Free $20 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Covington, Louisiana

Wonderful place to stay. at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Stayed 3 nights for our 50th wedding anniversary; booked the Sweetheart Pkg & had a romantic, private, candlelight dinner; food was absolutely delicious! Great breakfasts, too. Warmest welcome from the hostest who made her home our own. She was very knowledgeable about New Orleans; her recommendations were most helpful. (Only one thing I would change; a door on the suite's bathroom rather than curtains.)

View more reviews for this inn


Huge Disappointment at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

1.4 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Do NOT stay here. We went to Maison Reve after carefully researching B&B's for the weekend of our first wedding anniversary. After reading about the extensive walking trails on the property and being assured of a great homemade vegetarian breakfast by the hosts, we were very excited. We also booked a massage for the both of us through the property. I cannot begin to express how awful the experience was. Do NOT stay here. The massage therapist they hired was awful. She was late, radiated stress herself, and was technically poor as a massage therapist. As for the food, day 1 consisted of dry, tasteless eggs and biscuits made from a box. Day 2 was literally (I wish I was joking) Cheerios (CHEERIOS!) and 'blueberry' muffins made from a box with fake 'blueberries'. The extensive walking trails are nonexistent. Finally, the entire experience was awkward as there was family of the owners all over the house. Instead of feeling like I was staying at a private B&B, I felt like I was crashing at someone's house. What bothers me the most is the For Sale sign outside. I don't know if the owners have stopped trying now that they want to sell the place, or if their terrible service has led them to sell. Either way, I felt duped and we left a day early, deciding to cut our vacation short rather than stay another night. For a first anniversary celebration, I was incredibly disappointed. I will never stay there again. If you're considering buying it, know that they're driven away any customer base you hope to inherit.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Camellia house is a little slice of heaven on earth! From the moment we got there we were treated like family. Don and Linda are very gracious hosts, you will not want to leave! The rooms are very spacious and the grounds are gorgeous! My favorite was the private balcony to sit and drink coffee in the morning. We had a wonderful 1st Anniversary there and will definitely be back! Thanks for a great stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

What a nice surprise in the heart of the Covingtons historic district. The room was very charming and the porch, enchanting. We had a very relaxing weekend and enjoyed the tranquil light show at night. The private breakfast , delicious quiche, oj and fresh fruit in fridge, was a pleasant surprise. We also enjoyed Linda's recommendations of local restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Shelter and Safe Harbor at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Not only was the suite prepared with our peace and comfort in mind, but also contained details that connected us with memories of home. Flowers tucked in every little spot possible. And, when the sky opened with rain as only it can on the Northshore it was a safe harbor for the night. Details included fresh fruit and beverages to even support us on the journey home. If you like a comfortable get-a-way, in a pleasant small town setting with a variety of great shopping and dining opportunities, this is a perfect spot. We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Memories to last a lifetime at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2014

This home is beautiful so conveniently located to restaurants and shopping I was here as a surprise for my 40th birthday ,a sweet friend planned the entire evening quiet romantic evening in the Orleans suite dinner just a few blocks from the B and B and relaxing in the jacuzzie ...I loved the blue willow plates on the walls

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2014

My husband and I were returning from two months wintering in Florida early March and wanted to spend a couple of nights between Tallahassee and Austin Texas. I found this listing, called the innkeepers, and knew it would be a perfect place for us. We were delighted! We stayed in a beautiful king suite (Orleans) with plenty of room for us and all our stuff. We had several sitting areas, either in front of the fireplace or out on the lovely porch in addition to our small kitchen area. Maureen and Tom are wonderful hosts, very accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. They recently built on this addition to their house, so it's perfectly design for privacy and comfort. Personally, I like to stay in "newer" B&B's, rather than refurbished mansions. The furnishings, linens, and décor are splendid. Maureen prepared excellent breakfasts for us - she is a gourmet cook! I love the quiet neighborhood location; we walked to excellent restaurants in the evening and had fun exploring the neighborhood enjoying the beautiful architecture of the historic homes. Although we arrived before a cold front, I have I will always think of the warm hospitality and charm of Blue Willow. Thank you for providing us with this gem. We hope to return. Minnesota snowbird

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2014

I'm not one for filling out reviews, like this, but.... My girlfriend wanted to go horseback riding for her birthday.The place i found was in Folsom, so i had to find a place to stay. This place made it look like i spent quite a bit more money than i actually did, and JoAnn was a really nice person to meet and talk with over her perfect breakfasts. So, i was extremely happy. Thank you, so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Orleans suite for our anniversary. It was a lovely experience. The private balcony and large bathroom are a plus. I could have stayed all day in the jacuzzi tub. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Escape at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on December 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Maison Reve' Farm for one night to celebrate our anniversary and go to dinner at La Provence in LaCombe. it was relaxing, private and a perfect place to stay for a night away. And the breakfast and coffee were tresbon!

View more reviews for this inn


Maison Reve' Farm at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on December 12, 2013

Delightful Inn such thought & care obviously went into creating this unique B&B. Comfortable, relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Maison Reve' Farm at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

Excellent getaway. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Maison Reve' Farm at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

Beautiful wildlife & scenary. Fabulous getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous!!!!! at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

Our "room" is actually a fully stocked 1 bed room condo, with a LR w/fireplace, full kitchen, big bedroom and even bigger master bath with a stackable w/d and a big walk in closet wth built in dressers. All the rooms are nice and unique in their own way. And the proprietor, Maureen is fabulous. Everything I could think of has been stocked in here. Not like a timeshare but much more personaized. I would stay here each time I come to this area!! I wish they had had some gkuten free options, but since I didn't tell them I was gluten intolerant I can't even mark them for that!!

View more reviews for this inn


JoAnn & Dan are wonderful hosts! at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2013

We celebrated out 11th anniversary at Maison Reve' Farm and had a fabulous time. The property is very peaceful and there is a gazebo by the pond that was great for enjoying morning coffee, watching the ducks waddle/paddle by, and listening to birds sing in the new day. JoAnn and Dan made us feel right at home, oh, and did I mention the delicious breakfast?! We recommend staying in a night and enjoying dinner at Chez JoAnn. We had a wonderful time, if you enjoy staying at bed & breakfasts then definitely put Maison Reve' Farm on your list.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic b&b at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a short honeymoon at Maison Reve' Farm. It was excellent! We purchased the sweetheart package for our first night there, it was well worth it. The food was delicious! This was such a fantastic B&B, we will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place, cute town, kind hosts! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2013

This B&B is awesome. The house is beautiful, it's a block down from the main street in town, and the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. I booked my room last minute (day before), and Linda was very accommodating. I got the small room, because I'm a student and trying to save on money, and it's perfect. The room is very small, but extremely comfortable. There is a twin bed (veryyy comfy), a tv, microwave, fridge (stocked water, food, soda, etc.), a small table and chairs, and the bathroom is stocked with everything you could need. It literally feels like my bedroom back home! She even has movies and books on the shelves above the bed. Each room is secluded, and has it's own entrance off of the porch. There are a couple of rocking chairs and blankets on the porch in front of my door, and the surrounding streets are very cute as well. Linda gave me a marked up map of Covington, with all of her restaurant recommendations, and local activities like live music and the farmer's market. She was very helpful, and showed me plenty of great ways to spend my weekend here. Everything is also in walking distance from the house, which is awesome. The wifi was fast, which I really appreciate being a student and having work to do. This place is AWESOME. I highly recommend it, and already plan on staying here again when I want a little getaway. Absolutely no complaints, no hesitation to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at the Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast! at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

What a blessing to find Christian owners, Maureen and Tom Chambless, of the Blue Willow. It was a pleasure to stay in such a warm, peaceful environment. I really enjoyed the decor that had a feel of a English bed and breakfast. The breakfast awaiting me at my in-room breakfast bar was absolutely delicious. I felt that I could sleep in and have my breakfast at my own time schedule. There was a particular attentiveness to detail to meet all needs. October in Covington was truly beautiful. I look forward to my next stay at the Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at a French Inn at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2013

From the gourmet breakfasts to late night conversation, my wife and I spent a wonderful three evenings at the Maison Reve Farm, just outside New Orleans. Dan Gray, the owner along with his wife JoAnn, met us at the door. He showed us our rooms and got us settled in for our first night. JoAnn is the gourmet cook who is ably assisted by Dan. After breakfast, with another cup of coffee in hand, we'd talk in the lounge that seemed as if it came directly from some manor house just outside Paris. Birds and wildlife abound, and if you have some modest skill with a fly rod, there are some good size (or larger) large mouth bass in the ponds on the property. My wife and I will be spending time with JoAnn and Dan in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Relaxing at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2013

A beautiful home on a beautiful piece of land run by a beautiful couple. The Inn is set up for comfort, privacy and to enjoy the natural surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing getaway at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2013

Dan and Joanne were gracious hosts and the property is gorgeous. The meals were abundant and delicious. I had the luxury of being their only guest and we shared a glass of wine and had fabulous conversation. Will definitely be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

Always a wonderful experience - feels like home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast in bed... at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

My wife and I absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Camellia House. One the best parts was breakfast in our room (or bed) since our lovely hostess there were already pastries and quiche in the fridge. As for other notes: the bed was comfortable, the decor was refined, and they have a nice pool on property. I can't wait to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get Away! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

We recently celebrated our wedding anniversary and couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay, and only an hour's drive from home. Mrs Linda made our stay welcome, in more ways than one, and we couldn't have needed or wanted any better! Lots of things to see in the local historical district, just a few miles drive and you could take a stroll along Lakeshore Dr at Lake Ponchatrain, We love it and Mrs Linda your crabmeat queche is to die for....lol. We'll be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


My Sanctuary week. at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

I loved this B and B.! The rooms are so warm and inviting and there is such a calm and restful atmosphere.It was like visiting your best friends' house. Tom and Maureen strive to make sure everyone is very happy. The landscaping is beautiful also with places to sit that encourage intimate conversations. This ranks above the 5 star, i would give it a 10 at least! Shelly;, Illinois

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

My husband and I biked up from Mandeville on the trace and stayed for the weekend. We had a wonderful time & couldn't be more pleased with our little adventure! The proprietress is an absolutely angel & couldn't be more delightful or accomadating. She's thought of absolutely everything & takes care of your needs while still maintaining your privacy. We're unable to get out of town very often, but this was close by but felt a world away, and allowed us to relax and enjoy our time together. We would certainly echo all of the accolades this lovely B&B so deservedly receives from other reviewers, and will highly recommend it to our family and friends. We were able to enjoy its many amenities like the hot tub and pool right in the middle of beautiful old Covington, and still get out to several of the wonderful nightclubs and fine restaurants that are within walking distance, and also very much enjoyed the sweet little consignment shops all around the area too. Thank you very, very much Lynda and Don! It was so nice to have met you! We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Always enjoyable! at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2013

This was our 2nd stay here - the location,scenery, accommodations and atmosphere all combine to make a wonderful experience. We are sure to be back again and again. A favorite of ours!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT GET AWAY at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2013

JoAnn and Dan are excellent hosts. Our every need was met. Can't wait to bring my wife next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2013

We thought we were staying at the Shady Rest in Hooterville. Linda and Don were excellent host. The service was beyond our expectations and would recommend this to anyone looking for a quite get a way.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place and Friendly Owner at Camellia House Bed and Breakfast (Covington, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2013

My mom, daughter and I stayed at Camellia House while we were in town attending a horse show in Folsom. Linda and her husband were so wonderful to us. We loved our room and especially loved the pool after a hot day in the sun. Covington is a beautiful little town. We home to go back soon, and we will definitely stay at the Camellia House.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}