Recent Reviews in Curacao, Netherland Antilles

100% respect, Nr. 1 Bed and Breakfast! :0) at B&B Sombré di Kabana (Curacao, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

We hebben echt een geweldige vakantie gehad! Alles was bij B&B Sombre di Kabana tot in de puntjes geregeld van A tot Z! Het begon met afhaalservice vanaf airport. De manier waarop Jack & Albert het B&B runnen is werkelijk uniek, dit kom je als gast nergens anders tegen! Het klinkt te mooi om waar te zijn, maar wij hebben deze service werkelijk nog nooit eerder meegemaakt, zelfs niet in 5 sterren hotels! Je wordt hier echt als VIP behandeld. Ontbijt op maat is perfect, elke dag een feestje! Men vraagt wat je wenst en het staat klaar, men haalde zelfs mijn favoriete sambal van de AH. Er staat ook een nespresso apparaat & thee op de kamer en men vraagt voor aankomst wat je in de koelkast wil hebben. Men heeft nu van tripadvisor een Award/uitmuntende beoordeling gekregen, meer dan waard!!!! Bedankt voor alles!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excelente estadia at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2013

Linda Posada para pasar unos días como en casa, excelente atención y servicio. La comida riquísima, pero lo mejor es el trato familiar de sus dueños, la recomendamos cien por ciento..

View more reviews for this inn


Familiar atmosphere in a lovely place at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2013

Although we have relatives in Curacao, we prefer to keep some privacy of our own. That is why we stay in Kasakuba. My family and I have been there in three opportunities and we are looking forward to return in our next visit to the island. Our last visit was July 2013: The tranquility of the place, the friendly and familiar atmosphere provided by Raul and Luis, their personal details in everything, from outstanding breakfasts to room decoration and general environment are invaluable and I can say that they have become part of our family and the people we are looking forward to seeing in our visits to Curacao. Transportation in and out is relatively easy and there are always some attractions nearby that worth a visit, such as the Ostrich Farm, L'Aldea and the Aloe Vera Farm. Besides, your hosts will always provide good advice about places to visit and see in the island. For all this reasons I feel very proud to recommend KasaKuba as the bed and breakfast in Curacao!

View more reviews for this inn


KASAKUBA best value for money! at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2013

We stayed at KasaKuba in March 2013 and it was a wonderful experience, the room was bigger, cleaner and more modern than we expected for the price. Breakfast was literally the best EVER from all the places my wife & I have visited, each day it was a different and unique breakfast on offer from 7.30-8.30am (a bit later on Saturdays & Sundays), we think these guys should publish a cook book as all these culinary creations come out of Raul's head - and are amazing, we wanted to buy his cookbook - but he has not made one yet. We forgot our cell-phone and mini-lap top (there is free WiFi there too) on this trip, so Luis offered to lend us a cell phone for FREE, we just bought credit at the mini-mart around the corner. Next to that mini-mart around the corner is a Chinese Restaurant and a Creole food restaurant, dinners are very affordable there too. We loved how we were so close to the AloeVera plantation that we were able to walk to it from KasaKuba, if you are fit & like hiking you can even walk from the Plantation further up the road to the Ostrich Farm - and we spend a fun-filled 3 hours there too! (because I rode an Ostrich after the tour and lunch, souvenir shopping and examining their mini-museum artwork - if not you can spend 2 fun hours there), then we had a relaxing swim in the KasaKuba pool when we got back. Taxi to and from the airport is cheaper if you use the KasaKuba service, we paid US$35 taking a taxi from the airport upon arrival to KasaKuba (thinking it would be the same), but Luis let us know that he charges only US$20 for the same service, so we used the KasaKuba taxi service to return to the airport on the day we left. Luis & Raul and all the other staff will make you feel as though you are visiting relatives.

View more reviews for this inn


KasaKuba Curacao at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

4.0 reviewed on February 27, 2013

Lieve Raoul en Louis, dank voor de heerlijke 9 dagen bij jullie! We hebben genoten van jullie gastvrijheid, het heerlijke cratieve ontbijt, de heerlijke sfeer rondom het huis. de 'zingende' mannen.Goed verzorgde kamers, zeker een AANRADER! Tot volgend jaar! André en Mieke Bouhuijs.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Bed &Breakfast Curacao (Curacao, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2013

Very nice apartments, clean, brand new with a nice swimming pool in expensive and safe area. Free internet and everything included in the published rate, except for the aircondition, which you get can for a surcharge. Great value for money! We stayed in January 2013. We would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place...! (fa¿tast¿¿¿ µ¿¿¿¿ ) at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2012

I had been in this wonderful house in the last September, and I spent a wonderful time there, the breakfast were very well done and amazingly decorated, the cook is an artist, always something different, the bedroom were really comfortable, with a lot of space and with a really Caribbean decoration, the facilities described in their website are accurate with the real place and Raul and Luis always tell you what to do in the island and how arrive to the places and if you need more explanations like in my case they warmly tell you how to arrive and even make you a little draw for arrive there : ) if I go back to Curacao, I hope stay other time in this place. : ) (fa¿tast¿¿¿ µ¿¿¿¿, p¿a¿µat¿¿¿ ¿a¿¿ p¿¿s¿¿¿, p¿¿¿ ¿a¿¿ p¿¿¿¿¿, e¿a¿¿et¿¿¿ ¿a¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿p¿¿ p¿¿ e¿¿¿¿¿¿ta¿ ¿¿a sa¿. )

View more reviews for this inn


Un piccolo angolo di Cuba a Curacao at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2012

Mia moglie ed io siamo stati ospiti di Kasakuba una settimana ad agosto 2012. Non ci sono parole per descrivere la gentilezza, l'ospitalità, l'allegria dei proprietari di questo b&b più unico che raro. Raul e Luis non vi ospitano semplicemente, ma vi accolgono in casa loro facendovi assaporare un piccolo angola della splendida Cuba a Curacao. Le stanze sono carinissime in vero stile cubano, la colazione è sempre ottima e abbondante, cucinata splendidamente. Ma sono i proprietari il vero valore aggiunto. Arrivati da ospiti a Kasakuba siamo ripartiti da amici. Riassumendo la recensione in poche parole parole: SEMPLICEMENTE PERFETTI IN TUTTO!!!! GRAZIE INFINITAMENTE.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2012

My family and I stayed at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast in August and loved our stay. The rooms were comfortable, nicely decorated, and neat as a pin. The breezes were lovely, but if things were still a little warm, the rooms had air conditioning. Breakfast was such a treat--delicious, fresh, and a wonderful variety of foods. Luis and Raul were such gracious hosts! They recommended restaurants, places to visit, favorite beaches, easy parking spots, and driving routes all of which worked out brilliantly. We are hoping to go back to Curacao and want very much to stay at KasaKuba, again.

View more reviews for this inn


Tolle Gastgeber! at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2012

Wir haben 5 Nächte im KasaKuba verbracht und waren absolut zufrieden. Luis und Raul sind unglaublich nett und helfen wo immer sie können. Unser Zimmer war groß, sehr sauber und bestens ausgestattet. Jeden Morgen bekommt man ein anderes, frisch zubereitetes warmes Frühstück. Gelegen ist das KasaKuba ca. 10-15 Minuten Autofahrt vom Zentrum entfernt. Es gibt zwar eine Bushaltestelle 2 Gehminuten vom KasaKuba entfernt, allerdings ist ein Mietwagen zu empfehlen. Luis und Raul holen Gäste auch am Flughafen ab und vermitteln dann Mietwagen über einen Freund, wenn gewünscht. Wir würden das KasaKuba jederzeit wieder als Unterkunft wählen und jedem weiterempfehlen.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice !! at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2012

We stayed at KasaKuba last month and we had an incredible time. Luis and Raul are very friendly and they make the best BREAKFAST ever. Also they always give you information on places to go and they can get a rental car for a really good price. The area of the hotel is nice and peaceful and near 3 good places to visit (Ostrich farm, L aldea Restaurant and Aloe Vera plantation).

View more reviews for this inn


Uitstekend at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2012

Ik ben nu al 2 maal bij KasaKuba geweest tijdens mijn zakenreis. Wanneer je op zoek bent naar een rustige plek weg van de resorts op Curacao, dan is KasaKuba zeker aan te raden. Luis en Raul geven je meteen een gevoel dat je welkom bent, en zijn uitermate vriendelijke mensen. Het ontbijt wat Raul voorschoteld is elke keer weer een verrassing, maar oh zo lekker. KasaKuba is een absolute aanrader. Remco uit Aruba.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at Bed &Breakfast Curacao (Curacao, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2012

Wonderful B&B with nice innkeepers. We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Recomended! at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2012

Staying at kasakuba was the best decision we took for our trip to Curazao. Our room was great, the bed was really confortable, the breakfasts were delicious, and one of the best things of all was meeting Luis and Raul. They are such good people. Some people say that is not the places you visit in your life but the people you meet along the way. We hope to come back someday to keep learning from Curazao and from them. 100% recomended! Mariana and Adbeel from Venezuela

View more reviews for this inn


etape des plus accueillantes at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

4.2 reviewed on April 15, 2012

si vous projetez une visite a curacao posez vous a kasakuba que du bon accueil etat explications des hotes cela m'ennuie de dire tout ca car je crains qu' il ne vienne trop de monde!

View more reviews for this inn


Unas vacaciones excelentes at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2012

Mi esposa y yo acabamos de hospedarnos una semana en Kasa Kuba y sinceramente les recomendamos este lugar como el alojamiento perfecto si visitan Curacao. En Kasa Kuba encontraran un trato muy familiar, una limpieza inmejorable, y una gran comodidad en una zona segura con mucha tranquilidad rodeada de pura naturaleza para disfrutar felizmente sus vacaciones. Ademas ellos les ayudan con algunas gestiones como la renta del auto, la bienvenida al aeropuerto y otras facilidades que hacen su estadia sumamente placentera. Los desayunos son muy sabrosos, variados y abundantes servidos en el portal de la casa al aire libre para disfrutar del agradable fresco que ofrece la bonita isla. Tambien les orientaran sobre los puntos mas importantes y nombrados (museos, playas, miradores, restaurantes, tiendas, etc.) de Curacao para que los conozcan y aprendan la mejor manera de llegar a ellos. Reiteramos que Kasa Kuba es el sitio ideal y estamos seguros de que no se arrepentiran de haberlo seleccionado.

View more reviews for this inn


Luis and Raul at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

4.0 reviewed on February 02, 2012

I did extensive research before deciding on Kasa Kuba. I wanted a place that had a homely feel to it. Kasa Kuba far exceeded my expectations. I spent 2 glorious weeks there. Raul and Luis treated my nieces and I like family. They even gave us a cell phone to use. The place is clean and the breakfasts were healthy and delicous. I would definately reccomend Kasa Kuba to anyone wo wants a homely tranquil accomodation. Thanks again Raul and Luis.

View more reviews for this inn


Mi Nueva Familia...Kasa Kuba at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2012

No puedo decir suficientes cosas buenas sobre mi tiempo con Raul y Luiz. A parte de ser buena gente, ellos van sobre y mas alla para hacer memorable su experienca. Te tratan como familia y son muy atentos. Como muchos, he quedado en B&B's a lo largo de los anos y en paises en todo el mundo. Esto fue por lejos uno de los mejores momentos. Kasa Kuba estan bien mantenido. Las habitaciones son seguro, limpios, y bien decorado. El precio es inmejorable. Recomendaria Kasa Kuba a qualquiera.

View more reviews for this inn


Five star plus+ at B&B Sombré di Kabana (Curacao, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2011

This fantastic B&B has literally exceeded all our expectations! After a long and tiresome flight we had a very warm welcome. No stress here, first sit down , relax and enjoy the apero drink and a delicious warm meal. The atmosphere was immediately right! Our room was clean and neat, every day again. In the morning we woke up with the sound of the birds in the ears, and a view on the beautiful garden: awesome. The breakfast was better than in a 5 star hotel: so much choices of croissants, fresh bread, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cornflakes, coffee, freshly squeezed juice (daily!) and omelet or fried egg. Thanks to the practical tips of the owners, we discovered all the interesting and nice spots of the island. After each trip, it felt like coming “home” and we could tell our story, cool down in the swimming pool , or relax in the jacuzzi. We had such a good time, that on the last day we really didn’t want to go back home and rather would stay a few more weeks! Anyway, thanks again Albert and Jack for all the good care and we will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


KasaKuba is verry verry nice! at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

4.4 reviewed on November 27, 2011

Ik ben hier 1 avond en 1 overnachting geweest. Alles was top geregeld. Ze haalden en brachten mij van en naar het vliegveld, en reden s'avonds nog speciaal voor mij langs de pinautomaat. Service was dus echt top! De slaapkamer en badkamer was ook prima! S'morgens kreeg ik een heerlijk ontbijt! Ik kan jullie KasaKuba dus echt aanraden!

View more reviews for this inn


Exelencia at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2011

Muy buena atencion en este sitio, lo recomiendo ampliamente por su servicio.

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond Treatment KASAKUBA at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Kasa Kuba Bed & Breakfast in Curacao; moreover, we were also celebrating our wedding anniversary. We stayed at KasaKuba based purely off the reviews we read on the page and honestly the place is truely amazing and breath taking. As for Raul and Luis its always service with a warm welcoming smile, these guys are a force to reckon with. To put it in plain English and simple, I'll advice anyone who is looking for a home away from home that is safe, clean, peaceful,tranquil and offers "Diamond Star Service" then KasaKuba is the place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Verblijf november 2011 at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

4.2 reviewed on November 07, 2011

Very friendly people, very good breakfast! Was a nice stay. Nele & Pieter

View more reviews for this inn


ESTA É MINHA SEGUNDA CASA!!!!!!! at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2011

Turma, esse, definitivamente, é o lugar para ficar em Curaçao!!! Rodei o mundo em minhas viagens (mochileiro) e nunca encontrei um lugar onde tivesse sido tão bem tratado, como em KasaKuba!!!Senti-me em casa mesmo, ambiente acolhedor, de um bom gosto incrivel, de facil acesso ao centro da cidade e âs praias! Luis y Raul são encantadores! não sabem mais o que fazer para te agradar, te fazer sentir bem e em casa. Esse é o espirito de Kasakuba! fiquei por la 7 dias incriveis e inesqueciveis e de quebra, ainda ganhei 2 amigos que curtem um bom papo, sao excelentes mestres-cuca e com certeza hei de voltar em breve. Kasakuba e ideal para vc que viaja solo, mochileiro, em casal e em familia, todos os quartos com ar, bem decorados e um cafe-da-manha sensacional!!!!! e de quebra eles ainda te arrumam um carro alugado mais em conta!! vale muito a pena, indico e recomendo 100x a todos!!! KASAKUBA, minha 2 casa!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyed excellent stay at B&B Sombré di Kabana (Curacao, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2011

Stayed in this B&B during October 2011. Enjoyed an outstanding service including complementary pick-up from the airport, welcome dinner and good quality breakfast. Albert and Jack know the Island well and are always happy to point you in the right direction. They have made our stay a very enjoyable experience. I can strongly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic place to stay at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

4.0 reviewed on September 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Kasakuba based on the reviews that we read. I must admit Kasa kuba is truly marvellous. The hospitality of Luis and Raul is exceptional and the entire place is very serene and peaceful. My wife and I had a tremendous time in Curacao and Our stay at Kasa Kuba complimented that time. I would certainly recommend Kasa Kuba to any one who wants a very homely and peaceful accomodation while in Curacao

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B YOU WILL FIND! at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2011

Hi, my partner and I stayed here for 5 nights, it was fantastic! We have been back packing for a while and stayed at many places and by far this is the best we have experienced! The People Luis and Raul are amazing they put in extra effort to make your time in Curacao the best it can be! The food is amazing! Goes beyond and above expectations! I had my birthday here and we had asked for dinner that night, my gosh, we had dinner and afterwards they surprised me with a beautiful cake and sang happy birthday and it was just so sweet, they didnt have to do this but just so generous and kind people, we also had dinner another night and sat down with a bon fire n spoke to them n asked heaps of questions about Curacao etc. the room was clean and they put fresh sheets and towls in every few days. Location is nice in a quiet area and only about a 15 min drive into main city. I got sick whilst i was here and they looked after me by giving me cups of herbal tea etc they went out of their way. We had the best time and were so grateful we chose to stay here. Stop looking at other places because the venue and the kindness of the people is just the best. Thank You Raul and Luis for making Curacao and our stay there one we will remember! X

View more reviews for this inn


SIN PALABRAS!!!!! at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

4.0 reviewed on May 09, 2011

Un lugar maravilloso con una atención espectacular. Alejado de la ciudad permite descansar rodeado de belleza natural. Luis y Raúl, hacen aún mejor la estadía, dos personas que se esfuerzan y trabajan para que uno se sienta como en casa. Adoré pasar mis vacaciones en Curaçao y fue demasiado bello hacerlo en KasaKuba

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2011

I spent four nights at KasaKuba with my friends and found it to be the perfect place to stay. Raul and Luis, the owners, are very friendly and helpful. They are very flexible and can accommodate almost all your needs. We needed an extra bed in one room, for example, and let them know at the last minute. They provided it at a very low rate. The rooms are very nice and exceeded my expectations. They have air conditioning and even a small fridge. Additionally, the morning breakfast was fantastic! Raul and Luis are outstanding cooks and their breakfast was a great way to start the day. KasaKuba provides the best value if you are on a budget. In reality, it is not too far from the town and there are various means of transportation to get there. The bus stop is right next to the hotel, and Raul and Luis can provide very cheap transportation if guests require it.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place at KasaKuba Bed & Breakfast (Willemstad, Netherland Antilles)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2011

KasaKuba is a very lovely place to relax in safe and quiet area of Willemstad. The cooking skill of host Raul is outstanding! I defiantly can recommend this place with very pleasant and funny host. Thanks guy’s

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}