Recent Reviews in Dahlonega, Georgia

Heavenly Weekend at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My husband and I came up for an event in Dahlonega. Lily Creek Lodge for exceeded our expectations! Ms. Sharon and her staff made us feel like we were spending the weekend with family! The food was amazing! The grounds and rooms were spectacular! We cannot wait to go back and have already recommended the place to several people¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Quite and refreshing at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on September 19, 2016

A auite respite from busy life. Staff went the extra steps to ensure our stay in the area was good. The recommended places to see, eat, and activities. Room was clean.

View more reviews for this inn


I love the Stovall House at The Stovall House Inn (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The room was lovely. The place was quiet. The shared sleeping porch was amazing. There were friendly animals on the grounds. Breakfast was more than we expected. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quite location at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Stayed over Labor Day weekend. Place was quite and serene. Enjoyed our stay. Outside areas needed some tending but did not take away from stay. Breakfast served on time and was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


New - repeat customer at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

I chose Lucille's for my wife and I to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. I am so glad I found this place. We are definitely returning. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Spencer gave us the tour and helped us bring our luggage up to our room. The food is fantastic and Megan was our waitress/server every morning. She was very attentive and personable. Her pleasant nature added to the pure enjoyment of our breakfast which we enjoyed outside on the deck each day. The views are gorgeous. They have a spa on the grounds which I scheduled a honeysuckle, orange wrap massage for my wife to enjoy. She said it was fantastic. You will not be disappointed if you choose to book this place. We will be back every year for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Personal & Private experience in the beautiful mountains at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

If you are looking for a BEAUTIFUL and quiet Bed & Breakfast in the mountains of Georgia my husband and I would HIGHLY recommend Lucille's. We love children and family life, but it was so good to go away just the TWO of us and be completely looked after by the staff and owners personal touch along the way. About 15 mins away from the B&B there are many many nice things to discover as well. It was a personal and private experience for us and we will def be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Unusual! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Staying here in the hottest, wettest part of summer made any of the outdoor spaces unusable (oh! the mosquitos!), so we pretty much holed up in our room for most of the weekend. The suite we had included a mini-kitchen and private bath that were probably awesome in the 1960s, but need to be replaced. But the bed was really comfortable, as were the pillows, and the room as a whole was tons of cuteness. The dining/common space downstairs was adorable and inspiring (I want a front door like that!), and the food was lovely. Especially for the price, we really loved our stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Secluded setting and basic amenities at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

2.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Lovely hosts helped to balance our experience; nice linens, but "campy" accommodations -- low shower H2O pressure and tired, outdated appointments. Open, exterior staircase to most rooms. Breakfast was tasty, but we were unexpectedly offered one of two seatings that cramped our morning a bit. I won't return, but the property may be well suited for others.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for weekend getaway! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Amazing! Me and my husband went there for 1 weekend and we had such a great time! As soon as you arrive at look at the house you get the feeling you're in a fairy tail! The house is filled with furniture and decoration from over the world. Our bed was so comfy! I have a back issues and usually after sleeping at a new place I'm stiff in the morning, but here I felt great both mornings. The lady is very nice and she prepared me special breakfast since I'm vegan. Would love to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Mountain Suite for our 35th wedding anniversary. It was the most luxurious place we have ever stayed. The accommodations and views were absolutely beautiful! We really enjoyed the outdoor shower! We felt so pampered! We had couples massages, facials, and "feet in the clouds" treatments in the spa. It was fabulous! The breakfasts were delicious! We had breakfast in bed one morning, and the presentation was so pretty I just had to clap! The owners are a wonderful couple and go out of their way to make sure you have what you need to make your stay as pleasant and as memorable as possible. If you are looking for a luxurious mountain getaway, this is definitely the place for you!

View more reviews for this inn


Lily Creek Lodge Dahlonega GA at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Stayed a Tuesday and Wednesday night on the spur of the moment. The owner was very nice and treated us very well. The lodge is located in a great location. The best compliment I can give is that we will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A place you'll never want to leave! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

The views are beautiful! The owners (Chuck and Charlie) and the staff were so accommodating. I must watch my carb/sugar intake and Lucille's made sure that the breakfast and snacks met my needs. Meagan was very attentive, during our meals and always with a smile. Patsy was thoughtful to suggest outstanding restaurants and hiking trails. My husband and I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Saturday night stay at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2016

I stayed at the lily creek lodge for a single night with my girlfriend while visiting Dahlonega. It is a really nice B&B for a romantic get away. The pool was great, the room was cozy but comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was really good. If you want a large flat screen TV, an elevator and a pool next to the building stay elsewhere. If you are looking for an intimate getaway in a cute b&b I would recommend it

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We rented this whole B&B for my son's wedding. They took such good care of all of us and let us have an after reception party back here. The views are absolutely stunning, and it was the only place I've ever had a 2-course breakfast. Great desserts waiting for us in the evening, too. My room had a large picture window looking out over the mountains. Just a dream!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Sharon gave us a warm welcome upon arrival. She even directed us to a different room to make sure our needs were met for our stay. The atmosphere was quiet and quaint; breakfast was delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and relaxing get away at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We are return patrons and love getting away for some quiet time. Very relaxing and wonderful service. Love all the different places to sit outside and enjoy nature. Breakfast was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

What an amazing stay! The lodge is beautiful. The inn keeper Sharon was the nicest and such a hard worker. She was filled with hospitality and joy. We loved it so much that we stayed another night! The breakfast is very tasty and generous size. There is fresh coffee, teas, and juices. The breakfast was probably the best B and B breakfast I have ever had. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. There is an awesome pool with a fun waterfall. Sharon serves homemade cookies and wine when you arrive. The only "negative" note I have is the cell service is horrible. There is free wifi and Sharon offered us to use her land line. In the mountains there is always limited cell service so we were not surprised.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Stay! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We spent to very enjoyable nights at Lucille's. It was everything I'd anticipated and more. Our room was so comfortable, the bed wonderful. Breakfast was fantastic! Not only was it presented beautifully, tasted divine and enjoyed in the most beautiful surroundings. The owners and staff were so friendly and eager to help with dinner reservations, touring suggestions and winery information. We are eager to return and bring our friends from NJ to experience Lucille's hospitality and the wineries in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Our New Favorite B&B! at Long Mountain Lodge B&B (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

What can I say? There's too many positive comments for this box. I highly recommend you check out this B&B if you are looking for a relaxed setting in a quiet, wooded area with first class treatment from a charming owner named Diane!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing atmosphere at Long Mountain Lodge B&B (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Wonderful place to unwind while overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains in the distance. Quiet, private and lovely. The breakfasts are fabulous. This was our 2nd stay. We will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night stay at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My wife and I booked this location for the night of our wedding. It was a lovely location close to the venue in Dawsonville, GA. The staff was very accommodating and allowed my to drop off our luggage and collect the room key early in the morning. Very helpful since we were busy all day. We stayed in the Tango room, a lovely two room suite with a French feel. The breakfast was amazing and service was excellent. A great place to get away to.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My wife and I had an excellent stay at Lily Creek Lodge. The service, pool, and breakfast were great. My only complaint would be that our bed and the floors were a little creaky which put a slight damper on the "romantic" part of the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Lily Creek Lodge at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on May 14, 2016

The owner was gracious and made me feel special. The arched ceiling of our room was a little hard for my tall husband to navigate.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend getaway at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My husband took me away for a weekend at Lucille's to celebrate my birthday. This was the first bed and breakfast we have stayed in, and feel it would be nearly impossible to find one that we could like more. The breakfast and desserts were delicious, the staff were so friendly, and the views were breathtaking. The only downside were the tears I shed, driving down the mountain to go home! I have already recommended this B and B to anyone that would listen!

View more reviews for this inn


NGC Parents Alumni Weekend Getaway at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

3.0 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Nice enough. Beautiful setting. Coffee not served in the morning before 0800. Staff was very pleasant

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Stay at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We highly recommend Lucille's and it's serene, peaceful setting. The staff does an excellent job and the breakfast/desserts were exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Spring Break Stay at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

We stayed in Room 5 and it was beautiful - that wonderful bathroom with dual-head shower and bubble tub! The fireplace adds a great ambiance and the bed was very comfortable. You can't beat the views - just gorgeous. The manager on duty was very friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. And the breakfast was all we had heard it to be. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, lovely, and quaint! at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on March 30, 2016

My friend and I enjoyed our stay. Everything was nice and peaceful! Perfect place for a quiet getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet retreat at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We spent a night at Lily Creek for our anniversary. It was so quiet there, which added to the enjoyment. We wished we could have stayed longer! The quiet also included no cell service in the valley where the lodge sits, in case that is a major issue for anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Weekend Getaway at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

My husband and I just stayed at Lucilles for 2 nights. The purpose of our visit was to find somewhere to escape the day to day life in the city. This Inn was fantastic. The breakfast and desserts are delicious and home made. It was one of the most peaceful getaways we have ever taken.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}