Recent Reviews in Croton On Hudson, New York

Wonderful Stay! at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2015

We enjoyed a very pleasant and relaxing long weekend at the Alexander Hamilton House. The Bridal Chamber was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the whirlpool bath! We also took advantage of the swimming pool, which was clean and refreshing after a day of sightseeing. Tom is the perfect host, very personable and informative.......also an excellent cook! We spent most of our time in Sleepy Hollow, visiting Kykuit, Philipsburg Manor, Sleepy Hollow Cemetery and the Old Dutch Church. We also enjoyed seeing the New Croton Dam. Our favorite place to eat was Justin Thyme's. We will definitely visit again in cooler weather so we can make use of the wonderful fireplace!

View more reviews for this inn


Hudson Valley trek at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4.4 reviewed on April 24, 2015

Alexander Hamilton House was lovely B&B, easily found, sitting in beautiful neighborhood. Plenty of parking. Very comfortable bed. I was the only guest in mid-April, and Tom saw to it that I was greeted when I arrived. Nice selection of restaurants less than 3 minutes by car.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay Outside the City at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2015

What an amazing stay we had outside of the city for the weekend! My boyfriend took me away for the weekend and what a gem the Alexander Hamilton House was. Tom was the perfect host and was great with all around communication leading up to the stay and while we were there. The breakfast was very good and the house is situation in a very nice quiet neighborhood. I would strongly suggest staying here when in the Hudson Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Croton-on-Hudson at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Beautiful area, beautiful house, great food. Tom was an incredibly friendly and welcoming host. We had no complaints at all!

View more reviews for this inn


Alexander Hamilton Cozy, Quaint at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Nice rooms - comfy bed, fireplace, spacious bath in Our Garden Room. Great breakfast - food and dining areas inviting and sunny. Host Tom was amiable and a great host. Croton-on-Hudson was hilly with views of the river at every twist in the road.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Personal at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2014

After a glowing recommendation from a friend, I booked a Labor Day weekend here. Beautiful, historical home. Tom was a wonderful host, providing an excellent breakfast and friendly start to each day. Also, put together a beautiful bouquet and yummy chocolate dipped strawberries as a special request, and for a reasonable added charge. Thanks, Tom!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Getaway at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this very friendly and relaxing place. We will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


A very special charming guesthouse at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 06, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed two separate rooms during this period. The Turret room is quite spacious and has a dedicated bathroom directly across the hall. When we booked I wasn't sure how well this aspect would suit us but it proved to be fine and not much different had te bathroom been attached to the room. We also had one night in the Garden room which has a bathroom attached. It is a bit smaller than the Turret, but more than adequate for our needs. Tom is the charming owner and cooks excellent breakfasts each morning. There is also the usual cereal and cold additions. Nothing was too much trouble for Tom and he was exceptionally helpful with any special requests, help in selecting some good local restaurants and so on. If we find ourselves back in NY in the future we would not hesitate to book back in here-it was a home away from home

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms and food - but rushed out at the end at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

3.4 reviewed on September 18, 2013

The food was great, and the room was very nice. But on our last morning, we got rushed out by the host, and told we needed to be out the door NLT 11am. It was a somewhat surreal and rude experience. We weren't exactly straggling, but the host came into breakfast and I felt like he was tapping his watch and telling us we needed to be out by 11 and to get a move on.

View more reviews for this inn


Aalexander Hamilton House, great place to stay! at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 11, 2013

Beautiful old home, nicely decorated, and the service and rooms were excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great property! at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2012

my wife and I stayed here for a week and could not have been more pleased with the inn. From the innkeeper, the setting, the rooms and the enjoyable interaction with other guests. We will definately be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific time, terrific host, terrific house! at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 03, 2012

Cannot recommend enough...only issue was that the "town" was pretty lame, otherwise, the b&b itself rocks! They think of everything and are there to help with everything. The room was clean and perfect. The atmosphere in the spacey home was sweet and we felt so comfortable. And the nearby restaurants rocked as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay. at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4.2 reviewed on February 29, 2012

We had a pleasant and untroubled stay. Thanks, Alexander Hamilton House.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4.0 reviewed on February 20, 2012

Jeff Marino & Stacie Stuart Queens NY - Tom was a very helpful and friendly host. The house and rooms were clean and beautiful. The atmosphere was perfect for a weekend getaway to share with a loved one. The fireplace and whirlpool tub for 2 added to the romance. We stayed in the Master Suite. I would definately return for another visit during the warmer months so we could explore the outdoors and museums.

View more reviews for this inn


Ill be back again... at Alexander Hamilton House (Croton-On-Hudson, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 23, 2011

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast so I have nothing to compare it to. Saying that, Tom, the innkeeper has made it so Ill have to stay at many more. The food was wonderful, you wanted for nothing, rooms were immaculate, such a beautiful location right by the river...I could go on and on. We had a wonderful time and I hope to visit there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Alexander Hamilton House (4.46)
Top
}