Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Covington, Louisiana

Shelter and Safe Harbor at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Not only was the suite prepared with our peace and comfort in mind, but also contained details that connected us with memories of home. Flowers tucked in every little spot possible. And, when the sky opened with rain as only it can on the Northshore it was a safe harbor for the night. Details included fresh fruit and beverages to even support us on the journey home. If you like a comfortable get-a-way, in a pleasant small town setting with a variety of great shopping and dining opportunities, this is a perfect spot. We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Memories to last a lifetime at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2014

This home is beautiful so conveniently located to restaurants and shopping I was here as a surprise for my 40th birthday ,a sweet friend planned the entire evening quiet romantic evening in the Orleans suite dinner just a few blocks from the B and B and relaxing in the jacuzzie ...I loved the blue willow plates on the walls

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2014

My husband and I were returning from two months wintering in Florida early March and wanted to spend a couple of nights between Tallahassee and Austin Texas. I found this listing, called the innkeepers, and knew it would be a perfect place for us. We were delighted! We stayed in a beautiful king suite (Orleans) with plenty of room for us and all our stuff. We had several sitting areas, either in front of the fireplace or out on the lovely porch in addition to our small kitchen area. Maureen and Tom are wonderful hosts, very accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. They recently built on this addition to their house, so it's perfectly design for privacy and comfort. Personally, I like to stay in "newer" B&B's, rather than refurbished mansions. The furnishings, linens, and décor are splendid. Maureen prepared excellent breakfasts for us - she is a gourmet cook! I love the quiet neighborhood location; we walked to excellent restaurants in the evening and had fun exploring the neighborhood enjoying the beautiful architecture of the historic homes. Although we arrived before a cold front, I have I will always think of the warm hospitality and charm of Blue Willow. Thank you for providing us with this gem. We hope to return. Minnesota snowbird

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Orleans suite for our anniversary. It was a lovely experience. The private balcony and large bathroom are a plus. I could have stayed all day in the jacuzzi tub. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous!!!!! at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

Our "room" is actually a fully stocked 1 bed room condo, with a LR w/fireplace, full kitchen, big bedroom and even bigger master bath with a stackable w/d and a big walk in closet wth built in dressers. All the rooms are nice and unique in their own way. And the proprietor, Maureen is fabulous. Everything I could think of has been stocked in here. Not like a timeshare but much more personaized. I would stay here each time I come to this area!! I wish they had had some gkuten free options, but since I didn't tell them I was gluten intolerant I can't even mark them for that!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place, cute town, kind hosts! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2013

This B&B is awesome. The house is beautiful, it's a block down from the main street in town, and the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. I booked my room last minute (day before), and Linda was very accommodating. I got the small room, because I'm a student and trying to save on money, and it's perfect. The room is very small, but extremely comfortable. There is a twin bed (veryyy comfy), a tv, microwave, fridge (stocked water, food, soda, etc.), a small table and chairs, and the bathroom is stocked with everything you could need. It literally feels like my bedroom back home! She even has movies and books on the shelves above the bed. Each room is secluded, and has it's own entrance off of the porch. There are a couple of rocking chairs and blankets on the porch in front of my door, and the surrounding streets are very cute as well. Linda gave me a marked up map of Covington, with all of her restaurant recommendations, and local activities like live music and the farmer's market. She was very helpful, and showed me plenty of great ways to spend my weekend here. Everything is also in walking distance from the house, which is awesome. The wifi was fast, which I really appreciate being a student and having work to do. This place is AWESOME. I highly recommend it, and already plan on staying here again when I want a little getaway. Absolutely no complaints, no hesitation to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at the Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast! at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

What a blessing to find Christian owners, Maureen and Tom Chambless, of the Blue Willow. It was a pleasure to stay in such a warm, peaceful environment. I really enjoyed the decor that had a feel of a English bed and breakfast. The breakfast awaiting me at my in-room breakfast bar was absolutely delicious. I felt that I could sleep in and have my breakfast at my own time schedule. There was a particular attentiveness to detail to meet all needs. October in Covington was truly beautiful. I look forward to my next stay at the Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast in bed... at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

My wife and I absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Camellia House. One the best parts was breakfast in our room (or bed) since our lovely hostess there were already pastries and quiche in the fridge. As for other notes: the bed was comfortable, the decor was refined, and they have a nice pool on property. I can't wait to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get Away! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

We recently celebrated our wedding anniversary and couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay, and only an hour's drive from home. Mrs Linda made our stay welcome, in more ways than one, and we couldn't have needed or wanted any better! Lots of things to see in the local historical district, just a few miles drive and you could take a stroll along Lakeshore Dr at Lake Ponchatrain, We love it and Mrs Linda your crabmeat queche is to die for....lol. We'll be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


My Sanctuary week. at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

I loved this B and B.! The rooms are so warm and inviting and there is such a calm and restful atmosphere.It was like visiting your best friends' house. Tom and Maureen strive to make sure everyone is very happy. The landscaping is beautiful also with places to sit that encourage intimate conversations. This ranks above the 5 star, i would give it a 10 at least! Shelly;, Illinois

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

My husband and I biked up from Mandeville on the trace and stayed for the weekend. We had a wonderful time & couldn't be more pleased with our little adventure! The proprietress is an absolutely angel & couldn't be more delightful or accomadating. She's thought of absolutely everything & takes care of your needs while still maintaining your privacy. We're unable to get out of town very often, but this was close by but felt a world away, and allowed us to relax and enjoy our time together. We would certainly echo all of the accolades this lovely B&B so deservedly receives from other reviewers, and will highly recommend it to our family and friends. We were able to enjoy its many amenities like the hot tub and pool right in the middle of beautiful old Covington, and still get out to several of the wonderful nightclubs and fine restaurants that are within walking distance, and also very much enjoyed the sweet little consignment shops all around the area too. Thank you very, very much Lynda and Don! It was so nice to have met you! We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2013

We thought we were staying at the Shady Rest in Hooterville. Linda and Don were excellent host. The service was beyond our expectations and would recommend this to anyone looking for a quite get a way.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place and Friendly Owner at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2013

My mom, daughter and I stayed at Camellia House while we were in town attending a horse show in Folsom. Linda and her husband were so wonderful to us. We loved our room and especially loved the pool after a hot day in the sun. Covington is a beautiful little town. We home to go back soon, and we will definitely stay at the Camellia House.

View more reviews for this inn


Blue Willow B&B visit at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2013

My husband & I were driving back from Florida & wanted to stay somewhere around Baton Rouge as it is the half way point for us to Houston area. We have been wanting to visit Covington so we decided on the Blue Willow. We were not disappointed. After checking in we walked around to the antique stores. You must visit Cupcake Concept. Delicious. Got some to take back home. We ate at the N.O. Food & Spirits. Great food & great service. Definitely plan on staying there again on our next visit thru LA.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED it! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2013

LOVED this place! The owners are so friendly. Great place to unwind for a few days. They have everything you need there in the room with a lot of nice little touches, well stocked little refrigerator with refreshments and snacks-microwave, toiletries of all kinds (even Q-tips, "I forgot to bring them") The house is 1927 heaven! Well decorated. Each room has it's own entrance with outside sitting areas on the porch and very private. Swimming pool and hot tub are a great addition. The town of Covington is charming and very historic with lots of little shops, restaurants and galleries. They have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and memorable. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Charming at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on April 22, 2013

What a lovely experience....so southern ...so charming. Miss Linda the owner,goes out of her way to make your stay memorable. Rooms are clean and charming...town is clean and safe...great restaurants especially Chimes...oysters are great. Their cab driver friend Henry is one not to forget. Loved it...looking forward to going back

View more reviews for this inn


Coming home at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2013

When you're in need of a cozy little getaway that feels like your Grandma's try the Camalia house. All rooms have their own porch area. Our was the king suite by the pool. We slept with our doors open and listened to the peaceful sound of the crickets and the soothing sound from the fountains splashing into the pool. We were treated to the most awesome chocolate filled croissants and the freshest quiche, straight from the oven. All of which were served in the privacy of our suites. We were centrally located to the quaint historic part of Covington and could walk hand on hand to shops and dinner. It was an amazing stay and we will definitely go back

View more reviews for this inn


Warming and Welcoming at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2013

Wow! First time I ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and what a delight. First of all the owner Linda was absolutely wonderfull and welcoming. She was attentive to all of our needs and took great care of us during our stay. The room was so relaxing and comforting that you really felt as if you were in you own home. Beautiful landscaping, a wonderful pool, a really cool jaccuzi, area's to sit by the fire and roast marshmallows, and most of all just being able to relax and take a breath. We woke up early to see danish,orange juice,milk, quiche, softdrinks, fresh fruit, and all of the other amenities that go into make someones stay wonderfull. I wish I could give Linda 10 stars on the website. We will definitely make this our number one choice when we come to town. Thanks for a wonderful stay and experience, The Glovers (Tim,Natalie,Jax,and Savanna)

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Wedding at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2012

My husband and I eloped to The Camellia House. What a wonderful experience! The house, our room, and the grounds were beautiful. The hospitality was superb! Linda did everything possible to help make our special day just perfect. We plan to spend our first anniversary there next year. I would definitely recommend this place and experience to anyone. 11/23/12 from Metairie, La.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed and MORE! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2012

Initially, I thought the 2.5 hr trip south to Covington from Jackson would not be far enough for my husband and I to get away from all the work and stress we have had lately. Well, I was wrong. It was perfect. From start to finish. As soon as we got into the charming area of historic Covington all the stress melted away. I was literally giddy when Linda showed us to our room over looking the lush beautiful pool area. I personally loved the private touches she added to the room. Our own coffee maker, mini fridge stocked w/ drinks and goodies, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, dvd player, tv. With all the amenities right in our room I was content on just staying in the room all weekend. But, after hearing all Linda's great recommendations for eating out (must try Chimes!) and things to do on Sat. (you gotta walk to the Farmers Market, and also do the brewery tour at Abita!!) we ventured out and fell in love w/ the small southern Louisiana town. We plan on staying at Camilla House again it will always be just what we need a few hours away. :)

View more reviews for this inn


HEAVEN! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2012

I live in the other piece of Heaven, West Virginia but Linda has done an amazing job of creating an island of tranquility in the middle of a bustling little town. When I was lying in bed (huge room with king size bed!) I could listen to the fountains gurgling in the pool, or I could sit on my own little porch & enjoy the incredibly lush landscape or I could sit in the hot tub beneath its own little gazebo and enjoy my glass of wine. The B&B is so close to town its a lovely two block stroll to the English tea shop, boutique shopping (dont miss the shoe store - Linda will tell you), the waters edge & BY all means go to Chimes and sit on their deck and watch the goats & chickens wandering by the river edge (if someone can take you by boat to the restaurant even better!). Linda's rooms are immaculate & always refreshed magically with an abundance of towels, makeup removal, hair dryer, moisturizer - she thinks of everything!! You will love it & I WILL be visiting again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B+B at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2012

The Camellia House was a great decision!! The owners were very friendly and the building was in excellent condition. It is in the heart of the city, and is in walking distance from some great shops. We will definitely be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


This is where I always want to stay on the Northshore at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2012

Linda and Don are exceptional hosts. The room is always clean and the fridge and pantry well stocked when we arrive. We have stayed here several times in a couple different rooms and each and every time it was a fantastic stay. The pool and hot tub are a great touch that most other places in the area do not have. The rooms are comfortable, plenty of towels and nice linens. This is always the first place I call when I know I'm going to the Northshore.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Downtown Setting at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2012

My wife found the Camellia House based on a quick internet search. After talking with the very friendly and welcoming proprietor, Linda, we chose Camellia House and were not disappointed! We enjoyed the lovely porch, the beautiful garden and the decorator touches, as well as the hot tub and pool. The garden in particular is a beautiful place to sit and relax. Like many B&B's, the furnishings are antique, the china real, and there are other guests in close proximity. The Camellia House B&B is within walking distance of a multitude of shops and restaurants, but it’s a quiet place, right in the middle of town, where art, antiques, parks, and good food abound! We enjoyed a great seafood meal at The Chimes restaurant, and a great Italian meal at Bosco’s Italian Cafe, both just a short drive away. Linda, the B&B owner, is very friendly and accommodating. It’s the little things that make this place special: the variety of pastries & quiches, an assortment of movies, wireless internet, and interesting books. Definitely on our list of places to revisit.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect FAMILY-FRIENDLY Getaway at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2012

When our family first started our search for the perfect spot for a little weekend get-a-way, we stumbled upon the Camellia House's website. After looking at the pictures of the beautiful grounds and the pool, I thought to myself, "THIS PLACE IS PERFECT, but there's no way this beautiful B&B will rent rooms to a family with 2 toddlers!" Luckily for us, I was wrong!! Upon checking in, we were greeted by the innkeeper, Mrs. Linda, who was SO friendly, offering up suggestions on what to do and where to eat and even bringing out her precious dogs so our little dog-lover could pet them (a highlight of her trip for sure)!! While we were there, we enjoyed every bit of the experience from the lovely pool and grounds, to the comfy bed with super-soft sheets, and of course the delicious breakfast delivered to our rooms the night before (a big plus for us since our little toddler wakes up ready for her first meal). The Camellia House offered all the comforts of home and more! With the stocked mini-fridge and microwave, we had all we needed to keep our little one and ourselves happy. Even with all the beautiful antiques and landscaping, Camellia House was perfectly FAMILY FRIENDLY yet also perfect for a couples' retreat as well! We are already thinking about when we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Philip and Ronda's Honeymoon at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2012

We stayed at The Camellia House for our honeymoon. The B & B is really beautiful. The pool and hot tub were wonderful as was the huge front porch. Linda baked the quiche and pastries herself for our breakfast and they were to die for. The overall atmosphere was magical, a wonderful place to unwind and forget about your troubles, a place I will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2012

Our vacation to New Orleans was made purrrfect with our stay at the Camellia House. The southern hospitality was wonderful. Miss Linda was what I always read about in books about southern woman. Her cooking was excellent and her decorating was impeccable down to the very last detail. Her and her husband are awesome people who go above and beyond for their guests. The house is simply spectacular, and the rooms are very cozy. Loved it, can’t wait to comeback.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and Relaxation at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 11, 2012

We were traveling form Oklahoma To Florida on a Family Vacation. Camellia House was recommended to us from a friend who lived in Mobile. WE were not disappointed. We were greeted in southern fashion, shown to our room and shown the top notch amenities. We were traveling with children and the accommodation was blissful! Even the children loved it! We were in walking distance of food. The owners were very accommodating. This Bed and Breakfast will be getting our return business. It was a vacation from our vacation! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Would Always Stay At Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Blue Willow on many occasions. We have never found better accommodations in our travels. Tom and Maureen are great Christian people and they make you feel just like you were at home. The location is perfect. You are within walking distance of downtown Covington which has some great restaurants and antique shops. Don't forget to say hello to Mona when you get there, she will love you forever.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely be back! at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here this weekend and loved it! We only wish we could have stayed longer! The Orleans Suite is huge and has great amentities like the jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and balcony overlooking the grounds. The area surrounding Blue Willow is also perfect - everything you could want in local dining or shopping is all within a few blocks. Overall great place! Tom and Maureen are wonderful hosts and provide a wonderfully relaxing, yet still very private, experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}