Recent Reviews in Larnaca, Cyprus

An elegant place to stay ..... at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

So nice to be back in this country elegance B&B. Sandra us a most gracious hostess. Everything has that touch of excellence. I highly recommend this best quality home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful stay at Ol-El-Do Villa (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.4 reviewed on December 07, 2014

Dear Roxanne & Jerry, We arrived well in a much colder Brussels compared to Larnaca. And our minds are still full of the wonderful stay that we had in your house. The environment, the swimming pool, the delicious and abundant food, but most of all your kindness and helping hand ( without imposing anything ) were all ingredients that made succeed our stay in a pleasant scenery. Sonja and Dirk

View more reviews for this inn


Three day flight trip to Cyprus and stay at Villa Menorah, Ayia Anna (Larnaca) at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.6 reviewed on November 25, 2014

So after my wife was convinced that the flight from Israel to Larnaca, with our small plane (light sport aircraft), will not be too long, and this being my 5th time this year (in the previous flights, my passenger was my son, friends and colleagues) - we used a sunny weather window, between two fronts, and took off from Haifa, on Tuesday 18.11.14 direction Larnaca. After slightly more than 1:30h, we landed on time and took a rental car to explore the island. This time, we selected to stay at Villa Menorah, in the small village of Ayia Anna. This village is about 14km from the LCA airport, so about 20 minutes drive. It lies in the hills north west of the city, in beautiful nature. Villa Menorah is a good looking stone farm house, from the 1930's and is surrounded by..peace and quiet. Our room was large with views to nature and an own balcony that invites one to sit, relax and read a book while sipping your tea. In the next two days, we traveled the island, visited Nicosia and toured the Troodos mountains. We walked the 7km Arthemis trail, around the highest mountain in Cyprus (Olympus), and enjoyed peace and quiet without the kids, for the first time in years. Sandra, the B&B owner, took good care of us and helped us a lot with material on the island and with recommendations on what to do and where to go. If duty would not have called us, we would have loved to stay longer. On Thursday morning, after a good breakfast, we headed to the airport, took our little plane out of the hangar, and it carried us back home, to Israel, crossing the 300 km sea below us in 1:30h. Today (Friday 21.11.14) rain and thunderstorm! How lucky we are :)

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent séjour ! at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Nous avons passé un excellent moment à la Villa Menorah en compagnie de la maitresse de maison : Amicale, à l'écoute et propose de belles chambres, l'état est irréprochable. Nous regrettons de ne pas avoir réservé plus de 2 jours dans la charmante propriété ! De plus, il y a une auberge à deux pas dans le village qui propose des plats locaux (salade, viande, tout est frais et local). Bref, je recommande chaudement cet établissement pour sa qualité, sa tranquillité et l'accueil !

View more reviews for this inn


superbe guest house at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.0 reviewed on November 14, 2014

magnifique chambre très confortable avec une terrasse de rêve petits déjeuners très bons et variés hôtesse très attentive à ses hôtes à recommander

View more reviews for this inn


a ne pas manquer ! at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.6 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Endroit incroyable. Un peu reculé certes. Mais l'hôte est des plus aimable qui soit. Les petits déjeuners sont impecables. Vrais chocolat chaud. 5 sortes de céréales. 3 fromages locaux différents chaque matin... Et un restaurant à Meze reconnu jusqu'à Nicosie a 3' a pieds. Idéal pour faire 2-3 nuits ou plus, notamment pour profiter de la terrasse privée de la chambre.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B close to Larnaca at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We had a great stay at Villa Menorah. Everything was beautifully furnished and the room was really comfortable. Sandra was a great hostess, and really helpful with information about the island. She made us all, including our 11 year old son feel really at home. The breakfasts were delicious, and there is also an excellent and very friendly village taverna about 2 minutes walk from the B&B. We will be back some time soon I'm sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B / Merveilleux B&B!!! at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2014

I stayed at Villa Menorah for 7 days and this was a delightful relaxing time of rest. I was very pleased with my experience. Villa Menorah was quaint, welcoming and peaceful! The hospitality was phenomenal and the breakfast was very delicious every morning. This was an excellent retreat and I plan to return very soon. I highly recommend Villa Menorah!!! ---------------- J'ai séjourné à Villa Menorah pendant 7 jours et ce fut un moment de détente agréable et de repos. J'étais très heureuse de mon expérience. Villa Menorah était pittoresque, paisible et accueillant! L'accueil était phénoménal et le petit déjeuner était très délicieux tous les matins. Ce fut une excellente retraite et j'ai l'intention de retourner prochainement. Je recommande vivement Villa Menorah!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful restorative! at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Villa Menorah is peaceful, calm and beautiful. Sandra is a welcoming host with a deep love for this part of the world. Her breakfasts are delicious - especially the local honey spread on bread from the local bakery marked with the "signature" of the woman who baked it. The house itself feels as old as the surrounding hills, the garden and the views are a delight. I fell asleep at night listening to the sounds of music being played in the local taverna and woke to birdsong. It was an easy walk to the restaurant at the end of the street and an easy drive to beaches or mountains. A perfect retreat from the world and a perfect base from which to explore the island.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil guesthouse near Larnaca at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2014

The rooms are good size, beds are extremely comfortable with premium quality sheets, and there is a very spacious shared terrace with comfortable chairs and loungers that is accessed from the rooms. Sandra is really nice and wants your holiday to be as relaxing as possible. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Star/ wunderbarer Aufenthalt at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Vielen Dank für den wunderbaren Aufenthalt, die vielen Tipps und das super Frühstück! Wir haben uns wie zu Hause gefühlt und können die Unterkunft nur weiterempfehlen.

View more reviews for this inn


Beauty and Serenity at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2014

I chose this Bed and Breakfast for a place of beauty and serenity to do some writing. The house is magnificent with charm and decor and peace and cleanliness. Sandra is so thoughtful in the details of her care and oversight. I was supported throughout my stay in every way for any questions I had or direction I needed. The lifts to the airport were very helpful as well. There is a mini kitchen for making simple meals, while the breakfast that is served on the outdoor veranda is abundant and refreshingly professional. The whole experience was full of quality. A rare find.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to unwind at Kalimera B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2014

If you want to relax and undwind from the busy world, this is the perfect place to do so. A B&B with only one room, you enjoy ultimate privacy. The room is spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated - as the whole place. You can spend your day easily reading a book on the veranda, then moving to the pool for a few laps, and continuing to relax in the hammock. Fiona and Charles are wonderful hosts, who go the extra mile to make sure you feel comfortable and have everything you need. I enjoyed my stay tremendously.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B experience at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed with Sandra for 5 nights at the beginning of August and had an outstanding experience. The hospitality and attention to detail that Sandra showed was beyond anything we expected or had experienced anywhere else. The location, only 15-20 minutes from the Larnaka airport, was perfect with easy access to the good highways yet still in the countryside. A very friendly taverna was only 100 meters or less from Menorah and provided excellent local touches...including one evening meal of kleftiko which was off the charts! I recommend the Menorah for anyone who is looking for a nice quiet get away with a personal touch you just won't find anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't reccomend highly enough!! at Kalimera B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

My partner and I recently spent 5 nights at Kalimera. It was amazing. A beautiful B&B with stunning grounds, swimming pool and lovely views. The room was perfect as was the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and served in a choice of 2 locations so it was nice to enjoy different views. The hosts were great, warm and friendly and super helpful when we were planning our excursions. They lent us maps, gave us towels for the beach and bottles of water. We felt as though we were staying with family! Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


What a fantastic little slice of heaven! at Kalimera B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

My wife and I were looking for somewhere quiet and relaxing to escape to from the stress of day-to-day life, and among the accommodation offered in Cyprus, Kalimera B&B immediately caught our attention. We were planning on staying in a hotel, but this place had just the right amount of charm and character and seemed to tick all the boxes, so we couldn't resist. The affable hosts Charles, Fiona and their son Ben were more than happy to put us up for five nights in June, endeavouring to make us feel welcome and comfortable at every opportunity. A delicious and satisfying breakfast of a variety of cooked and fresh food was served to us daily on the front veranda, offering superb views of the impressive hills surrounding the village of Agia Anna - which are also perfect for early-morning rambles to catch the dramatic sunrise (a photographer's dream!). The room was clean and spacious, serving us a great night's sleep every time. It was also surprisingly cool despite the heat outside, perhaps owing to the powerful ceiling fan provided (so no need to worry about it getting too hot at night). Next to no noise from traffic at night was a bonus! One thing that struck us about not only the B&B but the village in general is the proximity to everything we needed, yet still preserving that feel of seclusion and escapism we were craving. Just a short car ride away from Nicosia and Larnaca (as well as the airport) made travelling a breeze. It's great to know that after a busy day of sight-seeing, the journey back to peace and relaxation isn't too far at all. We honestly couldn't recommend this B&B enough as it's very difficult to fault, and at the prices they offer you can't really complain! It's definitely well worth spending at least a night or two of your trip at this B&B as it's a wonderful experience - one we hope to repeat next summer too.

View more reviews for this inn


tranquility at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

A wonderful hideaway above Larnaka - perfect for a relaxing stay in a Cypriot village. Sandra provides a warm welcome and a fabulous breakfast and an evening at the local taverna tops off a highlight of your Cypriot experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend. 1st class at Villa Elia (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

From the moment we arrived at Villa Elia we knew we had made the right choice of B&B to stay for our 5 days in the Larnaca area of Cyprus. The villa is located in a beautiful area, convenient for Larnaca airport, the beach and Kiti village. Our room was spacious, light & airy. We overlooked the pool which during our stay was exclusively ours to use, great after a days touring. We used the complimentary bikes and headed out for a cycle ride on quiet roads to the beach, which is only 10 minutes away. Thank you Jason & Gaynor for making our stay such an enjoyable one, especially your hospitality and local information you provide. Really miss having our al fresco breakfast sitting upstairs on the veranda. Can't wait to book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Feeling home at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Everything written below is true. We felt so comfortable, due to the very nice guestwife who did everything to make us feel at home. Staying in this B&B made our short holiday very interesting. We recommend this place to all travelers who enjoy an authentic environment and appreciate a goog conversation.and a splendid breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Inn nestled in the Cyrus hills at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.4 reviewed on June 06, 2014

We came across this gorgeous inn in a little village, Agia Anna, near Nicosia. Joanne, the hostess was a treasure! We stayed in a quaint spacious wooden room in the beautiful inn. The mixure of wood and stone-cut architecture gave the place a very homey feel. Joanne had filled the house with an eclectic assortment of decorations that added an old wordly feel to the place. The breakfast rrom was well lit by sunshine and pleasure to dine in. Joanne, her lovely daughter Francesca and I spent some wonderful evenings cosied up in the TV lounge chatting and drinking wine. The food prepared by the hostess was fresh and delicious. I will definitely go back there on my next trip to Cyprus!

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing, friendly place at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

My wife and I stayed here two nights - our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! Sandra is a charming host; we felt more like family than paying guests. Her breakfasts are sensational, and an amazing range of fresh and cooked items is available - and the offering is different each day. Great coffee made with freshly ground beans. Location is great for exploring the historic, cultural and touristic sites in the area. Lovely gardens complement the tasteful decor and fittings inside: charming traditional style, but with modern, good quality facilities. Useful to have a small kitchen with fridge and cooker. Lovely private bath/shower. Shaded terrace leading off bedroom was cool and welcoming, supplied with comfortable furniture. Other terraces provided pleasing alternatives in terms of views and shade. Great views of the white limestone hills and mountains that loom over the picturesque village - which has two good tavernas and a small supermarket. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time at Villa Menorah and would recommend it wholeheartedly.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful in every way at Villa Menorah Guesthouse (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Staying at Villa Menorah affords the best of both worlds: relaxing in a quaint, quiet Cypriot village with easy access to nearby towns with beaches, shopping, restaurants and history galore. The hospitality and outstanding food made it a perfect get away for me.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming traditional home. at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.0 reviewed on May 06, 2014

Such a special experience to spend time in an authentic traditional Cypriot home. Joanne was a perfect welcoming host and the bedrooms very comfortable supplying all that we could need during our stay. Ayia Anna is in a very convenient location for a holiday in Cyprus and Bourgainvillea provides the secluded and peaceful setting to relax and "chill" after a day out and about. We would highly recommend a stay at Bourgainvillea.

View more reviews for this inn


Priceless!! at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2014

It is as simple as that ; the moment you enter into this place you feel at home – beautiful room,fabulous view with swimming pool , great mediterranean breakfast, and lovely furry friends. Joanne is a wonderful host. Great location, close to the beautiful seaside and so much culture. Couldn’t have asked for more!

View more reviews for this inn


little paradise at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.2 reviewed on April 28, 2014

this bed and breakfast is very comfortable clean with a serene atmosphere. The location is great only a short ride from the airport and beaches . Joanne made us feel very welcome and always ready to help us have a wonderful time. Her house is surrounded by beautiful scenery overlooking hills. The room is spacious , loved the smell of her fresh linen.... I can't wait to go back . Thank you Joanne

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2014

Lovely- home from home! Great food, attention to detail, lovely garden. The hosts Francesca and Joanne both went out of their way to give wonderful tips and help in discovering the beautiful Island of Cyprus. Bougainvillea B&B is a little gem and I would highly recommend it for any female travellers arriving alone. A very special spot.

View more reviews for this inn


An amazingly wonderful holiday! at Ol-El-Do Villa (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently spent the Easter break at Oleldo, it's just fantastic. Roxanne and Jerry are perfect hosts and the villa is simply stunning, peaceful and calm with breathtaking views. The weather has been amazing, great pool, fantastic walks, Roxanne's homemade cookies and cakes are delicious!! If you want a relaxing and luxurious break with beautiful surroundings then this is the place to go!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B+B, quaint village, Joanne very welcoming, would highly recommend at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days whilst touring the island, location was perfect to get around, accommodation exceeded our expectations. Hostess Joanne was very hospitable, and extremely helpful, and we enjoyed quite a few laughs with her over a few glasses of wine in her gorgeous garden. One of our most relaxing stays. Would highly recommend. We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis of Peace and Tranquility at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2014

From the moment of our warm welcome as we arrived, we have enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable stay in Joanne's beautiful home. Nothing was too much trouble, from the delicious breakfasts to constant tea and the use of a SatNav so we could negotiate Nicosia without difficulty.We heartily recommend Bougainvillea and wish Joanne huge success in her venture. Philip and Sue Gee

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Paradise!!! at Bougainvillea B&B (Larnaca, Cyprus)

4.4 reviewed on April 14, 2014

Joanne, Thank you very much for making our stay in Cyprus unforgettable in the "Bougainvillea" a real little paradise. At Bougainvillea, after the first magic night, Joanne makes you feel at home, with her kindness and her stories. The place is ideally situated for a "de-stress" and an easy access to the different places to visit The feeling of coming home at the end of the day is what your place and you made us feel during our stay. Thank you again for your kindness, we will sure be back. Pascal

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Villa Elia (5)
  2. Shema Villa (4.97)
  3. Kalimera B&B (4.87)
  4. Villa Menorah Guesthouse (4.76)
  5. Bougainvillea B&B (4.68)
  6. Ol-El-Do Villa (4.68)
Top
}