Villa Mango Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Best Place Ever!

4.4 on February 18, 2011

Having visited many parts of Costa Rica and on several different occasions, we were amazed and surprised to find such a wonderful B&B as Villa Mango. It far surpassed our expectations and is definitely the best place we have stayed in Costa Rica. The best part are the innkeepers, Agnes and Joe, who are just really genuinely friendly people. The rooms are well-kept, with great jungle views, and there's an excellent covered terrace (full of hammocks) where you can just hang out; it is shady during the dry season (when we were there) and dry during the wet season. It's located in Playa Nosara and up on a hill, so you need to drive to get to downtown Nosara and while you could walk to the beach it would take a little while (it's not RIGHT on the beach, which is good if you are looking for someplace a little more private). You can, however, walk to some interesting restaurants and tour facilities (horseback riding, kayaking, river boat tours). And the somewhat secluded location allowed us to see lots of coatis, parrots, squirrels, and even a porcupine, right outside our room! The one strike against Villa Mango is that in our room, the bathroom had no door! It opened directly onto the bedroom area. Maybe that's a European thing? My wife and I are comfortable enough with each other to where it wasn't a problem, but it wasn't exactly the most romantic set-up, either. If you think it will bother you, be sure to request a room with a bathroom door. ;) We HIGHLY recommend Villa Mango to everyone and are eager to go back!


Outstanding B&B

5 on March 21, 2010

We stayed at Villa Mango earlier this month, and had a wonderful experience. Jo and Agnes had some wonderful stories to share. The grounds were fantastic, and the views outstanding views of the Pacific. We would definitely recommend their B&B. Very quiet and relaxing. We even had a load of laundry to do. They took it just before we left for dinner and it was done and folded outside our door when we came back. Great Service!!!!!!!!!


We keep coming back!

4.6 on December 23, 2009

After a dozen visits and much exploring, we choose Villa Mango for our annual family & yoga vacation. There is no other place in Costa Rica that compares to the friendliness, hospitality, beauty of the area and overall feeling of the whole package. This is one of our most favorite places on the planet!


We shall return.

4.0 on October 19, 2009

Everything you see on the Villa Mango Website Is true – 110%. All the visitor’s comments shown below are true – 110%. While the physical and geographic amenities of Villa Mango can be found in hundreds of B&Bs throughout Central America, what sets Villa Mango at the very top of the heap is the Hosts, Agnes and Jo. Their motto “Arrive as Guests, Leave as Friends” is a shining example of ‘truth in advertizing’. When we went to Nosara, we were looking for a nice place to stay; we found that and ever so much more. Thanks Agnes and Jo – friends for life.


Incredible Surprise

5 on September 28, 2009

Grabbed this off the internet last minute before we left on our honeymoon. We needed a place to stay one night before the house we got (as a gift) was available. OH-My-GOD! Could not believe the beautiful location and fabulous hospitality for the price! The owners were very helpful (wished they lived here so we coudl be friends), the room was beautiful, the breakfast was amazing. We liked it so much we decided to pay for another night rather than stay in the free house!


Just Wonderful!

5 on September 24, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Villa Mango for a week. I would, and have, recommend it to anyone looking to relax in a wonderful part of Costa Rica!


Scrumptious breakfasts, stunning views

5 on April 04, 2009

This was definitely the highlight of our trip to Costa Rica!


AWSOME!

5 on July 09, 2008

Every thing about our stay was great, comfy enviroment, great hosts, and peaceful settings!!


Home away from home!

4.4 on August 06, 2007

Agnes & Joe, the owners of Villa Mango, are the perfect hosts for a trip to CR. They have incredible knowledge of the area and are eager to help you enjoy your visit. They even helped make my daughter's "Sweet 16" special by scouring Nosara for the perfect ingredients for one of the best chocolate cakes I've tasted, decorated with local flora! The breakfasts rival that of any 5-star hotel and you couldn't receive any better hospitality if you offered a million bucks! This place is full of heart and is an easy walk to the beach! Don't be surprised by the easy access to wildlife and an incredibly serene view and experience overall!!! Do yourself a favor -- STAY HERE!!!


Villa Mango Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $49 - $79
  • Reviews (9) 4.7
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 506-26821168
  • Fax 506-26824109

Visit Website »

View details

Top