Recent Reviews in Larnaca, Cyprus

Nadia's Room: pure hospitality at Shema Villa Cyprus Bed and Breakfast (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Nadia's Room: Pure generosity. Pure hospitality. Eftychia is as warm as the climate. Southers warmth is what we felt in this house, just awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


One word - perfect! at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Hands down to the best B&B in Cyprus! We had an amazing experience starting with the moment we entered the house. Very well decorated, with special furniture that Joanne brought from Congo and South Africa. Her exquisite taste makes the house look like an house from a magazine. Joanne is an amazing host; She made us feel right at home. We could relax at the garden, at the living room, and all the nice spots around the house that are suitable for reading a book, drinking tea, or having a glass of wine. The garden is really magical, filled with plants, flowers, an orange tree, a swimming pool, and different corners at which you can sit and enjoy the view. The rooms were spotlessly clean, very well decorated. The bed was very comfortable, the linen of high quality. The room was equipped with everything we needed for a great stay. The breakfast was VERY tasty. Fresh fruits, bread, coffee and Joanne adjusts for the needs of the guest (we are vegan and were fully satisfied). But the nicest aspect was Joanne herself. She was a wonderful host and made us feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTFUL at Shema Villa Cyprus Bed and Breakfast (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

Outstanding room, professional service, great value, wonderfully clean and tidy, and absolutely wonderful breakfasts. How can we give this Cyprus bed and breakfast anything but a top five star rating. Everything was top notch. The warmest hospitality we have experienced. Comfortable super king bed and what a cosy house. Our hosts made us feel like family. Just outstanding. What a great holiday made so by staying here. Thank you for all your lovely help.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Holidays! at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

A warmth welcome A beautiful surrounding A cozy home A lovely and open hearted host A very tasty breakfast What else do you need for a perfect holiday. ¿¿ Heidi and Helmut

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way, couldn't be better at Shema Villa Cyprus Bed and Breakfast (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

We stayed for an extended holiday in the Balcony Room and found this place to be exceptionally good. Helpful from the first contact to the very last farewell moment. Lovely character room with lots of space. Very comfortable bed. Beautiful gardens and great swimming pool. After each day sightseeing we relaxed by the pool and loved the quiet atmosphere. The breakfasts are amazing. We experienced both of the local restaurants accompanied by Grahame who explained everything about the local food and culture. He seems to know everywhere on the island and was great help for a daily trips away. This is a place where you feel like you are staying with family. Gorgeous surroundings and wonderful hospitality. I don't think you will find better than this. Highly recommended and certainly deserving of their five stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa Menorah at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2016

A fantastic relaxing week in Cyprus, where Sandra's breakfasts were the perfect start for our days. The Villa Menorah is well worth a visit, good facilities, a comfortable bed and a shaded terrace which must be perfect in the summer months. A seperate kitchen where one can prepare simple food and keep your drinks cool. Try the Taverna down by the road or the Sunday's Meze at the other Taverna, book a table, Sandra was kind enough to do this for us. Perfect location for both Larnaca and Nicosia. John

View more reviews for this inn


Roy and Beata at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Joanne was a great hostess providing great hospitality, a welcoming atmosphere and an all-round positive experience Roy and Beata

View more reviews for this inn


4 days in Cyprus at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

We would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Villa Menorah. Sandra's advice and help was really appreciated. And the breakfasts will be a talking point with us for years to come! A special memory. Naomi and Richard

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and perfect place to stay at Olivio Villa (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

Super friendly, kind and helpful hosts. Great views & amazing sunsets. Very clean. Breakfast was amazing especially the homemade fruit jams and the most delicious lemon curd. My partner and I had a wonderful stay 9th-16th February 2016. We were surprised with a themed valentine heart breakfast... nothing was too much for our hosts Roxanne and Jerry. We will definitely stay again and were so pleased there was room for us. Jess & Richard

View more reviews for this inn


A Most Memorable Holiday at Shema Villa Cyprus Bed and Breakfast (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

The nicest room in the nicest home in the nicest village in Cyprus. This is how we have summed up our most memorable holiday ever. Our room was spotless and the bed really comfortable. The house is so gorgeous and we were made to feel so very welcome. But the highlight has to be the fantastic breakfasts. They were so delicious and Joanne even caters for gluten free or vegetarian. Nothing was a problem and they were so helpful with the free use of a SatNav for the car, plenty of maps and loads of good adice to see all the best places that really matter. Why is it 5 star? I don't know ... It should be 6. Looking forward to returning later in the year for a great summer holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING at Shema Villa Cyprus Bed and Breakfast (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

Yes it sounds like I'm a bit OTT but this place was fantastic. I knew it would be as soon as I got the first email reply. Attention to detail is par excellent. The room was perfect. Comfortable king bed, quiet place, warm pool, free drinks ... Thanks for that ... And the most hrlpful advices and maos and GPS for our car ... even got us a great deal on the rental car, and did I mention that he met us at the airport and drove us to the villa. The thing I look for the modt in accommodation is friendly, helpful, hospitable people. We got it all plus more. Everything was perfect. The breakfasts are huge, last you all day, but nice and healthy too, and best thing is they are different each day you come down. Not same old same stuff like most places. We really had a great time and would recommend to anyone. My opinion its the best and deserves its five stars.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING at Shema Villa Cyprus Bed and Breakfast (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2016

Yes it sounds like I'm a bit OTT but this place was fantastic. I knew it would be as soon as I got the first email reply. Attention to detail is par excellent. The room was perfect. Comfortable king bed, quiet place, warm pool, free drinks ... Thanks for that ... And the most helpful advices and maps and free GPS for our car ... even got us a great deal on the rental car, and did I mention that he met us at the airport and drove us to the villa. The thing I look for the most in accommodation is friendly, helpful, hospitable people. We got it all plus more. Everything was perfect. The breakfasts are huge, last you all day, but nice and healthy too, and best thing is they are different each day you come down. Not same old same stuff like most places. We really had a great time and would recommend to anyone. My opinion its the best and deserves its five stars.

View more reviews for this inn


A family home filled with love & shalom at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.4 reviewed on December 16, 2015

The atmosphere is great, so quiet and peaceful. If you want to escape the busyness of a city and want to be treated as kings/queens, then this is the place to go to.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect ! at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We had the pleasure to stay at Bougainvillea in August 2015, it was a perfect experience from the first moment on ! Joanne is the perfect host, we felt welcome - and home - from the start. The room is very spacious and lovely decorated. Very good bed, and an AC to sleep well. The location is perfect for day trips to larnaca, ayia napa, nicosia... Breakfast was delicious, everything was fresh and very tasty. It was hard for us to leave, and we will be back again next year !

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality at Shema Villa Cyprus Bed and Breakfast (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2015

How you have blessed and refreshed us this week. Each day you have shown us kindness and welcome and generousity. Thank you for all the drinks you bought fir us! For lunches and food and of course the amazing souvla on Tuesday evening! Thank you for sharing your friends with us and helping us enjoy the house, village and Cyprus as much as possible. I have had such a great time. Thank you for your amazing generousity. I felt so welcomed, hopefully we will see each other again.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb views, more superb hosts at Olivio Villa (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2015

21st September, 2015 We got this paradise address from my brother and sister-in-law who stayed here last year. Superb view of the valley and village, more superb and fantastic are Roxanne & Jerry with their exceptional hospitality. Roxanne is an excellent chef/cook and takes care of every detail in the room and at the table. The bathroom is equipped with everything you need and the breakfast is huge! This is not just a B&B but a five star hotel ! It is an excellent place to start exploring the country, Nicosia, Aya Nappa, Larnaca, even Pafos is only 1 and a half hour away. By the way, Jerry will explain how and where you can drive easily to find attractive places, beaches, small towns etc., He is the perfect host who serves you the full breakfast and is always ready to drive you to the village at night ! Thanks for everything and 'may the road run to meet you again' Roxanne & Jerry ! Love, Erik, Carole

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisitely Charming Villa Retreat at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

My wife and I recently spent our honeymoon in Cyprus and had the pleasure of staying at Villa Menorah. The Villa is located in the village of Agia Ana, a short drive from the city of Larnaca. The village is a convenient launching pad for jaunts to nearby villages and beaches that may beckon. The village was serene and full of dimension from the dusty yet attractive foothills to the cacti offering prickly pears! Agia Ana also hosts a meze restaurant with a vibrant atmosphere, bountiful meals, and welcoming ownership that brought the village to life in the evenings with live music and dancing. The Villa is an attractive stone house replete with visual appeal. I was taken aback by the intricacies of this home that has history while also being outfitted with contemporary amenities. It is surrounded by pomegranate and olive trees and grape vines that Sandra, the warm and personable proprietor, allows guests to pick. The Villa is an intimate boutique inn ideal for couples looking to spend quality time together without the intrusion of lots of other guests. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Our room had a balcony offering a memorable view punctuated with scenes of village life. Sandra goes to great lengths to enrich the stay of her guests. She is attentive yet discrete. She was welcoming and offered my wife and me many rich conversations while at the same time respecting our boundaries. The breakfasts she prepared offered simple yet refined selections. Items included eggs procured from neighbors in addition to locally sourced pomegranates and cactus pears. From fresh crapes to French press coffee, dining at the Villa was a leisurely and relaxing way to start the day. Sandra maintains the highest standards and this is demonstrated through her attention to detail and considerate demeanor that left my wife and me enchanted. Before leaving, we were already discussing the prospect of returning. The Villa is an inn worthy of visiting and we hope to again!

View more reviews for this inn


Endroit superbe et paisible at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2015

Joanne est une hôte charmante et attentionnée. Elle a tout fait pour qu'on se sente à l'aise, comme à la maison. Elle nous a donné des conseils pour les choix de restaurants, des plages et d'endroits à visiter. Les petits déjeuners succulents étaient servis à l'heure qu'on le souhaitait. Chaque jour Joanne nous a fait goûter une spécialité chypriote différente. Nous avons logé à l'étage dans une chambre spacieuse et joliment décorée avec le balcon donnant sur le jardin et la piscine. Le jardin tropical avec sa belle et grande piscine est magnifique et reposant. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cette belle maison chypriote. Nous recommandons vivement ce B&B chez Joanne.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing guesthouse at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our week's stay at Villa Menorah. The house itself is charming, Sandra is a joyful hostess, and the surrounding restaurants serve tasty local fare at reasonable prices. The provided breakfasts were varied, satisfyingly delicious and served on the lovely patio. We hope to return again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed & Breakfast! at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2015

It's a perfect place to enjoy and explore Cyprus! With Joanne you will have the best host you can imagine, delicious breakfast and wonderful rooms. Can highly recommend this very special B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL B & B at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2015

We had read some great reviews of Villa Menorah but the reality exceeded our high expectations! Our hostess was always so keen to please and served the most imaginative breakfasts on 3 mornings, each breakfast with some differences from the other two. Although the house is comparatively new (the 1970s?), it is built in a traditional Cypriot style - cool inside in the warm weather. We would recommend the Villa Menorah as a wonderful place to stay and we will certainly return. Evening meals are not an option and the Dining score is awarded for the breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for a great holiday at Shema Villa Cyprus Bed and Breakfast (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Dear Graham, you made our stay in Cyprus so great. The house was perfect for us and thank you for getting the rental car and sorting out the trip to the North. To everyone who wants a great place to stay at a really good price then Shema House is the place. The kitchen has everything you need. The beds are good and the taverna was the best food. But the village has a nice supermatket and we buy most things there. Always friendly and helpful for everything. We love this place. Thank you very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hospitality at Shema Villa Cyprus Bed and Breakfast (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Our Cyprus holiday was made wonderful by the friendly hospitality of our host. The house is perfectly located to be easy day trips anywhere on island. We cooked ourself in the nice kitchen but very pleased we adked Graham to give us breakfast first morning after late night arrive. He meke so much and delicious. Clean tidy house. Caretaker man was very helpful and friendly. All people in village make us feel lije family. Would recomend this to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.0 reviewed on June 06, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. Sandra was a very hospitable host. It is a good base for exploring the eastern end of the island.

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to Cyprus at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2015

Wonderful rural property set in lovely village -enjoyed leisurely breakfasts on beautiful terrace -rooms of very high standard along with everything one could require. Sandra was so very helpful and knowledgable -a great hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect hide-away boutique guesthouse! at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2015

This boutique bed and breakfast is a most elegant sanctuary where one finds tranquility and a total change from a busy world. The furnishings include antiques, the kitchen is well-equipped and the hostess is absolutely charming, most helpful and not intrusive if privacy is needed. The setting at the foot of the mountains near a stream, and in spring with carpets of wild flowers, makes this an idyllic place for country walks. A climb to the top of the hill behind affords the best view ever of the island towards the Mediterranean.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a relaxing and welcoming place at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2015

I stayed with my sister Anna for a couple of days and we had such a great time. Joanne is a great host and made us feel at home straight away - she gave me blankets, scones and a huge selection of dvds to keep me busy until my sister's flight arrived later that evening. She gave us help and advice about where to go to on the island and lent us a satnav so we didn't get lost. She booked us a table at the incredible mezze taverna that is a couple of minutes walk away from the house (30 different dishes, live music and a wonderful atmostphere). The villa is in a small village very close to Larnaca and is quiet, but a great base to relax or to visit the rest of the island. Breakfast was amazing every morning and set us up for exploring everyday. I would definitely recommend staying with Joanne. Thank you so much for a lovely stay Joanne, hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to stay at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2014

Villa Menorah - lovely place and Sandra is very considerate and helpful. Also wonderful breakfast. Will happily recommend this delightful B&B to all my friends and family. Can't wait to go back again. Angela Turner

View more reviews for this inn


An elegant place to stay ..... at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

So nice to be back in this country elegance B&B. Sandra us a most gracious hostess. Everything has that touch of excellence. I highly recommend this best quality home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful stay at Olivio Villa (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.4 reviewed on December 07, 2014

Dear Roxanne & Jerry, We arrived well in a much colder Brussels compared to Larnaca. And our minds are still full of the wonderful stay that we had in your house. The environment, the swimming pool, the delicious and abundant food, but most of all your kindness and helping hand ( without imposing anything ) were all ingredients that made succeed our stay in a pleasant scenery. Sonja and Dirk

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}