Hickory Hill Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful Getaway Weekend!

5 on September 30, 2013

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast and I was very impressed. I felt right at home. Judi and Andy made us feel very comfortable and made a delicious breakfast. I couldn't have asked for better hosts. And their cat was very friendly :) Very clean, great service, all around fun experience. We would definitely go back!


Great Overnight Stay

5 on July 31, 2013

We were lucky enough to find Hickory Hill Bed & Breakfast for our mid-week getaway. The room was clean, open and beautifully decorated. The bath also was laid out to give a feeling of roominess. Andy and Judy were gracious hosts and made a blueberry pancake and sausage breakfast. There is a lovely park across the way and the surrounding country side is peaceful. A good place to relax.


Wonderful weekend in the quiet corner

5 on July 02, 2013

We had the good fortune of booking Hickory Hill on a last minute cancelation. It was clearly our gain and their loss. From the moment we checked in until the time checked out we experienced first class hospitality. Judy and Andy served up an excellent breakfast each moring. The room was very comfortable and clean. There was a warmth to their welcome that made us feel at home.


Scrapbooking Weekend

5 on March 24, 2013

Just had an amazing weekend with some friends. We had a beautiful room set up for us to work on our scrapbooks and enjoy eachother's company. The bedrooms were gorgeous and spacious. Judi and Andy were wonderful and super friendly! They helped us settle in so we could get right to work. The atmosphere was relaxing which made the weekend a productive one. Can't wait to return and scrapbook for a whole weekend! Mario was a wonderful addition to our stay!


What a great time!

5 on September 16, 2012

We stayed at Hickory Hill this past weekend and just had an amazing time. We absolutely loved the rooms and the common sitting area where we could just sit and chat. The decorations and amenities were really thought out...everything was top of the line. The kindness of both Judi and Andy made it a time to remember for us. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!


Super Hospitality and Charm

5 on September 08, 2012

Judi and Andy could not be more welcoming. We had a wonderful stay and will be back for sure!


Wonderful Wedding Weekend at Hickory Hill!

5 on July 03, 2012

My family and I stayed at Hickory Hill Bed and Breakfast for my wedding weekend during May of this year. I can't even describe what a wonderful experience we had! First, the inn itself is absolutely fantastic. It is beautifully decorated and the land surrounding it is gorgeous. The whole house is done with such care and love that you can feel from the moment you walk in. The bedrooms are beautiful, comfortable and very clean. Judy and Andy were so accommodating for breakfast and even asked what we wanted and what time we wanted to eat. I suggest the croissant bake and french toast - so yummy! Judy and Andy always had a smile on their faces and were so pleasant to be around. Also, I had my rehearsal dinner for my wedding on the grounds of Hickory Hill. Judy and Andy both went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and even offered to run errands for us! The rehearsal dinner was the perfect, laid back and fun night I was hoping for - and Judy and Andy definitely made that happen. They even cooked us a big breakfast the morning of the wedding for my bridal party. Judy and Andy are special people and became like friends by the end of the weekend. I can't wait to go back and I feel so lucky to have found such a fantastic place!


Comfortable, charmin B&B

5 on June 26, 2012

Hickory Hill is a lovely B&B with spacious, comfortable rooms and friendly proprietors. Judi and Andy were gracious hosts, prepared a feast for breakfast, and were flexible about the possibility of our staying an extra night and relaxed about our check out time. The house is really charming and it was easy to feel at home. The comfortable sitting room is a real bonus. The layout and shared bath make it seem like a comfortable, economical choice for friends or family who are traveling together (we were the only guests the night we stayed). Judi was especially thoughtful to have bottles of ice water at the ready and I really appreciated the air conditioning!


Truly warm New England hospitality

4.0 on January 29, 2012

Judi and Andy are amazing. We truly enjoyed our stay. They are so proud of this beautiful, antique home, and they made us feel warm and welcomed. We would definitely go back. Breakfast was terrific as well; had a great stay.


A great stay at the Hickory Hill B&B!

5 on December 05, 2011

I enjoyed this top notch B&B. It had wonderful innkeepers that were so nice, and the house was very beautiful and clean. The food was great and there was nice beds! I had a great stay at this top notch B&B!!


Hickory Hill Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $130
  • Reviews (10) 4.9
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 860-963-0306
Top