Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Copley, Ohio

A beautiful place at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2014

This is a little bit of heaven tucked away across the street from a very nice winery and vineyard. Makes for a nice visit to both places. We were lucky enough to see it in late Summer and see the incredible landscaping which includes a magnificent waterfall in the back where you can set on a nice patio or up close near the falls. Also stayed closer to Christmas and the entire home was beautifully decorated for the Holidays. A very nice cheese,and fruit plate was waiting for us with wine, and breakfast was a special treat. Every attention to detail is the best way for us to describe this home away from home and can not wait for a visit this Spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Stay at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

My wife and I try to take a long weekend each year for our anniversary. We have stayed at several B&Bs over the years, and all have been very nice. But "The Pig" was especially nice. The farmhouse was so warm and inviting. The Christmas decorations were just amazing and the detail was fantastic. We enjoyed seeing many of the toys and games of yesteryear displayed under the tree that complemented the historic nature of the house and furnishings. What great memories those sights invoked of a time gone by to reflect on during our stay. The breakfasts were second to none. But even with all that said, Ron and Sue, along with Robin the innkeeper made all that pale in comparison. They made us feel so welcome and did all the little things to make our stay very special. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in Copley Ohio at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2014

The most wonderful B&B that we have ever visited! Ron and Sue, the owners, have converted an old farmhouse(s) over the last 19 years to a beautiful, welcoming, comfortable paradise. Sue has been collecting antiques over her entire life and her flair for unpretentious decorating makes this home a beautiful, restful, inviting respite. I honestly did not want to leave. The variety of rooms are beautifully decorated with an amazing attention to detail. Everything from the comfort of the mattress, crispness of the linens, room temperature, quietness and great breakfast worked together to provide an exceptional visit. The grounds are beautiful with a soothing waterfall and fish pond. We are going back at the first opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be better! at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay after a concert at Blossom Music Center and found "The Pig". We were very impressed with every aspect of the property and our stay. Ron and Sue are such great hosts and the house is so well restored and decorated. Every detail was perfect. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Beautiful place... warm and gracious (and informative) hosts...delicious breakfasts... lovely locale. Could not have asked for anything better for a 2-night stay in early August while visiting neaby Cleveland and Canton.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Our family stayed at the Whimsical Pig in June for a family reunion and it was fantastic. Not only were the breakfast menus awesome, the place was very well kept and decorated nicely. Ron and Sue are such welcoming people and embraced having our family, including our four small children! We would stay here again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

We recently stayed at The Whimsical Pig for a family reunion; my family traveled from Charlotte to visit extended family in Norton. Ron and Sue were incredibly kind and accommodating. We had several young children with us, but Ron and Sue didn't bat an eyelash and even went out of their way to make sure everyone was comfortable. Ron and Sue were interactive and fun to talk with but knew when to let us be together as a family. Breakfast was delicious each morning! We will definitely stay at The Whimsical Pig again.

View more reviews for this inn


More than we could've ever hoped for at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

My wife Jaime and I booked this B&B for our 5 year anniversary as it was close to home and we didn't want to be too far from our 5 month old on our first weekend away from him. At the last minute, our babysitter wasn't able to watch him and we had to bring our son, Lucas with us. Sue and Ron were extremely accommodating to our needs, allowing us to use their kitchen to make up bottles. Our first weekend away from our son turned into our first family vacation, and it couldn't have happened as seamlessly without them. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday celebration at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

As B & B travelers, this was one of the best we have visited. After a horrendous drive in downpour rain, we were greeted by a vivacious hostess who served us wine and a cheese tray. We, also had a wonderful dinner there. We spent a very relax time in this remodeled farmhouse with beautiful decor and furniture. The best part was feeling at home and sharing conversation with lots of laughs.

View more reviews for this inn


10 Year Wedding Anniversary Surprise at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2014

My husband surprised me with an overnight at The Whimsical Pig in October 2013. What a fabulous surprise! Ron and Sue were unbelievable hosts. I was nervous about staying at a b&b, but those worries were soon put to rest. We arrived and got settled in our room, we stayed in the Gloucestershire Room. The house is absolutely stunning from top to bottom. Intricately decorated, you find yourself looking at a stunning antique around every corner. The home is meticulously clean. We began our evening with wine, homemade bread and dips, fresh fruit, and olives which were all delicious. We dined outside in the gorgeously landscaped backyard next to the koi pond. It was so delightful and relaxing. We did go to a local restaurant for dinner, but honestly we were quite full from all our earlier snacks. And now that we know, I would definitely rather dine at the house. The room is so beautiful yet comfortable. Breakfast was another treat the following morning. So worth it! I don't normally think of Copely, OH as a get-a-way location, but The Whimsical Pig makes you feel as it you are at a resort location. Can't wait until our next visit, we will be sure to get the picnic lunch and go to the winery across the street!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine Kid Free Weekend! at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2014

I recently surprised my husband with a Valentine's weekend stay at The Pig. We live in the Norton/Copley area and have seen this beautiful property change over the years. Only admiring the home from the street, it was a much anticipated arrival. Needless to say Ron and Sue did not disappoint. We where greeted at the door by Ron and a cute chalkboard with our names on it! A bottle of wine and snacks! We felt spoiled from the moment we stepped in the door. Their home is beautiful and the decor makes and great match! Not a detail missed! We stayed in the Gloucestershire Old Spot Suit, having a cozy sitting room with fireplace, large private bath with soaking tub!! I didn't want to check out and check in to the madness of 3 small children!! We also took advantage of a private candle light dinner. Our dinner was cooked to perfection and where well tended to. My husband even made a comment that, he couldn't believe he didn't even pick up the salt and pepper shaker!! The spices and flavor was just that good!! Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Unique and refreshing. The snow was falling and I must say as a true Ohioan the snow fall isn't as majestic in mid February as it is around December! But looking out those tall farm house windows onto the winery across the street time seemed to stop for a second. Just beautiful. We've traveled around the country but never stayed in a B & B. I was a little nervous not sure about privacy and just feeling comfortable in someone's home. I can say from here out we will be looking into B & B's for getaways. But I have a feeling this one will be hard to beat!! Overall our kid free 24 hours was amazing at The Pig! I would go back tomorrow if I could get Grandma to take the kids again!! Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible find, incredible owners! at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2014

Recently spent the weekend in the Akron and Medina areas of Ohio for my wife's birthday; to explore the quaint shops and antique malls of the area. The Whimsical Pig B&B simply exceeded any expectations I had. The owners Ron and Sue are so warm and caring, and pay attention to every last detail for the comfort and enjoyment of their guests. They handled dinner reservations for us, turned-down our bed for the night, made sure our cars were clean in the morning (it snowed overnight), even sent us way with bottled water for the trip home. The photos on their website do not do their B&B justice - it has such a cozy and country feel to it. We stayed in the Old Spot Suite - romantic fireplace and relaxing soaking tub were made for a beyond perfect evening for my wife and I. And Sue's creme` burleee oatmeal - I will forever be spoiled when we next travel as the bar has been set quite high! Such an endearing coulple and such a beautiful and charming home - thanks Ron and Sue! --tom from pittsburgh, pa

View more reviews for this inn


Husbands 70th Birthday Getaway at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2014

Wanted to take my husband away for a little break in the snowy -0 weather. Sue and Ron offered a great opportunity in the middle of the week on his actual birthday!!! House and all rooms just wonderful and filled with treasures collected by Sue since she was a child!!! Our daughter treated us to a gourmet dinner with wine there and we had a wonderful breakfast in the morning!! Can't wait to go back again and celebrate there!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Get Away at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2014

Robin and Sue are the most gracious hosts - they went above and beyond on our recent 2 night get away. This beautifully restored farmhouse has been decorated with the highest attention to detail and yet is so comfortable to relax in front of a huge fireplace on a very cold winter afternoon. We will definitely return for another stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2014

My husband I stayed at the Whimsical Pig in Dec. of 2013 for our 12 year wedding anniversary. We’ve stayed at a different bed and breakfast for almost all of our anniversaries. We usually travel an hour or two from home; however, this year we stayed very close. We only live a few miles from the Whimsical Pig and drive by several times a week. The exterior is so charming and inviting that we really wanted to visit and see if the rest was as wonderful. It turned out it is indeed! Everything was perfect! The hosts greet you with appetizers and drinks, they visit with you just enough, and yet you feel free to have your own time as well. They truly open their home and make you feel so welcome. You have so much more space than just a room with a separate bathroom and sitting rooms. The bed was very comfortable and we loved that the room had a white noise machine! The bedroom included very nice robes and our own Keurig for late night coffee, tea, or cocoa. Our breakfast was OUTSTANDING! We had a baked French toast, crispy bacon, fresh fruit, coffee and juice. We couldn’t even finish all that we were served. Since we visited just after Christmas, the house was still decorated and an absolute must see! We would highly recommend staying at the Whimsical Pig!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2013

My husband and I spent a Friday night at the Whimsical Pig in November. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful experience. This is a beautifully restored farmhouse with fabulous amenities. The owners, Ron and Sue Bishop, are perfect hosts, seemingly having done this for years rather than just over six months. We enjoyed a wonderful meal and great conversation while watching the snow falling, turning the outside into a wonderland as we stayed cozy inside with fires burning. Our room was again decorated perfectly, with such attention to detail, including a lovely sitting room and well appointed bath. Breakfast was a delicious and substantial meal of oatmeal with crème brulee. We can't wait to return in the spring and summer to see how Sue decorates for the change of seasons and to enjoy some time on the inviting patio.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous home, Wonderful hospitality! at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2013

My husband, 3 year-old daughter, and I just returned from a 2-night stay at the Whimsical Pig B&B. Our hosts, Sue and Ron Bishop, warmly welcomed us into their beautifully restored farmhouse. Every room was decorated with such care that one could spend a lifetime discovering new touches of whimsy! The breakfasts were delicious--the creme brulee oatmeal was divine--and the bed was comfortable. We already booked our return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Friendly, Perfect at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2013

A friend and I went to stay for a girls' getaway and couldn't have stayed at a better place!! They had cheese and crackers and friut for us to sit outside in their peaceful oasis, along with beverages. The Whimsical Pig was so clean, that I started looking for any signs of hidden dust bunnies...I couldn't even find them. Then, you add the wonderful hosts to the picture. I asked if we could use the hot tub in the morning and she even brought me a cup of coffee while we sat in the hot tub! When you think it can't get any better...she cooked a breakfast that was fabulous! The owners of the Whimisical Pig Bed and Breakfast obviously love their job and exceedingly work to make their guests not only welcomed, but pampered. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast Perfection! at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend in the Gloucestershire Suite. It was large and beautifully decorated. Ron and Sue, our inn keepers, thought of everything. We enjoyed a delicious dinner on the evening we arrived and wonderful breakfasts each morning. There are many interesting things to do in the area. I would definitely stay at the Whimsical Pig again. You will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Saved our weekend! at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2013

My wife and I came up for a concert at nearby Blossom Music Center that turned out to be a disappointment. But I'm happy to say that staying at the Whimsical Pig made up for it. We only wish we had left more time to spend there. The house and decor are wonderful. The bed was comfortable, and my wife really enjoyed a relaxing bubble bath in the Jacuzzi tub. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast Sue made for us (oatmeal crème brûlée ) that was outstanding. We are both looking forward to having another chance to stay there in the hopefully near future. Aside from checking out the nearby wineries, we would be quite happy just relaxing at the Whimsical Pig. Thanks! Eric & Missy (Melissa)

View more reviews for this inn


Great for anniversaries at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Chester White room for our wedding anniversary. We had a great time! Sue and Ron were very friendly and made us feel right at home. The room was very nice and clean, with a television, coffee maker, bath robes and super comfortable bed. The private bath and whirlpool tub were great as well. The rest of the house is very spacious. There are plenty of rooms to sit in and lots of seating outside as well... very easy to find privacy when you want it. And Wolf Creek Winery is just across the street if you're looking for something to do within walking distance. We opted to have dinner at the house, which Sue prepared for us. She's an awesome cook! The dinner options were amazing and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was also great - fresh fruit, bacon, muffins, and oatmeal creme brulee for us. You won't leave hungry. All around great value, I imagine we will be back some day!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hospitality at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2013

Our stay at the Whimsical Pig was fabulous! The innkeepers are a delightful couple. The Inn was absolutely beautiful. Our dinner and breakfast were exceptional. We have stayed at many B&Bs and this is one of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Visit at the Whimsical Pig at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2013

My husband and I don't have much time to spend together. We had only 2 vacation days this summer. We had a wedding to go to up in Akron which meant we had one night to do something special. We stayed at the Whimsical Pig B&B and it was absolutely wonderful!! It was perfect. The house was beautiful. The suite we stayed in was so comfortable and pretty. There was a separate but private bath which was lovely. It had a whirlpool tub which was so relaxing. We got a 90 minute couples massage which was also very relaxing. The food was wonderful. They had appetizers made for us upon arrival. They normally serve wine but my husband and I don't drink wine. We told them we enjoy sweet tea and Sue went out of her way to look up an Alabama sweet tea recipe and had it made for us. Breakfast in the morning was also delicious. Ron and Sue are very sweet and hospitable. This is a wonderful place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Enjoy your visit!

View more reviews for this inn


One of my favorites so far! at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2013

Having stayed in many B&B's , historical inns and hotels, the Whimsical Pig has to be one of my favorites so far. Being that the Akron area is not on a lot of people's bucket list, I would recommend if you are ever in the area for business or a family event, to make yourself at home here. You will not be disappointed! Sue and Ron are the most energetic, gracious proprietors you will ever meet in your travels. Greeted with a welcome on an old fashion school chalkboard, the moment you enter you feel like a giggling 10 year old again. The near perfect restoration of a 1876 farm house filled with all kinds of trinkets, pigs and antiques makes the most mature adult want to explore and play hide and seek! After showing us to our room we were treated to a lovely wine and cheese hour by a cascading waterfall in the back yard. Ron came out many times to make sure our needs were meet and we spoke about the birth of this B&B and the 18 years it took to get there. The bed was most comfortable complete with soothing sound machine next to the bed. Extra pillows, coffee maker and a turn town service with chocolates were some of the details Sue made sure to include in our experience. You will be delighted with a hearty, beautifully presented breakfast and lively conversation as you start your day. The Whimsical Pig has left no stone unturned and you will have made new friends during your stay. If asked to find anything to improve on it would be more lighting in the bathroom at the sink/mirror. We will be sure to stay again when in the area visiting family. Well done!

View more reviews for this inn


Good times at The Pig at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2013

We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary at the Whimsical Pig. Although they've only recently opened, it was difficult to tell because everything went so smoothly. From the wine and cheese served to us on the patio upon our arrival to the great breakfast the next day, our experience at this B and B exceeded our expectations. We're sure to make a return visit to Sue and Ron's home. - Kim and Jay Manix

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden treasure at The Whimsical Pig Bed and Breakfast at Wolf Creek (Copley, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2013

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway at The Whimsical Pig. I was in ahhh, over this place. I guess you could say it was love at first sight. We were greeted with open arms, and treated like we were friends for years. Sue and Ron showed us around the house and property, and it was so quant, with a antique charm. The room was nice, had everything we needed. Everything was very clean, and the smells of fresh flowers engulfed our room. Once we got settled in we were served a cheese plate and a bottle of wine to enjoy out on the patio. The weather was perfect. For dinner a picnic basket full of goodies was packed for us. We had chicken salad, and turkey sandwiches. Also in the basket was homemade potato salad, pickles, brandied raspberries, homemade brownies, plates, silverware, a tablecloth and a vase with flowers. I have never gone for a picnic just with my husband and it was so nice to have everything there. We ate it at the wolf creek winery across the road from the bed and breakfast. Breakfast the next morning was out of this world. Let's just say French toast will never be the same in my mind ever again. Sue made up a apple French toast that was too die for. With the the breakfast we had a grapefruit salad a yummy bacon. After breakfast we enjoyed our time outdoors with our new friends we just made. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}