The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful hotel

5 on July 14, 2013

Everything was wonderful. The room very spacious and nicely decorated.


Excellent in every way

4.8 on May 19, 2013

Great rooms, location, and service. I'd stay here again without a doubt.


Amazing!

4.8 on December 26, 2011

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and heard about the Falls Resort from a friend. This place was amazing! The rooms are incredible. The staff is really friendly. And the resort as a whole is great. It is really a part of being in the rain forest. Monkeys are climbing around, the grounds are gorgeous and it really has been so fantastic staying here. Couldn't recommend more!


Overall a fine stay

3.6 on May 14, 2011

We thought the hotel was really good and pretty much met the expectations by other reviewers.Breakfast and staff were excellent. My only real criticism which would would probably prevent me from staying there in the future is that there is not way to sleep with windows open as there are no windows that open - in our case only sliding doors with no screen. A/C must be kept on at all times and I prefer to wake to the sounds of the birds and animals, not an A/C. Otherwise, the room was excellent and very comfortable.


The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio Costa Rica

4.2 on April 02, 2011

This place was perfect. Great location, great staff and great rooms. I would highly recommend it. It was a great way to end our vacation.


One of our favorites (and way underpriced!)

4.8 on December 22, 2010

This was our third stay at The Falls, and all the recent upgrades ensure that each time is better than the last. The new rooms are elegant, the sound of the frogs at night is enchanting, and the new restaurant shows promise! Oh, and the staff are incredibly helpful.


Very happy with The Falls!

5 on August 25, 2010

We were very pleasantly surprised by this property. Don't be fooled by the facade. As you drive the road to Manuel Antonio, you'll pass by beautiful-looking hotels/resorts. When you first pull up to The Falls you might feel like you haven't made the best choice. BUT as soon as you enter, you'll feel better about your choice. the staff is incredibly helpful and personable. the pool itself isn't that great - there are definitely better ones in town (specifically the pool at the Makanda - which, btw, the staff at the Falls recommended) - but the scenery in the courtyard are beautiful. then you get to the rooms. we had a deluxe room which was really amazing. it looked like they were very recently renovated - they were clean and comfortable. great roomy shower, huge walk-in closet, pull out couch, flat-screen tv and the bed was just as comfortable as any name-brand hotel bed. after spending time in MA, and seeing other properties, i'd definitely return to The Falls given the value for the very reasonable price. you won't find a better deal. sure you could spend twice as much and get a view of the ocean, but it's not necessary! stay at the falls, and spend the day at the beach! oh, and the FREE BREAKFAST is awesome. the coffee was incredible, and they always had really good gallo pinto and platanos, plenty of fruit, breads and scrambled eggs. 100% recommend this property!


Fabulous

4.0 on August 10, 2010

I just returned home from spending 5 days at The Falls. I enjoyed my stay there immensley and would highly reccomend it to anyone visiting this area of Costa Rica. Close to lots of great restaurants, walking distance to the beach, and everyone there was freindly and very helpful. This place was heaven!!


Great Place to Stay!!!

3.8 on August 10, 2010

We arrived in Manual Antonio August 4th and stayed at the falls for two nights before moving to Issimo Suites. We loved it at the Falls! It is right on the main road which made it easy to find. We stayed in a Deluxe room (15) on the lower level which was inside the courtyard area close to the restaurant/bar. It was a beautiful room. The bedding was clean and cozy. The air conditioner/electricity/water pressure were all working great! There was a big walk-in closet which was perfect for putting you luggage out of the way. There was also a DVD player in the room and free movies at the front desk and a pretty big selection. Our last day at the falls we went on the ATV tour and the falls loaned us some towels for the day and stored our luggage for us as this was our last day at The Falls and we would be moving to Issimo after our tour. I would definately recommend The Falls to anyone looking for a place to stay in MA!


The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $220
  • Reviews (9) 4.4
  • Rooms 23

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8886556776
  • Phone 011-50627771115

Visit Website »

View details

Top