrive. The only "negative" note I have is the cell service is horrible. There is free wifi and Sharon offered us to use her land line. In the mountains there is always limited cell service so we were not surprised.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We spent to very enjoyable nights at Lucille's. It was everything I'd anticipated and more. Our room was so comfortable, the bed wonderful. Breakfast was fantastic! Not only was it presented beautifully, tasted divine and enjoyed in the most beautiful surroundings. The owners and staff were so friendly and eager to help with dinner reservations, touring suggestions and winery information. We are eager to return and bring our friends from NJ to experience Lucille's hospitality and the wineries in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Our New Favorite B&B! at Long Mountain Lodge B&B (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

What can I say? There's too many positive comments for this box. I highly recommend you check out this B&B if you are looking for a relaxed setting in a quiet, wooded area with first class treatment from a charming owner named Diane!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing atmosphere at Long Mountain Lodge B&B (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Wonderful place to unwind while overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains in the distance. Quiet, private and lovely. The breakfasts are fabulous. This was our 2nd stay. We will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night stay at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My wife and I booked this location for the night of our wedding. It was a lovely location close to the venue in Dawsonville, GA. The staff was very accommodating and allowed my to drop off our luggage and collect the room key early in the morning. Very helpful since we were busy all day. We stayed in the Tango room, a lovely two room suite with a French feel. The breakfast was amazing and service was excellent. A great place to get away to.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My wife and I had an excellent stay at Lily Creek Lodge. The service, pool, and breakfast were great. My only complaint would be that our bed and the floors were a little creaky which put a slight damper on the "romantic" part of the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Lily Creek Lodge at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on May 14, 2016

The owner was gracious and made me feel special. The arched ceiling of our room was a little hard for my tall husband to navigate.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend getaway at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My husband took me away for a weekend at Lucille's to celebrate my birthday. This was the first bed and breakfast we have stayed in, and feel it would be nearly impossible to find one that we could like more. The breakfast and desserts were delicious, the staff were so friendly, and the views were breathtaking. The only downside were the tears I shed, driving down the mountain to go home! I have already recommended this B and B to anyone that would listen!

View more reviews for this inn


NGC Parents Alumni Weekend Getaway at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

3.0 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Nice enough. Beautiful setting. Coffee not served in the morning before 0800. Staff was very pleasant

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Stay at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We highly recommend Lucille's and it's serene, peaceful setting. The staff does an excellent job and the breakfast/desserts were exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Spring Break Stay at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

We stayed in Room 5 and it was beautiful - that wonderful bathroom with dual-head shower and bubble tub! The fireplace adds a great ambiance and the bed was very comfortable. You can't beat the views - just gorgeous. The manager on duty was very friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. And the breakfast was all we had heard it to be. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, lovely, and quaint! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on March 30, 2016

My friend and I enjoyed our stay. Everything was nice and peaceful! Perfect place for a quiet getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet retreat at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We spent a night at Lily Creek for our anniversary. It was so quiet there, which added to the enjoyment. We wished we could have stayed longer! The quiet also included no cell service in the valley where the lodge sits, in case that is a major issue for anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Weekend Getaway at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

My husband and I just stayed at Lucilles for 2 nights. The purpose of our visit was to find somewhere to escape the day to day life in the city. This Inn was fantastic. The breakfast and desserts are delicious and home made. It was one of the most peaceful getaways we have ever taken.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B and B at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We have visited Lucilles many times over the years and it's still our favorite place! The staff and owners want you to feel at home in every way. The breakfast is amazing and evening desserts are wonderful. And then there's the view! Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Georgia! at Long Mountain Lodge B&B (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We're from Atlanta and decided to spend two nights at the Long Mountain B&B for our anniversary. Diane and Tim spoiled us completely with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Our room was beautiful with a fireplace and french doors overlooking the mountains. Breakfast both mornings was absolutely amazing and delicious. The warmth of all those who were a part of this B&B were wonderful. Our stay could not have been better. We highly recommend this fabulous lodge. 2/29 - 3/2, 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2016

My husband and I chose Lucille's for our anniversary. We stayed three (rainy) days and could not have had a better time. From the time we walked in Heather greeted us and we were made to feel at home. Our room was beautifully appointed (room one) with comfortable seating for two, a king bed with a mattress that ensured we both slept wonderfully, a large flat screen TV that could be swiveled to be seen from the bed or the chairs and the softest sheets we've ever experienced. Simply put, everything was done right. Evenings after dinner we came back to find delicious dessert awaiting us. These can be enjoyed in the cozy dining area, on the decks in pretty weather, in the gorgeous common area or in your rooms. We spent one evening in the common area in front of a fire in the stove. All desserts are made in house, decadent hardly describes them; however, that was just a prelude to breakfast! Wilson, the young cook surprised us every morning with something different. Not only was it delicious, it was presented so beautifully that even my husband was impressed. I haven't even mentioned the scenery. Lucille's is nestled on top of a mountain and surrounded by mountains. Clouds hanging low and shrouded in mist bring out the beauty of these ancient hills so even rain didn't dampen our spirits. Charlie and Chuck have done themselves proud. We will be visiting again and would recommend it to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

My friend took me on a road trip through the mountains in South Carolina for my birthday. Our trip ended in the Helen, GA area. We stayed at Lucille's for one night. Our stay couldn't have been more enjoyable. The Inn is top notch from the view from our room to the decor of the Inn to the impeccable service to the delicious breakfast. We will be returning to the Inn again in the next few months for another wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Valentine's Spot at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on February 19, 2016

Amazing venue, amazing views, amazing service. The only thing I would have changed would be dinner on-sight. I didn't want to leave for dinner, I'd rather eat with the views that their location allows.

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid visit to Dahlonega at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

We were warmly welcomed. We especially appreciated the quiet location. Breakfast was spectacular. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Genuine care, extra touches, comfortable stay! at Cedar House Inn & Yurts (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2016

From the first moment we arrived, Fred and Mary Beth greeted us with a warm welcome, yummy treats, and genuine interest. They made us feel right at home. After resisting the temptation to "cheat" on my gluten-free diet at the coffee shop in town, arriving to Mary Beth's fresh-baked GF cookies meant alot! They were very accepting and accommodating of us. And the GF breakfast was amazing...even to the non-GF peeps! I was particularly impressed that Fred and Mary Beth sat with all of us at breakfast and facilitated interesting conversation among the guests. Everyone left the breakfast table smiling! I enjoyed recommending Cedar House Inn to the rest of my family in Atlanta, and recommend it to you too!

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kind stay in a beautiful locatiln at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2015

Stayed here last week with my girlfriend showed up at night you climb a steep beautiful hill and arrive at the inn. We were greeted by Ben who offered to take our bags and gave us a tour. The rooms are extremely clean and the views are breathtaking. There is an amazing dessert bar at night and complimentary drinks are available downstairs 24 hours a day. We woke up and had a delicious 2 course breakfast and chatted with one of the innkeepers our waitress was also very kind and kept our drinks filled. This is a one of a kind experience in the beautiful mountains of Georgia I would recommend anyone who wants to get away for a little while to try this location first we will defiantly be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}