Lily House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Our new romantic getaway

5 on October 23, 2014

My husband booked this bnb as a short birthday getaway. Our room was beautiful, as was the entire house. lorraine was an amazing host, full of perfect places for us to hike, eat, and visit. We followed her recommendations and had a great time.Breakfast was awesome. I can't wait to go back!


beautiful new england warmth

5 on June 07, 2014

Lorraine was a warm and welcoming hostess. We felt like we had a week vacation just from our one night stay! thanks! karen :)


Great hospitality but front rooms have traffic noise

4.0 on June 06, 2014

The innkeeper is very friendly and wants to make your stay special. However, we did not realize that the house is on a busy street with a shopping center across the street. Don't pick a front bedroom if traffic noises and bright lights bother you when you are trying to sleep.


Mother-Daughter trip

5 on December 24, 2013

Very warm and friendly atmosphere. Felt like we were at home. Rooms were awesome. Would love to stay here again sometime.


fantastic stay

4.8 on November 28, 2013

Dean and dawn williamson from the uk we stayed in september 13 well what can I say that is negative about the Lily house Mmmm nothing what a home from home .Didn't know what to expect Lorraine was a a marval made us feel welcome from the start and we had different rooms during our two week stay , she even let our daughter kirsty stay in the spare room on odd occasions. Always spent time to chat during breakfast which was different every day. The house is typical new England and has a rustic charm about it on suite and spotless .Few tears when we left it was like leaving a member of your family .So do yourself a favour and stop there even just for a night you will love it.


What a great place!

5 on August 04, 2013

What a lovely time we had. Lorraine was amazing, as well as the amenities, food, gifts, etc.


HOme away from home, only better

5 on August 18, 2011

The house and rooms are charming and comfortable, and everything you might need or want is provided. I particularly enjoyed trying the variety of bath productsaround the oversized tub. The innkeeper is friendly and hospitable and even invited our whole family for a lovely breakfast. The house is walking distance from Suffield Academy and so provides a convenient abode for families of students and faculty. I could even imagine camping out in the house on a cold winter day and just relaxing with a good book or a puzzle, both of which are readily available around the house.


Perfect getaway

5 on August 11, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here while on a road trip and had a wonderful time. We arrived in the evening, walked to a nearby restaurant, came "home" to a plate of delicious brownies, a comfy bed and a big screen tv. In the morning after a walk around the quaint picturesque town, we sat down to a delicious breakfast and a nice chat with our friendly innkeeper. She even sent us on our way with yummy snacks for the road. All this for a very reasonable price!


Wonderful home with perfect hosts

5 on June 06, 2011

We had a wonderful stay here for three nights and everything was perfect. The hosts were gracious and extremely friendly. Breakfasts were made to order if desired and done wonderfully. They could also be scheduled to individual needs. Little things like home made cookies and brownies were in the room and in public areas for the guests in general. We could not have asked for a better stay.


Lily House Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $189
  • Reviews (9) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8606687931

Visit Website »

View details

Top