Bee & Thistle Inn and Spa Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Services4.5
  • Value3.8
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Scenic getaway

4.6 on June 23, 2014

Historic House was situated on beautiful 5 acre treed lot on a small river with large art structures. Very nice areas to sit privately around the property. The room was well furnished, the bath well appointed. The inn had several large areas that seated diners at the on site Chestnut Grill. The included continental breakfast also utilized these rooms. The food was outstanding as was the unobtrusive professional service. I would recommend getting a stronger wifi network and possibly include televisions in the rooms. The staff was great. We would stay at this B and B again.


Excellent stay

4.8 on June 09, 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful ownership. Beautiful property with extremely comfortable room. The lounge is truly lovely. If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely stay here again.


Peter & Eileen Laurence

4.4 on April 05, 2014

Breakfast was great! We had already planned to have dinner elsewhere but will certainly try the restaurant next time.


Small bathroom

3.0 on September 09, 2013

The bathroom was so so and small. I expected something more modern and larger.


Very charming and relaxing Inn

3.8 on September 07, 2013

Outstanding service, terrific food and very well-kept garden areas with a clear artistic character to them.


Relaxing stay

3.6 on June 02, 2013

Great little bed and breakfast! However, nothing much to do within walking distance.


A quick get away

5 on December 25, 2012

We stayed just before Christmas and it was wonderful. The living room had a beautiful tree and was very comfortable to sit and enjoy the wine and chees provide by the staf. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and we had a couples massage which was very relaxing. We will go back!


Quick Getaway

5 on November 01, 2012

We came here for a quick getaway and loved every minute of it. We relaxed in the afternoon, went to dinner downstairs at night, and enjoyed breakfast in the morning. I definitely recommend coming here and will be back.


2 nite stay Monday & Tuesday

4.4 on August 20, 2012

The Bee and Thistle Inn is a very nice place to spend a few days. The location is beautiful, the rooms were excellent and the food was even better !!!


A wonderful stay at the Bee & Thistle

3.8 on May 11, 2012

This is a delightful inn. The inn keepers and staff are welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and comfortable. The accomodations were comfortable, and the property backs onto the scenic river (yes, there are comfy chairs to sit and relax, and nice wines at the inn to bring with you !) The inn location is great because it is next door to a terrific, small museum, and very close to the art council (which includes a large art gallery) and the art college (more galleries, and a great outdoor sculpture garden). Nearby is the small artsy town of Chester, where there are some great restaurants (try the L&E / French 75 Bar)


Bee & Thistle Inn and Spa

Details

  • Nightly Rate $150 - $275
  • Reviews (10) 4.2
  • Rooms 10

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8604341667
  • Phone 1-8554341667

Visit Website »

View details

Top