Recent Reviews in Crested Butte, Colorado

Purple Mountain Lodge at Purple Mountain Lodge B&B (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2015

We stayed in the Purple Mountain Lodge this year when the aspens were their full glory. enjoyed every minute of it and return soon. Chris and his small staff are are attention to detail people who go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. Chri's knowledge of the town and the area around Crested Butte helps make your stay even more enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful piece of Crested Butte.... at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cristiana Guesthouse. The owners are warm and friendly people, who made themselves available to answer questions and made us feel at home. The room was clean and comfortable and the bed was wonderful! T he breakfasts are quite good and healthy (fresh fruit salad, yogurt, granola) with delicious muffins, scones, etc too! We loved the fact that the Cristiana is close to the downtown area and enjoyed being able to walk and not worry about parking! We will definitely stay again, and recommend the Cristiana to anyone who is interested in a smaller, more intimate place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Getaway at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on August 14, 2013

Cristiana Guesthaus is an affordable alternative to other B&Bs nearby and a good value. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable; and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We particularly liked how convenient it was; only a half-block to the main amenities and services in Crested Butte and only a few steps to the stop for the free shuttle that takes you up the mountain. The breakfast was disappointing, however, and after the first morning, we had breakfast elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on March 25, 2012

Very friendly owners & staff, great price & location for walking around town. We could not have been happier with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2011

A very enjoyable stay -- many great amenities -- great breakfast and many personal touches.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2011

The Ruby was wonderful. Comfortable bed, welcoming & relaxed atmosphere. Innkeepers Chris & Andrea were so friendly. Gourmet breakfast, YUM!! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly Surprised at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2011

I absolutely adored this place! I wasn't too sure because I have only stayed at a bed and breakfast once in my life, plus the picture (not from this site) I saw of my room looked ok but not that great. This is not a fancy place, but it is a great price with a very quaint and homey feel. The rooms were nice and clean, the beds were very comfortable and it smells like fresh baked goods all day! It is great location to the downtown area and ½ block away from the free shuttle to go up to the mountain. The service was excellent! I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on June 24, 2011

The Cristiana Guesthaus was nice, but not spectacular. The room was clean. The service was good. The continental breakfast was okay. The staff was friendly and helpful. For me the bottom line is: "Would I stay there again?" The answer is yes.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy as can be at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2011

I took my wife to Cristiana Guesthaus for Valetine's Day and she absolutely loved it. The rooms are lovely and the staff treated us like royalty. There were fresh baked cookies in the afternoon when we came back from skiing. Everything is wonderful at the Cristiana. We're going back in the summer for the Wildflower Festival.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay in CB at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on January 01, 2011

This is a great value in downtown Crested Butte. The rooms are comfortable, and it's very pleasant to sit by the fire in the common area. If you are skiing at the resort, the Cristiana is a stone's throw from the shuttle bus stop up to the base area. It's actually less walking in your ski boots than the bulk of the "on mountain" lodging. And also a short walk to all the great restaurants on Elk Street. Homemade pastries and granola for breakfast are top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


fall colors in Crested Butte at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on October 06, 2010

A good value for the money. A beautful spot, for sure! Lots of hiking opportunities, and staff were helpful with routes to take. Easy walk to shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven every time! at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2010

My husband, son, and I wandered into the Cristiana many years ago...at least 8 or 9 anyway, and now we're totally hooked. Although we live more than 1500 miles away, we try to stay there every summer. We used to book a few nights, then every morning beg to stay longer. We've finally learned! You can stay there a week and never run out of hikes, bike rides, runs, or get tired of the wonderful homemade granola, muesli, muffins, and fancy pastries served at breakfast. Plus the delicious yogurt and fresh fruit and berries, of course. The rooms are comfortable and attractive in a refreshingly non-trendy way. Views are great, and fellow guests are usually fascinating. We have great conversations around the fireplace and at the communal breakfast. It's a great place to slow down and read, too. The yard and gardens are beautiful, and Martin and Rosemary and staff are always helpful and pleasant. This year, several dogs stayed with their owners in dedicated dog rooms, and that was very nice. The dogs were well-behaved, seldom in evidence, but when they were, it gave all of us a pet fix! The historic downtown shops and restaurants are in easy walking distance, and you will eat very well! Can't praise this b&b enough!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2010

Very positive in all respects, we came to see Crested Butte and were not disappointed. The hotel was clean and cozy with a very nice breakfast. The lounge was very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2010

Great place for a single traveler to feel secure but not isolated. Visit with other guests over breakfast, in the hot tub, upstairs in the sitting area or go to your room for "me time." Great breakfasts to start the day, summer and winter. Friendly owners and staff. Owners continually updating rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place in paradise at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2010

As always wonderful accomodations, clean and tidy surroundings, well kept grounds and AMAZING, friendly, genuine staff and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Cristiana at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2010

What a delightful pace to stay! Our hosts were very pleasant and accommodating; we plan to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect escape at Purple Mountain Lodge B&B (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Purple Mountain Bed and Breakfast in March 2010. We had a FABULOUS time. We highly recommend it! Here is something I wrote about our stay: http://thecasualperfectionist.com/2010/03/the-perfect-escape/

View more reviews for this inn


purple mountain at Purple Mountain Lodge B&B (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2010

Excellent place to stay. worth every penny. Chris is great and the breakfast is worth getting up for. very relaxed atmosphere that makes you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great place to stay at Purple Mountain Lodge B&B (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on January 20, 2010

Very nice place with a great, knowledgeable owner. I definitely recommend the place to anyone looking for a nice place to stay with really great breakfasts. Close enough to walk to town which we did nightly. The owner and the house dogs are a plus!

View more reviews for this inn


A Place to Return to at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2009

We stayed at the Ruby in mid-September (Fall colors!) for my husband's birthday/our 20th anniversary. Comfy, classy, quiet, clean, and fun! Thanks to Chris and Andrea for our very memorable first B&B experience! Their food, the hike they recommended, their tandem bike, their hot tub, the walk to town, the folks...hope to do it again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay in CB at Cristiana Guesthaus (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2009

We love this place. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and the whole place has such a nice cozy feeling. There are no TVs in the rooms BUT there is a wonderful area with a television and large windows. In the fall, it is a lot of fun to watch the footballs game and talk with other guests. There is a large deck that is wonderful to sit and have a glass of wine and watch the sunset on Mt. Crested Butte. The breakfast is great. Martin or Rosie will always have something delightful to eat. You can sit in front of the fireplace, drink your coffee, eat your breakfast and chat with the other guests. I think that everyone who stays here thinks that the place was made just for them. You can sit in the hot tub and see Mt. Crested Butte. If you are lucky, you can photograph a rainbow over the butte. You are so close to Elk Avenue and lots of good places to eat and shop. It is a nice stroll to dinner and back.

View more reviews for this inn


Conveniently located, within easy walking distance to town, and cozy, cheerful, and tastefully and comfortably appointed at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2009

The Inn - My husband and I, along with some friends, made a trip to Crested Butte in July to hike and see the wildflowers, which were spectacular. We stayed at the Ruby and very much enjoyed our stay. The inn, situated in a quiet neighborhood and conveniently located within easy walking distance to town is cozy, cheerful, and tastefully and comfortably appointed. Innkeepers Chris and Andrea (also the owners) work hard to meet the needs of their guests and make them feel welcome. Attention to detail is evident at every turn--from the clean, attractive rooms (including very comfortable beds, fresh flowers, classical music, and mints) and tasty indulgences (chocolate chip cookies upon checkin; a bountiful wine and cheese and fresh fruit spread in the late afternoon; and very good breakfasts) to assistance with maps and helpful suggestions for the best hikes for wildflower viewing. Colorful flower boxes and a lovely backyard with mountain views add to the inn's restful ambience. I thought it was great to have bicycles (even a tandem or two) available for a quick ride around the block or transportation into town. The Town - Crested Butte is a small, laid back, ski-funky mountain community with limited dining choices and few interesting shops (the present economy has forced the closure of some businesses, apparently) but it's a down-to-earth, non-glitzy experience that makes a good getaway without the crowds. The wildflowers are well worth a trip just on their own, and there are many great hikes through beautiful country with stunning vistas. We went the week after the wildflower festival when the wildflowers are still at their peak and tourism greatly reduced. There's also a farmer's market in town on Sunday morning that's worth checking out. Taken all together, it was a great weekend and we would revisit Crested Butte and the Ruby.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect weekend at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2009

We stayed at The Ruby last weekend, and many times while on vacation you feel like you never had time to relax. The Ruby is the closest thing to being at home. Very comfortable, relaxing, like being at home. The rooms were great with all of the amenities of our own bedroom, bed was perfect, flat screen TV and private clean restroom. The breakfast every morning was excellent, Chris is a great cook and they really made us feel welcome. Andrea was very accommodating, and every day asked about our day before...we stayed 3 days!! I would gladly stay again for our next trip in Crested Butte and will recommend them to all of our family and friends. Thank you for a perfect weekend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Getaway at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2009

From the first time we talked on the phone to our departure from the stay, the hosts were great! What a wonderful place to spend a night. The room was comfortable, clean and everything expected. The breakfast was nice and the conversation was super.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B I've stayed at. at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2009

This place was wonderful from beginning to end. Website was easy, complete, and accurate. We were welcomed with cookies and a personal note, while our dogs were welcomed with dog beds and dog dishes. The room was comfortable and spacious. I particularly enjoyed the organic bath products. Breakfast was incomparably good. We are coffee snobs and could not get enough of their delicious brew. Using the townie bikes was a special treat in this flat town nestled in the Rocky Mountains. I am sure we will stay there, again, and have already recommended this place to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A simply terrific place with wonderful innkeepers. at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2009

Truly extraordinary hosts run a top-notch B&B. The rooms are super-clean, well-appointed and fun. Chris's breakfasts are worth a trip by themselves. I've stayed at the Ruby 3 or 4 times and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in CB.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay... at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2009

Breakfast alone is worth the stay. Chris and Andrea are helpful, friendly and give you the best advise on where to go, dine, etc. We'll be back

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet getaway at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2009

Three nights at the lovely Ruby - every comfort provided for, no fuss (or fussy decor!!!). When we failed to find a bottle of wine in town (stores closed earlier than expected), Chris offered choices from his personal cellar. Breakfasts were fabulous - hosts and other guests delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect night in Crested Butte at Purple Mountain Lodge B&B (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2009

It was my companion's first time in Crested Butte and the accomodations at the Purple Mountain Lodge helped capture the essence of the town. The location is convenient to both the mountain and the town while still removed from the hustle and bustle of the main streets.

View more reviews for this inn


What a visit to the Rocky Mtns is all about!!! at The Ruby of Crested Butte - A Luxury Bed&Breakfast (Crested Butte, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2009

Hospitality at its finest! Rooms beautiful, food fantastic, hosts warm and freindly. Chris and Andrea were welcoming and accomodating, knowledgable and willing to serve. Cannot wait to stay with them again

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}