Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Conway, South Carolina

Restful Cypress Inn, Conway, SC at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

The Cypress Inn in Conway, SC is a little out of the way but well worth the trip. The Inn was wonderfully furnished, all rooms had their own bath and the breakfast was great! A quiet place to visit and walk along the river right outside your door. Not a place for those who want to party hardy but great place to rest up after MB Larry and Linda, Olney, Maryland

View more reviews for this inn


The cozy farm house at The Moore Farm House (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My husband and I, Michele and Celfo just visited the Moore House and we loved it and cant wait to go back. The front porch is so cozy to sit and relax. The service was friendly and we felt right at home. Breakfast was yummy and prepared with lots of TLC. The house has so much historical memories all throughout the rooms. You won't be disappointed if you decided to stay at the Moore Farm House!!

View more reviews for this inn


First Class Accommodations at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

This is a first class bed and breakfast. The owners go out of their way to make your stay perfect. I would highly recommend staying here and enjoying the wonderful made to order breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Pampered guest at The Moore Farm House (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

The Moore Farm House B&B is both comfortable and relaxing. I stayed in Celeste's room. The room was immaculately clean and comfortable with lots of natural light during the day. I sometimes find it difficult to sleep away from home, but had no problems during my stay. Cathy and Harry are very accommodating hosts who make you feel right at home. Cathy's cooking was excellent, the raspberry stuffed French toast was fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Break Getaway at The Moore Farm House (Conway, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2014

The Pinners were excellent hosts and the food was superb! The place was spotlessly clean! Loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely old farm house at The Moore Farm House (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2014

We were delighted with our stay at the Moore Farm House. Harry and Cathy Pinner were very welcoming and friendly. The Vera room was spacious and comfortable. We were visiting our daughter in Conway, so it was very convenient, but also close enough to take advantage of all the Myrtle Beach attractions. We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts both days, and the Pinners were gracious enough to fix us an early cold breakfast on our last day when we had to leave at dawn. This is a wonderful find!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, fantastic breakfasts, friendly people! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2014

The Inn is in the perfect location for strolling and exploring the town. Restaurants and shopping are minutes away, but the Inn is quiet and private. Innkeepers go out of their way to make you feel welcome, but we would go back just for the food!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls weekend at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on January 29, 2014

Wonderful stay... incredible breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon Vacation at The Moore Farm House (Conway, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on January 28, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a one-night babymoon before our 4th child is born. It was a wonderful, relaxing stay and the hosts-Harry and Cathy are just lovely and welcoming. We enjoyed chatting with them over our most delicious breakfast of stuffed french toast (with raspberry and cream cheese-yum!), bacon, and pineapple. They had homemade cookies as well, coffee, water, soft drinks, etc to enjoy during our stay as well. I especially enjoyed the whirlpool bath and the lovely bathrobes in our room-we stayed in Celeste room. They have a great selection of DVDS and books as well. I hope to go back-I peeked in Myrtle room and loved the King sized bed in there as well. Really you can't go wrong whichever room you choose-they are all lovely and it was interesting to hear/read the family history of the house. We ate at the Rivertown Bistro in Conway for supper- it was wonderful-though I do recommend you make reservations, especially if going on a weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice, Could be just a Bit Cleaner at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on January 05, 2014

Everything was very nice - the rooms could have been just a bit cleaner - specifically dust on the bed frame and some of the window treatments appeared soiled.

View more reviews for this inn


Beth Carroll at The Moore Farm House (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2014

My stay at the Moore Farm House was amazing. The place is steeped in history. The breakfast is gourmet. The proprietors are very accommodating. I needed a peaceful place to detox and I found it at the Moore House.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute get away! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 17, 2013

This was our second time visiting the Cypress Inn and it was amazing as usual! Breakfast was awesome and the room was cozy, inviting and relaxing. We had a blast! Conway has great shopping and dining and is definitely worth visiting! Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


We will return ! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 20, 2013

The owners are very hands-on,making the service and amenities exceptionally good and personalized.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Night Away at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2013

We live in the area and took a night off from parental duties to go out and have some fun. Wonderful place with a great location on the Riverwalk and in easy walking distance of downtown Conway.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2013

We spent two nights at the Cypress Inn and wished it could have been longer. The people were very friendly, went out of their way to be helpful, and the Inn was everything it is advertised to be. It was a relaxing weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Simple & Relaxing at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on October 16, 2013

My husband & I decided on a quick weekend getaway recently. The mountain areas were packed, so we chose to head for the coast. The Cypress Inn is listed with the Select Registry, which we have always found to be very nice places, so we are on our way. The online registration was easy and I even received a call from George in regards to the picnic basket that we had requested. We were a late arrival and everyone was accommodating to our needs. The Cypress Inn is located in a marina area with the lovely RiverWalk park adjacent. Stepping out the front door of the Inn, you can go right to the park and left to downtown Conway, all within walking distance. Anne packed us a delicious picnic that we took to Huntington Beach, about 20 minutes away upon recommendation of George. It was a quiet beach area free of commercialism and crowds, perfect for our picnic. Anne served up a traditional breakfast our first morning of fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon, grits and a warm biscuit with pineapple marmalade. The second morning it was pumpkin French toast with bacon~perfect ending to our weekend with the fall decorations beginning to show. The Inn is very warm, the kind of place as another reviewer put it, would remind you of being at your Grandmothers house. Anne, George, Carol & Hugh are all so delightful and make you part of their family. It's not uncommon to find folks staying at the Inn along with the family, seated at a table during the evenings talking and sharing stories. So, if you choose to fellowship or be quiet, you can find it here!

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Beautiful place, owners really helpful. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at The Moore Farm House (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2013

Do not miss a chance to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


No Place Like Home at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2013

My and wife and I stumbled on the Cypress Inn via the Internet while trying to find a place to stay not too far from Coastal Carolina University where our son is about to begin his junior year. The planets were definitely alligned for this search. We were driving all night to South Carolina from our home in Maryland and would arrive in Conway early in the morning. Even thought the official check-in time for the Inn is 3:00 p.m., the owners allowed us to not only check-in when we arrived at 9:00 in the morning, but invited us to partake of breakfast!!! This act of hospitality was a precursor to the rest of our stay at Cypress Inn. The Bullocks and the Archers treat their guests as members of their families. We will never stay ANYWHERE else when we have to travel anywhere near the Myrtle Beach area. "There is no place like home."

View more reviews for this inn


An Exquisite Inn at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Cypress Inn so much. The 4 owners are all so welcoming and accommodationg. All the decorations are beautiful and everything was immaculate. The breakfast was presented so beautifully and was so delicious. I would highly recommend the Cypress Inn for a very special time away.

View more reviews for this inn


not what we expected at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2013

When we booked a room at Cypress Inn in Conway, SC we were not expecting to have such a lovely stay. The room was so comfortable, the house inviting, and the breakfast was one of the best we have had from a B&B. We recommend Cypress Inn to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Refuge from Graduation Craziness at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 28, 2013

The Inn was a lovely, tranquil place to recharge between graduation events. Having the RiverWalk literally at our doorstep was wonderful. The innkeepers were extremely accommodating to our packed schedules, including a last-minute ride to the airport for one of our party. We hope to return when we have more time to enjoy paddling on the Waccamaw and some of the other amenities of Conway and Myrtle Beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to make a break. at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 29, 2013

Friendly and extremely helpful. Golf is nearby . Suggested we go to a sculpture garden which was magical

View more reviews for this inn


always nice to visit Cypress Inn! at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2013

We're home folks, but we're away from home a lot, and its always nice and refreshing to visit Cypress Inn. Thanks Ann, Carol, Hugh, and George!

View more reviews for this inn


First Stay at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2013

We had a great time, The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable. The Jacuzzi was wonderful. The staff was friendly and courteous. Will be back again for a longer visit next time. Erik C Miller and Heather McLean

View more reviews for this inn


Easter Weekend at the Cypress Inn at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2013

The proprietors were very friendly and helpful in a variety of ways, and welcomed us to help ourselves to refreshments in the dining area any time day or night. We were a bit miffed to discover at check-in that they do not accept gift cards from BedandBreakfast.com, which we had purchased specifically for this occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazingly wonderful first time at a B&B!! at The Moore Farm House (Conway, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2013

We've never stayed at a bed & breakfast before, however always desired to try one. I found The Moore Farm House on BedandBreakfast.com, read the reviews and took a chance. Before making the reservations I called with questions, Harry was helpful and pleasant, every time I called ( it was more than once). I needed special accommodations since I was going to be checking in late. That was no problem for them! I was later than I expected and Harry & Cathy had an appointment but before the went they called my cell ( no answer due to signal) and even called my home to make sure I knew where they were and how to get in the house!! The house was amazing, food was great, bed were comfy!! I love this place!! It's a MUST Stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Surprise in a Small Town at A Cypress Inn (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2013

What a pleasant surprise is was to stay at the Cypress Inn. The inn was beautiful and my standard room was roomy and luxurious. Everyone was easy going and friendly, and everyone morning I sat down to a delicious breakfast of fruit salad, juice and a omelet made according to my wishes. I was giving a presentation at the local college and was expecting simple accommodations. I got so much more. The business rate was very reasonable as well.

View more reviews for this inn


The nicest anniversary getaway at The Moore Farm House (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2013

My husband and I had a very nice time at The Moore Farm House. It was the most relaxaing time we've had in a very long time. We will have to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Quiet at The Moore Farm House (Conway, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2013

We stayed at the Moore Farm House in Sepember 2012 and was so impressed with the house, rooms and the amenities. In the foyer upstairs is a fridge with soda and water and a well stocked case of DVD's. The rooms are so nicely decorated. There is a library which is very extensive with a pool table, for those who play. In the front foyer Kathy has a covered dish with homemade cookies....mmmm. Coffee is always available and so are Harry and Kathy Pinner. They do an excellent job of being host and hostess. Breakfast are unique and just fabulous. This B & B is not far from Myrle Beach and Conway is a small, beautiful town...exactly where you would want to be for any function or for just the beauty of this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Moore Farm House (4.77)
  2. A Cypress Inn (4.54)
Top
}