Shema Villa Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service5
  • Value5.0
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
20 Reviews

Write A Review

Fantastic Shema Villa

5 on July 30, 2013

From the airport pick up by Grahame to the departure this was without any doubt the best B+B we ever have experienced. It was like visiting a family member yet we had our privacy. The house was very cosy and clean with a nice pool and garden. The room and bed was excellent and the best of all was the coffee of freshly roasted beans made by Grahame to the World's best cappuccino. Joanne and Grahame were taking such good care of us that after we left we were back after just 2 days. With love from Ellen and Jorgen - DENMARK


Delighted of Crewe

5 on July 05, 2013

Grahame claims that his is the best B&B in Cyprus, which is to our minds a complete understatement. We think his is the best B&B we have ever stayed at, anywhere, in the world. Our days started with beautiful breakfasts, personally delivered by the chef himself and there then followed a detailed route planning session for the day - whilst sipping the best coffee we have ever tasted. Grahame is a true barista and has invested in the finest equipment and ingredients to make truly memorable coffee. Grahame provides up-to-date maps and notes explaining all of the best places to go, which saves hours of time trawling through travel guides or the internet. He also cooked gourmet evening meals for us on a number of occasions in a beautifully appointed and relaxed atmosphere, al fresco. The Villa is comfortable, spacious and completely enclosed and private making it a joy to return to after a good day exploring the island - unlike some places we have stayed where you really want to spend as little time as possible at the B&B. On the contrary, it was great fun to relax with a glass of wine after a swim and exchange stories with Grahame and Joanne. It is safe to say that when we return to Cyprus it will only be on the basis that we can stay here again because, frankly, I doubt if anywhere else would come close to meeting our requirements.


The best weekend for our marriage!

5 on April 24, 2013

My wife (love to say it now..) and I had a wonderful weekend. The food was amazing, the hospitality outstanding, and the experience - we will never forget. Thank you for everything! We will definitely tell everyone about this place and will come back for many more times.


The bed and breakfast that made our marriage complete!!

5 on April 22, 2013

Guess the title says enough already. We went to Cyprus for our civil marriage. We met the lovely owner of Shema Villa at the city hall, and from there on it only got better and better. He toke pictures of the ceremony (the day after even made a photo shoot of us together), then we went to have breakfast.. showed us our beautiful room and let us rest a little, made us a wonderful dinner and the morning after made a breakfast like we were the king and queen. In conclusion, we had the most wonderful weekend!


A wonderful experience in Cyprus!!

5 on September 27, 2012

We stayed at Shemesh Villa for 8 days in September of 2012. We had a wonderful time! The rooms were large, clean, cool, and quiet! The breakfasts were just amazing! Something different every day, and Graham, our host and chef even noticed our particular likes and dislikes and prepared food accordingly! He was so helpful with information about what to visit in Cyprus, even loaning us a laminated map and other info. He seemed to know everything there is to know about Cyprus! Graham also made special reservations for our family at a nearby traditional restaraunt. So many special touches, like home made lemon cheesecake late one night, and a very interesting history lesson nearly every morning! Our 1 year old grandchild was with us, and the Villa supplies us with a carseat, high chair, and even baby eating utensils. I would highly recomend this wonderful guesthouse to EVERYONE!! Kathy from Iowa, USA


Be Prepared to be Amazed

5 on August 16, 2012

We have for the last 15 years spent our holidays visiting many cities of the world, we decided to have a change this year and have a relaxing holiday away from it all, we were not disappointed. From our arrival, throughout our stay and right through to leaving we were spoilt by our host Grahame who was not only a walking travel guide but the most wonderful chef who made breakfasts a delight which kept us fed for hours, we asked him to cook us an evening meal for our wedding anniversary and we were overwhelmed by the food he prepared for us it was sheer delight. Shemesh Villa was a peaceful haven away from it all, the house was clean and a home from home, the balcony outside the bedroom a spacious living space to relax and watch village life pass by. Having the choice of two tavernas in the village was lovely for an evening stroll but if you wanted to visit the coast for some lively night life then Larnaca harbour was only a 15 minute journey. Shemesh Villa and Grahame have changed the way we want to holiday from now on-it was simply amazing.


Wonderful Holiday in Shemesh Villa

5 on August 16, 2012

Wonderful, luxurious bed & breakfast in the charming village of Agia Anna. Beautiful home, beautiful surroundings, peaceful. Balcony with views into nature and Agia Anna. The best thing is the incredible hospitality . . . from delicious gourmet breakfasts . . . to outstanding advice on what sites to see & how to get to them . . . from good coffee in good armchairs . . . to interesting conversations and lots of laughter. A definite treat of a holiday, a little slice of heaven :) We’d love to go back --- I’d recommend you go!


Time in Cyprus at the Semesh Villa it is unforgetable

5 on April 04, 2012

I am in the villa for 1 week now and everything seem that is Home and I am loving every bit of second here with Graham for he his a great chef and a map of all historical and atractive areas here in Cyprus. The breackfast is just to good to finish it.


Everything was just FANTASTIC

5 on August 10, 2011

I cannot be more complimentary about this place and its owners - Grahame and Jenny were just AWESOME! My fiancee and I went for a long weekend to get a civil marriage, and they pretty much planned and took care of every last detail for us even before we arrived. The house is beautiful, meals are delicious and you really will feel like you are staying with family. The village where Shemesh is located (Agia Anna) is just a short drive away from Larnaca city centre, and is situated in some beautiful countryside. Grahame even arranged the hire car for us. I definitely would not stay anywhere else in Cyprus, and highly recommend Shemesh Villa to anyone thinking of heading out to Cyprus - ESPECIALLY if you are planning a civil marriage out there. Just drop Grahame an email with your plans, and he'll take care of the rest for you (and by the way, he responds super quickly!).


the best B&B of my life

5 on March 23, 2011

My husband and me stayed there for 5 nights. The house is absolutely beautiful, the room very nice and the balcony very agreable. The different breakfast of every day was very, very tasty. The owners are very friendly and help you to travel around the island. And also in the village there are 2 good taverns. We have travelled very much around the world an we like B&B so much but I can say this B&B is the best where I have stay in all my life. I recommend to everybody.


4 days R&R

4.4 on August 01, 2010

We booked on the strength of reviews & the Villa website. As well travelled tourists and 'expats' living & working in some unusual places, I have to say this was a genuine 'treat', everything said is true; exceptional service, wonderful meals, hosts who make everything easy and a great break from the 'real world'. Cyprus can seem over-developed and too touristic, but I experienced the opposite here and really appreciated our stay. Gary & Nancy Wildfeir-Field


Visiting Cyprus with my mother

5 on June 09, 2010

We spent a delightful week at the Villa Shemesh with my mother. She had never visited Cyprus, and the village of Agia Anna is conveniently located close to the Airport and not too far from some beautiful beaches - around Cabo Greco and Aphrodite's Rock - and many cultural sites. It is a very charming setting with beautiful traditional architecture and landscaping, and the host Graham is both very welcoming, discreet and helpful, ensuring a very pleasant and restful stay. The food is healthy, delicious and artistically presented in a very gourmet style, and the whole setting of the place is altogether tasteful. And it is so good to have a really delicious espresso in the morning!!!!!! The village taverna is very authentic and serves traditional village foods, as well as staging musical entertainement, where one can observe the local Cypriots, young and old, performing their traditional dances. My mother loved it and so did I. Thank you Graham for a wonderful stay.


Look No Further

5 on April 16, 2010

I work in hospitality, so I can't help but go into evaluation mode when staying at a guest house. After spending four nights at Shemesh Villa, I feel like I've just attended a seminar on the art of service. The management couple create a warm, friendly environment without being over-attentive. I found it very easy to relax. The food is spectacular and carefully prepared. I found myself really looking forward to meal times. The house itself is beautifully decorated and well maintained. Everything felt clean and fresh. I highly recommend Shemesh Villa. You won't be disappointed. Matt


Thanks so much. You two are incredible hosts!

5 on April 15, 2010

This is a gorgious and very quaint house, which gave us a real feel for the culture and beauty of the island. The quiet location and roomy accomodation made our stay so relaxing and peaceful. The food was so amazing that we felt like we were at a gormet restaurant at every meal! The host and hostess were incredibly servant hearted, and really willing to go out of their way to help us with anything we needed. Even extensive directions and suggestions for our touring plans were provided. Absolutely a bargain and a wonderful experience!


The Best Guest House in Cyprus! By Far

5 on April 14, 2010

B&B's can be hit and miss, so you never know what you'll get till you get there. We've been to B&B's and little lodges all over the island and we can say for certain that we haven't experienced such a great place anywhere else. What can we say .... you will not be disappointed. We were overwhelmed by luxury and food. Simply the best!!!!!!


Wonderful

5 on October 05, 2009

I was thoroughly spoilt. Treated like a queen! It is a lovely setting and the food was fantastic. I would recommend it to any friend or family, especially if they needed a treat or a place to chill out.


Beyond Expectations

5 on August 01, 2009

Shemesh Villa is a truly lovely villa experience. The owners are warm and personable, the rooms immaculate and inviting, the food excellent in taste and presentation, the views relaxing. I loved hearing the live Greek music wafting over the night air as I sat on my upper patio. Thank you for a great first Cyprus adventure! I highly recommend Shemesh Villa.


Granovsky'

5 on July 19, 2009

It is really outstanding place! With amazing people who hosted us, with beatiful rooms, outstanding service. The meals are the most delecious we ever had. It is peacefull, quite, beatifull, foll of rest place. We HIHGLY recomend it! we defintely going to come back! ;-)


The best B&B in Cyprus

5 on May 18, 2009

I have stayed in hotels and B&B's all over the world but this one is now top of my list. True hospitality, great food, wonderful company, very pleasant surroundings, luxurious bed. Simply the BEST!


Just go there!

5 on March 31, 2009

Christina Kolmert,Sweden


Shema Villa

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 60 - € 140
  • Reviews (20) 5.0
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 357-97621462

Visit Website »

View details

Top