Recent Reviews in Coos Bay, Oregon

Great cozy place to stay. at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on May 07, 2016

This was a great way to see Coos Bay. Walking distance to downtown. Great hospitality and very accommodating. Really enjoyed the charm. The bed was great. Plan on staying there the next time in town. Enjoyed the breakfast, little to much to eat, but fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring break stay at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

My wife and two teen age daughters spent the night here on our way through on a tour of the California and Oregon coast. Our only regret is that we did not have several days to spend in the Coos Bay area. The Manor was very nice, clean, well decorated and we had a comfortable stay. The breakfast was delicious and the owner and chef were very nice. I highly recommend staying here and felt the value was well worth price. The location is also a nice walk to downtown dining and the waterfront. I look forward to coming back here to stay again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A-ok at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on March 15, 2016

The owners did not dress/look professional but were friendly. Our room did not have a shower, only a tub. Since there were other rooms available with showers, we were surprised that they did not offer another room (even for an upcharge). Breakfast was ok.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

I wish I could have stayed longer. This is a great place within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. I felt very welcomed and enjoyed the highly comfortable room and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant experience at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on February 22, 2016

x

View more reviews for this inn


5+ Star Service and Stay at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

My fiancee and I were in town visiting family and stayed at the Coos Bay Manor. It was a wonderful experience, close to great restaurants and shops. I cannot boast enough about our hosts, the rooms were spectacular and best of all they treated us just like family. We will definitely be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Coos Bay at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2016

My wife and I where very pleased with Coos Bay Manor and if you have to chose somewhere to stay in Coos Bay I wouldn't go anywhere else. Great breakfast options and a very warm and friendly family (we even helped decorate the giant Christmas tree in the foyer!). The house itself is located close to downtown making lots of restaurants and shopping a comfortable walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Coos Bay BnB at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

3.2 reviewed on December 29, 2015

Nice Victorian home. Pleasant and helpful proprietor. Wine and water were accessible but no afternoon hors d'oeuvres, cheese plate, etc. Room was nice with an attached bathroom. Breakfast was lacking in taste and preparation, French Toast needed more time in the skillet.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2015

I found the bed to be comfortable, food delicious and hospitality second to none. Fantastic stay and I will be staying at The Coos Bay Manor again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great people, amazing place. at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2015

Very welcoming owners. Was like visiting family. Breakfast was amazing and the room was super cozy. The river behind the house was gorgeous. -Kris and Corissa

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Charm with Modern High End Service! at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

Old World Charm with Modern High End Service! Great Place to Stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place Close to the Coast at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2015

Great setting right on the Umpqua River. The owners are great hosts and provided a really good breakfast. I am definitely returning during the spring salmon run to stay again and try some Umpqua salmon fishing. The B&B is close to the coast (20 minutes) so you can stay and just run over to the beach for a little surf and turf time then return to the quiet and calm of their home. They have a great deck that overlooks the river and small float boats and gear for a little bass fishing in off salmon times if you are inclined. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightfully Historic Building at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on August 08, 2015

We needed a resting place on our road trip and Coos Bay itself is not our normal stop but this location was ideal (within walking distance to restaurants and bars). The owner was very nice and there were perks including a little fridge (shared with other guests) to store our wine and cheese purchases. The area has many sites within driving distance so you'll want to stay a few nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B. at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2015

Beautiful and roomy home. Friendly and outgoing Host and Hostess. Delicious breakfast. I would stay here again! Five stars!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


awsome bed abd breakfast at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2015

Our hosts were so nice and helpful with dinner suggestiins..and the breakfast was great. Location. Is the best overlooking the ocean.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful & Charming B&B at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2015

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Daybreak Haven B&B. It was cozy, peaceful and very comfortable. We stayed in the river view room and slept like babies with the windows open to the sound of the peaceful river. Shelly is an amazing cook! Her breakfasts were delicious and very filling :-) We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Find at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Older home with nicely decorated large rooms and off street parking. Will stay there again gladly. German restaurant downtown is very good. Good breakfast but no onsite dining.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place I've ever stayed. at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

Madge and David were very kind and welcoming from the start. The Manor is beautifully appointed and my every comfort was seen to. In all the places I have ever stayed, none, except the Manor, have ever hit all the points that I prefer when it comes to housing while travelling. Comfort, cleanliness, beautiful, great food and a feeling of being looked after like you would a friend, not just a customer. I would recommend this as the premier place to stay in Coos County if you are staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


i hope to be back... at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2015

While parts of the house are under restoration, I really enjoyed my stay. Madge's suggestion for dinner was exactly as I requested. She had wonderful knowledge of the history of the home, and community as she is a lifelong resident. If I get a chance to pass through Coos Bay again, and I hope to, I will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


You have to love dogs to stay here. at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

2.8 reviewed on April 13, 2015

Lovely host and superb breakfast. But our stay was ruined by the overwhelming nauseating smell of dogs. Even in our room which was carpeted.

View more reviews for this inn


Regret missing our stay, but.... at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2015

We had to cancel our reservations on relatively short notice with a family member health problem. We felt bad doing this but the innkeepers were very understanding. I am certain we will rebook when circumstances permit. I am sure that "outstanding" will be our rating.

View more reviews for this inn


Coos Nay Manor Colonial Room at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on March 29, 2015

Our stay at Coos Bay Manor was fine. We are a gay male couple and sowe were a little put off by finding a publication from Focus on the Family in the bathroom reading selections, but other than that all was just fine. We were offered complimentary wine or beer upon arrival, the morning coffee service was prompt and convenient, and the breakfast was good and filling.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on February 18, 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in the Victorian Room. It was glamorous, private, and comfortable. Our host was a pleasure to talk with and provided great information about the local area and dining options.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts and rooms, definitely recommend! at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2015

Home away from home with wonderful people, fabulous rooms, and great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stop along our road trip! at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2015

We had a great stay as we traveled along the Pacific Highway!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could've stayed longer at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2015

Although we could only stay for one night, as we were on our way to Vancouver (WA) to spend Christmas with family, we really enjoyed our stay at the lovely Coos Bay Manor. When we arrived at around 6:30 pm, we were welcomed by Madge and David's daughter. She was really friendly and after we'd taken the suitcases upstairs to our beautiful and very clean room, the Victorian room, she gave us a few restaurant ideas for dinner. Later that night, we met Madge. We were a little bit worried as breakfast was served around 8am and we had to leave at around 7am, but that wasn't a problem at all. When we checked out, we got a nice breakfast bag with fruit and yoghurt instead. Perfect! Next time, we are definitely staying for more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasent one night stay. at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on January 03, 2015

Great hospitality and comfortable room in a beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Fine Coast Getaway at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2015

We enjoyed our stay and found the service and room to be very satisfactory. The location is excellent and we enjoyed our walk from the B & B to downtown. The breakfast was very good and we will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall in Coo's Bay at Coos Bay Manor (Coos Bay, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on December 09, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was great and roomy bath. Just what we wanted to do before driving down the coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay!!!! at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

We stayed at DayBreak Haven for one night, and it was a nice treat! It was great in terms of everything - beautiful location (right on the river), hospitable hostess and absolutely delicious food. We arrived late, and Shelly prepared a plate with small treats for us - pieces of smoked salmon that her husband caught, cheese, chips, etc. Breakfast in the morning was to die for:) We loved eggs benedict and a yogurt with fruit. If you are passing through Scottsburg and coming from Crater Lake to the coast, you will not regret you chose DayBreak Haven as a place to rest and enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Daybreak Haven B&B (4.67)
  2. Coos Bay Manor (4.38)
Top
}