Recent Reviews in Conway, South Carolina

Just like family! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

This was my second stay at cypress inn. The atmosphere is amazing! The food is great! But best of all is the feeling that I am surrounded by family! Ann, George, carol, and Hugh go out of their way to make you comfortable and relaxed. Thanks for another wonderful stay! Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2015

We stayed here as the first stop on our honeymoon (11/15/15). We'd never stayed at a bed and breakfast so we didn't really know what to expect. To start off with we were way late checking in (around 11pm) but the gentleman stayed up to check us in and greet us. He showed us around to the amenities such as the living room, dining room, complimentary beer, complimentary snacks, etc.. We then went to our room. The room was beautiful and very clean. The next morning we downstairs for the best breakfast I think I've ever had. The staff that we met were beyond kind and seemed to really care about us as a newly married couple. We can't wait to stay here agin!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful people! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2015

An absolutely great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2015

We stayed at the Cypress Inn B&B for 2 nights. We found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated and the beds were comfortable. We found the price to be quite expensive (hence only staying 2 nights), however it does provide somewhere different and nicer than the local motels. The location is nice, being right by the marina and is close to the river walk. I had requested a gluten free breakfast in my booking, but this did not seem to have been communicated to the kitchen in advance. They did have gluten free bread, which normally I don't eat because it is so awful, but other than that I had to settle for breakfast without the gluten containing foods, which left me feeling the breakfast was small. I would probably have felt differently about the food if I didn't have this requirement, but one day the breakfast was pancakes and the other day it was a cinnamon bread based dish.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2015

Only thing that could be improved is availability of the wireless internet access.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

2.6 reviewed on April 12, 2015

As as whole the location is what made the stay so great. Right on the river, beautiful river walk. The town was nice and quiet and clean, yet Myrtle Beach was a short drive away. I can't say the innkeepers were great. One of them yelled at me on the first morning because she wanted to know why I put the wrong pillow cases on the wrong pillows. I told her twice that I did not know what she was talking about. We could not sleep in if we wanted to ,breakfast was from 8-9 and that was it. There were stains on the carpet in our room. Cookies beer and bottled ware was provided during our stay, which was nice. The front porch was just beautiful. All and all we would go back for the relaxing atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on March 23, 2015

cypress inn is a great place to stay. i would rate it as outstanding but the green button would not work for that. i look forward to my next visit. hosts are very accomodating and knowledgeable. location of inn is ideal

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

Tranquil setting. Staff was warm and welcoming and our one night stay was lovely with a delicious (home made) bread french toast breakfast to see us off.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Valentine's weekend! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2015

Comfort of a four star hotel with the friendliness of a B&B! Best B&B ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Valentine's Day stay at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

We absolutely loved everything about our stay here. The inn keepers were phenomenal and I would recommend to all my friends. It was a very cozy and romantic weekend for my boyfriend and myself.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

A great weekend; highly recommended... Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2014

The Cypress Inn is such a charming Bed and Breakfast. The view from our room was soothing and the room itself felt like it was visiting a friend in their home.

View more reviews for this inn


First timer at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2014

This was the first time my wife and I ever stayed at a bed & breakfast. This was our 25th anniversary celebration. We were very impressed with the facility and staff. The breakfast was excellent. Very memorable stay. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


good times at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

unfortunately only one night. great staff. excellent facility. good to know they are Redskin fans.

View more reviews for this inn


MOST WONDERFUL TRIP EVER! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Needed a special place to stay and I found the right place! I walked in and instantly felt like family! Everyone was so nice and welcoming! The home is full of peace. The food was AWESOME and the rooms were comfortable and BEAUTIFUL! Will definitely stay at Cypress Inn when I go back. Lisa R.

View more reviews for this inn


Conway stay at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Inn was an easy walk into town and along the river.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night stay at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

My wife stayed here the night before our wedding and she was totally blown away with the place. It was absolutely perfect in every way. The staff is amazing, the rooms are as well and the breakfast is great! Would absolutely recommend this place. We will be returning for our 1 year anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Cypress Inn is a hidden gem! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Everything was absolutely amazing! What a gem in a tiny little SC town :)

View more reviews for this inn


Restful Cypress Inn, Conway, SC at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

The Cypress Inn in Conway, SC is a little out of the way but well worth the trip. The Inn was wonderfully furnished, all rooms had their own bath and the breakfast was great! A quiet place to visit and walk along the river right outside your door. Not a place for those who want to party hardy but great place to rest up after MB Larry and Linda, Olney, Maryland

View more reviews for this inn


First Class Accommodations at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

This is a first class bed and breakfast. The owners go out of their way to make your stay perfect. I would highly recommend staying here and enjoying the wonderful made to order breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, fantastic breakfasts, friendly people! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2014

The Inn is in the perfect location for strolling and exploring the town. Restaurants and shopping are minutes away, but the Inn is quiet and private. Innkeepers go out of their way to make you feel welcome, but we would go back just for the food!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on January 29, 2014

Wonderful stay... incredible breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice, Could be just a Bit Cleaner at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on January 05, 2014

Everything was very nice - the rooms could have been just a bit cleaner - specifically dust on the bed frame and some of the window treatments appeared soiled.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute get away! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 17, 2013

This was our second time visiting the Cypress Inn and it was amazing as usual! Breakfast was awesome and the room was cozy, inviting and relaxing. We had a blast! Conway has great shopping and dining and is definitely worth visiting! Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


We will return ! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 20, 2013

The owners are very hands-on,making the service and amenities exceptionally good and personalized.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Night Away at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2013

We live in the area and took a night off from parental duties to go out and have some fun. Wonderful place with a great location on the Riverwalk and in easy walking distance of downtown Conway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2013

We spent two nights at the Cypress Inn and wished it could have been longer. The people were very friendly, went out of their way to be helpful, and the Inn was everything it is advertised to be. It was a relaxing weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Simple & Relaxing at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on October 16, 2013

My husband & I decided on a quick weekend getaway recently. The mountain areas were packed, so we chose to head for the coast. The Cypress Inn is listed with the Select Registry, which we have always found to be very nice places, so we are on our way. The online registration was easy and I even received a call from George in regards to the picnic basket that we had requested. We were a late arrival and everyone was accommodating to our needs. The Cypress Inn is located in a marina area with the lovely RiverWalk park adjacent. Stepping out the front door of the Inn, you can go right to the park and left to downtown Conway, all within walking distance. Anne packed us a delicious picnic that we took to Huntington Beach, about 20 minutes away upon recommendation of George. It was a quiet beach area free of commercialism and crowds, perfect for our picnic. Anne served up a traditional breakfast our first morning of fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon, grits and a warm biscuit with pineapple marmalade. The second morning it was pumpkin French toast with bacon~perfect ending to our weekend with the fall decorations beginning to show. The Inn is very warm, the kind of place as another reviewer put it, would remind you of being at your Grandmothers house. Anne, George, Carol & Hugh are all so delightful and make you part of their family. It's not uncommon to find folks staying at the Inn along with the family, seated at a table during the evenings talking and sharing stories. So, if you choose to fellowship or be quiet, you can find it here!

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Beautiful place, owners really helpful. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


No Place Like Home at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2013

My and wife and I stumbled on the Cypress Inn via the Internet while trying to find a place to stay not too far from Coastal Carolina University where our son is about to begin his junior year. The planets were definitely alligned for this search. We were driving all night to South Carolina from our home in Maryland and would arrive in Conway early in the morning. Even thought the official check-in time for the Inn is 3:00 p.m., the owners allowed us to not only check-in when we arrived at 9:00 in the morning, but invited us to partake of breakfast!!! This act of hospitality was a precursor to the rest of our stay at Cypress Inn. The Bullocks and the Archers treat their guests as members of their families. We will never stay ANYWHERE else when we have to travel anywhere near the Myrtle Beach area. "There is no place like home."

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. A Cypress Inn (4.55)
Top
}