Recent Reviews in Courtenay, British Columbia

Summer Vacation in Vancouver Island at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

We had a beautiful room, great food, views to die for and hosts who went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay welcome and well exceed our expectations. Their hospitality and knowledge of the entire island went far beyond the scope of any travel guide. Our trip will be remembered and treasured forever

View more reviews for this inn


Two Eagles Lodge - Awesome place at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

My husband and I sold our house and needed a stop over until we found another place to live, we stayed at Two Eagles B&B for 1 month and loved every moment we were there. We have to admit it was tough waking up to the incredible view of one of Vancouver Islands inland ocean strait to beautiful Denman Island from our window overlooking some of their 12 acreage. The establishment is awesome and looks grand but has a homey island feel. The grounds are equally impressive with horse paddocks chickens and fir trees surrounding the borders. The combination of all these elements is truly impressive and hard to be beat. Two of the greatest people Steve and Carolyn owner/operators of the lodge have loads of information for people to enhance their travels in the area all the way up to and beyond Campbell River. You may want to extend your holiday plans as there is so much to see and do. Carolyn puts on a terrific spread that is delicious and the rooms are immaculate and comfortable. You're time can be spent either alone in peace and quiet in your own area or by joining with Carolyn and Steve for lively conversation and entertainment on their large patio. People often go away knowing they have made new friends. We can't say enough about the B&B along with Steve and Carolyn as they are so friendly and welcoming. They truly are friends of ours! Sandra & Walter Moses Campbell River

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

From the moment we arrived, Carolyn and Steve welcomed us into their home. We had a family birthday weekend for my Dad who turned 82. He hit it off with Steve and they talked about building and fixing things. The horses were of great interest to my teenage kids and my sister. The rooms were very comfortable and the huge breakfasts on the patio overlooking the water were spectacular. Watching the local nesting eagles and being entertained by the chickens were other past times. We took advantage of their hospitality and they sourced some local crab and oysters for a big feast, Maryland style. It was a perfect long weekend for our family. Thank you, Carolyn and Steve.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Paradise at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful island retreat. Carolyn and Steve are the purfect hosts and make you feel like part of the family. Quiet country setting overlooking the waterfront and in the evening we sat outside under the stars and watched 3 cruise ships go by. Truly a wonderful place to unwind. We will be returning, for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


A great family friendly get away at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

A terrific place, in a terrific location with a terrific set of owners. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you're treated to a relaxing, friendly environment. It's enough to just breathe the super clean air and enjoy one spectacular view after another, but combined with an abundance of things to do (from spelunking (real stuff, not just hey I'm in a cave) to hiking, to fossil hunting (we found a 70 million year old piece of petrified wood!) to any kind of water sport you have the opportunity for a perfect vacation. With Carolyn and Steve, their home is your home, except you don't have to do the dishes.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Celebration Weekend in Paradise! at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2013

This is a beyond beautiful location where we enjoyed our family, new friends, wonderful stories, good food, comfy rooms, fun and solitude, two eagles, and a breathtaking vista. Carolyn and Steve have an amazing ability to attend to the individual needs of their guests. For us, we not only celebrated our sister's 50th birthday event, we also had a world-class B&B experience. We’ll be back for a weekend getaway. Colleen & Tony

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Spot on Union Bay at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on July 18, 2013

Carolyn and Steve have created a beautiful property looking onto Denman Island, the Strait of Georgia, and the BC mainland. Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming, attentive, and generous. We enjoyed our breakfasts together and gathering information for our exploration and activities that day. I wish we'd had at least an extra day to spend at the Lodge and really take it in. By the time we left, we were talking about things we might do together next time!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back...... at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2013

Eagles Lodge. Carolyn's warm greeting and well appointed guest room rejuvenated our spirits. After a good night's sleep on comfy beds we enjoyed a delicious breakfast out on the patio where we could enjoy the spectacular ocean view with snow-capped mountains as a backdrop. Besides catering to my gluten-free requests, Carolyn and her husband Steve entertained us royally. They recounted their adventures as they developed the property into a world-class destination spot. They were very well informed about local attractions and their enthusiasm for Vancouver Island was contagious! We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love love loved it here !! at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2013

SO many great things about The Two Eagles.. where to start!! K well, since it's a B&B I can tell you how delicious the breakfasts were!! AND Carolyn even catered to the person in our group with a gluten allergy. Each day there was something different for breakfast. From scrambled eggs and toast to french toast casserole !! mmm mm! The owners, Carolyn and Steve are SO welcoming! Really made you feel at home. The rooms were nice and cozy and the view was gorgeous! Made you want to get up in the morning and go for a run along the ocean... haha.. which I did. All around a really beautiful place to be :)

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Two Eagles Lodge at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2013

Can't tell you how much we enjoyed our stay...just kicking ourselves for not having done it sooner. The rooms and suite, that were built just for the business, are private, very comfortable, and have the most amazing views of the Strait of Georgia. There is also a hot tub, fire pit, beach across the road, a ten minute walk to a funky little bakery, and did I mention the views? These are just some of the extras that make this B&B so special but it probably comes down to the hosts, Carolyn and Steve. Their motto, "You come with a handshake and leave with a hug!" describes them perfectly. They made us feel right at home and have set a new standard for B&B accommodations. Highly recommend a stay at Two Eagles for anyone that wants to relax and be pampered and enjoy all that Vancouver Island has to offer. Thanks Rick and Carol Jeans

View more reviews for this inn


Best experience at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2013

My families and friends came to visit from Hong Kong in late March. They have travelled around the world and staying in many B&Bs and hotels. Staying at 2 Eagle is one of their most enjoyable times that they have ever experienced. Carolyn and Steve, the owners of the B&B, were very kind and provided us with a lot of valuable local information to make this trip unique. They were very friendly and gave us a quick tour of our rooms and their house when we arrived. All rooms are cozy, comfortable and the suite is exceptionally spacious. The pictures on the website are very accurate. All rooms have their private entrance and are separate from the main house where Carolyn and Steve live, which guarantee privacy for the guests. The location of 2 Eagle is fantastic. We were able to enjoy the natural beauty of the landscape – trees, mountains and waters, watched the most beautiful sunrise. The breakfast is incredible and delicious. It is what we don’t expect. We will absolutely return to stay at 2 Eagle and highly recommend our friends and anyone to come to experience the hospitality and sceneries. Keith

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect!!! at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2013

Such an amazing place to stay!!! A great way to spend your time in between experiencing all the the island has to offer... Atmosphere, company and location, what a combination! Thank you Carolyn and Steve for your incredible hospitality!!! I will stay here time and time again ....

View more reviews for this inn


WOW! at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2012

As a young couple it is hard to find a B&B that doesn't feel like staying at Grandma's house. Carolyn and Steve are so welcoming and warm, they made us feel like we were hanging out with long time friends. They are so upbeat and adventurous, and know so much of what to do on the Island. The room was impeccable, great view, comforting....better than my own home that's for sure. Their land is gorgeous surrounded by trees, horses, CHICKENS!!!!, and what a view of the Georgia Straight. I couldn't have asked for a better visit. -Mary Wilson

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, Quiet and Fun at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on October 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Two Eagles Lodge. Caroline and Steve were great hosts and made us feel at home. The most appealing to us was the country setting and the gorgeous view. We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2012

Four of us from Maryland had the pleasure of staying at Two Eagles Lodge at the end of August. The owners, Carolyn & Steve Touhey welcomed us with open arms and smiles a mile wide. This dynamic duo truly love their home and Vancouver Island. With their help and advice we were able to enjoy touring the island. Their lodge far exceeded our expectations. We were provided each morning with a delicious breakfast (complete with eggs fresh from the hen house) while sitting at a beautiful outdoor table that was set for a king/queen. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was quite evident that Steve and Carolyn have put lots of thought and love into their home/business. We will certainly recommend this location to anyone visitiing Vancouver Island. Thanks Carolyn & Steve for the memories ! !

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for the Memories!!! at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on October 01, 2012

Coming from New York (Manhattan and Long Island), our stay at the Two Eagles was so relaxing and invigorating...true peace of mind! Gone was the hustle and bustle of the city life. I was sitting in a lounge chair on a porch enjoying the tranquility and the sapphire sky. The diversith of the area offered so many unexpected pleasant suprises. Our great friends from Richmond made sure that we will be experiencing the best vacation ever and done the best preparation before we embark on the Ferry to get to Union Bay. A short drive from the Lodge and 10 minute hike got us to a rumbling water falls. The next day, we experienced our first water rafting adventure followed by a float plane excursion making two sight seeing stops and an incredible luncheon at Dent Island. Oyster picking just across the road from the Lodge on Union Bay! Wish we would have stayed longer...Carolyn and Steve made us feel at home and enjoyed the their hospitality...it was like Thanksgiving dinner with my family. Thanks for the memories!!! Bob Penzes and family

View more reviews for this inn


ADVENTURES IN PARADISE ISLAND at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2012

I would like to add a review about Two Eagles Lodge , Union Bay and the owners Carolyn and Steve Touhey : What I enjoyed the most are the adventures that we experienced in the islands like Water Rafting, Float Plane ride with the Mail flight adventure , great lunch at Dent Island Resort – yes, this is all part of the F.ING adventures that Carolyn recommended for us to check out. I did not learn how to swear when we went on this adventure...that is really the name they advertise it under ..believe me, I am not kidding! Such a great experience...you should not miss this! Sure enough, there are so many things to do in the islands which we all enjoyed and 3 days stay would not be enough to cover all that you want to do. Another experience is the Crabfest Carolyn prepared for us on our 37th wedding anniversary- Butch & Celia . My one and only wife Celia, prepared meat dishes to complement the crabs. I being a carnivorous male surprisingly actually enjoyed the crabs. I sure am now a convert- will eat Dungeness crabs now cooked Maryland style. We loved our stay with you Carolyn and Steve and enjoyed all the things we did together with you. Don’t know how you found the time to even cook the crabs and make me see what I have missed all these years. Butch Matute- Richmond BC

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B IN PARADISE ISLAND at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2012

HEAR YE, HEAR YE - lovers of NATURE, ADVENTURE , FUN and people who recognize EXCELLENT and OUTSTANDING service- THIS IS FOR YOU! Two years ago, we visited friends in NY and we sold our BEAUTIFUL BRITISH COLUMBIA. When they confirmed their visit, I made up my mind that I will make this trip for them a very memorable and unforgettable one. I bet you, now that they are already home they will be selling Two Eagles Lodge in New York. We found a gem of a place -Two Eagles Lodge in Union Bay, a 5 star B & B. Carolyn and Steve Touhey are just the perfect hosts to people all around the world. They showcase our islands so well, and believe it or not ,they came from Maryland and found our province as the BEST PLACE IN THE WORLD to live. They obviously love what they do – it just shows by the LOVE that they spread around. You will be more like FAMILY...wish they could adopt us all! We definitely will come back and recommend them to all our friends and people we meet looking for TWO EAGLES – you will find them in Union Bay and their names are CAROLYN and STEVE!! LUVYA GUYS! Celia Matute – from Richmond BC

View more reviews for this inn


Two Eagles Lodge - A Gem of a B&B at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on July 17, 2012

We loved Two Eagles Lodge. The room was comfortable and the view gorgeous! The hospitality was exceptional. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


First time excellence! at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2012

We came for a two night stay from the mainland and were absolutely thrilled with the location, the room, the view, the excellent breakfasts! We came for some R&R and definitely got it and some great sleeps! Steve and Carolyn were wonderful hosts - full of stories and laughs! Loved their horses, chickens and the hummingbirds were out in full force. We enjoyed a couple of meals on their patio and it was so peaceful and has such a beautiful view. It is centrally located to visit a variety of areas up and down the island. Would definitely recommend this place and go again if opportunity arises! Stayed June 2012

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2012

Of the scores of B&B's my wife and I have stayed in in a number of countries, Twin Eagles is among the most outstanding and memorable. The hosts, Carolyn and Steve, are fountains of info about Vancouver Island and what's going on during your stay. They are exceedingly generous about opening hours, food options, kitchen use, welcoming other guests and with the use of their lovely grounds that look out on Baynes Sound We recommend Twin Eagles warmly.

View more reviews for this inn


A great destination on Vancouver Island at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2012

The very special B & B on Vancouver Iceland, with hosts like we have never experienced before. The lodge is situated on a great plot of land with a spectacular view of the Pacific. At breakfast on the terrace (in bright sunshine) said we had found paradise on earth. We have dedicated and welcoming hosts learned to know and be able to report only fully positive. The rooms are beautifully furnished and offers a good comfort. We were three days to some extent to the family, we spent beautiful evenings around the campfire. It was just great enjoying Carolyn and Steve as hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay a a great B&B at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2012

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Two Eagles Lodge...it is was a fantastic get-away. Our host and hostess, Steve and Carolyn, went out of their way to ensure that we had an enjoyable time; our 5 year old daughter did not want to leave. Steve saddled up the horse for our daughter to ride...this was her first time on a big horse and she loved it. Steve and Carolyn are wonderful people who cater extremely well to their guest. I cannot thank them enough for going above and beyond for being so accommodate, especially to our daughter. Great stay

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2012

Two Eagles has everything you would want from a B&B - stunning views, beautiful suites, wildlife, activities, farm animals and tasty fresh breakfast. What really made it stand out from anywhere else I'd been were the hosts Carolyn and Steve. They are ready to give you as much privacy or company as you want, and if it's company you're after, expect a thoroughly enjoyable evening, with drinks, conversation, open fire, and even local musicians the night we were there!

View more reviews for this inn


I'll Be Going Back at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on February 11, 2012

It's so peacful on an amazing property with and even better view of the water. Carolyn and Steve are fantastic hosts with they're kindness, humor and willingness to go above and beyond. I've already told all my co-workers and friends about them so they can go have just as awesome a time up in Courtenay as I did.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVELY stay! at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2011

A gorgeous spot on a HUGE piece of property. Very comfortable and quiet. Gracious hosts and great food. You can't go wrong.

View more reviews for this inn


TWO EAGLES LODGE IS WORTH CHECKING OUT at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2011

it says on this website that the minumum stay is 7 days... that isnt correct as I only stayed for two nights... so most likely one night is cool In July of 2011, I was lucky enough to stay at the Two Eagles Lodge on Vancouver Island. Number one it has an extremely easy to find location. Secondly it was super reasonable, economically...and yet nothing was skimped on... this place is better and cheaper than everything else. I have stayed in many hotels, inns, B and B's, etc, etc, and none compare to Two Eagles Lodge. The entire place was very clean and as I can be a bit germ-a-phobic I was quickly able to relax due to being unable to find anything that would give me cause for concern. The place is very well organized, with each room having exactly what you need, in the exact place you would expect to find it. Best of all each room has large, and very,very deep bathtubs with handrails that provided great support and safety while entering and exiting with water that was hot and plentiful. The beds were fantastic, and I slept like a baby due to extremely sound-proof rooms, which was tested by my father who slept in the room next to the room my mother and I shared (he snores loudly and yet I never heard him). I know I am going on and on about this place yet seriously I know for sure I will return as the owners know how to do it right whether it be for a big or small group, they have it all. AND THE PRICE IS RIGHT!!!!! sincerely, Laurel Lemley

View more reviews for this inn


A great time was had at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2011

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here and couldn't have had a better time. Steve and Carolyn are great down to earth people and made us feel at home. They provided not only a great place to stay but great company while we were there. We have made two new friends. The room we were in was very clean and had a great view of the ocean. They helped us plan our days events with their knowledge of the island and good local hot spots. We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Two Eagles is exceptional! at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2011

Carolyn and Steve make it their priority to fulfill your holiday expectations! Two Eagles Lodge offers ocean and mountain views, delicious home-made breakfast feasts, spotless and comfortable rooms, a hot-tub and firepit. But what really sets Two Eagles apart is Carolyn and Steve’s focus on helping you love Vancouver Island as much as they do. They will advise you on restaurants, attractions and events that fit the kind of vacation experience you’re looking for, whether it’s your first visit or one of many. Be ready to make wonderful memories!

View more reviews for this inn


best place to stay at Two Eagles Lodge (Union Bay, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on June 18, 2011

caroline and steve are the best hosts you could ask for..their bed and breakfast is beautiful...private and the scenery is breathtaking..i have stayed on many occasions and my favourite times are around the outdoor fire overlooking Denman island...does not get any better than that..here is to Two Eagles Lodge

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Two Eagles Lodge (4.81)
Top
}