Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Coos Bay, Oregon

Pleasant stay at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on September 18, 2014

We had a nice stay, good breakfast and a good nights sleep!

View more reviews for this inn


So many nice touches! at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2014

Room was clean and spacious, hosts were great, and the breakfast was very good. The chilled juice glasses, coffee delivered to your door in the morning and communal bar fridge/water cooler were all nice touches that we appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


Like coming home at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We stayed in the Victorian Room --very cozy period room with a funky bathtub and hand-shower. The home is a busy family home, so it felt like coming home to us. At first we were nervous that it would be noisy, but our room was quiet, and there was a lovely porch on the upper floor available for our use. Madge had a fridge stocked with wine for her guests, and both evenings that we stayed there we had a glass of wine out on the porch before we went out for dinner. Both my husband and I have food restrictions, and Madge not only accommodated our needs at breakfast, but made scones with no sugar for my husband, something he didn't even know he could have! He was thrilled for the treat, and her buckwheat pancakes I think are world famous! Coos Bay itself is not a vacation experience, but Madge directed us to a couple of very good restaurants for dinner, and it was the perfect location to enjoy Cape Arago and the most wonderful hike that Madge told us about, from Sunset Bay to Simpson Reef, a highlight of our coast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Coos Bay Visit at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Very Friendly owner. Excellent Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Part of Paradise at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

What a peaceful place to rejuvinate ourselves after a hectic work week. My hubby, a friend and I stayed 3 restful nights here. Three scrumptious breakfasts were devoured to our tummies delight. We all loved the decks overlooking the Umpqua River where we viewed osprey, buzzards and other fauna. We would definitely recommend Daybreak Haven.

View more reviews for this inn


Oregon Coast Elegance at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2014

My wife and I had planned to drive down the coast of the US as part of our vacation. I chose to stop in Coos Bay because I had been there many years ago and thought it would be fun to visit places I had not seen in years. I typically stay in hotels, but I thought Coos Bay may provide a fun place to try a bed and breakfast. It turned out to be a great decision. When we drove into the area of the home, I was a little nervous. The area is in a very old part if Coos Bay and I didn't remember if I had seem photos of the house. When we drive up, I was very excited. The house is majestic and looks like a mansion. I could tell already we were in for something special. We were met at the door by our hosts who offered to help us with our luggage. We were in awe as we gazed inside the house. It was as it we took a trip back in time. The house is over 100 years old and and the decor reflects that. We were made to feel very welcome and were offered drinks including wine and beer. We had a dinner reservation, so we didn't have a chance to relax much in the public areas, but the appeared comfortable and inviting. Our room and bed were very comfortable. We were offer morning coffee and tea to our door and we took advantage of that. The next morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast. There were few other couples just finishing up, which was good because it gave us a chance to visit with our hostest and learn more about the house and it's history. She also have us some great recommendations about places to stop as we continued down the coast. Sadly, we had to continue or excursion, and could only stay one night. It was such a wonderful experience. If my travels every take me to Coos Bay again, I will certainly return to the Coos Bay Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


Family atmosphere with 5 star accomodations at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

The family atmosphere, while maintaining our privacy and comfort was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer 2014 at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

2.8 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Clean and well kept, but noise transferred easiky through the old home.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming house in Coos Bay at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Our only complaint was a weak internet connection, which is very important to my husband. Charming hosts and a lovely house.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was Awesome! at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

There were 5 themed rooms. We were in the Victorian. The details were exquisite. Very clean! Madge was friendly and personable. Breakfast was very good and the amount of food was excellent! Very good value!!

View more reviews for this inn


Family of 4 on a Road Trip at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on July 01, 2014

After reading many reviews on local area hotels I was a bit worried about where to stay on our family road trip up the coast. Coos Bay Manor was a fantastic choice. The House was very clean, the service was outstanding, and the Family Suite was perfect for the 4 of us ( my wife and I & two teenagers ).

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed a nice weekend - will return at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on April 01, 2014

We needed a place to stay for a weekend while in North Bend, OR. We found this little gem in Coos Bay (right next to North Bend). We stayed in the Victorian room for two nights and were very comfortable. The breakfast was great (we only ate once because we rested so well on the second night we were running late. but what we saw was being offered that morning makes me wish I set my alarm) The hosts were very nice and friendly. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area. We plan to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice home for the traveller in Coos Bay at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on February 24, 2014

After a conference in San Francisco I was on a private trip north along the Pacific and came across Coos Bay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home, charming hosts at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on January 30, 2014

We were given our choice of rooms, all of which were beautifully decorated. Baths were small but functional except for low water pressure in the shower. The hosts were informative and charming and had menus available for dinner choices. The full hot breakfast was well presented.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Coos Bay OR at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on January 02, 2014

This B & B was great ! Easy access to off street parking in rear of building. Very safe and clean. Innkeeper very friendly and knowledgeable regarding local restaurants. Breakfast was awesome, fresh fruit, pancakes with syrup flavored with seasonal fruit, tea with honey and really great service. Stay here if you are heading to Coos Bay, OR

View more reviews for this inn


Coos Bay at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on January 02, 2014

Nice B&B with friendly host. Coos Bay is not the most dynamic city in Oregon by any means, but if you want access to the state parks around Charleston this is a nice choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on December 21, 2013

From the moment we walked up to this beautiful historic home we knew this would be great. We were welcomed before we got to the front door. Nothing could have been better during our stay. The breakfast was second to none along with the more than friendly owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm room & Warm hospitality at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2013

Stayed two nights for our wedding anniversary celebration. Extremely cold weather outside, but room was warm and cozy, matched by the equally warm hospitality of inn owners Madge and Dave. Historic home in Coos Bay on the National Register decorated for the Christmas season. Would definately return for another visit and recommend to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Coos Bay at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2013

My wife and I stayed on the way down to SF and after meeting Madge and David, we had a great night in a beautiful old style room. Decorations were great and fun. Fortunately we left a jacket in the room, which we didn't realize till they called us. That meant that we were able to stay on the way back to Portland, which was equally as nice. With a great room, nice company and a homemade breakfast included we loved our stay. The only little thing that I would change is that we were served the same breakfast both times. It was very good both times, but it is nice to have some variety.

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting History at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on November 30, 2013

Dave and Madge were warm and graciuos hosts. The rooms were large and clean. The information they gave on their home and the Coos Bay area were very interesting. Breakfast was cornmeal pancakes with cream cheese, scrambled eggs, and sausage. We all enjoyed it. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Good people, wonderful stay at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on November 07, 2013

Lovely, well-loved older home in a nice neighborhood. Nice people, good food, quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Down on the River at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2013

This is a great relaxed setting smack on the Umpqua River. We felt like family dropping in for the night. The beds were so comfortable (the best of the seven B&B's we visited on our vacation). Breakfast included a nice frittata with sausage. You can fish right from the bank with some expectation of success. Hunters are also welcome in season. Scottsburg was a larger town back in the steamer days and almost became the state capital. If coming from the Coast, we recommend eating in Reedsport prior to arriving at Daybreak.

View more reviews for this inn


If you really must go to Coos Bay stay here at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2013

A generously proportioned historic house on a quiet residential street. Friendly, comfortable but no hair dryer. Coffee or tea brought to your bedroom door in the morning and special dietary requirements willingly accommodated.

View more reviews for this inn


Oregon Vacation at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2013

We very much enjoyed staying at Coos Bay Manor. The hosts provied us with a great Oregon prospective.

View more reviews for this inn


Coos Bay Delight! at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on September 26, 2013

A delightful house rich in history; the innkeepers were welcoming. The breakfast was superb and nicely presented.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on September 19, 2013

We loved this B&B! The property is historic and very nicely decorated, breakfast was very good and there's a nice beverage area with refigerator near the bedrooms. The host was helpful and accomodated us with a late check-in. We loved the area - so much to do!

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of heaven in Oregon! at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on September 17, 2013

We stayed here for our 5th year wedding anniversary as one of the many stops in our southern drive along the OR/CA coast, and what a gen this place was! The hosts were wonderful, the second floor terrace was a perfect escape for a glass of wine after our day of travel, and the breakfast in the morning was to die for! Definitely would return to this inn our next time out west!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B - River Adventure! at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on September 11, 2013

We stayed one night and we wish we could have stayed the whole week! We arrived at night and was so surprised when we woke up the next day to see the river right below our room! The owners were so sweet and accommodating and welcomed us into their home. They also let us use the rafts to float along and explore the river for a few hours which was one of the highlights of our trip! We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Coos Bay Manor is awesome at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2013

My night at Coos Bay Manor was delightful. The hosts and their family are friendly, professional and offer genuine hospitality. Definitely a superb alternative to chain hotels.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

2.8 reviewed on August 31, 2013

We booked a garden room after reading reviews from trip advisor. Given the high marks, my husband and I were a bit disappointed. We have stayed in many 5 star bed and breakfast homes in both the US and Europe, and clearly this is not one of them. The renovated colonial home is comfortable enough and our room was large with a very small bathroom. However, it is not luxurious at all. The breakfast was just okay. The owners though were very friendly and helpful. And the coffee service at 7am outside our door was a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Daybreak Haven B&B (4.73)
  2. Coos Bay Manor (4.34)
Top
}